Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kathy V Blairsburg, Iowa | September 21 2021
Jeri and I had our first lesson-virtually! I am very excited about training my 84-pound Shepherd mix with these lessons. I had my doubts about virtual lessons, but this first one was great. I've already tried some of the techniques. Some worked right away, some are going to take some time. But I was encouraged by the quick results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
Michelle C
Michelle C Palm City, Florida | September 21 2021
Karen gave me tons of great information & exercises to practise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Fay H
Fay H Trabuco Canyon, California | September 21 2021
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Joshua : Really had a great first session with Momo and her Mom Fay. She is a fearful pup and is starting to come out of her shell. Today was the first day in a long time she went for a walk and didn't bark at everyone that passed by.
Eric C
Eric C Sebastian, Florida | September 21 2021
Our dogs learned (and we did too!) how to see us as alpha, as protectors, to respect our personal space etc. On the leash they learned how to follow not lead. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Christian A
Christian A Palm City, Florida | September 20 2021
This session was to the point and very informative. We learned we were doing everything to train a person not a dog! Marc showed us immediately how to "Speak Dog". Loved the session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Queta M
Queta M Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | September 20 2021
Very well presented, easy to understand and implement with immediate results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Emily H North Wales, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | September 19 2021
We had a great experience with Donald! We started with a training session without our precious pup where we were able to discuss the issues we wanted to work on at length and learn about the training method before we even involved Speedee! The methods started working right away. We also had the opportunity to bring Donald back a year later to work on a new issue. The lifetime guarantee makes Bark busters very worth it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
David W Delray Beach, Palm Beach, Florida | September 18 2021
Marc was fantastic and exceeded our expectations. In a few hours we were amazed with how much Myrtle reduced her aggression and barking with strangers, as well as responding to commands without treats. She's also significantly better when walking with us. We are very happy we called Bark Busters. - Niki and David Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Mike W
Mike W Laguna Niguel, California | September 18 2021
Barney had an almost immediate and a continuing response to each training level. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Really enjoyed working with Barney today, we are overcoming his leash reactivity and also his aggression towards other dogs. He responded very well today and I am really looking forward to seeing his progress.
Yael / Boaz B
Yael / Boaz B Irvine, California | September 18 2021
Our session with Joshua was very informative and helpful! We learned really helpful tips to help pottytrain and correct some behaviors of our puppy Lily. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Our first session with Yael and her husband went really well. We are getting their puppy Lily potty trained and also working on her overall behavior. She was responding really well today and she is learning lots! She is on her way to being a very well behaved dog.