Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Erin H
Erin H Goose Creek, South Carolina | November 29 2016
From our first phone conversation I knew Bark Busters was an excellent company to work with. We have had three home visits to date and my seven month old Rottweiler Puppy is better behaved than most adult dogs we know. James gave practical teaching advice that I am able to use daily. If I have questions, James is quick to respond to my phone calls and e-mails. I highly Recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sonia B HEATHROW, Florida | November 28 2016
It was a pleasure meeting Mike. We are reviewing and training our puppies following his advice, I already see progress. I definitely encourage pet owners to make an appointment and start training with Mike. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
MC S Naples, Florida | November 28 2016
It's amazing how quickly it worked! Colin and June are wonderful! Thank you and looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 7-month old female morkie pup!
Wanda B
Wanda B Bronx, New York | November 28 2016
Buttons was 3 months old when we got her, she was feisty right out the gate, but something about her spirit made me fall in love with her. Buttons is now 10 months old. She was losing her mind if anyone even came close to our door, jumping on my neighbors, nipping at those who seek to show her affection because she is so doggone cute, and finally pulling on her leash, just out of control when she went on her walk, did not help my bad back. I desperately needed help to calm her feistiness. I went in search of a Cesar Milan like dog trainer and I found Nicole. When I called Nicole, she spoke in length about the type of training and services that she provided. Nicole listened to all of my concerns regarding Buttons's behavior, she did not rush the call or try to sell me outrageous products or ideas, Nicole is the real deal. When Nicole was approaching my door it was evident how hyper my Buttons was, once she entered my home and all introductions were done, she went to work. With just a few new commands Buttons knew that Nicole was not just an ordinary visitor and it was funny as heck, because no one other than myself could calm her, and even I did not have that type of command control over her. When my husband and I saw this we were blown away and then Nicole started in on us, telling and showing us that our techniques were confusing Buttons, trying to treat her like a human. It is the day after and Buttons seem more relaxed, she is walking more than jumping, and I am loving it. Nicole emailed some helpful website links on the topics that we discussed during her visit and other helpful information and wait for it, best of all she will be there for us as long as we need her.....(who provides that anymore). Thank you Nicole Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Chelsea R Berlin, Wisconsin | November 28 2016
Ruth was very friendly, and I was surprised how fast both of my dogs responded to the training! I learned so much about dogs. I feel very confident with the training after Ruth left! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Rebel is a Rottweiler/Pit Bull mix. He is a timid or shy dog that really felt responsible for taking care of everyone. Recently a new baby and a few other family members were added to the household, and Rebel felt a little overwhelmed at only 11 months old. Thankfully he realized his owners could take on the responsibility just fine. Sometimes just changes in the household that do not seem significant, are to the dog. Speaking Dog makes it so much easier to communicate!
review image
Jame C Renton, Washington | November 26 2016
We were very impressed with David and are very happy we contacted Bark Busters. We already are seeing a difference in our dog's behavior since our first training session. Looking forward to our follow up sessions! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Betty B Palatine, Illinois | November 26 2016
Zoe's barking has improved. Training and tips were helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Kayla F Riverview, Florida | November 26 2016
Joanne and the training techniques were wonderful. We saw major improvements within minutes after being taught how to assert ourselves as the pack leader. We are extremely satisfied after believing nothing would help our overly energetic and constant attention seeking Golden Retriever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Jessica F Las Vegas, Nevada | November 26 2016
I adopted my girl 4 years ago from the Animal Foundation when she was only 6 months old. She was abused and had issues when men approached her. She got past that after about a year but then started to become aggressive towards kids. We always kept an eye on her and never had any real issues. Fast forward to this year and my 6 month old son started crawling. She wouldn't leave him alone when he was walking in his walker. Then the worst thing that could happen just happened in a blink of an eye; she bit his hand. No skin was broken and it was 100% my fault for not paying attention. My son reached for her bone while she was chewing on it. That was the breaking moment. My husband and I went back and forth about what to do. Lots of people in our family were telling us to get rid of her but we had just gotten our second dog less than a year ago and he would be devastated without her. I just couldn't accept that getting rid of her was the best option when she is family. So I did lots of research and found Lissette and Derek. Derek called me within an hour and I was so grateful for that because I was so upset by what was happening. My husband and I spoke to Derek for about 30 minutes and asked if we could talk things over and speak to him the next day. Of course we ended up signing up for their services and we have not looked back. My female dog hasnt followed my son and practically ignores him now when he is moving around the house. She seems less stressed about trying to run our home. We have only had 2 sessions and have had family and friends say how different she is. Thank you Lissette and Derek!! Sorry I couldn't write this review sooner! P.s: I swear I am working on my bahh and am trying to not sounds like a goat! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up
review image
Jessica F Las Vegas, Nevada | November 26 2016
I adopted my girl 4 years ago from the Animal Foundation when she was only 6 months old. She was abused and had issues when men approached her. She got past that after about a year but then started to become aggressive towards kids. We always kept an eye on her and never had any real issues. Fast forward to this year and my 6 month old son started crawling. She wouldn't leave him alone when he was walking in his walker. Then the worst thing that could happen just happened in a blink of an eye; she bit his hand. No skin was broken and it was 100% my fault for not paying attention. My son reached for her bone while she was chewing on it. That was the breaking moment. My husband and I went back and forth about what to do. Lots of people in our family were telling us to get rid of her but we had just gotten our second dog less than a year ago and he would be devastated without her. I just couldn't accept that getting rid of her was the best option when she is family. So I did lots of research and found Lissette and Derek. Derek called me within an hour and I was so grateful for that because I was so upset by what was happening. My husband and I spoke to Derek for about 30 minutes and asked if we could talk things over and speak to him the next day. Of course we ended up signing up for their services and we have not looked back. My female dog hasnt followed my son and practically ignores him now when he is moving around the house. She seems less stressed about trying to run our home. We have only had 2 sessions and have had family and friends say how different she is. Thank you Lissette and Derek!! Sorry I couldn't write this review sooner! P.s: I swear I am working on my bahh and am trying to not sounds like a goat! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up