Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 299

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kate C Pelham, New York | June 13 2016
This was our first training session with Nicole, after having had three sessions with Mark, the previous owner of this Bark Busters practice, and she offered some really great advice and suggestions that have transformed our walks in less than 48 hours. Despite (what I thought were) my best efforts, my dog was walking with her nose to the ground, digging in hard to sniff every blade of grass and to eat small items on the ground. She reacted to every dog, every person, every bird, every squirrel. Walks with her weren't enjoyable. Nicole offered me some great pointers and my walks since her visit have seen a complete 180 difference. She's walking right behind my knee, ears back, totally relaxed, not sniffing and not reacting to people or animals. It's amazing. When I give her the command to sniff around, she does her business, and then we start walking again and she's back at my side. Our walks have been smooth and uneventful. So much better than before. So happy to have met with Nicole yesterday! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Alison R Wood Ridge, New Jersey | June 13 2016
Greg is absolutely amazing! I have recently adopted a 10month chihuahua/ dachshund mix named Nico, who was in need of some serious training. We have had many problems between housebreaking, response when being called, chewing , etc. I thought it would be an eternity before I was able to tackle all those challenges and see a change, but I was wrong. In one session alone, I was able to see a massive change. My dog was listening to me, came when I asked, responded when I told him no. Greg also helped introduce ways to crate train and how to deal with separation anxiety. It hasn't even been a full week since the training, and I already see a vast improvement. He has also worked with my brothers dog Bear, who he was able to turn completely around. Bear is a completely different dog, who listens every time we call him, hasn't had a single accident in the house, and knows all the rights from wrongs. If you're ever in need of a trainer, contact Greg. Not only does he know what he's doing, he's very friendly and loves what he's doing. He cares about you and your dog, and wants to help you as much as he can. He provided me with everything I needed, followed up with me and even sent additional info after the lesson. So happy we found him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Alison R Wood Ridge, New Jersey | June 13 2016
Greg is amazing! I had recently adopted a 10 month old puppy, who was in need of some serious training. Between the house breaking, chewing, mess making, separation anxiety, I thought it was impossible to fix. In one lesson alone, Greg was able to cover all those issues and give me great techniques and tricks to help fix them. My dog listened when I called him, listened when I told him no, and was much easier to deal with. I thought this would take an eternity to fix, but after one day I saw a vast improvement. On top of everything being covered, Greg took time after the lesson to send me additional information to help me crate train my puppy and fix his house breaking issues. Not only is he an extremely friendly individual, but he truly loves what he does. He cares about you and your dog, and wants to make sure he leaves no stone unturned when working with you. I'm extremely excited to work with him again in the future, and am beyond joyful with the immediate progress both my dog and I have made! Please contact Greg if you ever need a trainer, you won't regret it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Lisa R Long Grove, Illinois | June 12 2016
We adopted a 18 month old Shepherd/Lab mix from a shelter. She was a very sweet dog but was highly energetic and mouthy in our house. Brad came to our house and spent 3 hours on our first visit. It was easy to tell that he has a great love for dogs and is incredibly knowledgeable about their behaviors. Within 10 minutes of him being at our house, he did what he called an "intervention," and we could see a huge difference in her behavior. Brad had a way of being not only strict but also loving with our dog and she immediately respected him. After our first 3 hour session, we were taught some very specific strategies to help manager her behavior in our house. This included teaching her to stay out of the kitchen while we were eating and also stopping her mouthy behavior as well as jumping on people. We also did some initial work on leash walking. His ideas were very easy to follow and made total sense. We have been working on these strategies and have noticed significant improvement in her behavior. Brad came back for a follow up visit and helped us work on some of the original interventions that he taught us yet we were struggling with. Again after this visit, we felt very confident and relieved that we had ways of dealing with our dog's behaviors. Although she still has puppy tendencies, we feel that with Brad's expertise our dog is well on her way to becoming a very well trained dog. We love the fact that he encourages us to contact him at any time with questions/concerns. We highly recommend him to anyone who needs these services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Betsy W Surprise, Arizona | June 11 2016
I was in a desperate situation. Willow was dealing with aggression which I had never dealt with. She had bitten my 10 year daughter twice and I had removed her from our home and was looking for a new home for her. My heart was broken because I knew she was a sweet dog and that I was missing something with her training. I called Bark Busters as a last hope. Michelle was wonderful and taught me very quickly how to establish myself as leader in dog language. I never knew how that could be so important. The stress that Willow was carrying seems to have disappeared. She is so much happier and more at peace. These simple techniques made a major impact on her. Of course we have safety precautions set up for my daughter's safety but Willow has not growled at her once since the training. There is less sibling rivalry between her and Odin as well. I am very thankful for Michelle and for Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Betsy thank you so much for this wonderful review. Your case is one that I will carry with me forever. It was such a pleasure to help you and your beautiful family. I am so thankful you reached out to me and gave this situation one more try. A family was able to keep their beloved pet and a dog has been saved....a good days work by all!
review image
Victoria C Mercer Island, Washington | June 11 2016
I was skeptical of how the training was going to go. After I met David, and he talked me through it, I felt more at ease. I felt even more at ease when I saw how my dog had taken a lock-in to him. David is very helpful and knowledgeable of dog training. Thanks to David, we understand our dog more, and she has been a better pal! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lisa D Seattle, Washington | June 10 2016
We highly recommend David Wiley for dog training! Our rescue dog had become very protective of us and started nipping at people. He also was barking at anyone/anything that came near the house. We contacted David and hoped that the problem would be resolved. After just one session we saw a dramatic improvement in our dog's behavior. At the second session, David gently pointed out some things we hadn't quite mastered (this is really about training the owners!) and again, we saw significant progress. David is calm, clear, and remarkably knowledgable. Without any physical punishment, without yelling, without frustration, and without treats, we have been able to help our dog understand his role in the family. We all are much happier! Plus we have the assurance that, should anything arise in the future, we have someone ready to step in and help. Well worth the money. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Smita S Seattle, Washington | June 10 2016
Just in a few minutes of meeting David Wiley, both of our dogs - our new puppy and our older rescue, started responding to the training. It was incredible! The tips David gave to us on crate training our little new puppy, and what we can do while we are away from the house has just saved our lives! Also we've gotten a lot more respect from our older rescue too! David is a miracle worker, and we are so excited to keep working with him!! 1000% recommend David for anyone looking for puppy/dog help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Pat M Old Bridge, New Jersey | June 10 2016
Keith was a pleasure to work with. He was kind and gentle with our dog, Buster. He explained the Barkbusters approach to dog training in detail. The he demonstrated each step. Buster responded immediately, and his behavior has improved greatly. Thank you Keith for a job well done! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Pat M Old Bridge, New Jersey | June 10 2016
Keith was a pleasure to work with. He was kind and gentle with our dog, Buster. He explained the Bark Busters approach to dog training in detail. Then he demonstrated each step. Buster responded immediately, and his behavior has improved greatly. Thank you Keith for a job well done. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety