Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 297

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Colin R Chicago, Illinois | June 19 2016
Marlene, Howard and Brandon have been an invaluable resource to our household pack. Having two dogs with drastically different personalities has been extremely challenging. As the problems piled up, we finally realized we needed professional help. We are so thankful to have found Bark Busters. After only the first visit, we were able to completely correct issues that have been a nuisance for over a year. Before Bark Busters, we were forced to adjust our lives to accommodate our dogs and "band-aid" situations instead of addressing them head on. Now after every session, we are left feeling confident and excited to further improve our lives with our dogs. The Marks family has always been so accommodating and responsive, and they are always there for a quick text or phone call. We feel very fortunate to have them in our lives, and can not be more thankful. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Matt V
Matt V Bridgeport, Connecticut | June 19 2016
Its been a little over two weeks since Michael came to train Winston, my first time rescue dog who is a pit/american bull dog mix. First off, Michael was very impressive, and broke down a lot of information for me in a common sense way to understand it. But more importantly, more than two weeks later, the methods he taught me are working. The issue I have with Winston is his distraction with other dogs when I walk him. To say that he pulls on the leash doesn't do justice to what really happens on the leash when we walk, just ask my back. I had been using a prong collar with some success, but with the training we got, I have not had to use that collar and even though it was effective, I believe that over time, a simple voice command will be enough keep Winston's attention on me, and not the nearby dog. Curing Winston of being distracted by other dogs will be a process, for sure, and depends a lot on me putting my time and energy in and probably will always be an issue to some extent, but in two weeks, not only have I seen real progress, but I am very confident that I have been taught the methods necessary to improve Winston's behavior when we go on walks for the long term. I could go on and on about what has become a very successful experiment in adjusting Winston's behavior but I will just add that the discipline, or "communication" as Michael called it has not made Winston resentful of the walks we go on or the time we spend together but quite the opposite. He enjoys the communication and works really hard to give me what I am asking from him. Its been an amazing experience. One more thing: the tips on diet have been implemented, partially, not fully, but even still, the results that Michael predicted would result in a healthy coat are already noticeable. Thank you, Michael. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Christopher D Seattle, Washington | June 18 2016
Very pleased with the progress our guys have made with just a few hours and our (less than consistent) "homework" after the training with David Wiley! It's clear that consistency is key, but although we lack that (a bit for now, better once the summer break is here) the dogs have responded very well and even appear to be "anticipating" the new way of doing things. They appear calmer and less likely to impulsively jump, and seem to respond more quickly to verbal commands. Overall.....Very happy!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Esther V Ridgewood, New Jersey | June 18 2016
Greg is an incredibly good trainer. He totally understands our dog Kobe, knows exactly what to do in any given situation. Greg helped us over the past 8 months, teaching us how to train our Labrador Retriever. He's has been here a couple of times and every time I feel very empowered and in control of our young dog. The training techniques Greg shares are amazing and have immediate impact on our dog. The dog understands immediately and responds so well to what ever is taught. I learned about Bark Busters and Greg via a friend who had a puppy and needed help to get the situation under control. I'm so glad that I reached out to Bark Busters and very happy that Greg has helped us (and is still helping us) on the right path with Kobe. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Deborah M Louisville, Kentucky | June 18 2016
My family was bordering on desperation when we reached out to Doug Rountree. Although hopeful, we were somewhat skeptical that he could provide solutions to the multiple behavioral problems of our dog, Avery. To our amazement, after a thorough question and answer period, Doug systematically addressed and provided behavior modification training for every one of Avery's problems. My son and I saw a dramatic improvement in Avery's behavior after only one training session with Doug. At the conclusion of our second session, we were honestly able to tell Avery that he was a good boy. Contacting Doug for behavior modification training was one of the smartest decisions our family has ever made. We are enjoying Avery more and more each day. It is reassuring to know that, should the need arise, we can call on Doug at any time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Kristen D Prospect Heights, Illinois | June 18 2016
Brad was amazing. We could already see results after the first day! Just him being there seems to have an effect on my dog. Great techniques, you just have to continue to apply them when he is gone. Great guy and great service! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Danny & Annelies T Seattle, Washington | June 18 2016
Our main goal in training Bruce has been to get him to keep his focus on us and be able to recall him when we are around other dogs and in other exciting situations. So far David has been incredibly knowledgeable and helpful when it comes to teaching us exercises to work on. It's only been a few weeks but David's tips have definitely helped us make progress! We are really starting to see a difference in Bruce, and his potential of being our dream dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jenn L Green Lane, Pennsylvania | June 17 2016
Jeri is very informative and thorough. Her techniques with Cooper have been very easy to follow and he is doing great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Bryan K Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | June 17 2016
We contacted Bark Busters a few months after adopting Brandi to help us with leash pulling, hyperactivity and some aggression we could not control. Jeri was immediately responsive to our request and stepped right in to help. We were thrilled with the results and the process of us being trained on how to train Brandi. Learning the reasons behind some behaviors and having us as owners doing the trainings with the expertise of Bark Busters was extremely beneficial. After the first session we noticed fast results in the leash pulling which gave us the confidence the rest would fall into place and so far so good! We've learned so much more than we expected and now are so happy Brandi has settled in with us for a lifetime of happiness. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Jennifer B Wall Township, New Jersey | June 17 2016
Nick is amazing!! My two mini dachshunds were having a serious case of sibling rivalry. I was also getting complaints from the neighbors about their incessant barking. After the first session with "Uncle Nick" the barking was cured and the fighting was greatly reduced. I am thrilled to say that after the second session the fighting has stopped! I feel like I have two new dogs! I was desperate and really didn't think they could be helped. I can't thank him enough!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry