Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 301

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Ronda B Miramar, Florida | June 09 2016
Daisy is a very shy dog, who I rescued two years ago. Most of the time, she got along with my husband, but would growl or bark at him, if he made sudden movements. She also lunged and barked playfully at other dogs we passed on our walks, and although she meant no harm, she startled many pet owners. Luis showed my husband and me how to be the pack leaders, and we saw results within a couple of days. She no longer barks or growls at my husband, and she walks beside me and doesn't pull on her leash. She's doing better with passing other dogs on walks. She does very well, if the other dog is well-behaved, but she struggles to control herself when the other dog is barking and lunging toward her. I'm confident she'll master walking by all of the dogs very soon! Luis was very kind, very patient, and very knowledgable. I have recommended him to several people in our neighborhood. He really transformed our fur baby in only one lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I look forward to continue helping you and Daisy.
review image
JoAnn R Orland Park, Illinois | June 09 2016
Axl is calmer and more obedient. Very happy with the training methods and Vicky our trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Christy S Des Moines, Iowa | June 09 2016
We watched Deb Boswell transform herself before our very eyes. Suddenly, her whole demeaner changed and she presented our dog's point of view. It was an amazing, edifying and charming experience. Deb had the knowledge we needed to help our dear little rescue dog. The results were immediate and lasting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you so much for your kind words!
review image
Rachel F Woodbridge, Connecticut | June 09 2016
Richard did a wonderful job helping us understand how to communicate with our puppy, Winston. Winston is a very large, friendly pup who doesn't understand his size. Our major issue was jumping up on people who come into the house. Winston (and we) picked up on this type of training much better than treat training and clicker training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Amy C Austin, Texas | June 09 2016
Lori was AMAZING today - spot on with assessment, how to handle and 'treat' then FIX(!) the issues. She's also a delight to be around... 5-stars FOR SURE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Lisa B Littleton, Colorado | June 09 2016
adopted a shelter Dog, Jimmy, that had a lot of issues. He had tons of nervous energy and was terrified of my son. I called Dan at Bark Busters and set up an appointment for him at our home. I am so glad I did! The difference he has helped me make in Jimmy is amazing. He taught us how to help Jimmy dump the nervous energy and how to help him build trust with my son. It has all worked wonderfully. Dan has a gift with dogs and I'm so glad I found him to help us with ours! Thanks Dan!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Separation anxiety
review image
April B Tampa, Florida | June 09 2016
It's been a couple of weeks after our training and I think Nike is 70% better. He is listening much better with very little nipping, which was my biggest concern. The pulling has been an ongoing problem. He did great when Joanne was here, but is still giving me trouble. I will keep doing the exercises and hope it does work. In all we are very happy we used Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joanne : Thanks for the feedback April. Obviously puppies as young as Nike need a lot of work and require continued guidance and training. One session certainly will not resolve everything. I have sent you an e-mail with some additional tips and reminders, so please keep an eye out for that.
review image
Kimberly S Bridgeport, Connecticut | June 08 2016
I was referred to Michael By BARC after I reached out for help for my 3 yr old female pit bull Zoey. Zoey has always been a little unpredictable and very territorial. Over the last 4/5 months things with Zoey had gotten worse to the point I had thoughts of giving her up or putting her down. Zoey was becoming very hardheaded to the point where she wouldn't listen to commands from my husband or I. She would run up to the gates and scare neighbors and people walking by. It was hard for me to have people come over because she will run up to the door and proceed to bark aggressively. Zoey would jump on people and when we would let our second dog out to play who is another Pit Bull named Royalty they would both get so hyper they would knock people and things over. Royalty also had the problem with jumping on people, extremely hyper, running up to our fence and barking at people passing our home. Michael showed us a few strategies to help with all the areas listed above within one hour we had our home back!!! We could open the door with out them charging to get out or at people, they were walking side by side in the yard , less barking and must importantly they were not charging at the gates when people walk by. We couldn't believe it, they were different dogs by the end of the session. With consistency and patients after working with Michael we no longer feel we need to give Zoey up. We gained control of our home and in future if we ever need help I know exactly who to call. Thank you Michael!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Tina G Richmond, Texas | June 08 2016
We saw improvement in our dog during today's training. We feel confident that we will succeed with Josie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dan R Waupaca, Wisconsin | June 08 2016
Very thorough and professional. Owners learning as much as the dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Boo was trying to run the show, deciding everything and more or less bossing the family around! He learned quickly that his owners were going to take over as the leaders and his behavior changed right away. Being able to speak dog makes things so much easier!