Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Judy R Las Vegas, Nevada | January 12 2017
We are completely elated with the results with our training yesterday. For the first time since we've had Holly we have never been able to sit and watch a movie in the living room without having to end up putting her in the kennel. Last night she laid at my feet and completely relaxed, she did ask one time to go outside which is good. When we went to bed, I tried to get her into the crate without success, she jumped up on the bed and was perfect all last night also this morning she went to mouth me I sprayed my hands and arms with the bitter apple and used the Bahh and she quit mouthing. My husband as we were getting into bed made the statement that he was impressed and could see quite a difference with just one visit. I'm so excited to continue with the methods you taught us, you have given me hope and confidence to go on with her training. We can't thank you enough. I'll keep you posted. Thank You so much Judy and Jerry Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Michael F Charlotte, North Carolina | January 11 2017
We are long time dog owners. However, with the passing of our 16 yr old dog, we rescued a 5 month old pit bull mix and a 9 week old boxer lab mix. Yikes. Quickly, we realized that we had no experience with two puppies in the home at the same time. Christie provided great insight and management strategies for becoming the "pack leaders" of the house. After the first few weeks Christie was able to help us correct some problem behaviors: jumping, nipping, resource guarding and not listening. It was the same correction strategy so was easy to remember and incorporate into the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Clay B Knoxville, Tennessee | January 11 2017
Connie is amazing! Before the end of the first lesson I had a new dog. Before i would get attacked just for standing up or walking into a room but this has not happened since our first lesson. It was well worth the money and Connie was so nice and helpful. She teaches you what to do to correct the issue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Patty C Tampa, Florida | January 11 2017
Joanne was very professional and explained everything in detail. She worked with us and gave constructive feedback when we did not approach a situation in quite the way it should be. We received very valuable tips and are trying to use them every day. Some are more difficult but will get easier over time. I throughly enjoyed the training and feel Joanne is a valuable asset and extremely knowledgable Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sue B Larchmont, New York | January 11 2017
As our neighbors will attest, we have the three barkiest dachshunds in Westchester. We had our first session with Nicole last night, and today, our house is - dare I say it? - quiet! At snack time, my three little ones lined up quietly and waited patiently for their treats. I fear I may have gone to a parallel universe, lol. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Marc C
Marc C FORT WASHINGTON, Maryland | January 10 2017
Marsha provided excellent advice and guidance to ensure that we set our puppy, Suri, off on the right track. We also feel reassured that Marsha will be on hand to address any future issues that may arise. Marsha demonstrated her obvious expertise and achieved immediate results and provided clear examples of highly effective correction skills that our puppy is already responsive to. My wife and i are very focused on providing the most effective training program for our puppy and we are so pleased to be working with Marsha to achieve exceptional results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Ann N Silver Spring, Maryland | January 10 2017
I was skeptical that anything could help my pit Donovan, who showed aggression towards other dogs and strangers on the street. I can already see a difference after the first lesson with Marsha Engel and have great hopes that permanent changes are in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Terry F
Terry F Lake Forest, California | January 10 2017
I love Lisa, she helped train my dog Humphrey who had barking and aggression problems. She was very fun and easy to understand. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Both you and Humphrey were great students!Following the exercises given for homework did the trick! Thank you! Lisa
review image
pat S everett, West Virginia | January 09 2017
with the first lesson. henry was no longer pulling my arm off. it was wonderful. working on all the other things. looking forward to walking this summer. henry is much better. thanks to Connie DuBois. henry was headed for the dog pound, now he can stay !! thanks Connie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Lori C
Lori C Knoxville, Tennessee | January 08 2017
Lori Crimaldi in the last week Connie is amazing! We were skeptical at first when reading the reviews but it's true- within a few minutes our usually aggressive pup was being respectful and listening to commands. Our dog has a history of being abused and was extremely aggressive to my fiancé and strangers. We were about 2 days away from being forced to give up Rupert, but I can happily say that he is a permanent part of our family- and that's 100% because of Connie! Highly recommend her and bark busters, and the price is extremely affordable. For any pet parents struggling to find a solution for aggression or obedience- this is it. Thanks again Connie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall