Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
David Z Richmond, Texas | January 06 2017
Pat did a great job explaining the techniques we need to use. After the training we feel more comfortable teaching our dogs our expectations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kristen Taylor T Allen Park, Michigan | January 06 2017
Maril provided great visual aids that were relative to her verbal instructions. At the end of the first lesson it was almost as if we had a different dog. The techniques were awesome! They were easy to understand and utilize. The training made the stress level drop for both me and for my dog. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. We had great results and great homework ideas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Kristen works at Lincoln Park Vet and was a very good student.
review image
Gloria and Pedro C Naples, Florida | January 06 2017
First time pet owners. Bark Busters are very professional at training and educating you and your dog. Grateful having Bark Busters. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two adorable labradoodle pups from the same litter, but with different personalities, enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
review image
leslie H north haven, Connecticut | January 05 2017
Logical, helpful, low key approach to working with dogs. Very informative and effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Casey S Philadelphia, PA | January 05 2017
Michael Carr has been wonderful!! We had a bit of a stressful start with our Yogi Bear, a 1-year old lab mix we adopted in December. He is a very high-energy dog who had a problem with biting among a few other things (never vicious, but way too hard out of playfulness, frustration, boredom). We were at the point of wondering if we could be the right fit for this pup, so a professional coming to our home was almost our last hope. From the first visit, it was clear how much Michael really cares! He was very patient with both us and our dog, and he immediately picked up on our strengths and weaknesses as owners, as well as Yogi's individual needs. He has been nothing but positive and encouraging throughout! With the techniques and tools provided by Michael, we have almost completely stopped the biting, Yogi is doing better on leash walks, and Michael has even helped build our confidence in letting Yogi off the leash to burn off some energy and meet other dogs at the local dog park! It is a wonderful feeling to truly love and enjoy your dog without being stressed out by his constant biting, and we are immensely grateful that Michael was so helpful in getting us to that point! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Danielle Y Richmond, Texas | January 05 2017
Great job. Our dogs have never behaved so well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Crystal P Naples, Florida | January 04 2017
Bark Busters, June and Colin, were friendly and easy to work with. We saw immediate results with our strong willed puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Male black lab puppy enrolled in our Silver Program.
review image
Mark H Bel Air, Maryland | January 03 2017
Anne was great to work with and provided us with the tools necessary to help with my dog's behavior issues. Jake responded very quickly to the techniques and has shown great improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sara R Wagener, South Carolina | January 03 2017
My husband is sick and we were about to start 24 hour nursing assistance but my three amigos would attack the door and try to bite anyone who tried to enter. Their behavior had gotten worse as my husband continued to decline. Having 3 dogs one feeds off the others behavior. Bruce made a huge difference after the first visit. I have had nursing in the home for about 8 weeks. The dogs have settled into the routine but are still very protective of my husband. So we are still a work in progress. But it would have not been possible to have nursing in the home without Bruce"s help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Anne B
Anne B Edina, MN | January 03 2017
Jean was awesome! She did such a great job with our crazy Duke. He is the sweetest big dog and just needed to learn some good manners. Jean did the trick. The training is so nice because it is all about "speaking" dog and done within our own home. We also wanted one-on-one training where both my husband and I could learn together. This was a huge win for us. Duke now respects us and is a true joy to be around! The only thing we would have done differently was sign up for the lifetime help. With the cold weather in Minnesota we are finding we are not walking as much as we should so hopefully we can get Duke back into great walking form once it is above freezing. Thanks Bark Buster! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jean : You and Duke have worked hard and the progress you have made has been rewarding to see. It was a pleasure meeting and working with all of you. Keep up the great work!