Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Linda M Missouri City, Texas | October 17 2016
Relieved a lot of our anxieties & gave us control of the training. Backup support is important. Appreciate all we learned and time spent with a lot of patience. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lorri C Bethany, Connecticut | October 15 2016
Richard was excellent! During our first session, I saw Aggie responding in a way I didn't think she could. I already feel much less anxiety knowing that we have a plan and an end goal. Richard is gentle yet firm and I am very excited to continue working together to take care of the issues I have been having with my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Luz M
Luz M Roselle Park, New Jersey | October 15 2016
Keith was amazing with our lambo, literally that same night we saw changes. The best for us was being able to take our pup to our sons soccer game the next day, and he listened to our commands. Kids came to pet him, balls went past him and he did not bark at all very well behaved no pulling or anything.....Thank you Keith so much our pup listens now Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy things worked out for Luz and Lambo!
Felicia S
Felicia S Knoxville, Tennessee | October 14 2016
It's only been a couple days and our Sadie is doing great! She has responded to all the training she and we received. Yesterday we had her favorite guest to jump on come visit us, and she barely lifted one paw off the ground! She's like a new dog. We are so excited to keep working with her for the long-term changes. Thank you, Connie and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Jodi M Valrico, Florida | October 13 2016
What a difference a day makes! Our dog is only 2, but we should have had Joanne come sooner. Our boxer is easily trainable, which helps, but it was me that really needed the training. Joanne addressed all of my concerns and shared with me the key words and body language needed to communicate with Scout. I work with him everyday, and he continues to improve. It's nice to know that Joanne is available if a problem arises. Thanks for changing our family life for the better. I'm a happy dog owner who feels confident about walking him and introducing him to others. Worth the investment!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Colleen B
Colleen B Riverview, Florida | October 13 2016
Joanne was great. We learned so much in the first session. Even before she had left, we were amazed that by a few changes in our behavior how quickly the dogs responded to what we wanted them to do. Joanne did a good job explaining the program and the training techniques as well as guiding us while doing it. I love that the training is based on tools you have with you all the time and not treat based or using shock collars. With Joanne's support, I believe our dogs are on thier way to better behaviors! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Ray R New Haven, Connecticut | October 13 2016
Wonderful. I did not think that Lady would adhere. She has done remarkably well in a short time. She can be stubborn, but the trainers tell us to be patient for such a young dog. However, she has come a long way and I can't believe her progress. Special hints by Richard and Vickie have helped, but she somehow knows a way around us. More work is needed and I believe that she will be a well-behaved Dalmatian dog and know how much both of us love her to enjoy her life without stress and anxiety. Lady looks forward to seeing Richard and Vickie because of their technique and steadfastness. They are family now to Lady and us. Dog training by Bark Busters has been and will continue to be a great source of help to us who are not young and too energetic as is Lady. Thank you Richard & Vickie for your personalities and professionalism. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Pat A
Pat A Sparks, Nevada | October 12 2016
We never could have solved this German Shepherd puzzle without Katherine! As Stella's third family, we had some behavioral issues to fix and leadership to establish. Katherine broke down Stella's behavior to understandable dog terms, and gave us a strategy to improve it without using abusive techniques. Stella no longer ignores us, has crazy dominant behavior, jerks our arms out on the leash, or freaks out if we are not home. We are the leaders of our pack, and Stella is a happy part of it now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Nancy J
Nancy J Ripon, California | October 12 2016
Barbara is absolutely amazing. We have a 13 week old Puggle puppy that LOVES to bite and nip. We all have scars to prove it. Barbara got here and Sloan responded so well to the BAH, it was amazing. My family and I can now enjoy spending time with our puppy instead of getting torn up from his razor sharp teeth. Just after only one session, the results are amazing. Thank you so much Barbara and can't wait until our next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Barbara : I'm so happy this little guy has changed his ways. You all deserve a lot of credit for continuing what we started at our first lesson. I'm looking forward to working with you also.
review image
Kim T Plantation, Florida | October 12 2016
We love Luis! Corky responded very well and we look forward to lesson 2. Luis is very patient and kind and glad we found him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I look forward to our next meeting too thank you so much for your kind words. I look forward to our next meeting to . Corky, is a pleasure to work with .