Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Wendy D AUSTIN, Texas | April 14 2017
I am overjoyed and amazed at how quickly both I and Beau learned the Barkbuster methods. Tonight I ate my first meal sitting down in peace without a dog's nose in my plate or incessant licking on my legs! Beau played with his toy while I enjoyed my meal--WOW!! I thought that maybe once Lori (and her dog-whisperer presence) was gone that Beau would revert, but he really listened to my corrections. Lori was just great--so knowledgeable and easy to talk with about every issue (I listed about 20 of them on my "wish list!") I was having with Beau. She addressed each one and then some. Now it's up to me to practice each day so Beau and I become the best "pack" we can be!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Dean W Palatine, Illinois | April 14 2017
We have a catahoula leopard dog we rescued at the beginning of the year and he would constantly nip, jump on and bother my girlfriend. We contacted Brad late February, he asked questions about the pup that were detailed and he showed sincere interest in helping. He came to the house observed Buckley's behaviors and with his amazing and simple correction methods he taught us, my word i swear he traded our dog in. Buckley listens and learned the corrections. He is mommy's boy now, he will not leave her side. If anyone is in the need of home dog trainer i recommend Brad and his methods. His attitude and professionalism surpasses all other trainers I've contacted. He has great plan prices and stands by his methods, as do we now. We now have a happy, well behaved dog that we are so proud of. Thank you again Brad for everything! Permalink
review image
Jendry M Tampa, Florida | April 12 2017
Jeff and Cathy are amazing trainers. This is our second session and I can see the difference in our dogs. Thank you so much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jendry M Tampa, Florida | April 12 2017
Jeff and Cathy are amazing trainers. This is our second session and I can see the difference in our dogs. Thank you so much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks for the review. We both think Milo and Oliver are responding nicely. Keep up the great work!
review image
Vicki L Louisville, Kentucky | April 12 2017
Within two hours we experienced immediate results with Oreo. And after only one week she is more relaxed, our walks are pleasant, visitors can come into our home without fear, and she comes when called. We value Bark Busters' non-physical techniques, and Doug Rountree is absolutely tops -- very professional and an excellent trainer of dogs (and people!). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Alejandro V Seattle, Washington | April 11 2017
David is unbelievable at what he does. His training techniques worked almost instantly with our dogs and with proper follow up on our part they will be obeying our commands 100% of the time. Truly impressed and thankful for his help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Julie B
Julie B Clive, Iowa | April 11 2017
We were desperate to help our cute little "Teddy Bear", Charlie. We adopted him from another family just a few months ago but he has become increasingly more protective, even biting family members who he thinks are becoming a threat. He was out of control and we did not realize how to communicate with him to help him calm down. The first visit from Deb I was very skeptical and not sure if the money spent would be of value. Deb introduced us to "tough love" for Charlie and began training us to work with him effectively. Amazingly, within the course of the first lesson, Charlie was changing. Before Deb even left he was exhibiting calm and appropriate behaviors. Now just 2 days later we are still noticing changes in Charlie and have utilized Deb's techniques with ease to produce a completely different pet in our home. He no longer barks incessantly outside, rushes screeching to the door, jumps up on us, or exhibits aggressive behavior. He really seems appreciative that we took control and leadership so that he can relax and we finally understand now how to let him know what we expect of him. LOVE the lessons learned from Deb and Barkbusters and we are anxiously awaiting our next and subsequent lessons. Deb, thanks for saving Charlie and our family! We were so worried he would bite someone badly... your training was worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Doug S Ossining, New York | April 11 2017
We saw a difference immediately within our first lesson! It is amazing how Nicole was able to teach us how we can change the dynamic in our home just based on body language and sounds. The amount of knowledge she has about dog behavior is extensive and very impressive. Nicole was extremely professional and encouraged us to contact her with any additional questions while we worked through our personalized training plan for our two dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
CeCe C Vero Beach, Florida | April 10 2017
Mark & Karen have provided much needed training to my 9-10 week old puppy who is snapping @ our cats; barking incessantly; peeing 30% of the time in the house; biting my hands/arms/clothes. With their methods of "bahing", snapping the leash/collar, spraying and using bitter apple, Trinity is much improved. She doesn't pee in her sleeping crate, doesn't bark from her sleeping crate and responds accordingly most of the time to bahing. She pees 95% of the time in her potty area with a rare accident in the home. Overall, consistently with these methods has been most helpful. We will continue to work on her cat chasing & snapping with the help of the Deppes. Couldn't imagine not having their help to provide proper consistency in bringing better behavior while still maintaining a happy relationship for Trinity. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Fredrica F
Fredrica F Haverford, Pennsylvania | April 10 2017
Both my son and I are thrilled with Bark Busters' training techniques and progress made in training our new puppy ,Jessie to become a more considerate and responsive member of our family. Jessie is a lovable and loving dog, but like most puppies, super-energetic and adventurous, chewing on everything she could find and "jawing" on us. After our first lesson with Donald, Jessie's "biting" us stopped almost entirely and within 2 weeks disappeared, relegated now to chewing on her dog toys. Also, she became more obedient and calmer when friends are visiting. The training without food bribery or restraints is humane and kinder to both our lovable Siberian Husky family member and us. Thank you, Donald. We continue to work with Jessie on her "walking manners" and she has become a pleasure to take for walks, more controllable and "mannerly" when meeting other dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall