Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jinny Y
Jinny Y Irvine, California | March 18 2022
My first training session was super informative in helping me understand my dog better and how to effectively communicate with her. I saw an immediate improvement throughout the session and am excited to see how much more she will improve in the coming weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Bon has found her a new home and is having some issues adjusting to the new environment. Jinny really enjoyed working with her today using our training techniques. We also addressed her separation anxiety as well. She is an awesome pup and will continue to improve over the coming weeks.
review image
Donna O Tucson, Arizona | March 18 2022
The trainer (Jeff) is certainly knowledgeable, patient and informative. The tips and homework were well taught and laid out clearly. I can already tell that my dog is in good hands. Permalink
review image
Geffrey G Charlestown, Massachusetts | March 17 2022
Henri is a terrific guy and a master at working with dogs and people. He is patient, thorough, attentive and has a gift to understand the issues fully and develop techniques that work incredibly. I have been so impressed and relieved. Thank you Henri!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lissette A Medford, Middlesex, Massachusetts | March 17 2022
Thank you for all The education you gave us really helping us understand how to speak dog and have a better communication and leadership with our pups . I highly recommend Henri he is really knowledgeable on nutrition and behavior. I'm pleased for results so far amazing ... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Marc D Medford, Middlesex, Massachusetts | March 17 2022
Henry is awesome! His method of training helps you to understand how to train and communicate with your dog in a natural way that produces immediate results. I highly recommend talking to Henry if you have any issues with your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Helen L
Helen L Irvine, California | March 17 2022
Josh is extremely knowledgeable and did a wonderful job with Huck! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Huck responded very well during our first session. Helen was very pleased with his progress today. We address most of the puppy basics and also his barking. With Helen being consistent he will continue his improvement.
Christopher and Anthony L
Christopher and Anthony L Newport Beach, California | March 17 2022
Josh in one session helped us more in his short time here than we could have hoped for! Today's training was great. I feel hopeful their behavior will improve. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Today Clementine and Vincent learned a lot! They also now have leadership within the home! Now they can start to relax that dad is in charge. They have been very stressed out and haven't been calm within the home. Today was the first time a stranger came to the door, and they did not react! Chris was very pleased with their response.
review image
Sandra O St Paul, Minnesota | March 17 2022
With the very first session, we saw a big difference in our pup's behavior. He is so much more attentive now and is really learning his boundaries. This method makes so much sense and is truly effective. I highly recommend this company. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Darcy B Walnut Creek, Contra Costa, California | March 15 2022
We rescued Luna 2 months ago and knew immediately that we needed help. Separation anxiety was our main issue to tackle and we had no idea where to start. We found Dan with Bark Busters and were able to meet with him right away. We love the convenience of having the training done in our home and in a one on one setting. After only 3-4 sessions, Luna is a different dog. Her separation anxiety has seriously improved. With Dan's help, her leash manners, potty training, comfort level around new people, etc have all gotten better too. Dan is very responsive and has been great about creating a training plan tailored to our needs. We focus on just a few things at a time so that it doesn't feel overwhelming. He has a simple yet effective idea for every issue that I bring up. I highly recommend working with Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Tony / Melissa M
Tony / Melissa M Ladera Ranch, California | March 15 2022
Very informative and empowering to the owner and understanding how and what the best ways to communicate with our dog and how important it is. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Truckee was very responsive during our first training session. He is learning the basics in his new home. We also addressed his separation anxiety. He is going to grow up to be a well-behaved pup!