Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kristen & Nate B
Kristen & Nate B Vero Beach, Florida | September 01 2019
I was amazed at how quickly Boon responded and looking forward to continued success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Nicole J Astoria, New York | September 01 2019
We had huge issues with our dog Toby, not only pulling on the leash, but also constantly barking at the door when someone knocks and lots of complaints from our neighbors that he would cry every time we left the house. Josh was not only extremely friendly and knowledgeable, he had the problem solved fast. Yay Josh! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
Zachary S
Zachary S Charlotte, North Carolina | August 31 2019
Christie worked wonders with our two dogs! We reached out to Christie to help improve our dogs behavior in anticipation of the birth of our first child. The program helped us to understand how our dogs viewed our "pack" so we could have more control in the house. The training methods were straightforward and easy to understand. It was amazing to see how quickly our dogs caught on to the program and understood what we wanted them to do. Christie showed us a side of our dogs that we didn't know they had and we feel much more in control of our household. Highly recommend working with Christie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Christie : I work with many young couples who are starting the family and the dog(s) are the baby before the baby! Zach and Lauren were wonderful clients and their dogs are in a much more respectful place as we anticipate baby Sands in October. So proud of you.
Lily K
Lily K Forest Hills, New York | August 31 2019
After just one visit we already see the changes/improvements with our two 6 months old ShiPoo pups. Josh was great - he explained everything to us and showed us how to train our pups without any tortuous devices and they quickly picked up and are still remembering that first lesson. We are very happy to have Josh as our instructor and looking forward to our next session. And with Bark Buster's Lifetime Guarantee - we know we made the right choice! Thank you Josh :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Nancy Z Omaha, Douglas, Nebraska | August 30 2019
We have been very impressed with Deb and the Bark Busters approach to training. She has been spot on with how to get Maggie's attention, but mostly in training me to become the "leader of the pack". What I love the most is that she is training us and I believe that is the key. A person can send a dog off to be trained but when they get home and a person doesn't have a clue how to follow through, its of no use. With the very first visit, Deb established that Maggie was not in charge. Maggie was developing very bad habits and with Deb's help we were able to start controlling her right away. I would highly recommend Deb to train you and your dog to develop a wonderful relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nancy Z Omaha, Douglas, Nebraska | August 30 2019
We have been very impressed with Deb and the Bark Busters approach to training. She has been spot on with how to get Maggie's attention, but mostly in training me to become the "leader of the pack". What I love the most is that she is training us and I believe that is the key. A person can send a dog off to be trained but when they get home and a person doesn't have a clue how to follow through, its of no use. With the very first visit, Deb established that Maggie was not in charge. Maggie was developing very bad habits and with Deb's help we were able to start controlling her right away. I would highly recommend Deb to train you and your dog to develop a wonderful relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nancy Z Omaha, Douglas, Nebraska | August 30 2019
We have been very impressed with Deb and the Bark Busters approach to training. She has been spot on with how to get Maggie's attention, but mostly in training me to become the "leader of the pack". What I love the most is that she is training us and I believe that is the key. A person can send a dog off to be trained but when they get home and a person doesn't have a clue how to follow through, its of no use. With the very first visit, Deb established that Maggie was not in charge. Maggie was developing very bad habits and with Deb's help we were able to start controlling her right away. I would highly recommend Deb to train you and your dog to develop a wonderful relationship. Permalink
review image
Harley B Omaha, Douglas, Nebraska | August 30 2019
I LOVE Deb. She is a true miracle worker! She saved me from having to give my puppy to a shelter. I got my puppy from a rough farm she was the last one and they wanted her gone. Lyla had HORRIBLE food aggression. She’s bit me more than a handful of times it was to the point where you didn’t even walk by her food bowl without getting snipped or bit at! I called Deb after Lyla but me really bad leaving my FULL of bruises. Deb came to my rescue within a week of notice. She had observed Lylas aggression ASAP. Mind you she was only 8 weeks old and uncontrollable. She gave me homework to work on and within a few months of training over and over some worked for a while and the. She had aggression again, once we went through everything I can now do anything with her while eating I can rub all over her face without any issues. She’s a total different dog. Lyla is now in the process of working on training to steps to get her ready for the canine good citizen test, to further her into becoming a Therapy Dog ?. I am truly beyond thankful for Deb whenever I need help or extra training she gets me in that week if not the next! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management
Chloe G
Chloe G Winter Garden, Florida | August 30 2019
John was very attentive to our needs and concerns. With every issue he had a resolution! Can't wait to see how they progress in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Brittany W Woodbridge, New Haven, Connecticut | August 29 2019
We chose to go with Bark Busters to help us with our 4 month old mini labradoodle, Bailey. Our first meeting went great! Michael showed up on time, ready to help us out! Michael stayed at our home for about 2 hours and nothing felt rushed! It was great that he explained to us techniques that should work, but had us implement them with Bailey instead of him taking the reigns. We enjoyed the hands on experience. It was helpful to us that not only he assured us that we were doing it right, but that we would have support once he left. Towards the end of our meeting, he went over the "homework" we had and what our next meeting would entail. He even called us the next day to check up on how Bailey was doing. I'm so glad that he is readily available to us if we have any questions. Couldn't' recommend Bark Busters enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety