Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rushin M
Rushin M Oviedo, Florida | July 10 2019
Both of our dogs responded so well to John's training routines. Actually, we were the ones being trained-trained how to respond to their behaviors. We are very. very pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Great pet parents want the best for their dogs
Corey & Ashley R
Corey & Ashley R Vero Beach, Florida | July 10 2019
The information was easy to follow and results were achieved on some issues immediately. Working on other issues seem like it will be easy, very friendly and informative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Theresa S
Theresa S Mineola, Nassau, New York | July 09 2019
I don't even know where to begin how blessed we are to have Josh as our trainer for our fur-baby Capri. After a few days after adopting Capri, we realized there was something going on with her that just wasn't right. We had other fur-babies but Capri (a beautiful white/blue eyed angel) was different. We thought we lost our knack with puppy training. She wasn't responding to us; hated the crate; cried in a way we have never heard before; aggressive with our 6-year old Pitbull when playtime; separation anxiety; toileting all over the house; ripped up wee wee pads-- we totally were all at our wits-end. Then we find out at our first vet visit, our Capri is deaf. We were so scared. We have a special needs baby and now, how do we keep her safe? There was no way we would bring her to a shelter. She is ours. Nor, ask for money back from the breeder. What good would it do? So, I googled for help with a trainer and saw all the great reviews about Josh. I was kind of skeptical. How would he know to help us? Did he have experience with a deaf pup? Am I crazy to get a trainer from the web instead of word-of-mouth? But, we were desperate. We decided to give it a shot. So, at our first appointment and from the moment Josh walked into our home, I knew we made the right decision. He first assured us that he will do everything in his power to help us with Capri. Well, he is a man of his word. He comes to help us when we need, is available by text and email and phone calls, video chats. Capri is learning and wants to do good. We are so much more confident now that we can keep her safe. Josh not only cares about Capri but also looks to see how our other pup is doing. He also cares about us and how we are coping. Josh has been our savior. He is more than what we expected in a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Josh : Capri is an amazing dog. I love working with her and seeing the results, she has come such a long way!
Danielle M
Danielle M Port St Lucie, Florida | July 09 2019
Karen & Marc were so easy & wonderful to work with. The issues we were addressed & we noticed a drastic improvement and change in our dogs behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Jennifer B
Jennifer B Vero Beach, Florida | July 09 2019
I was more than amazed at how quickly my pups responded to the training. I am looking forward to seeing how awesome my dogs will be soon! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Chezare B
Chezare B Port St Lucie, Florida | July 09 2019
A wonderful approach for a lifetime of joy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Melissa M
Melissa M Austin, Travis, Texas | July 08 2019
First time dog owner here! I had no clue how dogs are trained until I called Bark Busters and Damon came to help us understand our dog. I was quite surprised how well my dog responded to training. We still have lots of work to do, but I’ve seen a difference in my dog in just one day! Door control and door programming my dog picked up really fast. We’re excited to keep training him and become his pack leaders! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : Bogie and his family are delight to work with. I look forward to working with them and watching them all grow together as a pack!
Sue M
Sue M Holland, Michigan | July 04 2019
Sheri, Thank you for coming out and giving us your help with Winston. We are excited that this new training will really help us. We couldn’t believe how quickly he responded. We have already had a few successes this morning. It is hard with the other dog visiting, but we are trying to sneak in some practice when the other dog is on his walk. Otherwise there are a lot of distractions. I’m sure we will have questions soon. Hope you have a nice Holiday. Thanks again, Sue and Dan Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Sue - it is so nice to hear back that people are excited about the changes they see in their dog. Keep to the basics while visitors are there - and call me anytime!
Morgan M
Morgan M Naples, Florida | July 04 2019
June and Colin are amazing! Thorough and patient, they explained every step in an easy to understand way. I am motivated to continue Daisy's training now that I can see how easy it is thanks to June and Colin. The amount we learned in one lesson is incredible. I will be recommending Bark Busters to my family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : It was our pleasure to conduct this single lesson (which is all this dog needs) on the morning of Independence Day! :-)
nancy C
nancy C Forest Hills, Queens, New York | July 03 2019
Josh is exceptional. He takes his time to observe the dog in his environment and then comes up with a course of action. He understands that there are no bad dogs or bad owners just misunderstandings in communication. Our pup is a very good pup overall but had developed some habits that were troublesome such as attacking the TV. Josh was able to positively correct Spencers bad habit without discipline or harsh training. We are all a lot happier, stress free and Spencer is back to being an angel as his was when we first took him home. WE ARE so Happy! We can not stress enough how much we appreciate Joshs' work, patience, time and good skill. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Josh : Hi Nancy, I loved working with you both, and Spencer. He is a great student. I'm glad he is so happy!