Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Dan A Herndon, Virginia | February 18 2017
Excellent dog / people training. Mark's training in 1 session helped us understand what is needed to ensure our dog sees us as the Alpha and obeys commands. We had trouble keeping our Dog in line It is as much training for the owners, as the dog. Would recommend to anyone who need a little or a lot of help with their dog. Thank you Mark for helping with Sophie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Bea W
Bea W San Bernardino, California | February 17 2017
AMAZING! Max had huge issues with being on a leash. We are moving out of state so it needed to be resolved. In two visits Max is doing great. He was so scared I wasn't sure it could be done but we walk everyday and he gets into the car without much problem! Arizona here we come. Thank you Nancy, I wasn't sure how we were going to do it. Can't thank you enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Angela D Houston, Texas | February 17 2017
Harry Potter was new to our home & had problems with resource guarding. Donna was great and worked with us to help us all adjust to people & activity in our home & neighborhood. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Ashley A San Antonio, Texas | February 17 2017
At first I was nervous about the cost of this training. However, this training was more in-depth than the typical training. I could not figure out what was going on with my dog who was a selective listener. The training has helped me regain control over my dog which was been less stressful on everyone in my home. Thank you Bark Busters. Your methods are outstanding! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Alan S Kalamazoo, Michigan | February 16 2017
I enjoyed the trainer she was patient with us and our dogs and very helpfull. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Diane W Lodi, California | February 16 2017
Just wondering if this is our dog. One lesson and the change and calmness in our house is remarkable. Worth time and money. Barbra is very knowledgeable and takes time to know your family dynamics with your dog. Sooooo glad our vet recommended her. Thank you Bob and Diane Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Josephine D Naples, Florida | February 16 2017
I'm really pleased with the training results. It has enabled "Reggie" to meld with his new community. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Bronze Lesson for a retired couple with an 8-year old min-pin.
Tim M
Tim M Fontana, California | February 15 2017
We've had a rescue dog for the past year, and despite training from one of the local pet stores, Rosie still had issues with jumping up on us, mild aggression with my 14 year old niece, and constant chewing. After one lesson with Nancy, we learned techniques that were humane and very effective for calming Rosie. It's such a pleasure to have a dog that can now lay calmly with us while we're watching TV or having family time. She knows her place, and unbelievably, we love her even more. We are so grateful to Nancy for showing us how to communicate with our dog in a loving way. Rosie is like a new dog! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Michael N Naples, Florida | February 15 2017
Fluffy has made good progress with the leash training but still has a way to go. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Bronze Lesson for a 4-year female Maltese Terrier, rescued from a puppy mill where she had been horribly abused.
review image
Roxxanna C Berrien Springs, Michigan | February 15 2017
Sheri gave us the tools to work with Spring. She was very good! We feel now we will get somewhere with Spring. I was especially happy with your techniques to work with the dog. So - we are very pleased and excited to teach Spring the Right Way! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you so much Roxanna. I know you were very worried about having to give Spring up. And getting everyone on the same page helps as well. It was great to meet you all.