Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 298

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lindsey M Ankeny, Iowa | August 11 2016
We have had one session with Deb so far and it went so well. Our dog, Hank, responded almost immediately to Deb's training techniques and we have noticed great improvement with his aggressive behaviors when we have visitors to the house. Looking forward to our next session with Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Deb : I'm so glad to hear you've seen improvement! Hank is going to do so well.
review image
Michelle and Adam M Naples, Florida | August 11 2016
Everything that we thought we were doing right turned out to be reinforcing the behaviors that we were trying to change. We are thankful to June and Colin for showing us how to make lasting changes and better understand how our dogs think and understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two lovely dogs enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
Brittany L
Brittany L Tappan, New York | August 10 2016
We have a 1 year old female cockapoo and a 7 month old male micro mini goldendoodle puppy. Our cockapoo showed aggression towards us at times, lashing out when we would pet her, try to move her off of a seat, etc. She also gave us a difficult time coming back in the house at night time. We are currently working on basic training with our other 7 month old puppy. We have had two training sessions with Michelle, and we began to see a change in our puppies immediately. She changed our dog's aggressive behavior and she has been so much more loving and mellow. We are now working on leash training with both puppies and it is challenging, but Michelle is the true "pack leader" and teaches you and everyone in the family how to also be the leader to change your dog's behavior. She is wonderful and I'm so glad we contacted Bark Busters. Our puppies are friendlier and happier than ever! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to others who are experiencing a difficult time taking control and training their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Brittany, Your family has been great to work with and you have done wonderfully with the pups! I'm glad you are enjoying them even more. And I love this picture :-) ! Michelle
review image
Robert H Rhinecliff, New York | August 10 2016
Observed immediate results by the end of training. Barbara was very helpful and understanding. We found the training absolutely interesting and enjoyable. We look forward to continuing the training process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jennifer C Irvine, California | August 09 2016
Frank was phenomenal! It was only his first visit and our dogs were as calm as I had ever seen them. My dogs ALWAYS pull on me when going for walks, but miraculously Frank was able to get them to walk side by side with us. He provided the perfect harness for our pups. If just the first training looked like this, I am so excited to see what the rest of his visits will do. My boyfriend and I have definitely taken Frank's advice/ lessons and are working with our dogs daily. We know this training will be successful with our beautiful dogs!! Thank you, Frank and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Jean P Yorktown Heights, NY | August 09 2016
My husband and I were both impressed by Nicole. For our dog, Maddie, it was love at first sight. Nicole clearly explained her training methods, and she took time to make sure we understood our "homework." I was amazed at how cooperative our puppy was with the training exercises. She seemed to really enjoy doing them correctly. Nicole made the experience fun for Maddie and for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Gail C Bronxville, New York | August 09 2016
Nicole was professional and relaxed. Ru responded immediately to her, and she had great tips and ideas. I felt that I could practice everything we spoke about without becoming overwhelmed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
Gordon L Naples, Florida | August 09 2016
I was very pleased with the ease of the training and how well the trainers were at showing the methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver Program for two Aussie Shepherds.
Larry & Flo D
Larry & Flo D Springfield, Pennsylvania | August 08 2016
After 3 weeks we are pleased with how Don Cohen has provided us with the proper methods to communicate with our dog Max. Max had barking aggression towards visitors to our home, we have been working on this problem and he seems to be getting better with our commands. Through Don's help Max is much better with walking on a leash. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Nicole H
Nicole H Schaumburg, Illinois | August 08 2016
I first want to say that my dog is an adult rescue and came to us with a number of bad habits including but not limited to barking and dog aggression. She had no command or leash training what so ever. Shortly after bringing her home it was clear we were in over our heads so we took her to a different trainer who used a pinch collar and physical force in training. It was upsetting to me and my dog didn't respond at all. Things got to the point I was a little afraid of her as were my neighbors and honestly I was afraid for them. We decided to give training one more try and if we couldn't get results this time we were resigned to taking her back to the rescue. I'm so glad we found Bark Busters. We saw significant improvement after only one lesson with Christine. Now a month and 3 lessons later my dog no longer barks at neighbors or passers by even when they're walking their dogs. She no longer charges the fence. Walking her is now a joy she doesn't pull or try to attack bicycles or other dogs. She now knows her commands as well. Don't get me wrong she's not ready for the dog park and can be stubborn with responding to commands but everyday our bond and her response to us just keeps getting better . We are now looking forward to many years to come with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling