Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 302

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Matt L Naples, Florida | June 07 2016
Excellent results, including achieving much more control when we walked our dog past a neighbor's dog. Very effective training and immediate results. Easy for us (humans) to learn as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 8-year old female black Labrador, who has already improved substantially even after her first lesson. And she loves the Game Changer too . . .
review image
Angela T Tallahassee, Florida | June 07 2016
I learned a great deal from Leigh Ann about dogs in general and my particular breed (GSD). I feel more confident in training my puppy and feel we will be very successful in getting her to a good place. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Julia S Lone Tree, Colorado | June 07 2016
Dan is beyond amazing! My husband found Bark Busters online, read great reviews and Dan was able to meet with us within a few weeks. We recently moved from out of state into an apartment and Cheska became very unsure of the entire situation and began barking when we left her alone. She has always had separation anxiety but would never bark nonstop when we left her in our previous home. We did not want to bother our neighbors with her barking and Dan was able to teach us how to claim the space back and let her know we own it. We saw results immediately after our initial session and really enjoy working with Dan, he's flexible with dates and times and is super responsive! Highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Tim A Muskegon, Michigan | June 07 2016
Thanks Sheri, I have been working with Pippen daily. He was noticeably improved even from day one. This was definitely time and money well spent, I appreciate it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : That is great Tim. He is a very nice little dog, I am looking forward to our next lesson.
review image
Rebecca W Albuquerque, New Mexico | June 07 2016
Jim worked wonders with my dog Charly in just two days! He gave me great techniques and tools to aid Charly in overcoming jumping , barking, and some major separation anxiety. Would definitely recommend to family and friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Erika G Seattle, Washington | June 06 2016
My entire family got a lot out of our training session with David. We were given a lot of tools to help us and most importantly the confidence that we were doing the right thing. Thank you, David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Robbi J Ocklawaha, Florida | June 05 2016
Casey is awesome! I called Bark Busters because my fur baby, Sparkle, would not stop nipping me. By the end of the first session, Casey taught me how to control this behavior and she has not nipped since. In subsequent sessions, we were able to master leash walking, greeting visitors (without scaring them), greeting mom and dad (without jumping), and overall allowing me to be the decision maker. The techniques that we have learned are so effective and can be applied to many different situations- and we accomplished all of this without stuffing her full of treats or using any type of punitive actions. I am amazed at how easy it has been to communicate with her, now that I know the proper techniques for doing so. Thank you so much Casey and Bark Busters!! You Rock!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
beth S kalamazoo, Michigan | June 05 2016
Pam gave us our first training lesson four days ago. I have experienced greater control during my walks with each of my dogs. They each took their place at my side and slightly behind me during their daily walk by the third day of training. I am better able to communicate with the dogs while going about our daily activities as they understand to look to me before going through a doorway. I can confidently recommend Pam to anyone who wishes to establish communication and control for their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Erin S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | June 05 2016
Michelle worked with my puppy Cosette and I on basic commands and some issues we were having in the house. Those issues included aggressively barking at dogs that walk by our apartment. After just one visit and consistency as owners our dog has improved so much! We cannot be more appreciative of the training methods that Michelle taught us! Michelle is a trainer who instills confidence in her owners and their pets making training sessions fun and educational. I highly recommend Bark Busters at the veterinary clinic where I work as they are a great investment in you and your pets' relationship! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Mary C
Mary C Aurora, Colorado | June 04 2016
I was very impressed with Robin. She seems so caring with my Chihuahua, Sassy. She was able to get Sassy not to charge the front door after one try. She trained me on how to help Sassy do several things. She gave me advice on the toys and dog treats to get. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Toileting