Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Leo B New Rochelle, New York | September 05 2018
My wife and I have a standard schnauzer puppy who has by far been the hardest dog we have ever had. I read lots of positive reviews online about Nicole Martel and I must say they did not steer me wrong one bit. To make this simple she is AWESOME!! With in MINUTES our dog was a totally different dog and much more enjoyable to be around. It has only been 2 sessions and we see tremendous difference in her behavior. If there is anyone who is even possibly thinking about her services I say with out hesitation to go for it you will not be disappointed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Leo! It has been awesome to see Tesla’s progress so far, and I’m truly excited to see her to continue to progress and tackle the challenges ahead! She’s a great girl!
review image
Bill and Anne S Louisville, Kentucky | September 05 2018
Panther has responded extremely well to training. We can tell it suits his personality to know are in charge and have things under control. He is already much calmer in social situations.He did a great job at the lake even with lots os strangers visiting. Thanks so much for your reassurance and help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Victoria P
Victoria P Hoffman Estates, Cook, Illinois | September 04 2018
BarkBusters really made a noticeable difference in our dog’s behavior. Progress is slow, but Rick was reassuring. We noticed how well-trained Penny is becoming, especially when we hang out with our friends’ dogs ;) The training was helpful for us as first-time puppy owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Rick : Puppies have short attention spans and generally learn more slowly than adult dogs. Victoria is doing a great job by being patient and consistent - the results are becoming evident.
review image
Nora E Zeeland, Michigan | September 04 2018
Wow and Holy Cow - that is what I told Sheri during our first lesson! I rescued these two older dogs and I needed some help with them [I'm older also!]. It was great to see their response to me right away. My daughter, who does not like dogs, told me that the money I spent on Bark Busters training was the best money I have ever spent! Thank you so much Sheri for coming over and teaching me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you so much Nora! I really enjoyed meeting you and your little dogs. You did a wonderful job - keep up the good work. Always a bonus when family tells you they noticed the change. Sheri
review image
Sandy K Boynton Beach, Palm Beach, Florida | September 03 2018
We were very impressed with Shana's response to the exercises performed by trainer and then by us. Understanding that this is an ongoing situation, we nevertheless have better outlook that Shana will change her behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Amy W winter park, Florida | September 03 2018
My dog had multiple behavioral issues to address, and the training provided concrete behavioral intervention to address those needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Taylor K
Taylor K Longwood, Florida | September 03 2018
There were so many issues that we wanted to focus on today that we were a little wary about how much could change in one session. John was incredible and gave us all of the tools we need to succeed! We feel confident moving forward and couldn't be more grateful! John's a magician! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Phil C
Phil C Newport Beach, California | September 03 2018
UPDATE! PACO, our 6 year old Tibetan Spaniel was a rescue and not good out and about with other people or other dogs. He was also very food driven and stubborn as can be lol! PACO understands he doesn't have to attack everything that moves and we are in control of the situation. Lisa's training schedule covered these issues and trained us as much as PACO, she even brought new collars, harness, leashes and even toys to help us figure out what as best for our dog. We have all come along in leaps and bounds, he's much calmer on walks and it's a now a pleasure to take him out. If you have a dog in the family that needs a little help, try Lisa Neyer of Bark Busters, we're delighted with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Paco continues to delight everyone who sees him, so now he goes everywhere with Phil & Georgia! Thank you for using Bark Busters SOC!
review image
Jessica F Brooklyn Park, Hennepin, Minnesota | September 02 2018
Lynne was so good with every part of the 1st training session! I was so encouraged after that. My kids responded well to her. She was so patient with us. I’m so happy with the results we have already had with just one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kaitlin A Rosenberg, Texas | September 02 2018
Pat was very helpful and patient. He answered all of my questions and provided demonstrations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall