Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 300

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Smita S Seattle, Washington | June 10 2016
Just in a few minutes of meeting David Wiley, both of our dogs - our new puppy and our older rescue, started responding to the training. It was incredible! The tips David gave to us on crate training our little new puppy, and what we can do while we are away from the house has just saved our lives! Also we've gotten a lot more respect from our older rescue too! David is a miracle worker, and we are so excited to keep working with him!! 1000% recommend David for anyone looking for puppy/dog help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Pat M Old Bridge, New Jersey | June 10 2016
Keith was a pleasure to work with. He was kind and gentle with our dog, Buster. He explained the Barkbusters approach to dog training in detail. The he demonstrated each step. Buster responded immediately, and his behavior has improved greatly. Thank you Keith for a job well done! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Pat M Old Bridge, New Jersey | June 10 2016
Keith was a pleasure to work with. He was kind and gentle with our dog, Buster. He explained the Bark Busters approach to dog training in detail. Then he demonstrated each step. Buster responded immediately, and his behavior has improved greatly. Thank you Keith for a job well done. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Paula R Sherwood, Wisconsin | June 10 2016
So far, I am impressed with the techniques and how effective they are at getting Chip to respond. It's only been a few weeks and we're already seeing improvement. With walking on a lead, I saw improvement and a total turnaround in just 3 weeks and have had no issues on the walk since then. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Chip is a mixed breed medium-sized dog who had been through a few homes already. He was shy with strangers and had a bit of separation anxiety. Chip really needed a strong leader to make him feel more comfortable. With rescues, we tend to coddle them because we feel so badly for them. What they need is a lot of love, but also someone they can look up to and respect. The owners learned to do this and Chip began responding. He is a beautiful dog inside and out.
review image
Lynn C Naples, Florida | June 10 2016
I was particularly interested in the assessment of Sophie's temperament as she is a young puppy. We had dog obedience trainers in the past who had a more harsh correction method that would not be necessary for a young puppy, easy going in nature. Am looking forward to ongoing progress and further enjoyment of our newest family member. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Laura B las vegas, Nevada | June 10 2016
Hire Lissette and Derek - you won't regret it! My dogs are my children and my world. But my leniency had resulted in them running amuck, and none of us were happy. After thorough online research, I found Lissette and Derek. The reviews were oustanding, and their and Bark Buster's humane training fits my outlook. After the very first session, the dogs were already behaving better and were clearly more relaxed. No whistles or shock collars - just some easy exercises that provide instant results. With 5 minutes of "homework" a day, my dogs are quickly developing good habits. Lissette and Derek are thoroughly knowledgeable about dog behavior and explained why the dogs do what they do. With that information, I understand what is happening and why Lissette and Derek's exercises work. We are on the way to a very happy home and I am extremely grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Judith G n las vegas, Nevada | June 10 2016
Derek and lissette great people. They are animal lovers and know everything about dogs, very knowledgeble. Their tecnique is humain and it works. The best in town. If you have any questions they will answer them immediatly. I would recommend them to anyone with a dog in need of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Laura B las vegas, Nevada | June 10 2016
Hire Lissette and Derek - you won't regret it! My dogs are my children and my world. But my leniency had resulted in them running amuck, and none of us were happy. After thorough online research, I found Lissette and Derek. The reviews were oustanding, and their and Bark Buster's humane training fits my outlook. After the very first session, the dogs were already behaving better and were clearly more relaxed. No whistles or shock collars - just some easy exercises that provide instant results. With 5 minutes of "homework" a day, my dogs are quickly developing good habits. Lissette and Derek are thoroughly knowledgeable about dog behavior and explained why the dogs do what they do. With that information, I understand what is happening and why Lissette and Derek's exercises work. We are on the way to a very happy home and I am extremely grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Judith G n las vegas, Nevada | June 10 2016
Derek and lissette great people. They are animal lovers and know everything about dogs, very knowledgeble. Their tecnique is humain and it works. The best in town. If you have any questions they will answer them immediatly. I would recommend them to anyone with a dog in need of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Marshall S Spring, Texas | June 09 2016
I was shocked at the results after the first training. Our Buddy turned into a different acting animal! He now knows that I am the Alpha! No more tugging on the leash and charging the front door when the doorbell rings. What a pleasure to have him as a well behaved companion. Thanks again Bob! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall