Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 299

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Paula & Montie A
Paula & Montie A Allendale, Michigan | April 27 2016
Sheri was very patient with our puppy & more importantly, with us. She is very informative and knowledgeable and a tremendous help with walking our puppy. We still have a ways to go, but with Sheri's help I'm confident that we'll get there! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Paula, Sammie is a great dog and an eager learner.
Aly & Ethan M
Aly & Ethan M Grand Haven, Michigan | April 27 2016
Great techniques! We could see the behaviors changing already after the first lesson. We learned more today and looking forward to better weather so we can work outside next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Aly & Ethan. Yes, we are all waiting for better weather!
Danelle W
Danelle W Titusville, Florida | April 27 2016
With just the first session I was able to see a huge improvement with our dog. I was in desperate need of help and Terry really was able to get our dog to listen and show me how to do the same. With the tips she gave us on diet, and how to get and keep our dogs attention, simple tasks like walking and and answering the door are no longer such a challenge. I am so grateful to be able to enjoy spending time with my pooch again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Terry : Thank you so much, Danelle. Our work has just begun!
review image
Tessa G Las Vegas, Nevada | April 27 2016
Just got done with our training session. I can already tell a HUGE difference in our dog. We rescued our pitbull and thought we would have to take him back due to circumstances. Derek and Lisette contacted me immediately to make sooner arrangements to help with our dog. Training with them was simple but very effective. Easy for owners to follow as well. Left us with all the tools we need to keep training our dog!! Highly recommended for anybody looking to train their dog!!! Thank you guys sooo much YOU'RE OUR LIFE SAVER!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tessa G Las Vegas, Nevada | April 27 2016
Just got done with our training session. I can already tell a HUGE difference in our dog. We rescued our pitbull and thought we would have to take him back due to circumstances. Derek and Lisette contacted me immediately to make sooner arrangements to help with our dog. Training with them was simple but very effective. Easy for owners to follow as well. Left us with all the tools we need to keep training our dog!! Highly recommended for anybody looking to train their dog!!! Thank you guys sooo much YOU'RE OUR LIFE SAVER!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Naomi B Seattle, Washington | April 26 2016
David Wiley is a miracle worker and words cannot express how happy we are with the results! I was skeptical that we'd see a difference in my partner's dogs and was feeling really hopeless about us living together. David visited my partner's home to help us with 2 dogs, a German Shepherd/Schipperke mix (8 yo) and Beagle/Rat Terrier mix (6 yo). David calmly educated us on positive training methods and recommended changes that could improve our relationship with the dogs e.g., feeding 2x day instead of free feeding, keeping the dogs confined to 1 room when we are away to reduce their separation anxiety. He reminded us that we had to practice with them every day and that they would continue to test us and try to passively train us to do what they wanted. After we were trained he focused his attention on helping us train the dogs to respond to our commands to stop jumping, calming them down when we answer the door and getting them to wait before eating and leaving the house. The dogs behavior changed immediately and we are so thrilled with the results. The results have changed our lives. I no longer have any anxiety about moving in with my partner and feel empowered to be an effective pack leader. I can't even begin to express my gratitude! Thank you David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Daniel M Yorktown Heights, New York | April 26 2016
Mark was a great trainer and we would recommend him and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Julie B Katy, Texas | April 26 2016
Max was having problems with biting when he wasn't receiving attention - our session with Bark Busters immediately resolved this issue - it was actually unbelievable. We're really impressed with the program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Nanette B Sugar Land, Texas | April 26 2016
Saw improvement very quickly, by the end of the session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Karen & Peter C Hyde Park, New York | April 24 2016
Everything was explained very well, and Barbara was very patient with our 12 year old granddaughter. The morning after the training was the most enjoyable with our new puppy. We liked all the calming, non-aggressive training tips.The training was very enjoyable, actually a "fun evening", even if puppy training is "work". Thank you, Barbara and John- we are so happy to have you guys in our " Puppy's family". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall