Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Laura A Thomasville, Georgia | October 10 2019
Leigh Ann gave us excellent directions to start working with our new puppy. Very informative. She is a terrific communicator. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
Sheri M
Sheri M Wellington, Florida | October 10 2019
Very informative and helpful. I leaned a lot of helpful things. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Sera H
Sera H Moncks Corner, South Carolina | October 10 2019
Our dogs have benefited so much from Bark Busters! Michelle is always very knowledgeable and dependable when we need her help. Their methods are effective and based on your relationship with your dog, which we love! We’re getting our dogs to obey & be attentive without bribery or punishment. It’s a win for both our dogs and us ? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Robert P
Robert P Vero Beach, Florida | October 10 2019
Mark explained everything in great detail. Showed us domination with Nicky and positive training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Max B
Max B Boynton Beach, Florida | October 10 2019
We are seeing an immediate appositive change in Charley. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Wendy S
Wendy S Naples, Florida | October 10 2019
Thank you for helping our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sharon P Royersford, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | October 09 2019
I was so very excited to find Jeri with Bark Busters! She came out for the first visit and spent three hours explaining the program and showing me techniques to use with Teddy. I had a follow up visit six weeks later to reinforce what I was teaching Teddy was correct. Teddy is a work in progress, but is doing well with consistent training. Jeri is very professional, knowledgeable and works well with the dogs. I would highly recommend Bark Busters for any dog behavior problems! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Susie M Fairfield, Connecticut | October 09 2019
Two weeks ago today my husband and I met Michael for the first time in our home with our dog Cosmo. Immediately we recognized Michael's passion for what he is doing. We waited two weeks to review so we could give an accurate account of our experiences. Simply put, the "formula" works! We feel it is expensive, yes, but you are paying for a time tested, proven and effective technique that was years mastering and all being shared with you. Having said that, it is in our opinion, a wise investment, having a harmonious house is priceless! As I write this, our trash collectors are out front and Cosmo (2 weeks ago) would have been barking and jumping at the door and window. Instead, my 140lb. puppy is calmly at ease and unconcerned with the outside commotion. So yes, we highly recommend Michael!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Michael : Thank you for the kind words! So happy for all of you :)
review image
Lindsay B Fairfax, Fairfax (city), Virginia | October 09 2019
Penny had basic commands, but my husband and I were struggling with getting to that next level of good behavior. She would pull on the leash, jump up on people, dig at our couches, and had no personal boundaries when guests sat down - things we didn't know how to approach training. That's when we found Tommy. It was amazing watching him interact with Penny as he got a feel for the type of dog she is and figuring out her quirks. He also talked through everything he was doing with us, so we could understand and learn ourselves. Within one lesson, Tommy taught us how to better communicate with Penny, and helped us with every issue we addressed. We could finally take covers off of our couches, I can easily walk my 60 pound dog, and she doesn't jump or get on people. Tommy is very professional and friendly, and is an incredible trainer. He was just the same when I emailed him following the in-home training with a couple of questions, and I know I can reach out to him anytime we need to. I'm going to get Tommy to help us with every dog we have. I can't recommend him enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Michele S Hamden, New Haven, Connecticut | October 09 2019
Michael was very friendly and professional during the entire first visit. He was patient with us and took his time to go over all the details. I will highly recommend this experience to family and friends in need of this service! Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety