Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Tonya G
Tonya G Plant City, Florida | July 26 2016
Joanne came to help us with our new puppy. We are working on potty training and getting our other dogs use to her. Joanne gave excellent tips and advice....Would recommend to any of my friends! Thanks Joanne!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Kathy S
Kathy S Evergreen Park, Illinois | July 26 2016
I was seeking help for working with our 3 year old PBGV. It is a breed that is high energy and independent. After an evening with company where we spent most of the evening trying to control Louie, I went online and came across Bark Busters website. Vicky Harper came up as our trainer and she met with us on June 24th. Within a day there was a huge difference in Louie's behavior. It was like a miracle. She taught us several options to let Louie know who was the boss and what we wanted him to do. We cannot believe the difference. I had a salesman come to our home and after he settled in I asked if he minded if I let Louie out to meet him? I warned him in advance that I would be making some noises but I wasn't crazy😀 Louie came out, greeted him and went over to his spot to look out the window. The salesman said to me I can't wait until my dogs are that well behaved!!!! Holy cow. I never thought I would ever hear that. Vicky is a wonderful trainer. She is patient, detail oriented and s helpful. I'm so happy we found her and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
DIANE D Rancho Cucamonga, California | July 26 2016
NANCY CAME TO TO HELP OUR OUT-OF-CONTROL LABRADOODLE. SHE WAS RIGHT ON TIME. SHE HELPED US WITH SADIE'S JUMPING ON GUESTS (US AS TOO). WE ALSO LEARNED HOW TO CONTROL SADIE AT OUR FRONT DOOR WHEN THE DOORBELL RINGS. SHE GAVE US TIPS ON HOW TO STOP HER DIGGING, COUNTER SURFING, AND BARKING. THANKS FOR YOUR HELP. I RECOMMEND NANCY TO ANYONE WHO HAS A OUT-OF-CONTROL PUPPY. THANKS, DIANE AND HOWARD Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up
Brenda B
Brenda B Seattle, Washington | July 26 2016
I want to recommend David Wiley to everyone I know. And I write this review with tremendous gratitude. David is knowledgable, patient, and encouraging as I learn to be the best dog parent I can be. Charley is my second lab. My first lab had separation anxiety and a lot of behaviors I unknowingly and unintentionally reinforced. My first lab had no formal training, and I became very aware that many of his behaviors were a result of my lack of knowledge. I knew I didn't want to repeat that so I did a great deal of research to find the training that would best fit what I was looking for, and David has been exactly that. Prior to picking Charley out and bringing him home I contacted David. He was available, listened to my concerns, and recommended I read the book Speaking Dog the Bark Buster Way. I ordered it right away and read it as soon as it arrived. That was the beginning of what has paved the way. Once Charley was in my home David came over and walked me through the first session, educating me, listening to my concerns, and hearing my hopes for the relationship I wanted with my dog as well as the relationship I wanted my dog to have with others. I particularly love how David teaches without the use of treats or clickers, but just by voice, tone, and behaviors. I am amazed by the dramatic results I'm experiencing as a result of David's teaching. I am grateful for the in-the-moment recommendations and the ways he patiently points out how my reactions to Charley may not produce the result I want. The second session with David was just as wonderful as the first. In addition to the fantastic training in my home, David quickly responds to my emails. He breaks things down so I understand how my dog is thinking and he educates me so I can communicate with my dog in a way that my dog understands. I am proud to say that I have a really cool dog. I love sharing him with my friends and letting him interact with their dogs. Sometimes I think he's a miracle dog, but in reality, I know that Charley is able to be amazing because of what David has taught me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Bonnie P Dallas, Texas | July 26 2016
Rebecca was wonderful & helped me to get my sweet, calm dog back after she had become very anxious & barky following a move. In less than a day she was calm & responding to the commands & techniques Rebecca taught us! Thank you so much!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Brandon M henderson, Nevada | July 26 2016
We were very happy with Derek and Lissette's services. We have a Shar Pei/Terrier mix who we were worried was going to get aggressive after an incident on the 4th of July (fireworks probably didn't help). They also helped with a variety of other things like his separation anxiety, leash walking, and door manners. All of this so far was addressed in a single meeting with them, which works out great for us on our busy schedule. The visit lasted nearly 3.5 hrs and they only left when they felt comfortable enough with us taking over from there, and they are only a call away if we need them or have questions (they have responded very fast to any questions we have had). Aside from their work (which they do very well), they are very genuine and down to earth people who are very passionate about what they do. We look forward to continue working with them and our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Brandon M henderson, Nevada | July 26 2016
We were very happy with Derek and Lissette's services. We have a Shar Pei/Terrier mix who we were worried was going to get aggressive after an incident on the 4th of July (fireworks probably didn't help). They also helped with a variety of other things like his separation anxiety, leash walking, and door manners. All of this so far was addressed in a single meeting with them, which works out great for us on our busy schedule. The visit lasted nearly 3.5 hrs and they only left when they felt comfortable enough with us taking over from there, and they are only a call away if we need them or have questions (they have responded very fast to any questions we have had). Aside from their work (which they do very well), they are very genuine and down to earth people who are very passionate about what they do. We look forward to continue working with them and our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathie U Sun City West, Arizona | July 25 2016
Michelle is a wonderful trainer. She easily accomplished my goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Tory C Kansas City, Kansas | July 25 2016
I have two labrador puppies (one a girl and one a boy) that were out of control ... you name it and they did it. They were acting aggressive toward each other and barking uncontrollably. Thank goodness for Jeff Johnston. We saw immediate results and will continue to do our homework each day. He made the whole training session easy and fun and now I understand what they mean by Speak Dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Mike A Katy, Texas | July 25 2016
Anxious to teach Beignet all the tips we learned from Pat. Excellent info! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety