Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Linda L
Linda L Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | April 04 2019
Excellent job and lots of ways to help my dog who is a yellow lab. Permalink
review image
Karan C San Antonio, Texas | April 04 2019
Phyllis quickly and accurately diagnosed the issues and gave clear solutions for areas of improvement. Best money we ever spent. I will absolutely recommend Phyllis every chance I get! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
review image
Jennifer H Rockledge, Florida | April 04 2019
Great session to stop annoying barking and having dogs come when called. You CAN teach an old dog new tricks! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Lyndsay D Louisville, Jefferson, Kentucky | April 03 2019
Doug was great. We learned so much! So pleased with the outcome. We learned to be better pet parents and help our boy with separation anxiety Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Alexandria S Staten Island, Richmond, New York | April 03 2019
Absolutely amazing! The best trainer out there! Rob loves animals, and shows that through his training techniques! Would highly recommend to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Maple & Ember were so cute. You guys did a great job during our session.
review image
Cindy S Washington, District of Columbia | April 03 2019
Andy is a great trainer - for my dog, Taffy, and for me! We concentrated on Taffy's barking in the back yard - her barking decreased significantly after the first session; and barking and jumping at guests at the front door - again, I learned to set a perimeter and Taffy has learned to stay outside until invited in! We've now started to stop her pulling on the leash while taking a walk. It's been a great experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Pulling
Trainer note from Andy : Thank you very much for the great review Cindy. I'm honored to be a part of your journey to becoming Taffy's pack leader!
review image
Divyeta C Richmond, Texas | April 03 2019
Very informative. Helped me be stronger & firm. Dog responded to the training on the first day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Charlotte J
Charlotte J Hanahan, South Carolina | April 03 2019
I can say nothing but amazing things about Bark Busters. Their strategies and values are honestly amazing. They've guided me in understanding my dog on a deeper level to benefit our relationship indefinitely. The training process has been perfectly scheduled and individualized to my puppy's specific needs and I can't believe the progress we've made in such little time. I've learned so much and I know this will benefit us forever! I cannot speak highly enough of Bark Busters. SO awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Bryan G Melbourne, Florida | April 03 2019
Extremely informative. Excellent presentation and instruction, demonstrations were fun and immediately effective. Harv made the training session fun while also presenting at speeds that myself, my wife, and daughter could properly absorb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Toileting
Michelle A
Michelle A St. Joseph, Michigan | April 02 2019
Nicco is working on not becoming agitated when he sees people and dogs outside the house. The WaggWalker has been extremely helpful. I am once again able to take him for walks as he no longer pulls me and I am able to control him. I am now walking him instead of Nicco walking me and I am making the decisions on where we go. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Michelle - Thanks so much for letting others know how the #waggwalker can help them walk their dog using communication not pain. Nicco was fun to work with - those long legs! He looks handsome with his GameChanger Sheri