Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 31

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Savannah M San Diego, California | April 06 2018
I've had my dog Beamer since he was a puppy. He has always been an absolute sweetheart, but he had a lot of behavioral problems. My dog was, dog aggressive, would bark at anything that would walk by our porch, he would try and eat his leash, he would pull on his leash so bad that he has actually made me fall down the stairs and pulled me down. I was at my ultimate lowest when he tried to attack and kill two dogs at the dog park, I was lucky that he was wearing his muzzle. I was so absolutely stressed, and overwhelmed and scared. I was terrified taking my dog out to go to the bathroom, I was terrified that something bad was going to happen and I would have had to put down my best friend. At Beamer and I's all time low, my mom found justin. Beamer and I have only had one session so far, and got the lifetime guarantee. But all I can say is he is wonderful! I saw improvement in my dog with the first 45 minuets. I was able to walk him around the neighborhood with a loose leash, and him staying right by side. His attitude has changed, he is back to being my sweet boy I used to know. Earlier today he watched another dog walk by on the porch and did nothing about it. This morning I've been able to leave the sliding door open to my porch, while dogs have been walking by, and he has continued to stay by me instead of running out their and barking. This was all in the first session! I'm so happy to see such improvements in my best friend. I'm very excited to see what the future holds for me and Beamer and I look forward to more sessions! Thank you so much, Justin! I recommend him to anyone that thinks that their dog is un-fixable, I thought mine was, and now I finally have hope! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Eileen C
Eileen C Winter Springs, Florida | April 06 2018
John was great and patient with Lexi. I would recommend Bark Busters to friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Eileen C Winter Springs, Florida | April 06 2018
John was great with addressing my needs and concerns. Lexie responded well with the training. I also, learned a great deal as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall
review image
Valerie M South Chatham, Massachusetts | April 05 2018
Absolutely a wonderful 1st training session with Jason. We were amazed at how quickly our "boys" were able to follow commands. The hard part will be for my husband and my self to follow the steps. We have a week before Jason returns and we have confidence that if we follow what Jason told us to do, along with hand signals, changes in voice intonations, we will accomplish a lot and our "boys" will be well on their way to better behavior. We are so happy that we all are on a path to create a more harmonious relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Toileting
Jason & April P
Jason & April P Altamonte Springs, Florida | April 05 2018
I was amazed that within the first 30 minutes my unruly dog began to behave. Commands we struggled with she began to understand and obey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Jason & April P
Jason & April P Altamonte Springs, Florida | April 05 2018
I was amazed that within the first 30 minutes my unruly dog began to behave. Commands we struggled with she began to understand and obey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Cindy H Melbourne, Florida | April 05 2018
'Another trainer and my vet referred me to Bark Busters and Harvey Kaplan because I couldn't get a handle on my dog's aggression and I was going to have to rehome him. He was aggressive towards guests and especially off leash. I couldn't believe the difference after the first lesson. It was like Thor was a different dog!' Cindy H, Melbourne, FL Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Mckenzie R Owings Mills, Maryland | April 05 2018
Dave is very great with Opie. Opie is very skiddish around strangers and is extremely hyperactive and Dave is very patient with him and calm as well to help Opie warm up to him. Opie has had very bad issues on the leash with pulling and already the difference we see with the bark busters training harness is unreal! The pulling has decreased substantially and walking is no longer a huge hassle for us. His jumping up has also decreased a lot and we have only been in training for a few months now. I am looking forward to how much more progress we will see as Dave continues to work with Opie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Candida F Southbury, Connecticut | April 05 2018
Richard has helped me with all the basics needed with a new puppy. Winnie and I have learned a lot about Sit, Stay, Come, etc. as well as some great tips for preventing her from jumping up, rushing to the front door, etc. Winnie is still only 9 months old so we have a ways to go but Richard and the Bark Busters method of dog training has definitely helped both of us so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Patty B MILFORD, Connecticut | April 05 2018
Richard and Vicki are very knowledgeable. We enjoy our lessons and feel we are on the right path to our goal. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Puppy management