Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Maria C Los Angeles, California | June 20 2022
Thank you Bark Busters! I had problems with my pit bull since I adopted him and it got to a point where I was constantly frustrated with his behavior. He would pull on walks, lunge at other dogs, bark in the house, and the front door when someone knocked. I knew I needed help and that's when I called Bark Busters. Erind came in and immediately assessed my dog's situation and started educating me on how to communicate with dogs in a way dogs understand. He was professional and very informative. After just one session I was in shock at the improvement in my dog and I could not believe how fast he caught on and listened. I highly recommend Erind and Bark Busters to anyone who is struggling with their dog’s behavior!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Natalia J
Natalia J Laguna Hills, California | June 20 2022
We were given great and useful information to help our puppy succeed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Jack is a cute little pup! We are starting him of right at 9 weeks! We worked on potty, crate training, and recall. He did well for his first day! We have a long road ahead, but I am looking forward to watching him grow and learn over the coming months.
Erica S
Erica S Irvine, California | June 20 2022
Josh was great to work with. He was patient and gave clear direction and support. Winston learned quickly and we look forward to his continued progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Winston picked up quick today! We addressed his separation anxiety, leash manners, and toileting habits. He has been very stressed out when mom leaves, but now that mom is taking the lead Winston doesn't feel the need to be worried about mom!
review image
Ron & Lynn S Spring Lake, Michigan | June 20 2022
Things went so well on our first lesson, I even cancelled the second lesson! I have two big Bassett hounds and the collars and leashes that Bark Busters uses are the cat’s meow! I was also amazed even the barking stopped. Thanks Sheri. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Sheri : Hello - I am very happy that you are so pleased! If you should ever need more help just call me. Sheri
Julie G
Julie G Atlanta, Georgia | June 18 2022
Excellent virtual sesion with Karen. Our dog started to respond differently right away when we followed the methods taught. Dramatic improvement in just one session. We are looking forward to the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Maryann M
Maryann M Port St Lucie, Florida | June 18 2022
It was the most impressive session I had ever experienced. The task and demands were amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Jessica M
Jessica M Port St Lucie, Florida | June 18 2022
Bella was very responsive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
MaryEllen K Staten Island, New York | June 17 2022
Despite completing a 6 week training class, and consistently incorporating the learned techniques, we were beginning to accept the fact that Barney Waffles would never venture out beyond his home/backyard. Then we found Bark Busters! After the first meeting with Robert, we had begun to see a change in Barney. After 2 weeks of employing the methods Robert demonstrated to us, we have seen a wonderful transformation in our pet. As he said consistency and repetition is the key with lots of praise thrown in when it's deserved. And yes, it's a lot of work; but worth every second to see Barney start to become the happy, well adjusted boy we knew he could be. Robert is a phone call away, which is reassuring when questions or concerns arise. Bark Busters has been the key to success for Barney Waffles and us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! I'm glad we got to speak today. You guys are doing a terrific job especially after only 2 weeks. Keep it up.
Mark C
Mark C Hobe Sound, Florida | June 17 2022
We noticed an almost instantaneous transformation in our two dogs. Wally's barking was curbed and Franks jumping stopped. I was easy, comprehensive and encouraging. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Kevin M
Kevin M Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | June 17 2022
Awesome experience taught us so so much. I feel so much better about training! Very professional! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall