Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 302

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Susan V Naples, Florida | April 12 2016
I would recommend Bark Busters - Colin and June are a sweet, knowledgeable couple offering good techniques for training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jenn F Madeira Beach, Florida | April 12 2016
Vito was very patient! He taught me how to interact with my dog. I was amazed at how well my dog responded to Vito and me after the lessons. He changed my relationship with my dogs for the better. The pup loved him. Great job!!! Great customer service! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Julie M
Julie M DES MOINES, Iowa | April 12 2016
I'm pretty knowledgeable about dog behavior. I'm a canine biologist and I have had experience raising and showing dogs so I went into the lessons wondering what new things I could learn to help my dog. Deb taught me things I did not know and now I am implementing her teaching and it's amazing how well my dog is responding. He was a good dog to begin with but now he is becoming one of the best dogs possible. These techniques seem to work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Debra : Julie, thank you for your kind words. You're going to do great with this boy!
Debra M
Debra M Yorktown Heights, New York | April 12 2016
Mark was very helpful and professional! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Heather & Ricky C Naugatuck, Connecticut | April 11 2016
Richard and Vicki have been such a huge help with giving us the training techniques and guidance we so needed for our two year old dog Cooper. Cooper was beginning to show more aggressive tendencies when people would enter the house. After it evolved to nipping someone he knew very well - we knew we needed help to get the situation under control. After having a phone call with Vicki we knew right away that Bark Busters was the exact program we needed. We have loved that it's a non-food based training program as Cooper had already gone through obedience training when he was six months that was all food based. It has been amazing to see how Cooper reacts so strongly just using vocal commands and varying tones. Cooper has done wonderful so far and has improved greatly when people come over. I never thought seeing him in a stay would make us so happy and proud! We've been in the training program for 3 months now and are so excited to see what else Richard and Vicki have in store for us in the coming year. Richard and Vicki are always available to answer any questions we may have in between our training sessions which is super helpful. We would highly recommend them to anyone that is having behavioral issues with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Luther & Judi P reisterstown, Maryland | April 11 2016
Dave is awesome. He has helped my wife and I train our two Brittanys. We went with the lifetime option, and he has helped us many times over the last 7 years. Not only did he help with basic obedience, he helped with getting our older dog to welcome his younger sister, and he helped our dogs with adjusting to their new neighborhood when we moved. We have recommended Dave to all of our friends and we would never think of getting a another dog without another Bark Busters subscription. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Yvonne B Coventry, Pennsylvania | April 11 2016
Jeri was great. She explained everything so good and answered my questions. My Jack started responding very quick. I would recommend Bark Busters to friends and family. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Molly S
Molly S Hudsonville, Michigan | April 11 2016
Sheri was awesome with our family and our puppy Annie, she taught us how to teach her to be a great dog, and she is. When we met with Sheri and spent time with her we grew to trust her and really value her opinion and knowledge of dogs and how to train them. When we looked into getting another puppy we instantly knew we needed to call Sheri and get her advice on the breed and behavior of a new puppy and how she thought they would get along with Annie. She was more then willing to help and talk with us, I really appreciated that. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Molly. I enjoy hearing from earlier clients - I get a chance to remember them and their dog.
James H
James H Beacon Falls, Connecticut | April 11 2016
Rick & Vicky obviously know their craft, and also have a great "bedside" manor with both dogs and people. We are quite optimistic that the continued training will yield a positive outcome. So far so good! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Stacie M Cypress, Texas | April 10 2016
We were very pleased with our initial training session. Before Bob's visit, our dogs had not interacted with each other without their leashes on. Before he left, we were able to unleash both dogs and let them roam freely in the house without any incident. The techniques Bob teaches really work! Thank you for teaching us how to communicate with our dogs and giving us the peace of mind that we all needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry