Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lianne D
Lianne D West Palm Beach, Florida | July 13 2020
Very easy to follow directions and explained in a thorough manner. Everything made sense and will be simple to remember. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Jackie S
Jackie S Denver, Colorado | July 12 2020
I have a large dog, who is so loyal and protective that it had become a fault.... a love bug one-on-one, but protective and unpredictable when unknown people were around. I was so determined to find a solution to our problems, so I reached out to Scott and anticipated our first session for weeks. Scott brought knowledge and professionalism, and delivered it in a very respectful tone, as we spent the first half of the session training ME (no dog involved). I have been left speechless (because my face has been too busy smiling) when I see how quickly my dog is taking to my leadership and commands. I am looking forward to ongoing homework and training with my dog and having Scott's guidance throughout this process. I can only provide praise and would encourage anyone exploring behavioral training to give Scott and Bark Busters a go. As a side note, Scott mentioned that another family may have surrendered a dog with similar behaviors. It really is all about training the humans to properly communicate with your dog. If this speaks to you, please consider this training before surrendering a family member. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Nick C
Nick C Longwood, Florida | July 11 2020
John was great very friendly and polite. Impressive to see him teach immediate obedience to oue dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Nora is super cute
review image
Tom and Rae G Denver, Adams, Colorado | July 10 2020
We were totally blown away on how fast cubbie responded we are very happy in the first training with Scott . Scott was very pleasant and very good at what he does We would recommend bark busters for any training We can’t wait to see Scott again to help with walking on a leash thx Scott look forward to seeing you again and cubbie to Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Sharlene M Orlando, Florida | July 10 2020
John was very attentive and gave us great pointers to get us started. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Linda P
Linda P Vero Beach, Florida | July 09 2020
Eye-opening, Suki responded very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Stephen & Elsie M
Stephen & Elsie M Boca Raton, Florida | July 09 2020
Very interesting concept for training. Marc was very accommodating to hear our concerns and assisted us with understanding the method to incorporate in training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Holly E
Holly E Marco Island, Florida | July 09 2020
Riley (5 months old) came to us partially trained. She is very attentive, affectionate and anxious to please. Bark Busters is helping us to have Riley learn more and more from us in a loving and kind way. Our training is just as important as Riley's. And we are having very positive progress just after our first lesson. Bark Busters is great - consistent and encouraging. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely lab puppy, and we are both looking forward to seeing her at her first follow-up lesson later this month.
Richard Z
Richard Z Naples, Florida | July 08 2020
June and Colin made it easy to understand the way our dog perceives communication and how we need to speak and discipline him. The techniques are very clever and effective. While our 9-week old Pit Bull is still a handful, he is much more under control after we applied what we learned from June and Colin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : This is one of the youngest puppies we have ever trained, and he just performed superbly! :-)
review image
Tarita C Wheaton, Maryland | July 08 2020
I haven't had a pet/puppy in our home in over thirty years, but since I retired I thought I would like the company. I wanted a puppy but each time I thought about it I became overwhelmed with the process. I went online to find a dog training, I was told with the COVID-19 no one was willing to come out until I found Bark Busters, I spoke with Andy over the phone and I must admit I was still a little skeptical! Now, I say all of that to say, I now have a new family member and I also have a first rate trainer! Thank you Andy, Bentley and I are so appreciate for your experience, he and I are glad to have you in our life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting