Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lauren G Sterling, Virginia | September 20 2018
Mark is a miracle worker! My puppy, Cooper, needed some basic training, and so did I, as a new dog owner. Mark taught me how to most effectively communicate with my little bud so that we can have an even better relationship. Cooper took to Mark’s training methods immediately, which showed me how easy it would be to maintain discipline going forward. I couldn’t recommend him and the Bark Busters system more highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer B Ashburn, Virginia | September 20 2018
So happy I found Bark Busters! I worked with Mark and couldn’t be more satisfied with him and the techniques he taught me. I am learning to speak dog and am well on my way to having two wonderful, well mannered dogs. No harsh treatment. No shock collars, choke chains. Not even treats. It’s so simple that it seems like it won’t work but immediately my dogs responded. I highly recommend Bark Busters for all behavioral problems. Your relationship with your dog will grow beyond your wildest expectations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Jan C Chanhassen, Carver, Minnesota | September 19 2018
Jean is the dog whisperer! She walks into our house and Bear does everything she directs him to do. She is calm and never raises her voice. My daughter has ADHD and Jean is so patient with her. The bottom line is I would highly recommend Jean! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Jean : It has been a pleasure working with you and Julia. It's rewarding to see the improvements you've made with Bear so far. Keep up the great work!
Nicole L
Nicole L Orlando, Florida | September 19 2018
I can already tell a huge difference in one session. She responded immediately and is so much calmer. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Palmer is a quick learner.
Nina T
Nina T Naples, Florida | September 19 2018
We found June and Colin to be very professional, clear with instructions and training. We noticed instant results and we are very appreciative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : This lovely puppy just required a single lesson.
review image
Michael G Katy, Texas | September 19 2018
We were amazed at how quickly the dogs responded to the training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Ursula & Wylie S Palm City, Florida | September 18 2018
Mark was very informative and east to understand with a sense of humor. We feel confident that we will be able to follow his instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Sam & Gabby N
Sam & Gabby N Port St Lucie, Florida | September 18 2018
The training was amazing! We were able to see immediate progress with all three dogs. We are very excited to see more improvements in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Keely S
Keely S Elgin, Bastrop, Texas | September 17 2018
Absolutely amazed at how much my dog has improved on his food aggression just on the second day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Damon : Keely and Jager were so much fun to work with!
Kevin C
Kevin C Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | September 17 2018
We have 9 month old Catahoula named Jordy who was/is having jumping, mouthing, ankle biting aka puppy issues. He doesn't take correction well and thinks it is a game and comes right back at you. After Michelle only being with him for just a few minutes she had him pinned and knew exactly what kind of corrections he would need. We have our homework to do with him and will continue to work with him to correct his behaviors. It is not overnight success. YOU have to put in the time when Michelle is not there but she lays out the foundation for you. We thank her and highly recommend her for any situation!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Kevin for taking time to leave this review. It was a pleasure to assist your family with your busy pup. He responded beautifully to training and I know with time and patience he will only get better.