Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Sara B
Sara B Boynton Beach, Florida | December 01 2020
All the information was delivered in a way that was easy for both Jay and I to understand. Marc was very easy to get a long with and we felt comfortable the moment he came into the house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Shannon H
Shannon H Vero Beach, Florida | December 01 2020
Today's session provided the basics of establishing leadership with Bear. We learned control, escalation, holding zone, food claiming and leash work. It was extremely informative and very effected. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Steve F
Steve F Naples, Florida | November 30 2020
June and Colin, highly knowledgeable in training, kind and understanding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Our pleasure to train Bunker!
Anthony & NAtali C
Anthony & NAtali C Belle Isle, Florida | November 29 2020
Discussed issues and hypothetical scenarios Practiced leash training and how to adress behavior Recieved helpful materials = checklists, leash , collar Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Nnena E
Nnena E Tuskegee, Alabama | November 29 2020
My dog responded well to new communication techniques that Theresa showed me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Collin F
Collin F Naples, Florida | November 28 2020
We're so excited to continue training with Colin! Tucker has already responded so well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Thank you for your kind words, and it was great to see Tucker's progress continue at his first follow-up lesson yesterday. :-)
Kelly H
Kelly H Columbus, Georgia | November 28 2020
Theresa came out today to work with me, my sister, and my pup, Sophie. Over the last few months, Sophie has developed several bad habits: barking, aggression, and pulling on walks, among other things. Theresa showed us how to be the pack leaders -- demoting Sophie and thus reducing her stress and anxiety. We've seen immediate improvement in only a three hour session. Theresa was extremely professional, punctual, followed CDC COVID-19 guidelines, and explained everything thoroughly, ensuring that we understood what to do during the training session and for after. I appreciated that we practiced and received immediate feedback on everything she taught. Thanks so much, Theresa! I'm looking forward to our second training session. ? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Alan M
Alan M Naples, Florida | November 27 2020
Our experience with Colin and June has been very satisfying. Their training techniques are easily followed and very effective. Our 14-month old Dalmatian Rescue had us trained and in a matter of three weeks is walking on leash and obeying commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : The Wagg Walker made a big difference to Bingo!
review image
Rich V Yorba Linda, California | November 25 2020
Johnny has been amazing! Our new puppy will be BIG and we wanted to make sure he will be trained and well behaved. Wow, the steps Johnny has shown us work, no doubt about it. He is professional, extremely knowledgeable and most of all really cares about your pet. Best thing we did for our dog!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Margi A Broomfield, Colorado | November 25 2020
We had our first training session about a week ago. We were amazed and so relieved at how our 7-month-old puppy, Ozzy, immediately responded to the techniques that Holly and Scott taught our family. Within an hour he was responding to our direction and understood that we are the leaders. Staying focused and practicing the techniques and exercises is so rewarding and such a relief because we actually see positive results. A few days after our initial training, we were struggling with some techniques so we contacted Holly and Scott and Holly immediately responded and stopped by to work through our challenges. We are so pleased and relieved to learn training that isn’t aggressive or treat based like we learned from a different training organization. Thank you, Holly and Scott! We couldn’t be more relieved and hopeful and recommend Bark Busters and your training to anyone. Clare, Brad, Margi, Matthew Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management