Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jonny S Los Angeles, California | December 18 2019
I reached out to a family member upon getting my puppy Mochi because she was more than a handful. She told me she had heard Bark Busters was the best in the business. Then I met Christen and Kevin and I can wholeheartedly say I don’t know where I would be without their guidance in raising my dog. I rescued a 2 month old Maltese puppy, and immediately upon arrival she owned me. Mochi would use the potty only in the house and never outside, would chew up and destroy everything in site, and the would never listen to me. After their first visit, I called my girlfriend the most calm I had been in months. I had Mochi completely under control and felt the first sense of a strong owner and dog relationship. Throughout the past few months they have provided so much help with her diet, going on walks, and most recently her separation anxiety. Every time an issue has risen up, I’ve had no doubt that Christen and Kevin would have a solution. Time and time again they’ve shown up with great tactics that yield super fast results. They are also such kind people and care deeply about the work they do and the animals they work with. So lucky to have found them and hope many other families will as well :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Ashley P
Ashley P Newton, Iowa | December 18 2019
Deb is such an amazing lady! She helped us in so many ways to help with our little fur baby's behavior. We were having trouble with growling over her prized possessions, and pulling on leash! She covered all the above and then some during her visit! I am so excited about the results we saw instantly! We are very very grateful to have met Deb and have her give us what we needed to handle our baby. Thank you so much. I highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Keith R
Keith R Frisco, Texas | December 18 2019
Blaze made improvements in the very first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Michele C Cape Coral, Lee, Florida | December 17 2019
Patrick was great at explaining to us how to be able to effectively communicate with our new puppies. We were shocked at how well his techniques worked and how 2 hours has already changed the behavior of our dogs. Thank you so much Patrick! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Penny B Columbus, Muscogee, Georgia | December 17 2019
Theresa nichols has helped us train Danny so he no longer follows us constantly, not bark when someone comes knocking on door, to stand at our side, not pull on leash when being walked. She was excellent in training us as well as the dog. She is the best dog handler i have ever seen. I would highly recommend her to everyone Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Theresa Nichols : Thank You Penny. I enjoyed working with Danny. He is a goofy, wonderful dog.
Tammy H
Tammy H Vero Beach, Florida | December 17 2019
So informative and taught us so much about the best way to communicate with Libby about her expectations. Marc was super and we look forward to practicing her new behaviors and learn more in the next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
Gabriella M
Gabriella M Vero Beach, Florida | December 17 2019
Amazing! I can't believe the change in both dogs in just the first 10 minutes! Truly amazed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sara K Howard Beach, New York | December 17 2019
I contacted Josh Gent, who came highly recommended by a friend. I’m so glad I did! I contacted him and within no time at all he got back to me. We had a great phone conversation and he reassured me that my dog was going to be okay. We scheduled an appointment right away and had AN AMAZING first session. I’m so relieved that this man is in my dogs life. Thank you Josh!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Mark P
Mark P Naples, Florida | December 17 2019
Still working hard on the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Melissa & Jared C
Melissa & Jared C Altamonte Springs, Florida | December 15 2019
It felt great to be put back in control: to get: solutions to problems we thought we wouldjust have to live with! Wish we did this long ago! Very nice, professional and informative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Sweet dog just needed some help