Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Gail C Bronxville, New York | August 09 2016
Nicole was professional and relaxed. Ru responded immediately to her, and she had great tips and ideas. I felt that I could practice everything we spoke about without becoming overwhelmed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
Gordon L Naples, Florida | August 09 2016
I was very pleased with the ease of the training and how well the trainers were at showing the methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver Program for two Aussie Shepherds.
Larry & Flo D
Larry & Flo D Springfield, Pennsylvania | August 08 2016
After 3 weeks we are pleased with how Don Cohen has provided us with the proper methods to communicate with our dog Max. Max had barking aggression towards visitors to our home, we have been working on this problem and he seems to be getting better with our commands. Through Don's help Max is much better with walking on a leash. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Nicole H
Nicole H Schaumburg, Illinois | August 08 2016
I first want to say that my dog is an adult rescue and came to us with a number of bad habits including but not limited to barking and dog aggression. She had no command or leash training what so ever. Shortly after bringing her home it was clear we were in over our heads so we took her to a different trainer who used a pinch collar and physical force in training. It was upsetting to me and my dog didn't respond at all. Things got to the point I was a little afraid of her as were my neighbors and honestly I was afraid for them. We decided to give training one more try and if we couldn't get results this time we were resigned to taking her back to the rescue. I'm so glad we found Bark Busters. We saw significant improvement after only one lesson with Christine. Now a month and 3 lessons later my dog no longer barks at neighbors or passers by even when they're walking their dogs. She no longer charges the fence. Walking her is now a joy she doesn't pull or try to attack bicycles or other dogs. She now knows her commands as well. Don't get me wrong she's not ready for the dog park and can be stubborn with responding to commands but everyday our bond and her response to us just keeps getting better . We are now looking forward to many years to come with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Jessica B Houston, Texas | August 08 2016
My dog, Atticus, is a pit bull so I knew I wanted and needed to get him trained. I went to a more aversive-based dog training prior to Bark Busters and found that it only negatively affected Atticus by making him scared and jumpy without deterring the behaviors I found problematic. Further, I was discouraged from taking my dog outside, even on walks. With Bark Busters, Atticus has become a more confident dog and my relationship with him has grown in many positive ways. We were also encouraged and empowered with training to go on walks and public outings. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Donna and Jim : Atticus is such a sweet dog and very typical of what I find in the pitties. With gentle direction and guidance and consistency from his mom, he learned very quickly. Donna Smith
Mary M
Mary M Black Creek, Wisconsin | August 08 2016
Ruth had stop by on a Saturday (8-6-16) to help me with my Milo. You see Milos mother as sick 3days after his birth so he was bottle feed from 3 days old. When I was able to get him at 8 weeks,me n my friend n son went n picked him up to find out he was coming from a puppy mill. So Milo is a very aggressive dog n Ruth is able to show me how to speak his language. It's only been 2days but what a big improvement already. Thank you lord for people like Ruth. Milo loves Ruth also n listens so well for her. Iam so thankful for Ruth on helping me with my handsome boy Milo 😘 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Ruth : Milo is a 4 month old Doberman puppy. He had a rough start by getting milk poisoning from his mother at 3 days old, and all but 3 pups died. He was a bottle fed baby and had to learn that he didn't get everything he wanted, whenever he wanted. This is what puppies learn when they nurse from mom. Once Mary learned to speak dog, Milo began to improve right away. He will be a good pup!
Sue S
Sue S Brooklyn Park, Minnesota | August 08 2016
Within a few hours of Lynne's arrival, Adele was a totally different dog. Racing from one end of the house to the other and jumping on us was a real problem. Trying to run out the front door when my daughter left and trying to restrain her was wearing me out. I couldn't walk her because she is so strong and would just keep pulling until she got to where she wanted to go, not where we wanted her to go. It only took Lynne a few hours to teach Adele some manners. She walked on a leash by our side, she doesn't jump on us or visitors and hasn't run a race in our house since that day in April. I can't say enough good things about the Bark Busters training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Lynne : Adele is a sweetie! So glad you adopted her and provided her with this wonderful new life. Keep up the good work being her leader!
review image
Patti S Lindenwold, New Jersey | August 08 2016
We contacted Bark Busters because we brought together a dog(Luna) and two cat's (George & Gracie) together. They did not get along and we were trying everything to get Luna to stop chasing the cats, but noting was working. I called Bark Busters and with the first lesson we could see they had Luna's attention. After two weeks of using their recommend training procedure Luna stopped chasing the cats. We were amazed. We still had times where Luna would want to chase them. It has been almost five weeks and they now can just walk by each other with no problems. The other morning all three animals were together sleeping in the same room. I cannot thank Bark Busters enough. I truly can say they have made our house a happy home now that all the animals get along. Thank you so much!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Megen B Marietta, Georgia | August 08 2016
We called Tom out of desperation. We were fostering our daughter's two pitbull mixes for 2 years while she was out of the country, and our bulldog did NOT think that was a good idea. Because they are all bully breeds AND females, they were all vying for top dog status. Before Tom, not only was the aggression terrible, but the barking at the door or cars or passersby was making us jumpy. Tom trained us immediately to see that the dogs were being dogs, doing what they do. The problem really was us. After his training, we were able to get their attention immediately, stop fights before they began and also get them to stop barking at everything. They just needed to know that "we got this". Tom showed us how to do that. We learned other tips and techniques as well, but the aggression and the barking were our main focus. We highly recommend Tom for your dog training needs. Not only is he a great trainer, but he is funny, caring and very personable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Nick Y Pottstown, Pennsylvania | August 08 2016
After one week I am impressed with the way Jake has begun to react to training. He actually looks like he wants to be trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry