Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 296

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jessica B Des Moines, Iowa | April 28 2016
Deb was absolutely wonderful to work with! She provided me with wonderful tools to help with Charlie's behaviors, from barking at visitors to leash walking. I've noticed a positive change in his behaviors immediately, and a positive change in the way I am guiding him. I am very confident in the weeks and months to come that he will continue to improve. As will I! The dog food tips were also very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad to hear that the training is off to a good start! We will keep fine tuning and it will all come together in no time!
review image
Brandi S Saline, Michigan | April 27 2016
Ruth was amazing with helping to solve our dog's issue with marking in the house. We had recently moved and previously house trained our puppy. Jax began to mark in the house up to 7 times per day. Our relationship with our guy started to deteriorate and we worried we'd have to re-home him. After the 1st visit, we noticed a huge difference in Jax! Ruth helped us regain our role as "pack leader" and the soiling in the house was improved. We continued the techniques she taught us and we were able to eliminate the issue all together. SO happy to have discovered the website and grateful to Ruth and Bark Busters for training us on how to train Jax to get the results we wanted. I know she's only a phone call or email away with any questions I may have. I would recommend Bark Buster's to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
Jaye M
Jaye M Piscataway, New Jersey | April 27 2016
Keith was AMAZING!!!! He showed me the Pack Leadership skills necessary to get our 9 month old Giant Rat Terrier to see me as his "Leader" and to become a better behaved pup. The techniques used were easy to follow and extremely effective. It's been close to 2 weeks now and Duke has shown MAJOR improvements (Did I say MAJOR? Ha!). Not only is he responding better to his commands, but he is also walking like a champ on his new harness. We were close to giving up on our boy, but thanks to Keith, things are much improved. Keith, you are AWESOME. THANKS AGAIN!!!! Jaye Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Jaye was great to work with and took well to developing her leadership skills. Great working with you Jaye!
Katie L
Katie L Mitchellville, Iowa | April 27 2016
I had Deb come work with my Rottweiler who has fear aggression and no confidence. After she gave instructions and I worked with Beau, he was a completely different dog in about 15 minutes. He would not approach the door with out me allowing him to. We still continue to have progress every day! I can not thank Deb enough for the lessons we have instilled into Beau and my other dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Debra : I am so happy to hear that Beau is doing so well! Good job!
review image
Mark M Norwalk, Connecticut | April 27 2016
Michael was extremely knowledgeable, understanding and compassionate. It was amazing how quickly our dogs responded to his methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Paula & Montie A
Paula & Montie A Allendale, Michigan | April 27 2016
Sheri was very patient with our puppy & more importantly, with us. She is very informative and knowledgeable and a tremendous help with walking our puppy. We still have a ways to go, but with Sheri's help I'm confident that we'll get there! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Paula, Sammie is a great dog and an eager learner.
Aly & Ethan M
Aly & Ethan M Grand Haven, Michigan | April 27 2016
Great techniques! We could see the behaviors changing already after the first lesson. We learned more today and looking forward to better weather so we can work outside next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Aly & Ethan. Yes, we are all waiting for better weather!
Danelle W
Danelle W Titusville, Florida | April 27 2016
With just the first session I was able to see a huge improvement with our dog. I was in desperate need of help and Terry really was able to get our dog to listen and show me how to do the same. With the tips she gave us on diet, and how to get and keep our dogs attention, simple tasks like walking and and answering the door are no longer such a challenge. I am so grateful to be able to enjoy spending time with my pooch again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Terry : Thank you so much, Danelle. Our work has just begun!
review image
Tessa G Las Vegas, Nevada | April 27 2016
Just got done with our training session. I can already tell a HUGE difference in our dog. We rescued our pitbull and thought we would have to take him back due to circumstances. Derek and Lisette contacted me immediately to make sooner arrangements to help with our dog. Training with them was simple but very effective. Easy for owners to follow as well. Left us with all the tools we need to keep training our dog!! Highly recommended for anybody looking to train their dog!!! Thank you guys sooo much YOU'RE OUR LIFE SAVER!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tessa G Las Vegas, Nevada | April 27 2016
Just got done with our training session. I can already tell a HUGE difference in our dog. We rescued our pitbull and thought we would have to take him back due to circumstances. Derek and Lisette contacted me immediately to make sooner arrangements to help with our dog. Training with them was simple but very effective. Easy for owners to follow as well. Left us with all the tools we need to keep training our dog!! Highly recommended for anybody looking to train their dog!!! Thank you guys sooo much YOU'RE OUR LIFE SAVER!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry