Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Pamela S San Antonio, Texas | March 31 2017
Phyllis took her time and explained everything that I needed to know about my pets behavior. She took me step-by-step through the techniques to help adjust those behaviors. Before she left, they had already made progress with following cues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Diana P
Diana P Miami, Florida | March 30 2017
Luis was wonderful. His narrative was very thorough and he gave terrific examples and analogies. He was very respectful of the relationship between us and our dog, and understood that we did not want to change Floki's friendly demeanor or his puppy-like enthusiasm, but only the problematic behavior. By the time he left, the dog honored a door-boundary set for him and was no longer jumping on people as they entered. With two days practice, the dog is very receptive to new rules established using the basic principles taught by Luis. (We're still working on leash behavior, but I have no doubt that will come...) The system is amazing! Thank you, Luis and Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure
Tina C
Tina C Ankeny, Iowa | March 29 2017
Deb was awesome. Ginger is our foster pup. Ginger was growling and barking at all visitors, including children who came to our home. After one training session, she is no longer acting aggressive to guests. I can now feel at ease when people come to our home. Thank you Deb and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Shana A Worden, Montana | March 29 2017
I love the fact that they come to you! The training takes place in my home and that's where I need it most. Tony was great! He broke things down so it was easy to understand. He was also very clear on what we needed to do to keep things going and make progress. I thought the price was great too for all that is involved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Melissa M Cheshire, Connecticut | March 29 2017
I'm amazed at how quickly my dog learned the new behaviors. Wish I started a year earlier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Heather E Lakewood, Colorado | March 29 2017
Scott came over to our house almost 2 months ago to work with us with our 6-year old dog Buster, a blue heeler/pitbull mix. Scott spent 30-40 minutes talking with us about the philosophy behind the training and the techniques used. His explanations and instructions were thorough and clear. We then spent the next hour and half working directly with our dog under Scott's guidance. The results were immediate. We could hardly believe how Buster responded to the training and exactly in the manner in which Scott explained would occur. Some of the issues we had Scott help us with include Buster's overreaction to someone coming to the door (ie, excessive barking, crowding the door, hardly giving space for people to enter), his "herding" of strangers in our house, severe pulling when walking on a leash and aggression towards other dogs while on leash. The great part about this training is that the same basic principles and techniques are applied regardless of the situation at hand. This provides continuity in addressing any situation. We have been working with our dog for two months now and continue to have great response. One point of note, is the importance of consistency in working with your dog. As many reviewers have indicated, and as Scott told us the first day, this training is most successful when given attention daily. The more consistent we are in the training, the better the response in our dog. Even though we saw immediate change, the training isn't a magic pill, rather it has equipped with better understanding and tools that we implement in our everyday interactions with Buster. Scott provided us with great instruction and support and provides very prompt response to any issues. There is comfort in knowing we have an expert resource to turn to with questions or should additional needs arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Lindsey T Richmond, Texas | March 28 2017
We were so impressed by the techniques Pat taught us! We saw immediate changes with Harley and we are excited to continue with the techniques! They were easy to understand and to implement in any situation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Maureen K Yarrow Point, Washington | March 27 2017
Jack Knudson has been to our house several times and he is very talented. He has gotten us back on track when we slacked off on Prince's training. Jack made us feel welcome to contact him anytime we had an issue. We've learned that any problems were really a reflection on how well we were using the tools Jack provided. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Alexis C Vero Beach, Florida | March 27 2017
Marc and Karen were great. They were able to address and obtain instant results in just one session even though our puppies are very young. I can't wait to try all the available tips and training tools. Would highly recommend the Bark Busters dog training system! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Tim & Sally S
Tim & Sally S Lake Zurich, Illinois | March 27 2017
My humans are nice people, and they do really love me, but they're just very confused on how to handle dogs. They give me mixed messages, have me lead on walks, or give me attention when I bark at guests. Me and my little brother, Sparky, love them and all... but we needed to get Brad from Bark Busters here so he could properly train them. When Brad first showed up, I did my normal barking routine that my humans had so often encouraged me to do (at least I think they were encouraging me when I bark and they start fussing over me and petting me)... but Brad ignored me. And when he stepped out and back in, and I was about to lead my little brother Sparky in a loud round of barking... Brad sprayed my forehead with a water battle and shouted a loud "Stop" in dog language (it sounds like "Baah" in human speak). I was a little confused at first, but my humans picked it up quickly enough, I'm so proud of them. My humans also needed a lot of training on walks. They would have me lead.. head first right out the door, pulling them along, but then get annoyed when I kept leading the rest of the walk. I'm sure my humans do some things right, but dog-walking is not one of them. Other trainers had tried to teach my humans to walk by bribing me with constant treats the whole way. While that's certainly nice at first, a dignified pup like myself can't be bribed forever. Brad trained my humans to take the lead on the walk, head out the door first, keep me on the left with the leash having flack. Why, he even had to stop 50 times on the short walk in order for them to get it. Most trainers would give up on my humans after 3 or 4 times, and then just try to bribe me with a treat. So now that Brad trained my humans, neither Sparky nor I need to protect them from strange people in our house, or pull them along on walks, or bark loud outside into the night. That Brad fellow was quite a good people-trainer, and he really seems to love us dogs too (he obviously has good taste in which species he hangs out with)... too bad I don't see him much anymore. Some of my other dog friends have their people trainers come for months and even years (which is especially nice because those trainers give us so many treats to be good while they're present). We only saw Brad twice. Oh well, if my humans start getting confused again, Sparky and I will have to get him back over here. Woof woof, Duke and Sparky Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall