Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Gabrielle M
Gabrielle M Vero Beach, Florida | December 21 2019
His behavior changed 100%, he is basically a different dog with the same sweet & loving cuddles. This was awesome for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Amee M Fulshear, Texas | December 21 2019
Very easy to learn and effective techniques from the beginning of the session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Tori P
Tori P Howe, Texas | December 21 2019
I feel that with a consistent schedule Mia will be a completely new Dog! Thank You, Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Sarah W Denver, Colorado | December 20 2019
We were seeing great improvement on our fur baby after just 1 lesson! Dan is a great trainer that cares about us and our fur baby. His method focuses on teaching us humans what and how to do our job to create a relaxing environment for the pup - how to be a good pack leader. Dan does understand how dogs naturally think and I think that is really precious. I like how Dan emphasizes "Hands are for loving, not for punishment". Before I asked for Dan's help, I had heard all kinds of training methods: "Positive training, always", "Use both reward and punishment training", blah blah blah, I am sure you have heard about them too. However, what made me choose Dan was "you need to think like a dog", surely, reward works, but what if one day you run out of treats when you need them? Last but not least, I would recommend Dan to be your trainer because he responds quickly and always has my back with any dog related support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Teresa & Tom A
Teresa & Tom A Delray Beach, Florida | December 20 2019
Extremely enlightening! I was amazed at how quickly and easy my dogs behavior was corrected! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Rosemary B
Rosemary B Vero Beach, Florida | December 20 2019
More than what we expected. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting
Karen S
Karen S Vero Beach, Florida | December 20 2019
I saw immediate improvement. Luc responded to commands. Training us could be a bigger challenge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Andrew C
Andrew C Hollywood, California | December 20 2019
Kevin and Christen have helped me and my dog Ginger come to a more peaceful household. First they came to the house so we could work with Ginger in her space. Ginger wasn't super into strangers being in her house at first, but they were calm and let her adapt. The first part of the training session was more to do with the hows and whys their method works. Kevin and Christen are very informative, and basically they teach you a language (both body and verbal) that your dog can understand. I was allowed to ask all the questions I needed to feel comfortable with actual training. At first in the training you might feel a little goofy talking dog. Fortunately you are in your own house and everyone is doing it. We repeated the training exercise until Ginger and I were on the same page. Next we moved on to tackle the outside world. Kevin and Christen provided a special harness and other training tools that are humane, safe, and non-painful. Overall we worked for about 3 hours and the training tools stayed with me and Ginger. What I like is that I free like I have a way to talk to my dog that doesn't feel like I'm yelling all the time. This is not a treat based program, but rather a trust exercise to get you and your dog into a team. Thanks Christin and Keven! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Courtney W
Courtney W Casselberry, Florida | December 19 2019
Trainer explained things very well and gave me a lot of good advice to try when he is not around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Robin F Lagrangeville, Dutchess, New York | December 18 2019
Barbara was wonderful. She taught us techniques that were essential to our coexistence with our new rescue Bobbie. We actually had no idea what we were doing. Barbara made it fun, because we were seeing progress, but in reality, it involved work and patience. She certainly has a way with animals. That was quite obvious. I would recommend her to anyone that has a challenging situation with their pet, and needs guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Toileting