Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 290

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
John and Susan S Sherwood, Oregon | July 07 2016
Dick Messenger has been helpful in explaining that we need to have a different mentality regarding us being the leaders of the pack. He has shown us several tools and exercises to use to control and greatly lessen the barking inside our house and backyard. He also showed us some techniques to use to lessen pulling and walking on a leash. Also worked on recall and sit-stay. Dick is very clear in his approach to solving our issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Joan F Farmingdale, New Jersey | July 06 2016
When we told our vet that our two dogs were having behavior problems, she urged us to contact Bark Busters. I am so glad we did. Nicholas is wonderful with our dogs, and his calm demeanor helps us and our dogs interact well with each other. We have only had a few sessions so far and already Vino and Clyde are less anxious and better behaved with people and each other. Nicholas is excellent at explaining our dogs' behavior, and he has helped us to recognize triggers that produce unwanted behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Matthew O
Matthew O Marlton, New Jersey | July 06 2016
Kurt was excellent! Showed up on time and immediately established himself as the leader for both Jake and me. I was very pleased with how thorough and knowledgable he was with all of the information/literature he presented to me after establishing Jake's temperament. His thorough explanation has helped me continue Jake's training just as though Kurt were still here as well as the helpful tip package and notes he left me with. I had a few questions a few days after Kurt left and he was happy to go over a few things again with me without hesitation. I can't wait for our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Melissa M
Melissa M West Milford, New Jersey | July 06 2016
Our experience with Bark Busters has been nothing short of AMAZING! We looked for help with our dog Blue due to our constant struggle with managing her behaviors. Blue is a rescue dog and had a lot of anxiety with meeting new people, becoming aggressive and pulling on the leash while walking her and constantly jumping up on our bed. We reached out to Greg for help and he came to meet with us to teach us how to better manage Blue. Within one two hour meeting we saw an immediate difference with Blue. Not only was she responding to the behavioral techniques we were using but also had a certain calmness and pride about herself. Within 2-3 days following the training, we have been able to walk Blue on a leash without her pulling and becoming aggressive toward others. We have been able to have visitors over without worry about the excessive and aggressive barking. We have been able to run the vacuum without the attacking of the vacuum and barking. And today we were able to go to the vet without Blue growling at the doctor and receptionist. To say we are thrilled by our experience would be an understatement. Meeting Greg and learning the behavioral techniques has not only changed our dog Blue's life but our families as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Cheryl S Lexington, Kentucky | July 06 2016
Best puppy training ever! Also, best adult dog training ever! Our puppy is off to a wonderful start and our adult dog's behaviors have been addressed so he doesn't teach the new dog bad behaviors. We love the approach of no treats or spanking or physical nonsense. By us learning to think like a dog we have a better understanding of the species! Kendra is awesome. Very patient,knows her business, professional and funny! She had us laughing, which made us relax as we learned a lot of new ways of doing things. We are sold! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Patricia G Fort Myers, Florida | July 06 2016
The lesson was very informative. We were able to work with our dogs to learn boundaries at the door. We know about how to work on walking on leash and not be aggressive. The trainer Patrick was very knowledgable and presented material very easily. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Eloise C Valrico, Florida | July 06 2016
I wasn't sure what to expect about a dog trainer and what would be expected of me. Joanne made things so easy to understand for me and my dog, Rosie. She is a very professional trainer. Joanne taught Rosie to wait at doorways. Rosie hasn't jumped in my lap anymore without me inviting her. She has stopped barking at our neighbors. We are still working on our outside walking but she is doing better. Thank you Joanne for your good service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Todd F Fisherville, Kentucky | July 06 2016
We've really been surprised at how quickly our puppy began responding to the training. We've seen so much improvement in her behavior and it keeps getting better every day. Our kids are more comfortable around the puppy as she has learned not to jump up on them and chew at their heels. Bailey is becoming the dog I always dreamed I'd have someday and it would have happened without Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Laura M Louisville, Kentucky | July 06 2016
Before training our puppy was lovable but demanding and thought she was in charge of our whole family. After an hour working with Doug, practically 90% of her behavioral problems (mouthing/biting, barking, jumping, and pulling) were practically gone. The rest are already much improved and I'm sure these will continue to improve as we reinforce our expectations with her. Our home is a much more peaceful, enjoyable place and our pup definitely seems happier and less stressed now that we have set clear, consistent rules in a language that she can understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Donna B Naples, Florida | July 05 2016
We're excited to be starting a positive training method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Toileting