Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Shari J Orland Hills, Illinois | September 08 2017
Vicky and Bark Busters are gems! I adopted a two year old Havanese mix with fear of the outdoors, people, and without potty training. Her knowledge, gentleness, and true love of dogs were apparent. Charts and directions came well organized and easy to read and understand. Vicky helped ME to stay focused and not to become overwhelmed with my little guy. She was always positive, cheerful, and upbeat. The immediate changes in Cammie's behavior was just short of amazing. Vicky let me know that I could contact her with any and all questions which I did. All responses were timely, lengthy, professional -- just what we needed. Cammie and I look forward to sharing and enjoying a wonderfully full life together. I highly recommend Vicky Harper and Bark Busters. Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Toileting
review image
Victor L Phoenix, Arizona | September 08 2017
At first we thought that $500 for the lessons was way to expensive, but when Michelle got there and worked her magic it explained a lot. I mean she only was with him for roughly 3 hours and already like we already had a different dog. Can't wait to see what the finish results turn out to be when the next lesson happens. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : It was wonderful to meet your little family. I know that with a little work and patience Peanut will soon be the dog your family desires. Thank you for taking time to leave this lovely review.
Katrina and Joseph F
Katrina and Joseph F Hamden, Connecticut | September 08 2017
This is our second time working with Richard and Vicki. We are just as satisfied the second time around. It's clear their training is tailored to the individual dog's needs as they have introduced some new lessons for Brady that we hadn't learned before. Their best attribute is their ability to install confidence in owners - I always feel calmer and more confident in my abilities after our lessons. I've recommended their services to friends and plan to keep doing so. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Gina P Stafford, Virginia | September 08 2017
We are making some headway now. She's doing very well with the "wait" command, staying put until I let her go to get the piece of food or ball or whatever. She seems to be doing better with the 'come' command too! And to top that, we have finally been able to get the cats up on the couch with me. I'm thrilled with this progress!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Christian M Derby, Connecticut | September 07 2017
Incredible! We were having issues adjusting Remy with our newborn son. Vicki and Richard solved our issues in the first session. Remy is a more obedient, but also a happier dog! They are very thorough in their training and committed to helping owners and their pets succeed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Abby R Katy, Texas | September 07 2017
We learned so much from Pat! I already feel much more confident with my dogs & knowing how to react if the want to fight. I think we finally have an understanding of how to work with their behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
David P Bedford Hills, New York | September 06 2017
Nicole Martel is fantastic. Very motivated and is so knowledgeable. She's a pleasure to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Dawn T Placitas, New Mexico | September 06 2017
Improvement seen in all three dogs after 3 days. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Kristy E
Kristy E Piermont, New York | September 06 2017
You can teach an old dog new tricks! Our 9 yr old boxer was getting aggressive towards strangers both in and out of our yard and barking all of the time. He is a totally different dog after one session! It is like he quit his job as full time protector and is taking it easy now. The weight of the world is off his shoulders and he is relaxed. He is listening, attentive and responsive to our commands. I highly recommend Michelle and her techniques - she truly is a dog whisperer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thanks so much Kristy! It is such a joy to see dogs relax when they understand they no longer have to be in charge of everything, nor be responsible for keeping everyone safe. Now your sweet senior is getting his well-deserved retirement from service. Good for him, and all of you too! ;-)
Roberta S
Roberta S Evanston, Illinois | September 05 2017
I had the initial puppy training five and a half years ago. I was very pleased with their improvement. In recent months, we moved from a fenced yard to a condo building. Between the use of elevators and the needs for daily walks, my dogs both needed training modifications. Marlene came out and accomplished all my hopes in one training session. My dogs and I are doing great. We continue to work on all our training lessons daily. The dogs now have beautiful elevator manners, which have been praised by many in the building. They walk correctly and trust me to be their alpha. I am no longer jerked about on our walks or keeping up with them as they chase squirrels. All those bad habits are in our past! I am so grateful to Barkbusters. My dogs are happier and our home is peaceful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling