Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 303

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Carol D
Carol D Carson City, Nevada | April 15 2016
My husband and I adopted a rescue mixed breed about 2 years ago. She was trained by the PUPS program at the local prison and had good skills but was terribly afraid of strangers, jumped on us and had terrible leash walking skills. In just 4 hours of instruction from Katherine Dee-Oh-Gee is amazingly calmer with strangers, doesn't jump on us most of the time or stops immediately when asked. She now stops barking when told and even is walking better. More practice is needed but we are thrilled with her progress. She's almost a new dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Reina P Naples, Florida | April 15 2016
June and Colin were absolutely amazing!!! They really understand dogs' behavior! I will be recommending them to everyone I know. Life changing! Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : One-year old male pit bull enrolled on our Silver Program.
review image
Christina P Stamford, Connecticut | April 15 2016
Amazing! Mike was so friendly and helpful. We saw change in our dog after the first 15 minutes of him being in our home. For the rest of the night Grayson was so well behaved, and even this morning before we went to work he was perfect. We tried a few of the exercises we were given before leaving also, and our dog did amazing with all of them. I'm highly recommending this to all my friends with dogs. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Diana A Goodyear, Arizona | April 14 2016
Michelle did an amazing job with our 2 labs, the techniques she taught us are invaluable and really changed our lives. We couldn't be happier with her service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Tim A Vienna, Virginia | April 14 2016
Mark was great. By the end of the first session we saw an incredible difference with our dog (8 year old shih tzu). She calmed down dramatically and her incessant barking was almost completely eliminated. The training methods were effective, simple, and easy to implement. We would highly recommend Mark and Bark Busters to anyone looking to see dramatic changes in their dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Gwen D Cooper City, Florida | April 13 2016
I had signed up with Bark Busters 3 years ago because I liked the idea of a lifetime guarantee. I know from having my previous dog trained how quickly I ended up spending $1,200 after a few months training. Unfortunately, I had one lesson with my current dog Lilly and ended up getting pretty sick and was not able to continue training her. Now, 3 years later having gotten my health stable, I called to resume training. To my surprise, the person I originally signed up with had left the company. I was pretty nervous that I was out all that money, but when I spoke to the corporate office, they assured me that Luis would be able to step in and continue with the training. It is a long standing joke in my family that Lilly, my goofy goldendoodle, is not trainable. She jumps and spins when people come over and she is happy. She doesn't listen to me when I call her. She pretty much ran the house her way. Well it's been 2 weeks since my training with Luis and I am amazed. Lilly was very much trainable. She loves me being in charge, ie. the alpha of the house. She attentively watches me for permission to do things. She doesn't jump on people. She doesn't even think of walking out a door before me. She obeys my boundary of not going in the kitchen while I'm cooking. My biggest fear was that she would loose her fun loving personality if she became submissive to me. Well I assure you that this is not the case. She is just as happy and goofy as ever. Only difference is she is now well behaved. The way Luis explains the working of dog pack life and how to be the leader of the pack makes perfect sense and works as it should. Of course the training requires that I stick with it consistently, but Lilly is so responsive that it is easy to do. I highly recommend Bark Busters, and especially Luis Escobar as a trainer. You will find the investment is well worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind. Is truly my pleasure to help you with Lilly's education, she is just a very happy, content dog. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to help you!
Brittany L
Brittany L Denver, Colorado | April 12 2016
We already had a solid training foundation built for our 5.5 month old Golden Retriever, but Robin came in and solidified the training. We saw results immediately! (Oakley learned not to nip, jump up or pull on the leash). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Fran B Palm Harbor, Florida | April 12 2016
I never thought that I would see such a change after only one training session but, boy, have I. Bella and I now have stress free walks and that was my only wish. Thank you Vito, your training was wonderful! Permalink
review image
Lyn G Indian Rocks Beach, Florida | April 12 2016
Vito is a wonderful, smart, gentle trainer. It's terrific working with him. Luna is doing better but she is stubborn and a tough student. Each visit she is improving. She seems to be listening to our commands easier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
John D
John D Miami Shores, Florida | April 12 2016
Luis is a very good and patient trainer. He listened to all of our concerns and addressed all. Buddy is responding well. We are a work in process! We are happy with the methods used and the guarantee. We thank Luis for his promptness and good nature. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Buddy is a great dog and with some fine tuning I have no doubt he can get to his full potential.