Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 302

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Erica V
Erica V Seattle, Washington | August 03 2016
Great first training session. Happy to see improvement happen almost first training day. Loved the detailed overview I received from David Wiley! Excited to have perfect dogs with David by my side. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Amber W Austin, Texas | August 03 2016
I loved my experience with Lori. After the first session, I had more control over my dog. The training is gentle and kind. I'm very happy I called Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Winifred B Canyon Lake, Tennessee | August 03 2016
The trainer was very clear on all the instructions, with strong reminders that it is really important for us to follow through on a consistent basis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Lauren S Denver, Colorado | August 02 2016
We just rescued a boxer mix who is about a year old. Our biggest struggle has been separation anxiety, and even after 4 days we have noticed a significant difference since Scott has been to the house! He took our concerns and addressed them in such an easy to understand manner, the homework has been great and truly wears the dog out! I am really looking forward to what the coming weeks will bring and am excited for the transformation our dog has already started. Thanks Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Tina C henderson, Nevada | August 02 2016
We met with Derek and Lissette yesterday. We have a new puppy Maddie, and wanted to learn how we best can teach her to listen to us and respect that she is not the alpha in the house. We love this little girl and wanted to make sure we did not over spoil her to where problems can occur with her behavior later on. Derek and Lissette were great with Maddie, they taught us a lot in just the first visit. We had been doing a lot of things wrong, they taught us how Maddie thinks and responds according to what we do. I feel we have some great tools to work with and feel confident we can get this to work. We already see results so now it's up to us to follow through with this. I also know that Derek and Lisette will be right behind us whenever we need them. Not only are they great instructors but they are also great people. We will defenately recommend them to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lisa C Lexington, Kentucky | August 02 2016
Kendra was very professional and fun. My dog, Sophie, is aggressive and also very shy and timid. Getting her to leave the house was a chore! Kendra was patient and explained what I needed to do differently to help Sophie. Our homework was clearly outlined and Kendra emphasized that we would move at Sophie's pace, which I appreciated. I also needed time to learn and am also caring for a parent so we need an individual approach. We have been working slowly and surely and Kendra is readily available whenever I have questions. She never pushes us to be ready for another session, but is supportive of the progress we make on our time. I am pleased with our progress. I would recommend Bark Busters for their approach, methods and results. I would recommend Kendra because she cares and is patient and never makes me feel bad that we may be slower than the average client. She respects me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lee L las vegas, Nevada | August 02 2016
I can't express how much we appreciate Lissette and Derek's assistance with our new puppy. She wasn't the terror you hear about, but we decided to nip some bad behaviors in the bud. My wife and I had dogs before, but I can tell you, the old school training methods do NOT work. There is no such thing as just sending the dog away or training the dog in a vacuum. Training is more for the fur baby's parents, than the animal. We noticed results, amazing results in just the first session! Their new generation techniques are the ticket! No rewards and treats, no negative reinforcement, but immediate results! It was like an epiphany for our pup! Bark Busters is not expensive, nor are they cheap, they just give you great tools, physical and knowledge based, that will ensure your success. If our 14 week old, stubborn puppy responds immediately, and actually is happier, we know it was worth it. Don't go cheap here. Spend the little extra your dog needs for a company that stands behind their methods and will come back to help reinforce. And for the record, we did a significant amount of research before deciding on Bark Busters. They were responsive, friendly and knowledgeable. Explained everything in a very understandable fashion, and what's best, it's in your home. Where you are comfortable and the routine is most likely to be successful. We highly recommend them. HIGHLY! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Morgan G henderson, Nevada | August 02 2016
Miracle workers! Just met with them today about my new French bulldog puppy. They taught me things I would have never thought of. The best thing is, my puppy will no longer control my sleep schedule at night highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Lauren F
Lauren F Goose Creek, South Carolina | August 02 2016
I highly recommend Michelle and James! You will be happy you made the commitment for your fur baby! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
Stephaine F Chantilly, Virginia | August 02 2016
Mark Renshaw from Bark Busters is knowledgable, professional and exceptionally talented in teaching dog training skills. We've been so impressed with Mark's seemingly wide range of problem-solving and training solutions to help us train and enjoy our dog a lot more. Mark's expertise helped us train our dog to stop: marking in our home, barking/jumping on visitors at the door, break negative behavior patterns as well as teach us a ton of passive and proactive training measures to maintain and continue progress. We were almost at the point of giving our dog away and Mark truly saved the day for our family! We highly recommend Mark! Steph and Dave Fink, South Riding, VA Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting