Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 306

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kim M Palos Heights, Illinois | April 03 2016
Vicky was wonderful helping us understand how to work with Maddie. She learned quickly! This was the best training we could ever have. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
review image
Helena N Kalamazoo, Michigan | April 03 2016
Really helped us realize that she needs guidance from us and we need to let her know that we are the leaders, not her. Our trainer was very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Olivette and Gary P Milford, Connecticut | April 03 2016
Rich provided many good ideas and techniques for the many issues that came with our rescue/Border Collie Gerilyn. He was a good listener and very patient with my many questions. Great Job Rich!!! I would highly recommend 1st Rich and Bark Busters to all for any dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Isaac R
Isaac R Seattle, Washington | April 03 2016
David Wiley knows dogs! Our rescue dog was easily distracted and difficult to control, especially if there was another dog or cat around. David's method does not use tools, only verbal cues and dog psychology to control your dog. This is a superb method because we can be in control all the time, whether we have treats in our pocket or not. Training sessions are actually more to teach me, as the dog owner, how to manage my dog, rather than handing off my dog to a stranger to be "conditioned." In the 6 weeks that David was watching our progress and advising us, my dog developed into exactly the type of companion I've always wanted. He's friendly and has a big personality, and I feel like I can communicate with him better than some people I know. Bark Busters training is invaluable and I would recommend it to anybody with any kind of dog problem. Best of all, it doesn't matter how old your dog is. You pay one flat fee and your dog is covered for life. If a new behavior develops down the line, give them a call and it can be addressed for no extra charge. Expensive, but absolutely worth it if you care about your dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Catherine H Naples, Florida | April 03 2016
Very thorough explanation of the training techniques, and I observed noticeable results right away, immediate change. I loved not having to constantly hold treats in my hand, and learned a great deal during the training experience which was both interesting and enjoyable. June and Colin did a wonderful job training me and training my labs. I would highly recommend Bark Busters as I saw instant results. I enjoyed working with the Glass's. Great trainers and great program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Submitted by client after just one lesson for her two lovely Labradors.
review image
Debbie M Elk Grove, Illinois | April 02 2016
I cannot say enough about Chris. She is a phenomenal trainer. I have a dog that would not listen no matter what we tried. He is a chihuahua/min pin mix. He was a rescue as a puppy. After some time passed and many different methods, I felt him to almost be untrainable. I have had multiple dogs in my lifetime and have never seen a more defiant little dog. While he is very loveable, he would not follow ANY commands. One of our family members is even a vet tech and has years of experience with animals of all types and breeds and we had no luck training this little guy. Christine came over, thoroughly explained Bark Busters' processes in which they use to train dogs and discussed the goals I was looking to achieve with my pet. She was very professional and extremely knowledgeable. Bark Busters uses a non-aggressive form of training which is what I was looking for and it DOES work. They believe in positive re-enforcement which has been found to be very successful not only with animals but humans as well. So before my eyes, she had my little stinker of a dog, Mr.Defiant himself following the command to sit within literally five minutes of working with him. She showed me how I and other family members needed to re-enforce this new learned command for consistency and positive re-enforcement. She was also very accessible for in between in-home training sessions. So to make a long story short, I not only highly recommend Bark Busters as a company, I highly recommend Christine as a trainer. I have also referred her to many of my friends and acquaintences. Bottom line, Excellent trainer and company!!!!! I would use her again anytime!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Debbie M Elk Grove, Illinois | April 02 2016
I cannot say enough about Chris. She is a phenomenal trainer. I have a dog that would not listen no matter what we tried. He is a chihuahua/min pin mix. He was a rescue as a puppy. After some time passed and many different methods, I felt him to almost be untrainable. I have has multiple dogs in my lifetime and have never seen a more defiant little dog. While he is very loveable, he would not follow ANY commands. One of our family members is even a vet tech and has years of experience with animals of all types and breeds and we had no luck training this little guy. Christine came over, thoroughly explained bark busters processes in which they use to train dogs and Discussed the goals I was looking to achieve with my pet. She was very professional and extremely knowledgeable. Bark busters uses a non-aggressive form of training which is what I was looking for and it DOES work. They believe in positive re-endorcement which has been found to be very successful not only with animals but humans as well. So before my eyes, she had my little stinker of a dog, Mr.Defiant himself following the command to sit within literally five minutes of working with him. She showed me how I and other family members needed to re-enforce this new learned command for consistency and positive re-enforcement. She was also very accessible for in between in-home training sessions. So to make a long story short, I not only highly recommend Bark Busters as a company, I highly recommend Chrisrine as a trainer. I have also referred her to many of my friends and aquaintences. Bottom line, Excellent trainer and company!!!!! I would use her again anytime!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jackie E NORTH HAVEN, Connecticut | April 02 2016
I have been nothing but surprised and pleased with the training that Rich has provided our female pitbull Cookie. She was the dominant one in the house and always ran the show. After two training lessons we are now the dominant leaders in the house. Every day I see improvement and growth in Cookie. I cannot wait to see what is next and how much more she will grow and learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Watana A
Watana A Louisville, Kentucky | April 02 2016
Doug gave us tools on the first day to work with Oreo on and we saw a difference in Oreo right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kannika N Aurora, Colorado | April 01 2016
5.0 star rating 3/31/2016 We rescued Samantha from a shelter, so we are unsure of her history. She is a sweet and timid dog, but clearly had no training or socialization skills. We want her to be a happy and well adjusted part of our family, so we called Bark Busters. Robin came out to work with us right away and always responds quickly to phone calls, texts, and emails. Within the first hour of working with Robin, we knew we had made the right decision. Samantha responds to the techniques Robin models and practices with us. By the second visit, Sammy was already responding to more advanced training. We are always saying, "She is such a "smart" dog!" My husband and I feel so much "smarter" too as we learn to use voice control and body language to communicate with Sammy. However, our "smartest" decision has been to work with Robin and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall