Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jerry L
Jerry L Port St Lucie, Florida | November 30 2022
Standing like a soldier teaching our dogs boundaries works. Walking with Noah (120 lbs) is easier. He use to go into attack mode with strangers and other dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Franklin F
Franklin F Lake Worth, Florida | November 30 2022
Effective. We (dogs & owner) have lots of work to do. Would recommend to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Kelly & Tommy C Spring hill, Florida | November 30 2022
We saw immediate change in his behavior. One main goal was to be able to take him on walks. We both successfully walked him and were able to give correction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sheila G San Francisco, California | November 30 2022
After trying numerous training programs and methods with varying degrees of success, we decided to invest in Bark Busters and could not be happier with the results. At our very first home visit, Dalila gave us tools and guidance to help stop of our puppy's bad behaviors and encourage positive ones. The results were immediate and we're on our way to happier, calmer pup -- and the ability to eat dinner without her begging for scraps! Thank you, Dalila. You've made such a difference in how we care for our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Mark K New Baltimore, Macomb, Michigan | November 29 2022
We were at the point where we were ready to find a new home for Gus ... he was just way more than we could handle and we didn't know where to begin. Evan showed up for the first time and my wife and I were trying to hold tears back when we saw how quickly Gus' behavior could change for the better. Not only that, the training helped us with our other dogs and already, we're a MUCH happier home. Evan was calm, clear, and very confident. We're looking forward to continuing the training to make this an incredibly happy dog home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sharon S Concord, Middlesex, Massachusetts | November 29 2022
Bonnie was amazing! We've worked with a bunch of other trainers and nothing has come close to how confident we feel with her working with us to help reduce our dog's anxiety! Even my grown children were very impressed (which says a lot!) Also, the knowledge that she will continue to be there for us as we have more situations that come up that we need help with is so very reassuring! Honestly the first visit was like a therapy session for all of us which was wonderful! Thanks Bonnie for making it such that I don't now want to give our dog away every other day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Nicole A
Nicole A New Rochelle, Westchester, New York | November 29 2022
I rescued Ziggy at 5 years old and his history was unknown. I wanted to make sure I created a safe environment for him while I was in and out of the home. My initial Zoom call with Nicole started the process. Not only did she provide me with actionable items that she taught and practiced with me on the call, she provided education around the way dogs communicate and why it’s important to established leadership. I saw a MAJOR improvement in Ziggy’s attention to me, calmness and getting comfortable with the crate and house training after that initial call. Nicole was available via email and provided materials to help keep me on track. 10 out of 10! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks for the great review, Nicole! It was great to also meet Ziggy in person and to be able to help you work through and resolve his separation anxiety so that you can enjoy leaving your house now!!
review image
Bella B Utica, Macomb, Michigan | November 28 2022
My brother used Bark Busters and had Evan train his dogs that were aggressive and he said it went amazing so I gave them a call. My dog Mona had a serious case of separation anxiety and I needed it fixed. Evan came and helped me solve the problem. He first explained why the separation anxiety was occurring and then gave me the knowledge and tools to work towards solving the problem. It has been two weeks and Mona is already doing better than she was before and she is also just all around so much better behaved! I am so glad I called Bark Busters!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Helen & John M
Helen & John M Brooklyn, New York | November 28 2022
Robert was thorough and very enlightening on how to constructively alter Kai's negative behavior. We have a very positive outlook on continuing our training education. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Great job tonight! He is stubborn but very smart. I think his behavior will definitely get better with practice.
review image
Dana & Troy A Tucson, Arizona | November 27 2022
Saw immediate results. Recognized some learning techniques that will help + prevent future problems. The harness and leash are amazing! Jeff was great and it was amazing to see the dogs react with him. Permalink