Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Dana B Denver, Colorado | September 04 2020
I would highly recommend this service! I've tried multiple other training modalities and disciplines and this is the first one I feel like that's working and working fast. I've had so much improvement in such a short amount of time with my youngest Aussie. We still have some work to do but we've only just gotten started. I'm grateful for the results I've seen already and excited for the progress we're making every day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Linda F
Linda F Vero Beach, Florida | September 03 2020
Sadie shows great improvement in her excited behavior and walking in the heal position. I will continue working with her every day with the new training. Marc was great. I learned a lot about how dogs think and react. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Kathy T
Kathy T Apollo Beach, Hillsborough, Florida | September 02 2020
Bark busters is fantastic. Definitely recommend Joanne for dog training. It was a sure pleasure to work with her and the results were amazing with Jax. Strongly recommend Bark Busters for dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Phunog M Englewood, Colorado | September 02 2020
When we rescued our pup Nala, she showed severe dog-anxiety/aggression on and off leash. It was definitely a struggle a first time dog owner to be working with a dog with a serious prior underlying issue. We had tried to work with few trainers prior to Dan whom did not fix the problem. Dan is an incredible trainer. He clearly explains key principles about dog and human pack psychology as well as exercises to work on with your dog. Now, Nala is such a well behaved dog. I have confidence that using Bark Buster principles and Dan's instructions I'm able to work with Nala by myself. He has made the lifetime training fee very well-worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Janice & Dick S
Janice & Dick S Nixa, Missouri | September 02 2020
Abby is now an amazing member of our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Stan : Thank you, Janice. You and Dick have done a great job, especially helping Abby to not see everything as a trap.
Maddie H
Maddie H Charleston, South Carolina | September 02 2020
I could not recommend Bark Busters enough. James was so patient and understanding. My dog is a 7 month old rescue who suffered from seperation anxiety, was horrible on a leash, and was often impossible to control. I now feel much more confident and secure is a dog owner. Thank you, Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Matilda W Erie, Weld, Colorado | September 01 2020
Andrea has helped us change our relationship with our dogs in the best way possible. We actually understand why they react to things now and how to correct it! We have one dog who can be aggressive with strangers coming into the home. Andrea helped us work with him to understand what we need to do to make him comfortable and continue to associate strangers with good things. We can now bring people into our home with less worry that he will be aggressive towards them. Our other dog is a dachshund and loves the sound of his own voice, constantly barking at people walking by the fence, the mail person, any deliveries, etc. Now we are able to control the barking and he looks at us to see how he should react. We also worked on walking on the leash as he could be reactive when walking by other people and dogs. After only a couple sessions he is walking on the leash so much calmer and happier and I have the techniques to help calm him when other distractions walk by. Andrea has truly been a lifesaver and is so responsive, we look forward to every session with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Gary and Andrea : Thank you! You and your mom are a joy to work with!! It has been fun to watch Russell and Walter relax and trust in you two to be great leaders!! Keep speaking dog!!
Imias A
Imias A Boynton Beach, Florida | September 01 2020
I has a lot of questions and they were all answered. I learned a lot in a short time. I am so happy I called Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Molly O Eagle Rock, California | September 01 2020
I found out about Bark Busters because of my neighbors. Their pit bull changed what seemed like overnight from being anxious and crazy to obedient and calm. We booked Kevin and Christen to train our German Shepherd puppy. This truly may be the best dog training in the world! They really understand how dogs minds work and teach you how to communicate so they understand. Bella was starting to nip our hands and play rough, but they taught us that grabbing her too much during play can cause this behavior. We learned to set boundaries around the door and walk on a leash calmly with no pulling. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who really wants to understand the nature of dogs and have obedience....without bribing them with treats! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Pris and Mark S Hatfield, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | August 31 2020
Our Bark Busters trainer Donald has been so helpful with our 2 dogs and with us :) We have been at it for 5 weeks and have seen quite an improvement! Our pups are almost 6 years old and we never did formal training...our mistake! Our dogs are listening better and actually enjoy the training. They have learned to "NOT rush the garage door entrance to the house" when we come home and patiently wait for us to allow them to come greet us. We have just started using the click collar today and the pups were GREAT!! minimal pulling and very easy to correct with the collar. We all had a great walk and the pups were exhausted so we know their minds were very stimulated by this new technique. We look forward to doing further training with Donald...he is the best. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Donald : Mark and Pris are great learners. They have quickly been able to get their two very cute Westies to focus on them as their pack leaders. Great job!