Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sharon M Columbia, Maryland | September 09 2016
Marsha was awesome! She was very professional and super knowledgable about dog behavior. My one year old (rescued) hound mix was giving me such issues (biting, jumping etc). Marsha gave us great training tips and I am looking forward to training my dog everyday! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sean V Denver, Colorado | September 09 2016
My girlfriend and I recently moved from California to her sisters house in Lowry and she has a German Shepherd named Astro that is out of control. She hired Dan to help train Astro as well as us. Within 7 minutes we noticed a drastic change in him. We couldn't believe it! He explained everything to us in detail and made sure we knew what to do before he left. He left us the proper tools and homework to help continue with training Astro. It has been 24 hours since Dan was here and Astro is so much more focused and his behavior has changed a great deal. He doesn't bark anymore and is very obedient. We can't thank Dan enough for helping us out. He is an excellent trainer and we would highly recommend him to anyone who needs the help. Dan is an extremely nice guy and his love for dogs is outstanding. Thanks Dan!!!! You're the man!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Michele M Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | September 08 2016
Everything went well. We were impressed with the training we received. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sally H Reno, Nevada | September 08 2016
I am thunderstruck! I now have a dog that BEHAVES! My dog is 8 years old. I have had him since being a pup and tried EVERYTHING to get him to walk nicely on a leash, not charge out the door at every visitor, snap at anyone who approaches me. I thought I might have to give him up...then I met Katherine!! NO KIDDING, in two lessons, I have a NEW, VERY IMPROVED, dog! As they say, it is the owner who needs training...and I did, but Katherine explained and demonstrated everything VERY clearly and patiently. I highly recommend Katherine! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Colleen S
Colleen S Portage, Michigan | September 08 2016
Pam is an excellent trainer and coach! Pam explained the concepts in a way which was easy to understand and identify with; used examples throughout the presentation. Pam demonstrated the refocus technique, with the follow up command in several problematic situations and had our dog already responding appropriately! I am looking forward to practicing the Bark Busters methods and becoming the leader of our pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
DeannA A
DeannA A New Rochelle, New York | September 08 2016
Nicole was so great! We had a brand new rescue pup and we needed some guidance and help as to how to get him situated and trained. He does so well on a leash and sits at every door before he goes out. We learned to show him who his pack leader is and how dogs communicate. Things changed immediately. Even though Theo continues to test us, we feel we at least have the tools to attack any problem behaviors and get him on the right track! The best part is, Nicole is our trainer for life. So I know I can call or email her with any questions or concerns and she gets back to us right away. We look forward to further sessions!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Ashlyn B Beltsville, Maryland | September 08 2016
Thank you so much, Sharon! My dog's barking was out of control and with just two sessions, he is back to his happy, quiet self. Truthfully, I think I needed more training than Kobe and Sharon made it much less than frustrating than trying to do it on my own. She identified the issues with ease and provided solutions. The training was easy to learn and instantly effective, after a bit of practice. The Bark Busters walking harnesses are amazing and walks are now a breeze. I am extremely grateful for such an awesome experience and would recommend Sharon to anyone! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Sharon : Ashlyn, Thank you so much! I know you and Brian were doubtful that the improvements could be made so quickly. You guys did great! Having an open mind- to learn to think like your dogs - and the willingness to change a few of your own habits is all it takes....along with all those not so obvious details that dogs notice & humans don't. I'm glad we were able to resolve so much in just 2 visits, but I'm here for you if you ever need more help or advice! Pet them both for me!
review image
Steven N Houston, Texas | September 08 2016
Connie came to our house to work with our 2 puppies (Wolfric, a 9 month old Chow/Shepherd mix and Godric, a 7 month old extra large breed mutt). We needed help with a few specific issues, namely jumping on people when they entered the house, going towards the front door when it was opened, and not going upstairs. In just one 1.5 hour session, Connie helped us tremendously! We got some great advice, the puppies responded to her and continue to respond to us, and it was money very well spent. I would highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Ted M Cheshire, Connecticut | September 08 2016
Great Job, very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lori R Austin, Texas | September 08 2016
Lori is amazing!!!! After one session my 18 month old rescue puppy was completely trained ! I have raised 10 dogs , worked at Austin Pets Alive, and taught yoga to dogs. In all my experiences I have never seen a dog respond this quickly to any training method . I LOVE the fact that her method does not use treats to bribe your dog! I want to be able to control my dog at any moment in any situation with my voice and body language. Lori teaches this, and it works like a charm! While training with Lori if I ever have a question I call or email and she responds promptly with an answer. She is a very positive person and my dog loves her! I don't really think she needs to come back to train us , but she is such a joy to work with I would miss her if she didn't. I think my dog would miss her too! Now we will just move on to more difficult tasks . Next on the list teaching my dog how to Stand up Paddle Board with me!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall