Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 3

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Teri J
Teri J Urbandale, Polk, Iowa | September 16 2018
We contacted Bark Busters as a last resort. After trying other training options, our pup was becoming very difficult. After sitting with Deb and going over all of the information, I have to admit, I was skeptical. Now, when Deb went to work with our pup, the immediate change that came over him was amazing to see. I was able to see very clearly how Deb was applying what she had described to us. The Bark Busters method is clear, simple and it works. I have no question that we are going to have total success using this program. Very impressed and happy customer... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lizanne B Jacksonville Beach, Duval, Florida | September 16 2018
We purchased a LifeTime service for training and recently moved to a high rise in a new area of Florida from a home. We contacted Linda to help us with some new challenging behaviors. We are thrilled and grateful for your time and expertise today. I took Katie for a walk around 5pm and it was wonderful! I employed several attentiveness techniques and everything went beautifully! We were able to really walk at a swift pace and I didn’t feel threatened by the unknown. Yay! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
s A
s A Winter Springs, Florida | September 15 2018
Surprised at how quickly our dogs responded to training. Noticed improvement in just a few minutes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Thank You
Michael and Andrea W
Michael and Andrea W Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | September 14 2018
Leigh Ann is patient, kind, and gently assertive--she really helps us humans understand our role with our fur babies! She is so knowledgeable and is very supportive when things don't quite go as planned! We would recommend her in a heartbeat to anyone with issues about their dog. Results with Molly were almost immediate. Thanks!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with sweet Molly and the Willetts!
review image
Elizabeth C Phoenixville, Chester, Pennsylvania | September 14 2018
We saw positive results in our cattle dog mix within the first two week of this program. The homework Jeri gave us taught us how to communicate with Nova much better and not allowing her to run the show. I will recommend Jeri to anyone with a dog giving them issues and am so thankful that someone had recommended her to me. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Kaytlyn C
Kaytlyn C Oviedo, Florida | September 14 2018
Ripley and I had a great session. She started responding on the first lesson. We look forward to meeting with John during all of her puppy stages. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from John : to cute
review image
Taylor W Littleton, Colorado | September 14 2018
We have been working with Dan for a few months now and the change that we have seen in our pup has been nothing short of amazing. Dan is always patient with us and sets aside enough time during our sessions to help us feel like we are set up for success during the weeks to follow. We rescued our dog (Wylee) after he was found as a stray. He was shy and fearful and all of his interactions were fueled by those two "emotions." He would bark at anything that walked past the window, would nip at people that were unfamiliar, and walks on the leash were a stressful event for all of us as he would howl, lunge, and try to wiggle out of his collar if he saw another dog or even heard one on the other side of a fence. After our first training session with Dan we learned some tools to help us show Wylee that we were in control and would protect him. Since then, the barking is very very minimal, he is able to relax more and so are we. We have the tools to help him meet new people in a way that's comfortable for all of us. More recently we had a training session that was geared toward leash walks. By the end of this session we were able to walk past a dog going crazy on the other side of the fence and Wylee showed no interest at all. We were able to bring him past a dog, face to face, on a path in the park and it went perfectly. While, on the day to day, it is so nice to not worry about the barking, the jumping, the anxiousness... the real treat is that we now have a bond with our Wylee that feels completely safe & close. We know that we are in good hands with Dan, and Wylee knows that he is in good hands with us. We could not be happier that we made this investment. Thank you SO much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Michelle K Barrington, Lake, Illinois | September 13 2018
Rick was amazing in teaching us the basics of puppy training. Our dog is so much more well behaved now Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Tricia L Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | September 13 2018
For the first time I a year I got to see my dogs in the same room relaxed without any aggression. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry
Rachel H
Rachel H Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | September 13 2018
When I first contacted Carol I was incredibly stressed out and embarrassed by my mini Poodle, Percy, who would not stop barking. We had moved into a new apartment building and my neighbors were very unhappy with Percy's behavior. Percy barked excessively at the visitors coming to my door and especially on walks. My main concern was finding a trainer that did not use aggressive or harmful techniques such as shock collars. Carol has a unique, non-harming approach to training. She has taught me to take control of each situation by using non-harming physical cues and verbal commands which has taught Percy to be less reactive and thus quieter. I am so relieved that each time I meet with Carol I see progress with my little buddy. Carol is calm, confident, and effective in everything that she does. I could not have asked for a better trainer. I highly recommend Carol to any pet owner suffering from excessive barking and seeking relief. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling