Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Gina M
Gina M Austin, Travis, Texas | January 12 2022
We were amazed by the immediate results. It really gives us hope, that with consistency, she can become a confident dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Damon : This wonderful family is a joy to work with! I look forward to continuing working with them and Skye!
Betinna H
Betinna H New City, Rockland, New York | January 11 2022
Michelle truly is the best of the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Aw, thank you for your kind words Betinna! I've loved working with you and Bruno. He is such a sweet little pup and I LOVE this pic of him in the snow! I look forward to being there to help as he grows :) ~ Michelle
Kathy A
Kathy A Delray Beach, Florida | January 11 2022
We were pleased at how easily it was to get Max to respond. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Al & Karen A
Al & Karen A Singer Island, Florida | January 11 2022
Karen was very helpful, excellent trainer. We can relate to what the training procedure is. We will try to do work on all the exercises. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Brian E
Brian E Newport Beach, California | January 11 2022
I saw some improvements in Zoe's behavior on the first visit. The techniques were easy to follow and easy to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Zoe is having some aggression in the home. We were working with her today and we see improvements in her behavior. With consistency she will continue to improve.
Lindsey G
Lindsey G Launa Niguel, California | January 11 2022
Very happy with today's interaction. We look forward to working with Penny and watching her training progression. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Penny's aggression was progressing, but today was a turning point in her life. She responded really well today. I am looking forward to her progress.
Megan P
Megan P Auburn, Alabama | January 11 2022
I recently began working with Theresa Nichols to train my dog, Willow, and it was a great decision. She has been teaching me how to better communicate with my dog with several techniques. We have only had one lesson so far, but I’m already seeing progress. Theresa is very passionate and knowledgeable, and that is clear during the lessons. I highly recommend her for training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Erika Z
Erika Z Hamilton, Georgia | January 11 2022
Theresa was excellent in helping us with our dog. We saw great changes after implementing the tools she showed us. She was always responsive to any questions we had and worked to meet our specific needs. Bark Busters has a great team. Thanks again Theresa! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Melissa D Denver, Colorado | January 10 2022
No joke - Holly saved us. Our fur baby, whom we love dearly, is a rescue and has been EXTREMELY challenging. To the point where we were concerned that we would need to re-home her. When we met Holly, were desperate, but she showed us that there was still hope and that we could help our dog be successful. After a sweet kick in the ass, Holly got us back on track, and while our dog is still a little challenging because she is naturally sassy, she is SO much more manageable. We can't recommend Holly highly enough!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Noelle P Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | January 10 2022
We were struggling with sibling rivalry that could escalate into aggression and just bad manners (going crazy when guests came over, pulling on leash, etc) and after just one session, our 2 dogs are already doing so much better! They don't just train your dog, they train YOU how to be a better leader and for us it started the very moment they walked through the door. Holly and Scott are great - very informative and personable and of course flexible since we are dealing with the attention span of dogs ? I would highly recommend for anyone struggling with getting and/or keeping their dogs under control. We're looking forward to seeing them again and hopefully being able to show amazing progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry