Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Wayne C Ashburn, Virginia | June 15 2017
We rescued Lance a couple of weeks ago. He is a 2 1/2 year old black Lab. Lance had a lot of bad habits such as jumping up when people came into the house. He counter surfed, and showed aggression with toys. We were a bit skeptical about bark busters, but they came highly recommended by our Vet. Mark came and after A little over 3 hours we had a different dog! Lance now knows the consequences (nothing physical or harsh) if he jumps or counter surfs. We can sit at the dinner table and eat with Lance staying in another room watching us. Lance doesn't pull while walking, and he has learned to stay seated when the door bell rings and he doesn't approach a guest unless invited. Mark showed us how to stop Lance from running up or down stairs ahead of one of us. We will continue to do our homework, but without Marks instructions we would not have the obedient dog that we have now. Thank You Mark!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Joan K
Joan K Spring City, Pennsylvania | June 15 2017
Jeri gave us good instructions on what we needed to do to get our dog to trust us and become less anxious living with the family. Because our dog was a rescue and didn't have much socialization as a youngster she has major trust issues which we are working to improve. Jeri didn't overload us with training expectations but allowed us a basic exercise to practice daily which is helping our dog to gain our trust. We are making progress slowly but we can definitely see results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Paolina K Riverview, Florida | June 15 2017
Very nice trainer. So far everything is working out. Borris became much more manageable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Laura H Portland, Oregon | June 15 2017
Dick is very thorough and professional. We knew what to expect about and from our initial training before Dick even arrived at the house. He was great about providing reason behind the Bark Busters method. By the end of the initial training, we were seeing hope for promising results with our pup. We feel confident that we've learned the right skills to continue working with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Damon B Independent Hill, Virginia | June 15 2017
Bubba has been responding fantastically to training. He is a much more relaxed pup and there has been far less drama in the home. The changes and training have improved his behavior in the yard and the neighbors appreciate it. People have noticed a vast change in his manners as well. We continue daily training (us AND him!). We will continue with updates. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other
review image
Carol W Tarpon springs, Florida | June 14 2017
The training techniques and tools are the best . Our dog had aggressive behavior. And to walk him was a chore and most times a pulling and dragging . Vito has helped us turn Henry into a joy to walk and find out what was causing his aggression . Henry is a happy, calmer dog. Thank you for all techniques and tools you provided us with . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jason W Land o Lakes, Florida | June 14 2017
Learning so much and it's been very helpful! Joanne is exceptionally friendly, knowledgeable and professional. We're lucky to have her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Lee S
Lee S Milford, Connecticut | June 14 2017
I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is getting a new puppy or dog. They are great about calling you back if you have a question. Also, follow your trainer's advice. Go back to your reference guide. Be patient with your pet. You are the leaders, not the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Bobbie K
Bobbie K Limerick, Pennsylvania | June 14 2017
Grizzley is much better with visitors at the front door. Still a little unsure about the mailman. We've had them meet and he gave Grizzley treats. Some days are good, some not as good. Figure he had issues in his past that he can't forget. He still loses his attention at times, but "bah" works to bring him back. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Brittany W Bondurant, Iowa | June 13 2017
Deb did a great job explaining how our dogs think. Learning about their body language and how to interact with them in a positive manner has made it so much easier to understand why they behave the way they do. It has been 48 hours since our first session and we are seeing great improvements in both our dogs. Piper, our 2 year old, knew her simple commands, but would choose when she wanted to listen and was practically running the house. Deb helped us understand that she needed the structure of us taking on the dominant role as well as the feeling of having a job. Ernie, our 8 year old, has had many years of doing as he pleased and though we didn't believe we had any big issues with him before this session, we came to find that he is the most stubborn of the two. Piper seems to adjust to the changes easily, but Ernie is changing more slowly. Our dogs still have a long ways to go, but this first sessions has helped my husband and I feel more confident in training and understanding how to respond to our dogs' actions. If you are nervous about signing up for this program, don't be. The fee is very reasonable for the lifetime training for your dog. They even provide some training materials to use at no extra cost. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling