Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Katy N Richmond, Texas | July 28 2016
It was amazing how quickly and how easily our dog started to understand us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dannelle J Fond du Lac, Wisconsin | July 28 2016
We were having some big problem with our new puppy for the first year of his life and couldn't get a handle on any correction of his habits. After our first session with Ruth from Bark Busters, we noticed a big difference. We were taught simple directions on how to correct them and within no time noticed a big difference. Instructions and questions are explained thoroughly and our dogs responded very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Charlie and Winston are both small dogs and both are Maltese mixes. Charlie is the puppy, who is Maltese and Lhasa Apso. Charlie was anxious thinking he had to be in control, even though he didn't want to be. Once they learned to communicate with their dogs more effectively, the behavior improved right away!
review image
T and D M Lexington, Kentucky | July 28 2016
Kendra helped explain the fact that dogs and humans think very differently and in order to train you must understand this. Kendra was very professional, friendly, knowledgeable. She was very helpful and knew how to best teach us according to not only our puppy's personality but our own, as well. Importance of homework was emphasized. Repetition and ingraining an idea in a puppy/dog is important for future behaviors. We would recommend Bark Busters because learning to communicate with our dog in a ways she understands is valuable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Andrew B Romeoville, Illinois | July 27 2016
Vicky was very professional in her delivery. She took time to explain everything she covered. She was patient with us and caring with Micco. The hands on training was of great help and has lead to his improvement in just a few days. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Alexa V Lithia, Florida | July 27 2016
Joanne was very informative and listened to all of our concerns. Wayne was responding to the techniques within the first few minutes. It is a new/different way of handling our dog, but hopefully in the end we are all happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Loren C Lexington, Kentucky | July 27 2016
We felt we learned so much about how our dogs think and how our actions impact them. We felt very comfortable [with Kendra] we felt we could ask any questions that came to mind. She went over [homework] with us and explained how to do it effectively. She explained the importance [of practicing homework] and the importance of consistency. We recommend Bark Busters because we are very excited about the new better behaviors our dogs are showing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Laura W
Laura W Friendswood, Texas | July 26 2016
I have worked with Connie with both of my older dogs. We recently got a border collie pup and got Connie to help us train her. Connie is amazing! Remy is only 4 1/2 months old and the perfect puppy now for the most part. LOL! Connie always knows what to do. If one thing does not work, she has another idea. Totally recommend her for your training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Catherine H
Catherine H Des Moines, Iowa | July 26 2016
Deb did a wonderful job! Oliver responded immediately to the techniques she showed me and his behavior has improved drastically. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you, Catherine!
Tonya G
Tonya G Plant City, Florida | July 26 2016
Joanne came to help us with our new puppy. We are working on potty training and getting our other dogs use to her. Joanne gave excellent tips and advice....Would recommend to any of my friends! Thanks Joanne!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Kathy S
Kathy S Evergreen Park, Illinois | July 26 2016
I was seeking help for working with our 3 year old PBGV. It is a breed that is high energy and independent. After an evening with company where we spent most of the evening trying to control Louie, I went online and came across Bark Busters website. Vicky Harper came up as our trainer and she met with us on June 24th. Within a day there was a huge difference in Louie's behavior. It was like a miracle. She taught us several options to let Louie know who was the boss and what we wanted him to do. We cannot believe the difference. I had a salesman come to our home and after he settled in I asked if he minded if I let Louie out to meet him? I warned him in advance that I would be making some noises but I wasn't crazy😀 Louie came out, greeted him and went over to his spot to look out the window. The salesman said to me I can't wait until my dogs are that well behaved!!!! Holy cow. I never thought I would ever hear that. Vicky is a wonderful trainer. She is patient, detail oriented and s helpful. I'm so happy we found her and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling