Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 309

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Brett & Corey F Wappingers Falls, New York | May 22 2016
Barbara was 100% awesome! By the end of the training, Miles was already responding pretty well to our BAHs and was noticeably better behaved! We REALLY like this method of training. We have past experience with treat-based training and didn't find it was nearly as effective. We definitely found the training interesting and enjoyable. When you're so down because your pup is not well behaved, and you see such a change so quickly, is definitely keeps you interested and is an enjoyable experience! We are encouraged by the results so far, and can't wait to see how Miles changes over the next few weeks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kate M Stratford, Connecticut | May 20 2016
Michael impressed us immediately with his knowledge and clarity about proper training of our goldendoodle puppy. He instilled a renewed confidence in us that this can be managed by our being consistent. We are more optimistic now knowing that we have an expert just a phone call away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Sharon A Naples, Florida | May 20 2016
Felt very comfortable with trainers, and I learned a lot. Bark Busters - great choice. Glad I contacted them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson for a 4-year old female yorkie.
review image
Marsha B Naples, Florida | May 20 2016
The first session was intense: theory and practical application. I was probably more nervous than my dog. Fitzgerald immediately took to these professional, caring trainers. I was pleased with the training because I wanted his love and desire to please be the motivation for his learning. Whatever suggestions I made, June and Colin went right along with them. Airport it is - no problem! Let's go. Dining uptown - no problem! Let's go. I see behavioral improvements on both his and my part. The true test will be the day we board the plane in June and Fitzgerald can relax in his carrier without barking, upsetting me, himself and all the other passengers! I believe he is well on the way! I am fortunate to have made this connection with June and Colin Glass. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Poodle Mix with real travel anxiety.
review image
Kyle O Oak Forest, Illinois | May 19 2016
After just one session with Vicky and lots of work on my families part, my "devil dog" as my grandma called her, has made major improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Sibling rivalry
review image
Colleen M Tampa, Florida | May 19 2016
This was so wonderful. We have seen improvement since that first day! We have a much happier dog and she is fitting in with our family successfully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Marty M Spicewood, Texas | May 19 2016
Lori has exceptional knowledge about dog training. She is patient with the dogs and also with the dog owners. She has a pleasant and friendly way of teaching. The dogs' response to the training methods was obvious and almost immediate. They are a pleasure to walk on a leash, they don't jump up on people, they don't bark at deer quite as much, and the digging in the back yard has stopped. I can recommend her without hesitation - her training methods work!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Candice S Des Moines, Iowa | May 19 2016
Porter has been doing well with most of the training exercises. He has caught on quick with the leash training. After one day of working on the leash with him he is walking beside me and not pulling as much. Bark busters has taught me how to be more in control so porter can be a relaxed happy dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michel G Apollo Beach, Florida | May 19 2016
Joanne was very thorough and direct, helping us to have a better understanding of our dog's behavior. The plan laid out began to show effective results immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lissette E Leesburg, Virginia | May 19 2016
Mark is an amazing dog trainer! We started working with him when our Labs were just puppies and since that time, they have learned to listen and obey our commands. He truly loves working with dogs and they respond to his methods instantaneously. There is no aggressive behavior towards the dogs, everything is taught in a very humane fashion. He explains every behavior and how to correct it in a way that is attainable and comprehensive. I have several friends who have used him and they were all very satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting