Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kim M Warwick, New York | September 02 2016
Today's lesson was nothing short of remarkable, I could not believe with my own eyes how my animals refrained from inhaling all the snacks I threw on the floor, amazing is what it was. With guidance from Michelle McCarthy, I was able to train them not to charge out of the crate but wait to be asked out while in the sit position ... unbelievable! Coming when called and staying by my side was a new treat for me, they would never stay by my side on a daily basis, they would meander wherever and whenever, that was corrected in literally minutes. Michelle is our miracle worker, I would/will highly recommend her. Looking forward to future training. Thanks Michelle! 😊😄 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Kim, You have done such a fantastic job with the boys and have gained such control with them. Well done! It's been a pleasure working with all of you! Michelle
Cindy & Mike H
Cindy & Mike H Wickenburg, Arizona | September 02 2016
Michelle had the dogs under her control as soon as she entered the house. We had Finoa about 2 weeks before the appointment. She had physiological issues and would not come out of the bedroom as well as being immature for her age. The dogs responded to everything Michelle asked them to do. McDuff had some previous obedience train and Finoa knew basic sit command but that was it. Michelle taught my husband to assume the leader position and how to teach the dogs without any physical correction. The whole principal caught on quickly with the dogs. So going forward and educating them to meet our needs was a matter of practice for all of us. By the follow up appointment Michelle was amazed at the improvement in Fiona. We are so happy with Michelle and this program and the way it guides us to train our dogs. It is an outline to follow from now on. Michelle is very professional and compassionate with the dogs and patient with us. We would recommend Michelle and her program wholeheartedly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : It was wonderful to meet your family. It was so great to return and see Fiona had "come out of her shell" and was truly part of your family. She is one lucky dog to be adopted by such loving & caring people. Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review.
Taylor S
Taylor S Boulder, Colorado | September 02 2016
Before Andrea started training me and my big ol pup, Norman (136 lb, 1 year old, English Mastiff) I was unsure of how to fix his behavioral issues. Turns out the ways I thought were helpful were probably just making his behavior worse and I was confusing him even more. Now with the help of Bark Busters training philosophy and Andreas patience and support, I can walk Norman around the neighborhood without him rushing/lunging at every person or dog in site! She taught me to be confident and guide Norman to correct/polite behavior. Walks are finally enjoyable and I'm not getting pulled across the street anymore or having my shoulder pulled like crazy. The trust Norman has in me is an awesome feeling and it just grows our bond more and more. The little tips and tools Andrea gives can and will make huge differences in your pups behavior. Plus she is a fun, loving, awesome lady who cares a ton about animals which makes working with her fun and rewarding. Thanks Andrea! You're a life saver! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Denisr B
Denisr B Graham, North Carolina | September 02 2016
Amy was so very helpful with our new puppy. Her professionalism, kindness and passion was very clear when helping us with our new puppy. If you're looking for someone who truly acknowledges that each dog is different and offers an individualized approach to training, she is the trainer for you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Meghan B
Meghan B Jacksonville, Florida | September 02 2016
I will admit I was a tad skeptical of the notion that we would see results within the first session due to Tucker's history, but I have never been more thrilled to be wrong! Tucker is a rescue who was actually feral for some time and as a result of his limited interactions with people he was incredibly fearful of everyone which led to severe nuisance barking/antisocial behavior. During our first session with Ms. Linda we watched Tucker start his journey to becoming the dog he was meant to be. After we implemented the leadership training he allowed her to pet him and even walk him by his leash. In the week since our training session he has been more relaxed and happy. I cannot recommend Ms. Linda and Bark Busters highly enough, they may have saved Tucker's life and brought him true happiness and peace. What more could one ask for? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Ginger H
Ginger H Naples, Florida | September 01 2016
June and Collin are THE BEST TRAINERS! They are very knowledgable regarding dog behavior and are wonderful with their clients!!! I couldn't recommend them more highly! They have worked all three dogs and my two older shepherds are 5 years and almost 5 years: the puppy who is almost one year just adore them and these are BIG dogs: both older ones weigh at least 140 lbs apiece: the puppy is at least 120 pounds and I who live alone am able to train and manage these dogs by myself due to their excellent training and input! This couple is beyond description and I would highly recommend them!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : All three of this lady's German Shepherds are just wonderful dogs; it has been an enormous pleasure for us to work with them.
Ginger H
Ginger H Naples, Florida | September 01 2016
OMG! June and Colin are The Best trainers: great results / great feedback and they tell you every time that they love your dogs. Would recommend them to everyone!!!😍😍😍 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Gisela C Colonia, New Jersey | September 01 2016
I wish I could give it more emphasis. Keith was AWESOME!!! One day, after three hours, my dogs were totally in control. We have now an exchange student living with us and she can move around!!!! I can have friends over!!!! I HAVE PETS!!!! I have never EVER seen anything like it. Keith helped us make our already wonderful dogs be friendly.... As my husband said: "This was worth EVERY PENNY!!!!" Thank you Keith and thank you Barkbusters for teaching us be better dog owners..... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Gisela, it is my pleasure that you've had success!
review image
Vanessa C Collegeville, Pennsylvania | September 01 2016
Great training instruction. We have the tools to correct Apollo's misbehaviors. (Group Class August 2016) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Heather S Royersford, Pennsylvania | September 01 2016
Great experience. Looking forward to seeing how Ramsey progresses with continued work. (Group Class - August 2016) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall