Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jasmine H Winter Springs, Florida | June 07 2020
The session went well, John gave explanations of good and bad behavior, what to expect, possible situations and clear directions. He explained and showed us what to do precisely. Overall the training session went great as we fully understood what to do and practice, We have learned a lot and appreciate it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Katie M
Katie M Waukee, Dallas, Iowa | June 06 2020
Rosie is the world’s sweetest dog (seriously) but has never wanted to listen. Since Deb came to help us with how to effectively communicate with Rosie, she is like a completely different dog! It has been two weeks and Rosie no longer barks at dogs outside, shoves her nose through an opening dog or tries to jump up on the counter. We couldn’t be happier with Deb’s help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Stephanie & Brian M
Stephanie & Brian M Port St Lucie, Florida | June 06 2020
Trainers were friendly, receptive, engaging and helpful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Wilbur M Washington, District of Columbia | June 05 2020
Andy was very professional and knowledgeable. He taught me how to communicate with my dog, and the results became apparent almost immediately. My dog would become aggressive/excited at the mere sight of a dog on our walks. After our training session we went out on a walk to test his training, and he was totally calm. Andy teaches you how to train your dog without treats or physical punishment so the training is applicable in all environments. I would highly recommend Bark Busters since their training can be used with any unwanted behavior, and if you ever need any help they offer lifetime support Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Christine P
Christine P Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania | June 05 2020
Our trainer was extremely professional and had immediate rapport with our puppy! She walked us through the Bark Buster's system and took the time to answer all our questions. Her patience and willingness to work with us through the process assures me that we will be successful! (Google June, 2020 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Michele L
Michele L Fort Myers, Florida | June 04 2020
With our very first visit from Patrick, Zeke is now calm, respectful of our space, walking perfectly on his leash, and he's staying in the "green zone." Patrick is incredibly knowledgeable, professional, and is a great teacher - providing me and my family with the skills we need to easily continue training. I couldn't be more pleased, and Patrick has my highest recommendation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Pippa C
Pippa C Collegeville,, Pennsylvania | June 04 2020
Jeri gave a thorough 3 hour initial training session. she was positive and supplied me with concrete steps to use. she gave constructive instructions that were clear and precise. she followed up with a summarizing email that night, and will be staying in touch with emails and future home visits. After a week I have noticed a change in the right direction with my pup and i"m looking forward to seeing more progress as the weeks go on. The most important thing Jeri told me is that i shouldn't rush,i need to be patient and take things one step at a time. I highly recommend Jeri. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall
Diane L
Diane L North Palm Beach, Florida | June 03 2020
Very Insightful, Very direct and effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Deb G Lithia, Hillsborough, Florida | June 02 2020
I thought our dog’s lessons with Joanne went amazingly. I cannot believe how quickly we got results with Buddy. I would highly recommend Joanne and really appreciate that during this time with coronavirus, she has maintained safe, but very effective, training sessions with our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling
review image
Jill W Sun City, Maricopa, Arizona | June 02 2020
It's amazing how quickly Sierra's behavior has improved. She actually minds me now, and her barking obsession is much reduced. So much improvement in just one lesson. Can't wait for lesson 2! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jill for this review. It has been amazing to see the transformation in your old girl. She is proof that even old dogs can learn new "tricks!"