Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sonya H Haymarket, Virginia | June 23 2020
We just adopted a one year old pup. While she is very sweet, she has huge separation anxiety issues and since we have to go back to work soon, I felt like we need to overcome these issues quickly. She hates the crate too. I spoke with June at Bark Busters, who made me feel assured Tommy would work well for Gertie's issues. Tommy is very knowledgeable, and to our surprise, we made great strides in the very first visit. Tommy isn't an "obedience" trainer, he is a dog behavior trainer! He knows how to make the dog feel secure and comfortable, which enables her to understand what you're communicating to her. We still have plenty to do and we must keep up with the "homework," but I highly recommend Tommy for your dog's behavior needs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Nancy P
Nancy P Naples, Florida | June 23 2020
We saw results from the very first training lesson. Our golden doodle responded well to the pulling on a leash. Now she is enjoyable to walk down the street. We are learning to become the leaders to our dog. We are so glad we called Bark Busters to help us with our 9 month old puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Thank you for your kind words Nancy, and we look forward to our first follow-up lesson now scheduled for the middle of next month.
review image
Katherine I Fort Myers, Florida | June 22 2020
Wow! One session and what a change! I know that further improvement will take consistency, patience and perseverance but I am looking forward to it. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Vickie H
Vickie H Port St. Lucie, Florida | June 22 2020
Very informative dog responded quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Michael A
Michael A Boca Raton, Florida | June 22 2020
House training went well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Toileting
review image
Natalie P Old Bridge, New Jersey | June 22 2020
Words can’t describe how grateful we are to Keith!! We got an eight week old chocolate lab puppy and the first few weeks at home were the most overwhelming weeks of my life ? fortunately, we found Keith’s information and reached out for HELP. After the very first session, our puppy became much more responsive and manageable! We couldn’t believe our eyes! In the following weeks, Keith provided us with guidance and support and it’s been getting better and better ever since! We are constantly getting compliments on how well behaved our 4 month old now is and it’s all thanks to KEITH! We highly recommend Keith to any dog parent, as any dog of any age (and their family) can benefit greatly!! THANK YOU KEITH! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks very much Damien and Natalie...your on your way!
Stephanie W
Stephanie W Ocoee, Florida | June 21 2020
Very good techniques provided easy to follow-looking forward to 6 mo check in. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Great owner has taken in new puppy and working on integrating in with other dogs.
Nora H
Nora H Port St Lucie, Florida | June 20 2020
We were hopeless and decided to give training a try and already see a change in Coco first day. I am excited to see her transform. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Chris M
Chris M Longwood, Florida | June 20 2020
Very easy to understand instructions during and to use on our own Permalink
Brian P
Brian P Hobe Sound, Florida | June 19 2020
Marc was very helpful with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall