Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Annie C
Annie C Portland, Multnomah, Oregon | September 04 2019
Having trouble training your dog? I assure you that Dick Messenger has the answers you've been wanting and looking for. Dick Messenger's professionalism and experience was evident from the moment he greeted our 4-month old chocolate lab puppy Mora and us. His light-hearted and humorous approach made us feel at ease in knowing that we were not alone with the challenges we were facing while raising a puppy, and most importantly, that they are trainable behaviors. When we first got our puppy we had enrolled in a group Puppy 101 class at a local facility and found ourselves in an overcrowded room with a training that was extremely subpar, at that point, we knew we had to find a better alternative. We are so pleased that we found Dick as a dog trainer and made the commitment to Bark Busters, it started with a thorough phone call with him in preparation for an incredible training session in person, since then, we have seen profound progress in our puppy and can confidently say that the value is there, especially considering that this Dick's support and Bark Busters commitment to our dog's success stays with her for the rest of her life. From our experience we highly recommend Dick Messenger to anyone looking for the magic answer on how to best train a dog, we have already spread the word to our friends and family! It's a game changer, what are you waiting for? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jeannie D Crofton, Anne Arundel, Maryland | September 03 2019
When I reached out to Joan & John for Help, my 3 Girls were Aggressive with each other and out of control. I thought I was going to have to place them in new homes and that would have broke my Heart. I have tried other Trainers but nothing changed. My Girl's fighting got worse. Joan & John were Wonderful. The Training was easy to follow, written and verbal instructions with demonstrations and one on one hands on assisting me how to do the Training to insure my accuracy of Training my Dogs. They were Patient with me and answered all my questions. They helped me to find my strengths and improve my weaknesses all the while by being positive and engaging with my dogs and having Fun with them. My 3 Girls, Licorice, Blondie and Ginger are No Longer Aggressive to each other and they Listen to Me. No More Fighting or Misbehaving. We have our Happy Home Back! Watching my Dogs transform before my very eyes and realizing by not giving up, my Dogs Love me and each other again. I Highly recommend Joan & John to every Dog owner that I meet. They are simply the Best and my Dogs Love them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Shawn F Richmond, Texas | September 03 2019
So glad I did this! I truly believe this technique will truly make a difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall, Toileting
Katie S
Katie S Saint Paul, Ramsey, Minnesota | September 02 2019
Lynne has seriously been a blessing. We had a lot of guarding issues with our dog and in home training felt like the last piece of hope to work with our dog. I wish I would have done it sooner. Lynne took the time to get to know our dog and gave us great tools that worked right away with Buddha. He also pulled like crazy on walks and she was able to show us how to walk properly with him without using a prong collar. Whenever I have a question, Lynne gets back to me right away. Buddha's guarding has almost completely disappeared and it has only been 3 months. Lynne has been absolutely amazing!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Nancy O
Nancy O Phoenixville, Chester, Pennsylvania | September 02 2019
Our trainer Jeri arrived on time and was very friendly. She was quite thorough explaining the training plan for our dogs. They responded well to her demonstrations and we were able to follow her lead and apply the lessons quickly. We are already seeing positive results and look forward to continued success. Thank you!! Keith and Nancy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Steve & Brenda S
Steve & Brenda S Port St Lucie, Florida | September 02 2019
Wonderful good and helpful. We saw a big change in Benny & Mama in this first visit. Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Harley B Omaha, Douglas, Nebraska | September 01 2019
I LOVE Deb. She is a true miracle worker! She saved me from having to give my puppy to a shelter. I got my puppy from a rough farm she was the last one and they wanted her gone. Lyla had HORRIBLE food aggression. She’s bit me more than a handful of times it was to the point where you didn’t even walk by her food bowl without getting snipped or bit at! I called Deb after Lyla but me really bad leaving my FULL of bruises. Deb came to my rescue within a week of notice. She had observed Lylas aggression ASAP. Mind you she was only 8 weeks old and uncontrollable. She gave me homework to work on and within a few months of training over and over some worked for a while and the. She had aggression again, once we went through everything I can now do anything with her while eating I can rub all over her face without any issues. She’s a total different dog. Lyla is now in the process of working on training to steps to get her ready for the canine good citizen test, to further her into becoming a Therapy Dog ?. I am truly beyond thankful for Deb whenever I need help or extra training she gets me in that week if not the next! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management
review image
Carlos R Melbourne, Brevard, Florida | September 01 2019
Our trainer Harv Kaplan went to our home and provided a 3 hour training session to our dog “Pianka”. What a great experience! I learned a lot from him in that short period of time. He explained us the dynamics of a dog pack and how to use that with our dog. She needed to learn some basic commands and Harv taught us all we need to know to start. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Gina A
Gina A Vero Beach, Florida | September 01 2019
Learned how to become the boss and improve our dogs behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Frank L
Frank L West Palm Beach, Florida | September 01 2019
Noticed changes instantly, very happy with how the session went. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management