Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Mary Ann B
Mary Ann B Naples, Florida | February 19 2020
I only wish we had found these trainers who were amazing at dealing with each issue without using any zapping collars or treats (that didn't work) which we tried. We had 4 trainers work with us in the past and none with with the results and respect I now see from my dog that I am the leader who can also be loving. He is a different dog. I was ready to give up on him. I have to do homework but it's rewarding to see the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Fabulous adult male German Shepherd who has responded well to our training.
Cristal O
Cristal O Naples, Florida | February 19 2020
Great Teachers! Look forward to next session. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely rescue dog, who is now much less stressed.
Karen K
Karen K Earlham, Iowa | February 18 2020
Our dog, Ethel, is a rescued red Heeler. She was constantly pulling, lunging and barking in an aggressive manner toward other dogs to a point we were fearful of taking her out. Deb provided education and direction for teaching her. Her response to Deb was amazing. We can now walk with her outside. She is calm, no lunging, seldom barks. Still wants to pull, but even that has improved. Thank you Deb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Jill & Scott B
Jill & Scott B Vero Beach, Florida | February 17 2020
Our dogs were more calm & seemed to listed to Marc. More importantly Marc helped us understand dogs brains, thought process & how to successfully train them. We'd recommend Bark Busters to everyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Robert M
Robert M Struart, Florida | February 17 2020
Very satisfied! Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Stephanie M St. Michael, Minnesota | February 16 2020
Lynne was remarkable!!! I truly do not know where to begin besides saying that she saved our dog, Dakota's, life! Dakota had several aggression issues due to extreme anxiety and with Lynne's help and support Dakota is a new dog!!! Our other two pups are doing wonderfully as well.. they are older and have been trained to not go on the sofas or bark ... With practice and consistency these pups are turning a noisy household into a calm relaxed home... Well besides the crazy kids of course!? Thank you very much Lynne!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lynne : So happy you are having success! Keep up the good work and let me know if you need anything going forward. Thank you for the feedback!
Taylor H
Taylor H Dallas, Dallas, Texas | February 16 2020
It’s amazing how much you can learn about yourself and your dog after the first training session. Our Dallas located trainer Mike was so nice and knowledgeable. Some of the things we worked on Kodak responded to quickly and I’m already seeing a difference. There are other things I know will take time and work but I am excited to take advantage of the lifetime support to continue to work on his current issues as well as any that come up in the future. Highly recommend Mike as a trainer and the Bark Busters method. I appreciate the customization of the training to my dog as well as the non treat and non aggressive tactics. The goodies that come with the training are already getting put to great use. Highly recommend and I definitely think you get your money’s worth plus a happier and healthier relationship with your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Mary C Cape Coral, Florida | February 15 2020
I was truly satisfied with my lesson. I knew it was me who truly needed the lesson rather than my dog and I am confident I know can convey my wants to my dog by keeping her in the green zone Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Mary P
Mary P Marco Island, Florida | February 14 2020
I am happy with your help and what I learned. Thank you for the Pool Safety Tips. Toilet Training still has to be improved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely little puppy who lives part of the year in a high-rise luxury condo.
Maragret B
Maragret B Delray Beach, Florida | February 14 2020
Very articulate description of training. Very personal presentation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall