Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lindsay and Rod L Fort Collins, Colorado | September 19 2016
Our dog was aggressive and had bit someone. We were afraid we were going to have to get rid of her but Carol's training has helped so much. We feel much more in control of Nona and are confident that we can eliminate her aggressive behavior. After the first 2 lessons, Nona was already much more responsive and looked to us for guidance/commands. Using the "dog language" has been much more effective than treats or other training techniques we have tried. It has been nice to be in control of our dog and it has made both us and Nona more relaxed and led to greater enjoyment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Kathy F Fort Collins, Colorado | September 19 2016
Carol did an excellent job explaining the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. She reinforced the training with every visit. My dog became much more "trainable" with each session. Because my dog is overweight, it was good to learn verbal commands and not use food rewards. I enjoyed all of Carol's visits and learned a great deal about my dog's behavioral potential. Carol is very knowledgeable of dogs' behavior and how to effectively apply training methods to reinforce good behavior. She was always willing to help, whether with a visit, email, or phone call. I would definitely recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kim M Melbourne, Florida | September 19 2016
Pam was as good at training me to be a better pack leader as she was training the dogs! I went into the training with 3 dogs who did not listen to me and they were misbehaving in the house.. Chewing, peeing, etc. After my first lesson with Pam, the whole dynamic changed and the dogs began to understand I was the leader. After the next two lessons, I was able to handle the dogs and they were behaving! She knows her stuff and the methods work very well. She listens to you and works on the areas that you want help with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Joann and Adam B Lemont, Illinois | September 19 2016
We are very pleased with how Vicky handled our Lab mix named Fred. Fred is a Lab, but has issues with aggression if people approach the house, yard or car. Vicky handled his aggression very well and by the time she left they were best friends. Her techniques worked on the first visit, and we continue to use them each day. We look forward to our next visit to learn more. Fred continues to bark at anyone ringing the doorbell or visiting, but we now know ways to minimize it. We look forward to continuing to work with Vicky. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
review image
Martha H Ann Arbor, Michigan | September 18 2016
Very helpful. Ruth assessed well the parts of communication that were working well and the parts that needed help. The training techniques she introduced me to worked wonders, and my dog Lily was very responsive to them in good ways. Lily enjoyed the training. Ruth explained things very well, and the exercises and materials make good sense. The Bark Buster collar and leash also make walking more pleasant and will come in handy for situations of friends/strangers coming to the door. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Kayla M Lakewood, Colorado | September 18 2016
Scott was amazing. Our dog Evee was aggressive, growling and biting at people who visited our house. After a single session we saw a dramatic improvement, she was focused on us and really began to not worry about anyone coming over. It takes consistency and work on your part, but with Scott's help anything is possible. He was able to teach us how to help her be more calm. And now we'll be able show everyone the amazing dog we see every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
Kayla M
Kayla M Lakewood, Colorado | September 18 2016
Scott was amazing. Our dog Evee was aggressive, growling and biting at people who visited our house. After a single session we saw a dramatic improvement. She was focused on us and really began to not worry about anyone coming over. It takes consistency and work on your part, but with Scott's help anything is possible. He was able to teach us how to help her be more calm. And now we'll be able show everyone the amazing dog we see every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sandra F Seattle, Washington | September 18 2016
The session was informative. David was nice and walked us through the process of training and what to expect with a puppy. He spent some time working with both of our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall
review image
Terry S Naples, Florida | September 18 2016
The flip charts were excellent. We observed a very noticeable change by the end of the first lesson. Actually, the next day, the neighbors commented on the big change in Scruffy. We were pleased with the painless approach used by Bark Busters, and found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Scruffy is just a lovely poodle mix puppy enrolled in our Silver program.
review image
Angie S Naples, Florida | September 18 2016
We really learned a lot! It has only been a few days and we have seen many positive results. June and Colin have been very kind and understanding in every way! We really believe there is hope and a happy life for our dog/dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry