Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Neil M
Neil M Newport Beach, California | February 24 2022
WOW! we are amazed with the results of today's session! Our puppies responded to the techniques we learned, and we are optimistic about the future! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Lisa and Neil were great to work with today! Their two new pups Vivi and Frankie were doing great today. We addressed there barking and destructive behavior. We also taught them leash manners today. They were walking like a champ and responded very well! I am looking forward to their progress over the coming months.
Greta L
Greta L Houston, Texas | February 24 2022
I gained a decent level of confidence in my ability to help my dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mike B Tucson, Arizona | February 24 2022
Jeff was great and very knowledgeable! Permalink
review image
Vanessa A Los Angeles, California | February 24 2022
Karina came into our home and did a thorough consultation with us, asking more questions about our 5-month-old pup's behaviors, and concerns, and even extending the conversation to nutrition and lifestyle. Immediately, she was able to gain our pup's attention on targets such as recall and provided demonstrations on how we should do them ourselves. It's only been a few days so we will update you regarding the process Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Alexandra M Scottsdale, Arizona | February 23 2022
I'm so happy I chose Bark Busters! I needed desperate help training my puppy Guy, a mini Australian Shepherd. I couldn't have guests over, we had problems walking on the leash, uncontrollable barking, an inconsistent eating schedule and more. After just one visit, I had a completely different dog thanks to Connor! Within days, I was able to have guests over without a problem. Connor explained why Guy was behaving the way he was so we were able to better fix our situation. We were given daily exercises that made a huge impact. I didn't realize how much happier we could be with a well behaved dog - Guy is much happier now too! I really appreciate how invested they are in making sure you have the right training specific to your dog and family. Connor helped us identify a lot of issues that I didn't even realize could be fixed! Bark Busters training methods are the best and I'm very thankful for them! Permalink
Helen W
Helen W Midland, Muscogee, Georgia | February 23 2022
Our first class went very well! Ms. Theresa is very knowledgeable, informative, and caring. Have a very anxious and stubborn dog. Initial training made a difference. Her class helped me better communicate with my dog. She is professional and provided quality instruction. She encouraged questions and provided us with helpful answers. She demonstrated patience and willingness to help which kept me calm and overcome my fear and frustrating. She helped me understand what to do better so that I could have a better relationship with my dog. Looking forward to my next class. Thank you so much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Alyssa D
Alyssa D Robbinsville, New Jersey | February 23 2022
In December 2021, my family adopted a dog that really needed a home - the shelter did not know much about him as he was dumped by the owners before they drove away, but he was terrified and cowering in the shelter corner and we knew we needed to save him. As a few days went by after bringing him home, we realized how rough his life has been. His tail appeared to be cut at home, he was very fear-aggressive (nipping, growling, lunging), and very skeptical of men. On top of that, he appeared to be scared of other dogs and would attack our two other dogs on sight (we kept them separated after that) and barked at dogs he saw on the street during walks. Like many others who have reviewed Keith's services, we felt hopeless. I had fallen so in love with this dog and wanted it to work so badly, but he was so reactive and we never knew when he would snap next. We also had to keep him separated from our other two dogs because he could not stand the sight of them no matter how we attempted to introduce them. Keith was an absolute life saver. When I heard about the "80-90% improvement in the first lesson" I thought that it sounded great, but surely wouldn't be the case for my dog. Boy, was I wrong! After the first session, my dog not only started looking to my family as "in charge", but he also calmed down a bit because it meant that he was finding his place in our house more and more. Keith is fantastic with communication, he is very responsive to calls and texts. I even frantically called him a few days before he came for the first session when our rescue got out of the room and attacked our other dog, Keith assured me that everything would be okay and we would work on it during the session. Today, about two months later, he is a completely different dog. Our three dogs are now best buddies and he feels much more calm as he's found his place here. This is definitely something that you have to keep up with, Keith shows you different exercises to do daily to change your dog's perspective on leadership. While I did see the 80-90% improvement after the first session, continuing to do the exercises daily has increased that improvement further and ensured that my dog does not regress into old habits. I can not thank Keith enough for his help. His methods do not include pain-based or treat-based training (he is not anti-treat, but this method has my dog listen to me out of respect rather than reward). Seriously, if you are looking for a trainer, I highly recommend Keith. He is knowledgeable, works with you to educate you on how to train your dog, and provides a healthy environment for your pet to be trained and feel more calm/comfortable overall. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Rodolfo A Houston, Texas | February 23 2022
Professionally done! Patient with you and well explained training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Hiedi B
Hiedi B San Juan Capistrano, California | February 22 2022
Helped establish boundaries with Leo and get him calm in the home when with strangers. We also used training tools and techniques to address my dog's reactivity outside. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Leo has been the leader of the home for some time now and has been stressing him out. Today was the first step in the right direction with him. We are teaching him he doesn't have to be on guard all the time. With mom stepping up and taking the lead he was now calm for the first time with strangers in the home.
review image
Stacy G Los Angeles, California | February 22 2022
Karina! You are the best! You explained everything that Mazel and I need to do to correct our situation! You made things simple and easy! I am sooo excited to get this started and see results! You rock! Stacy, Maz and Murph Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other