Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kristina & Michael P
Kristina & Michael P Vero Beach, Florida | August 10 2019
I'm so glad we're starting this early on with our puppy. We have learned so much about how to train & interact with Georgie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Riley J
Riley J Minneapolis, Minnesota | August 09 2019
Lynne came out to help us understand our pup Larry. He is a normal 6 month old puppy except he is an English Mastiff that currently weighs 125 lbs. We were guided on how to effectively handle Larry in situations such as excitibility and table surfing. In the short time Lynne was with us we got to see what a great dog Larry can be as long as we follow through on our end. Lynne left us with great resources and materials. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Deb O
Deb O Lincolnshire, Lake, Illinois | August 09 2019
Brad is a terrific trainer! He is patient, explains what to do and why to do it and keeps everyone calm during the process. He makes sure you practice with him enough so you and confident you know what to do when he’s gone. Henry is doing great since his lessons, no more jumping on people, and we walk him, instead of him walking us!! I highly recommend Brad and the Barkbusters program!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ann S Brooklyn, Kings, New York | August 09 2019
I highly highly recommend Rob. He was professional, very knowledgeable, friendly, courteous and has a great sense of humor. I saw immediate results and was very pleased with his techniques and look forward to my dog's next lesson. The tips he gave were superb. This company is A #1 in my book and no better company out there. Thank you for your kindness and awesome skills. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! You were great. Remember to practice daily and continue to be patient. Nice job!
review image
Peter C Schaumburg, Cook, Illinois | August 09 2019
We Love Brad !!! Within minutes he changed how our best friend thought of us and how we should think about our dog . I can’t describe how quickly Brad was able to show and teach us the proper tools to train our dog. The education we received and understanding of how to teach your dog was life changing . Alan does not pull anymore, I enjoy waking him again . It sucked when he would bark and pull at everything he saw . Now it’s a better , he’s a joy to walk . Not perfect but WOW what a huge difference. We all need to spend more time with our pet family members . BarkBusters and especially Brad where the answer to many prayers. Thank you ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Hector D Queens, New York | August 09 2019
We finally accepted that we needed help with our rescue pup; and decided to bite the bullet with a trainer. Josh was worth every penny. He helped us understand why our dog did what she did, and not only helped us correct her ways, but our ways as well. It was a family intervention worthwhile. Josh was patient and thorough. We noticed the changes from day one. We can’t thank Josh enough for helping us help our pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Brian D
Brian D Orlando, Florida | August 09 2019
Very good with dogs i appreciate humane training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Chelsey C
Chelsey C Orlando, Florida | August 09 2019
We were all very impressed with how quickly the dogs responded to this type of training. We were given great advice on how to handle behavior issues without a trainer here, and easy ways to work with our dogs on a daily basis. They were different dogs by the end of our session - John is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Stephen & Sharon W Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | August 08 2019
Astounding is the word that comes to mind. In less than 24 hours Ernie is a different dog in the best way. We would have not have thought it possible. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Ernie is a very smart boy! I’m looking forward to watching his progress!
Theresa Z
Theresa Z San Francisco, City and County of San Francisco, California | August 08 2019
Adam is a lifesaver! My dog Chase was afraid of everything ... men, dogs, his shadow, and me leaving him. He had horrible separation anxiety. When I would leave, he would almost hurt himself. I was at my wit's end. Adam to the rescue. In just one lesson, he taught me how to communicate with Chase and calm him down. He trained me more than the dog! I especially liked that he didn't use any harmful methods ... no prong or shock collars. It was really tone of voice. I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Adam!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety