Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Hessa & Saud A
Hessa & Saud A Dove Canyon, California | August 03 2021
Great to have am insight in communicating to our puppy for a first time dog owner. Learned a lot! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Really enjoyed working with Hessa and Saud today. Kali there pup was very responsive to our lesson. They now have a plan for potty training there puppy and are working on the basics. I will be following up with them in a couple weeks to see how they are doing as first time pup owners.
review image
Linda F Tucson, Arizona | August 03 2021
Jeff was very patient with us and our dogs. It was amazing how much was accomplished in a few hours! We have hope for us and our dogs living a happy life together because we have seen results already thanks to Jeff. Permalink
review image
Julia M Bowie, Maryland | August 03 2021
Ben has already made a huge difference in our household, can't recommend enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Deb W Holland, Michigan | August 03 2021
Hi Sheri, Thanks for all the support you gave us on Sunday. It was a noticeable difference even in the afternoon. Both dogs were very quiet, and slept most of the afternoon. As you thought, Daisy is picking it up quickly. If I bah now, both come to me. We are working on the door with both of them. I have been putting the pee and poop outside. We are getting better with the pee - 1 time so far and I think that is Leo. We still haven't gotten him to poop outside. We did put the gate up and cat food on the other side of the gate. I bought new litter boxes. We are feeding like you suggested. And for the first time, I was able to eat my dinner without being attacked!!! This system works. Look forward to seeing you on the 22nd. Deb Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : That is Fantastic Deb. Glad you can eat in peace. Sheri
Jessica B
Jessica B St. Louis Park, Minnesota | August 02 2021
Jean was absolutely fantastic in training my boyfriend and I on how to better communicate with our 1 year old frenchie. I’ve been to other training classes that were fine, but I feel that Jean’s method was so much more effective with our dog. She teaches how to communicate with your dog in a way that they understand (how to speak dog). We saw immediate results just after a couple of hours of working with her. Now that we have the proper tools to work with our dog, we are so excited to see her potential. Thank you Jean! Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Jean : Thank you for the opportunity to work with you and Bee. She is such a quick learner and so adorable! It was a pleasure meeting and working with all of you. Love the picture!
review image
Sarah M staten island, New York | August 01 2021
My family and I were extremely happy with Eli's lesson! Robert's demeanor and explanations made it easy for everyone to follow through with directions and understand the rationale for everything that he implemented. I would highly recommend his instruction for any other dog and family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much. You guys were great. Eli was a lot of fun...especially with his swimming!
Ilana C
Ilana C Silver Spring, Maryland | August 01 2021
When my husband and I were looking for a training program for our mini-cockapoo puppy, Hugo, we wanted to ensure long-term support. We have had several friends get training in classes for their dogs, or boot camp, however...after a few weeks, the impact may minimize. The support from Bark Busters over a life-time was a great match for what we were looking for. Our first session, Ben spent about 4 hours with us! He was incredibly thorough, and relatable in regard to learning some of the training techniques. Being a first time dog owner, he also was patient! It has been about 6 weeks, and Ben just returned for a second session this past week. He helped review some of the techniques, and give some very helpful feedback. The strategies he has shared has helped lessen Hugo's anxiety, and in turn, we have seen less agressive chewing, jumping, and running around before bedtime. Our leash walking has also gotten better. He is assured that we, my husband and I, are the leaders in the household. We appreciate Ben's consistent, patient, and thorough support. I know we'll see him again in a few weeks for another check-in as we continue to get to know our now 6 month old Hugo :) Definitely recommend for those that want a lifetime of support that does not rely on treats, etc. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you so much for the great review and feedback Ilana. I look forward to seeing your guys progress with Hugo!
Ashley K
Ashley K Fort Benning, Georgia | August 01 2021
Theresa came to our home to work with our anxious, animal aggressive dog. Theresa was very knowledgeable and made sure that we were comfortable with the training and covering all areas with our girl. After our first exercise with our dog, we already began to feel more in control and like we were in charge and not our dog. Theresa was very honest in explaining to us that this is not an overnight fix and that it was going to take a lot of time, patience, and work. We can not wait to see the progress continue as we work with our girl. Theresa also informed us that we can contact at her at anytime between visits if we needed anything. Thank you Theresa. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Dave D
Dave D Portland, Oregon | July 31 2021
Dick obviously knew what he was doing from the moment we started. He trained us on how to train our dogs. We now walk our dogs with ease, set our own schedule (instead of scheduling around them!), and they are not jumping on us or our friends. Whatever dog problems we have he has the answer for, we recommend him highly!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jessica B St. Louis Park, Minnesota | July 31 2021
Jean was absolutely fantastic in training my boyfriend and I on how to better communicate with our 1 year old frenchie. I’ve been to other training classes that were fine, but I feel that Jean’s method was so much more effective with our dog. She teaches how to communicate with your dog in a way that they understand (how to speak dog). We saw immediate results just after a couple of hours of working with her. Now that we have the proper tools to work with our dog, we are so excited to see her potential. Thank you Jean! Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jean : Thank you for your kind words. Bee is an adorable, smart girl and you did a great job learning to Speak Dog!