Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 29

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Shannon M Surprise, Arizona | July 24 2018
We met Michelle 3 years ago. She changed our lives for the better! I can never thank her enough for helping us with our aggressive dog. We didnt have any more issues for the rest of his life. He passed away from oral cancer. After some time, we decided to start over, and get a puppy. We didn't hesitate calling Michelle. She instantly remembered us which shows she is there to make a connection, not just have another client. This time, our training included our young kids. She gave them a lot of power in how they can control the puppy bites. Michelle, from the bottom of my heart... THANK YOU! We are looking forward to our new forever with this puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this awesome review and entrusting me with another one of your pups. It has been my honor to work with your family over the years.
Naomi G
Naomi G Point Venture, Texas | July 23 2018
Lori is amazing at teaching humans to speak and listen to dog. Baylee responded quickly to her and then to me. Thank you Lori Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Naomi, Thank you so much for the review! So glad Baylee is doing well. Please call me anytime you need additional help. Happy Training, Lori
review image
Tammy H Nixa, Missouri | July 23 2018
I see positive improvements with our puppy's behavior. I'm glad that I called Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
jana U fort worth, Texas | July 23 2018
Nancy came over to help with my new pup, Hattie. She handled the dog (and me) with confidence and skill. Her ability to work with a dog for the first time and get results is amazing. I highly recommend Nancy for your dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Judy D
Judy D Tallahassee, Florida | July 23 2018
I knew that having a large dog, a Newfoundland, along with my disability, I was going to need a dog trainer. After some research I made contact with Leigh Ann. I liked the fact that she focused on positive training and it was an added plus that she offered in home training. I knew I had made the right choice when we met for Brandi's first training session. It was obvious that Leigh Ann loved her work. I was having trouble with Brandi jumping, charging the front door, and walking on a leash. I noticed a big improvement after just a couple of sessions. I liked the fact that Leigh Ann would sit down with me after each session and go over the lesson letting me know what I needed to practice on. Brandi is much more manageable now thanks to Leigh Ann. I highly recommend her services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with sweet Brandi and Judy!
Laura H
Laura H Ponte Vedra, Florida | July 23 2018
This is just amazing!  Right now there are workers laying out fresh pine straw right behind our patio. Normally  Nemo and Bailey would be non-stop barking. I used the new techniques and they are just sitting and watching the worker and NOT BARKING!!!!!... Oh my gosh, just 24 hours and what a change. We now have the knowledge in how to set up boundaries for our dogs and to redirect their attention away from constant barking, pulling, and aggressive nature. It is like we have completely new, well-behaved fur babies. We would highly recommend Linda to all our family and friends. Thank you! We have peace once again in our home. We couldn't be more happy and appreciative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Tanis R
Tanis R Newaygo, Michigan | July 23 2018
Sheri was great working with us and our dogs. Our house is definitely quieter. The barking has almost stopped. Gibson seems so much calmer. He does not bark and when we had company the other day he did not pace but laid down in the same room where we were! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Tanis - I really enjoyed meeting you all. Great work on your part! Calmer is better and so happy to hear Gibson was comfortable enough to stay in the same room and even lay down. Sheri
review image
Lissette O Bronx, New York | July 22 2018
I usually never leave reviews, but Nicole is simply amazing! She's been working with my 1 year old Morkie Gizmo for the past few months, and I have seen tremendous changes. When we began our first session, Gizmo would bark, try to snap, climb the couch, and attempt to reach for anyone's hair. By the end, he was calm, quietly laying down, and was following all directives. I literally thought she was a miracle worker! We've had a few sessions since then, and Nicole has been easily accessible with any questions or concerns I've had in between our appointments. I'm looking forward to continue working with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you Lisette! It’s been awesome to see Gizmo’s progress. On our most recent visit, I was really impressed with his improvement at the front door!
review image
Annie G Tarrytown, New York | July 22 2018
Nicole spends a lot of time talking about being a leader for your dog. Well, if we are our sweet pup's leader, she is definitely ours. She thoughtfully listened to our questions and concerns, observed our "natural" behaviors with our dog and created a plan so that we could develop a confident and happy dog. She gives a lot of information, but also follows it up with emails and handouts, and is extremely responsive to any questions. Recently we had an issue with our dog pooping in her kennel approximately once a week and Nicole helped us figure out that our dog who we adopted about 5 months ago, still didn't believe that we were her leader. She reviewed a few key skills and we're already noticing a positive difference. Nicole is the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Annie, for the great review and kind words! So pleased with how Suzie is progressing. It was great to see her walking with Will so smoothly down the street when I left the other day; the two of them were beaming with pride!
review image
Allison L Larchmont, New York | July 22 2018
Nicole is amazing. After 1 session with 3 dogs (9 year old mini schnauzer, 1 year old mini Aussie, and 3 month old toy Aussie) we noticed immediate improvement. She taught us how to communicate with the dogs which had them immediately responding. I couldn't have asked for a better trainer. I cant wait for future sessions. Thank you so much Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Allison. It was a pleasure to work with your crew and help get Jagger's puppy education and housebreaking off to a good start, while helping to manage interactions between the whole pack.