Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kaila P Hudson, Middlesex, Massachusetts | February 03 2019
I have had my Shiba Inu for about two years now and increasingly she has got more and more aggressive. Nearly a year ago I decided on getting another dog a pug and my shiba became very possessive. Today I met Scott who provided me with hope for the first time since I bought my shiba. I had other training with her before that was just not effective. But today Scott showed me how to communicate with my dog on a level they understand. A way for me to become the pack leader and prevent my shiba from running my house so my dogs can live in a happy care free home. This was the first time in two years I saw my shiba actually listen and it happened in a matter of minutes. Not only was Scott effective, but he took the time to truly explain everything and made sure my family and I truly understand the training process. In no way did this training hurt my animals! It worked to help me understand my dogs language and how to get them to understand what I want them to do. I highly recommend training with Scott. I truly believe with the tools I was given today I can provide a happy healthy home and prevent future sibling rivalry. Thank you Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Laura A Thomasville, Georgia | February 03 2019
Leigh Ann was an absolute delight. She explained everything very clearly, and helped us achieve some surprising, positive results in our very first lesson. We were very impressed! I would highly recommend her. She has a great rapport with dogs AND human beings. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with Laura and her two precious pups! Looking forward to our followup lesson!
Patty P
Patty P Cape Coral, Lee, Florida | February 01 2019
We had tried several dog trainers with no results. After one session with Patrick our dog Molly is like a different dog! She listens when we tell her to stop barking. She walks on her leash without pulling, we’re actually walking her instead of her walking us! And no more charging the door when the doorbell rings. The instructions Patrick gave us were easy to follow and really very simple. Essentially Patrick trained us on how to communicate with Molly in a way she understands. If you practice what he teaches you your dog will be a better and much happier dog in no time at all. Our neighbors noticed the difference in Molly and were amazed that Molly responded so well after only one session with Patrick. And we were amazed too! We’re so happy we called Bark Busters and Patrick is the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Lisa B
Lisa B Naples, Florida | February 01 2019
Bernie is very responsive and the techniques are easy for me to follow and understand. I notice him looking at me for affirmation. He loves the treat puzzle and it is helping when people are at the house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : It was great to see him do so well at our first follow-up lesson on Naples Greenway last month, and we are obviously delighted he likes his Game Changer!
review image
Keli and Mike M Happy Valley, Oregon | January 31 2019
Dick was patient and thoroughly explained the Bark Busters methodology. Our dogs responded to their first and second sessions - positive, educational experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Dick : Keli and her family demonstrated real resolve to work with their dogs. They were faithful to the guidelines and directions outlined to them and committed to the 20-30 minutes a day sessions everyday with their dogs. they are now the new pack leaders!
review image
Alan K Naples, Florida | January 31 2019
No comments offered, but a 5-star rating awarded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Leigh Ann B Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | January 29 2019
Leigh Ann is our lifesavor with our Faye. Faye had a list of issues from taking her on walks to people coming to the door. She was a rescue dog and is very hyper, didn't know how to meet other dogs nicely, jumped all over the front door, jumping on people, dominate to our older dog and so on. Leigh Ann came in, observed her and was very nice, calm and patient. She explained Faye's behavior and started working with me on how to deal with each issue. She explains everything very well. She will spend plenty of time with you and makes sure you understand everything. Faye started responding right away and just after the 1st visit things were getting much better. We are still working but every technique that Leigh Ann is having us do gets a response. We can now take walks peacefully and people can come to the front door. I would highly recommend Leigh Ann to anyone for any situation with their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with sweet Faye and Leigh Ann. Faye was such a quick learner!
review image
Pat H Ocala, Marion, Florida | January 29 2019
I realized that I needed the training to Chip as his leader rather than he needing to protect or care for me. Laura was the perfect match for me and Chip. In just a very short time many of the issues I was concerned about have been addressed and Chip is doing better every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Maria H
Maria H Vero Beach, Florida | January 29 2019
The training session was enlightening and empowering. Results were immediate and easy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Helen S
Helen S Lake Worth, Florida | January 29 2019
The session was informative and now I have the tools to better train my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall