Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 295

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Paula B Chappaqua, New York | August 17 2016
Nicole was wonderful! She explained her methods so that it made sense and helped me understand my dog's problems. The exercises were very helpful, and she was fun to work with. Her personality coincides with mine, and I knew from the first phone contact that she would help me. And she did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jesse L Reston, VA | August 17 2016
Mark was fantastic, he explained everything very clearly and worked well with myself and my dog. The training methods he showed us were simple and easy to grasp. My dog showed a lot of progress and potential within only 2 hours of the first meeting. I am excited to move forward with this program, I truly believe Mark and his training will change things significantly. I'm glad that I found this company. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Charlotte K
Charlotte K Tallahassee, Florida | August 17 2016
Leigh Ann has been wonderfully helpful in all ways with training me to train my dog, Barkley. It has made a tremendous difference to have Leigh Ann's guidance. I just cannot say enough about Bark Busters and Leigh Ann! She is wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Charlene & David R Lexington, Kentucky | August 17 2016
Our dog, Mickey, the "Weiner dog" is 5 years old and we never got him completely housebroken. It had ruined our home. We are moving to a new home and knew it was now or never to get this right. Kendra laid out what she called a "proper plan" and told us we needed to follow it strictly. She said it wouldn't be "fun", but that we had to be vigilant. We are now six weeks later and Mickey is doing great. He now notifies us. We aren't letting our guard down, yet, as Kendra told us we need to slowly expand his space. He also no longer barks like crazy at who knows what. Our neighbors have made positive comments and brought us cookies and we weren't afraid they were poisoned. LOL! He isn't jumping on people and walks like a champ now with no more pulling! We will now move forward with putting down new carpet (we had old all torn out) and getting our home back to normal instead of organizing it around the dog! We can now get the home ready to list for sale. Best money ever spent on our home harmony! Kendra answered our questions after the lesson quickly and encouraged us as we stayed on course. She's the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Toni W Naples, Florida | August 17 2016
June and Colin were amazing! Within 30 minutes, we saw results and I have already recommended Bark Busters to 3 people. I can't say "Enough" about June and Colin. They are very good at what they are doing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Charity W
Charity W Nixa, Missouri | August 17 2016
Stan did an amazing job with helping me get my two dogs' behavior under control. We used very easy communication tools that he completely explains and demonstrates how to do them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Alexandra M Estero, Florida | August 16 2016
Patrick addressed Sandy's barking from the moment he rang the doorbell. I called him because Sandy had nipped our youngest child and we were very concerned and worried she may need a new home. Thanks to all his advice and training I can happily report that Sandy is doing great!! We are very thankful to Patrick for all his help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Patrick : Dr. Mercado works at Tails a Waggin' Animal Hospital in Fort Myers, FL.
review image
Annmarie U Blauvelt, New York | August 16 2016
Michelle McCarthy was a life saver. We decided that one Corgi puppy was not enough and decided to have two from the same litter. This brought on a lot of challenges from feeding to walking. Michelle was kind, patient, and extremely knowledgeable. We have been training with her now for 2 months and have seen a remarkable difference in our puppies. She is also available in a crisis. A few times I called with issues, and her prompt response and her help walked me through to correct the behavior. Truly a great experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Suzanne W Pearland, Texas | August 15 2016
Connie was excellent. We knew when she walked in the front door that we were going to have a good experience. She definitely knows "her stuff"! She has an easy going, yet firm way with the dogs. They all connected to her within a few minutes. We have already noticed much progress in the 2 sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Lyanne C
Lyanne C Madison, Wisconsin | August 15 2016
Greg was extremely helpful in helping us to train Toffee and Truffle. Before he came, they were out-of-control puppies. We couldn't sleep one night without them barking every hour. We noticed a remarkable change even after just one session. He has always been good with following up on our progress and is always willing to accomodate our schedule. No matter how small the issue is, he will make time to stop by our apartment to assess the situation. We always see great improvements in T&T's behavior even if Greg is here only for 20 minutes. -Lyanne and Adrienne Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting