Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 295

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Aaron J Ypsilanti, Michigan | May 04 2016
It went very well, and both dogs responded much better than expected. Ruth was extremely friendly and helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Kathy P
Kathy P San Pedro, California | May 04 2016
Recently we called Bark Busters (Sue Doyle) to help us out with our 9 mo. old cavapoo, Sue was great she guided us in the right direction. Sue comes to your home which was a huge help. Thanks Sue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Mike R Cliffside Park, New Jersey | May 04 2016
Greg walked into the house, Ella was barking, that WAS our problem. Greg coached us on how to correct Ella and we have had nothing but peace with her since. No more barking when guests visit, no more barking when the mail person comes, no more barking with delivery people, No more barking period. Even in our car she would bark at every single person she saw in the street. I can't say enough about how well Ella is doing and we owe it all to Greg. This makes Ella more relaxed and calm, which returns that to us. If you are experiencing behavioral problems with your dog don't hesitate to call. Greg is a polite, nice person. It's the best money we've ever spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Melissa O Denver, Colorado | May 04 2016
We recently rescued a new canine family member and required extra support for assistance with "Melville's" fear-based aggression. Scott's arrival to our home was punctuated by Melville's over the top behavior charging the door. Literally within minutes Scott effectively instructed my husband and I with proactive, preventative methods. Our first session worked! It hasn't even been 24-hours and the positive change in how we interact is beyond miraculous. We are learning how to speak "dog" and look forward to our continued relationship with Scott at Bark Busters as we chart a healthier, new relationship with Melville. Do youself a favor and get Scott's help today! You'll be glad you did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Briana S Arvada, Colorado | May 04 2016
We have a two year old Chocolate lab that tends to be alpha. We have been to dog training before. Although sweet, Marshall would continue to pull on the leash, bark when someone came to the door, burst out the back door and knock down our kids. We knew we needed more help. Scott with Bark Busters came over, sat down and we discussed Marshall's behavior and what our concerns were. Scott came up with our training for my family and our dog. In one hour I could not believe how he has transformed our dog. Simply amazing! Thank you Scott and Bark Busters! I highly recommend Scott with Bark Busters to everyone. Briana Smith Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mary Meghan F Naples, Florida | May 03 2016
It was like we had a completely transformed dog! Bark Busters were fantastic! We saw improvements with our dog right away. They are miracle workers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 3-year old female black mouth cur mix who was basically out of control. Her owners are expecting their first baby on August, so - very sensibly - called in Bark Busters (on the recommendation of another family member whose dogs we have trained) now, so that the relevant (mis)behaviors can be rectified before the baby is born. As they have the Silver Program, we will be following up with them, at no additional charge, after the baby is born as well, just to make sure everything is as it should be.
Liz T
Liz T Chicago, Illinois | May 03 2016
Marlene and Brandon were amazing at helping me better understand my dog, Stanley, a 3 year old black lab rescue and to ensure clear, consistent communication with him (in a way he understands). After our first session, Stanley's behavior significantly changed for the better. I can say that 3+ months later, he (and I) have maintained that change. Thank you to Marlene and Brandon for making my household less stressful for both Stanley and me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Savahna R Stockton, California | May 03 2016
I was sure I had that one dog that would be untrainable... I worried that no amount of training could ever help, but I scheduled a training session desperate. I think Barbara may be a magician because in our session my dog showed immediate and I mean IMMEDIATE improvement. He was so excited to please me.. We are on day 3 of training and you'd think I had a different dog. I'm so happy I have tears of gratitude spilling out as I write this. Thank you Barbara for your patience, guidance and knowledge. You've changed mine and Bentleys life and relationship for the better! You're our hero! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Barbara : I have to say, this was such an awesome lesson with this misguided little dog. His family #speakingdog made all the difference. He was so happy and relaxed, it did my heart good.
review image
john J nixa, Missouri | May 03 2016
We have had 2 dogs which we raised from pups. They lived long and happy lives. We went to Pet Smart one Sat for cat food and my wife walked out with a rescue dog. Best guess on our Fenway was 1 year to 18 months old. After a couple of weeks it became extremely clear to me that I had no experience training our new member. About a month earlier we visited some friends who own a Weimaraner named Berlin. We hadn't visited their home for about 3 months prior. Upon entering their home, I was anticipating getting jumped on by this 100 pound high energy dog. Much to my amazement Berlin came up to us at the door sniffed us and went on is way. Long story short I was shocked. He wasn't the same dog. Anyway they told us about Stan and Bark Busters. We started working with Stan, Correction... He started working with us and Fenway. He based his training on one basic command and builds the training from there. I did my research online prior to Stan and realized I did not want a robot dog. We are pre retirement and want Fen to travel with us. Again I don't want a robot dog but one that will respond to our requests. After 4 months with Stan our dog is doing great. He or we still need to do a few things but we have time. If we need Stan's advice its as simple as a phone call and he comes over. Aside from the training, Stan is extremely knowledgeable about other situations available that benefit our dog. An example. To sharpen Fen's social skills, Stan suggested taking him to Bass Pro and start him with sitting near the main entrance to expose him to the different situations of people entering the store. The next set is to take Fenway inside for some shopping. We had no idea things like this are available. From Fenway's being extremely anxious/hyperactivity at the beginning to him sitting and staying at meal time and a lot more. It was money well spent. Obedient dog equals stress-free dog owner Thanks Stan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Cassidy W Aliso Viejo, California | May 03 2016
Drogo has become so much more obedient and calm, with the help of Lisa Neyer of Bark Busters. I work at Kriser's Pet shop in Irvine and called Lisa even before I knew she was networking with the Kriser's in Laguna Niguel. Now I know why they refer her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : My pleasure to work with you!