Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lynn B
Lynn B Naples, Florida | November 15 2018
Yet another 5-star rating! Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Maria W Aston, Pennsylvania | November 14 2018
Donald is amazing! He is so patient both with us and with our dogs. He is knowledgeable and understanding. He really takes the time to make sure he fully understands the issues, and that he provides you with methods to address the issues that actually work. We started seeing a difference in our dogs immediately. They no longer jump on us when we walk in the door, they are listening better, walking better on a leash and are overall better behaved. Donald happily makes sure to go over everything he teaches us multiple times so we know exactly what we need to do, and why we are doing it/ how it works. Donald has also introduced us to several Bark Buster products that are great too, including puzzle toys and training collars. Overall wonderful experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jennifer B Silver Spring, Montgomery, Maryland | November 14 2018
I felt I had no choice but to return my dog to the rescue. A friend suggested I contact Marsha Engel for training, and she assured me success. THE VERY FIRST LESSON I SAW A HUGE IMPROVEMENT! Little did I know the problem behaviors could be changed so quickly and easily if I changed my communication. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Patricia M Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | November 13 2018
Excellent first session - good evaluation and saw positive results immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Mike S
Mike S Essex, Baltimore, Maryland | November 13 2018
I was extremely impressed. Anne came and was prepared and explained the training program well. She listened to my concerns and took time to walk me through the training and ensured me she would be available each step of the way. I was shocked how quickly Cali adjusted with the program and training tactics. It is a long process but I can see an immediate improvement in Cali's behavior and her wanting to please me and be a good girl. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Alexandra M
Alexandra M Wayne, Pennsylvania | November 13 2018
Donald has done an incredible job helping us with puppy management. He is punctual, patient, thorough and kind with every visit. He is available at the drop of a text, email or call and always gets back to us quickly. Donald has been an incredible resource that is available whenever you need! Penelope has been very responsive to all of the commands and exercises Donald has taught us. Thank you so much Bark Busters! We couldn’t have gotten through this process without your help! This has been an incredible experience and I would recommend to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Caitlin E Palm Beach, Florida | November 13 2018
Learned a lot, very helpful! Looking forward to the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Dianna P
Dianna P Boynton Beach, Florida | November 13 2018
Marc helped us to train our our dog's by providing us wit different tips and strategies to make us happier. Very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Lee & Paul G
Lee & Paul G Port St Lucie, Florida | November 13 2018
With exceptional interpersonal skills, Marc is truly the best dog training professional I've yet experienced. His ability to transmit data to both the dogs and us, in the most congruent manner, made it a very productive experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Vinit V West Palm Beach, Florida | November 13 2018
Marc was extremely through with his explanation and patient with both us and our dog's. Marc was able to put us at ease which is important given we are first time dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management