Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 309

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jackie E NORTH HAVEN, Connecticut | April 02 2016
I have been nothing but surprised and pleased with the training that Rich has provided our female pitbull Cookie. She was the dominant one in the house and always ran the show. After two training lessons we are now the dominant leaders in the house. Every day I see improvement and growth in Cookie. I cannot wait to see what is next and how much more she will grow and learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Watana A
Watana A Louisville, Kentucky | April 02 2016
Doug gave us tools on the first day to work with Oreo on and we saw a difference in Oreo right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kannika N Aurora, Colorado | April 01 2016
5.0 star rating 3/31/2016 We rescued Samantha from a shelter, so we are unsure of her history. She is a sweet and timid dog, but clearly had no training or socialization skills. We want her to be a happy and well adjusted part of our family, so we called Bark Busters. Robin came out to work with us right away and always responds quickly to phone calls, texts, and emails. Within the first hour of working with Robin, we knew we had made the right decision. Samantha responds to the techniques Robin models and practices with us. By the second visit, Sammy was already responding to more advanced training. We are always saying, "She is such a "smart" dog!" My husband and I feel so much "smarter" too as we learn to use voice control and body language to communicate with Sammy. However, our "smartest" decision has been to work with Robin and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Cathy B Havertown, Pennsylvania | April 01 2016
We got Tank when he was an 8wk old Bernese Mountain puppy. We knew that he was going to be a very large dog so we wanted to make sure that he was well behaved from an early age. I called Bark Busters because neighbors has great success with them a few years ago. We really liked the idea of Tank being in his home atmosphere while learning. It was and is very convenient, Donald is very flexible with scheduling and is always available by email or phone. Donald trained us how to train Tank and the correct way of rewarding and reprimanding him. We practiced multiple exercises while he was at the house and he gave us detailed instructions on how to practice them once he left. He always told us to reach out at any point. I have emailed Donald on multiple occasions about a specific problem and he quickly emails me back with a training video or chat on the phone on how to correct specific behaviors. Tank is still a puppy at this point but he is much better behaved and is still learning. We are very happy with the results that we have seen so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
nelissa C orlando, Florida | April 01 2016
It was great! I saw a difference that same day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Gus G "Queen city of the plains", Colorado | April 01 2016
Robin did a terrific job. She was very thorough and covered all of our concerns. She trains the owners to speak "Dog", and after one session, we were able to keep Cosmo from charging the door (What a relief). We are still working on the beer retrieval (No domestic please). Cosmo and I are looking forward to trying her training tips. (Woof) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Michael E Hamilton, New Jersey | March 31 2016
Recently I worked with Keith. He was great with our dog Zoe. He showed us techniques that were effective and worked. I would highly recommend using Keith. He definitely delivered on what was promised. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : It was my pleasure to work with Mike and Zoe, great job!
review image
Douglas D Plainsboro, New Jersey | March 31 2016
Keith was great! In 2 sessions we solved all most all of Stella's issues. Truthfully, any regression is on us as we need to be consistent with Keith's methods. Highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Great job by Douglas and Julie with their rescued Sato dog Stella!
review image
Jann V Georgetown`, Colorado | March 31 2016
My dog showed dramatic behavioral improvement within the first fifteen minutes of our first session. I really feel that Scott has shared with me the skills needed to communicate effectively with my dog, and as a result, our relationship has strengthened tremendously. My dog and I are both far less stressed and happier, and we have a much stronger bond, thanks to Scott. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Christine D Beaverton, Oregon | March 31 2016
This has been a life changer for us! Our dogs seem so much calmer and happier even after just one session! I feel more in control of how to care for my dogs and how to be a leader. This has helped us limit negative behaviors and teach our dogs the "rules" of the house. Lisa explained everything very well and answered questions in a very detailed way. Our dogs now bark less and everyone is happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall