Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
David and jesica C
David and jesica C Kissimmee, Florida | January 09 2021
As first time dog owners, this was a much needed and amazing training session. I highly recommend this training for seasoned pet owners and newbies like us! Thank you John! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Beth S
Beth S Littleton, Middlesex, Massachusetts | January 08 2021
We are so happy to have hired Bonnie and BarkBusters. We rescued Stout late September since we thought great idea, we are stuck home. Well, few months later we couldn't leave. The destruction and the howling was unbearable. He also was barking at every little noise. The walking was getting worse, not better. the idea was for our 15 yr old to go on walks alone, not possible. The jumping and lunging! he only way we could walk him was as a family and that wasn't the point. In walks Bonnie and BarkBusters..within 2 hrs - she was able to communicate to Stout that he didn't need to protect. The best part is she trained us to continue with these same easy methods that we can all do. Bonnie came back 2 weeks later to help us more on walking and the transformation was incredible. Stout was so much more relaxed and we were too. We are so happy we made the investment in Stout and BarkBusters and thrilled to have Bonnie as support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Jessica J
Jessica J Boca Raton, Florida | January 07 2021
Pippa ia a changed dog already. I can't wait to see her progress in the coming weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
April T
April T Liberty Hill, Texas | January 05 2021
I cannot stress how amazing Damon has been in managing our pack! We brought in two rescues over two months to our established one dog household. It was chaos and challenges. Through Damon we have established good rules, dog etiquette and are working through our pack. We are becoming a family and it wouldn't have ever been able to happen without Damon and his guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : This family has incomparable love, patience and tenacity and it is a joy to continue work with them!
Alex M
Alex M Georgetown, Williamson, Texas | January 04 2021
Very helpful. I am excited to begin training Commie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : This little pack is going to do so well! I had a blast working with them!
review image
Carol L Fairport, New York | January 04 2021
Hi Lee, Happy New Year. Here is a quick update re our progress with Sammie and Bibi: 1. Sammie is walking really well on a leash and unless we are going out in sleet and snow, he is happy to trot along beside me. He rarely charges ahead but I haven’t specifically addressed this yet as I’m so happy he’s even walking. 2. The reluctance to climb the step to the front door has just about been solved (after installing the no slip visible tape on the step). The key to success was just to allow him to approach the step at his own pace (not ours) with gentle encouragement. 3. We put a porch potty near our front Porch because they don’t like trying to use the lawn in really bad weather. It took about 3 weeks but they have started to use it when we want them to (helpful late at night when we don’t want to trek out in the dark or in bad weather.) 4. I am practicing putting them both in a ‘sit, stay’ until released when we come in from walks and while we take coats and boots off. Bibi is very obedient and good at this, Sammie is getting there ...just a little more distractible than Bibi.’ 5. Bibi still barks occasionally at the people who come to the front door...but getting better. She barks less frequently at truck drivers and other dogs now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Esther O
Esther O Altamonte Springs, Florida | January 03 2021
Adressed issues that were seen at training and ones that were talked about. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Ryan & Lenna B
Ryan & Lenna B Winter Springs, Florida | January 03 2021
Life - changing! We feel empowered to create a safe space where Aspen feelsl safe and we are the pack leaders! John's guidance was clear, effective, and intentional. Much appreciated! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Great family has adopted this beautiful Golden Retriever
review image
Peggy M Hallettsville, Texas | January 02 2021
We are very pleased and impressed with this training. "Surprised" would be appropriate also! Brian continues to do very well & we are grateful to Pat Conn for this training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Ishrat H
Ishrat H Staten Island, New York | January 01 2021
I adopted a rescue chihuahua named Taco from the ASPCA a few weeks ago. I thought I could handle a 9 lb. dog as my first dog, I was wrong. He had high levels of separation anxiety, always pulled on his leash, was not house trained, and most important of all kept attacking my cat to the point where she had to stay absolutely silent in her hiding place or else Taco would bark and growl at her nonstop. Robert addressed all these issues and was able to help me to get Taco to leave my cat alone. I was thankful beyond words for this because there was no way I was getting rid of either pet. I had my cat for 13 years since she was a kitten and I had already gotten very attached to Taco. Robert is patient, prompt, and very knowledgeable in the field of dog training. He is always willing to help with any questions you may have and shed a lot of light as to why Taco was behaving the way he was. Robert’s techniques really work and as a first-time dog owner, I was able to learn what exactly needed to be done so my dog would listen to my words. If you’re in need with your dog like I was, don’t hesitate to make Robert your dog’s trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : You did a great job. Taco is sweet. His aggression was really cause by fear he experienced before your brought him home. Keep up the great work!