Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Deanna D Rockledge, Brevard, Florida | October 08 2019
Harvey spent time with my husband and I to understand our needs, our experiences and immediately made us feel comfortable that we were being heard. After about an hour, it was time with Diza our 10 month old. And within 10 minutes, I could have cried tears of joy to see the positive change in her. Harvey took the time to make sure we understood and explained things in a way that made us comfortable and helped us learn. He also spent time with our 7 year old and within 5 minutes, we could see our pack structure had been established. After our first session we were astonished with transformation we saw in our hyper, jumping, mouthing 10 month old. The next day I used the tools I learned and exercised her, took her for a walk and I could have cried with the calmness and control I had. Friends came over the next day and thought we got a new dog. Our home is now a pack and the order is right. I am no longer close to tears of frustration and wondering WHY did I get a puppy. I am more in love with her than I ever have been. This system works, I was skeptical, but I will recommend Bark Busters to anyone I can. 100% worth the investment. Harvey's follow up the next day had us knowing we had a partner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Dani M
Dani M Ames, Story, Iowa | October 07 2019
Deb was extremely thorough and was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was patient with all of my questions. I went into the training knowing how sweet my dog could be, but very unsure if the problems I'd been seeing could be fixed. But with Deb's help and encouragement to stay consistent, I've seen such a difference in my dog's demeanor and how she views me as the leader. I have hope now that I really didn't before, and that's invaluable. Highly recommend to anyone looking for help with their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kelly E Manitowoc, Wisconsin | October 07 2019
Ruth came to our "unruly" house Saturday morning, i did not sugar coat anything, the three barked and jumped like usual when we have company, after they settled down we sat at the table and discussed our concerns, she answered all our questions, explained in detail about what she will cover including the food we are feeding our dogs, which was an eye opener, after a while she started to show us her stuff, we were amazed, my husband, who was not on board with me hiring her at all, was blown away at how they responded to the commands. We have work to do, that is for sure but the initial results were amazing. We had our friends over the very next day, i requested that they knock on the door and wait to be let in, both couples bring their dog to play with our dogs, my one girlfriend who comes over weekly was shocked and the way i could open the door and she was not attacked by the dogs, as she always is, all she could say is "wow", worth every penny. We will follow her schedule of training and hopefully have a 3 well behaved dogs and a calm house for guest. Thank you Ruth Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Dianne T
Dianne T White Plains, New York | October 07 2019
Nicole was a very experienced, professional, knowledgeable and courteous trainer. I highly recommend her to anyone who needs help with their dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you Dianne!
Heather C
Heather C Dade City, Pasco, Florida | October 06 2019
Joanne is a true professional! We felt extremely comfortable with her because she was a super listener. Her teaching style is easy to understand and she provided hands on practice, which resulted in quick, positive success for us. In no time, we saw that Joanne’s methods were changing our dog’s behavior. She is awesome!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Paula H Hialeah, Miami-Dade, Florida | October 06 2019
AMAZING! I’ll start by saying that the service from the moment I picked the phone to call them , to the moment Luis (dog behaviorist and trainer) came to my house , everything has been amazing . To share a little bit of my story my dog has been suffering from separation anxiety after my other pet passed away. After trying many different things (creams, pills, collars , music , etc) nothing was working . The situation got so bad that neighbors complained about the loud howling my beagle was making . But that’s when LUIS came to the RESCUE :)! he explained everything so clearly and focused not only on our dog , but also on US! He teaches you how to be a leader in the house , and works with you to focus on what mistakes you’re making , so your dog can behave the correct way. After my first session , I can understand my dog better now and will continue working on the exercises and homework Luis left with us. Definitely look forward to the next session . Please don’t give up on your dogs :)! They are our great furry friends and with the great help that Luis can provide , they can be on an amazing track of becoming amazing dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Joanna M
Joanna M Austin, Texas | October 06 2019
Our dog had a rocky background and we did everything then finally got Nico settled to start with a real trainer. Damon explained things on how to work with Nico. Nico is getting used to the idea of the world is not so bad. Don't expect overnight but do expect for you to change. If you stick to the lessons and everyone does the same, it will work. So if you were stuck with a crazy dog or they act out, again, just keep doing the method. You may feel silly at first, but get over that shell and do the work. We just started but little wins are still a win. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : This wonderful family is working hard to help Nico through his issues. I am proud to be a part of the team!
Drexel B
Drexel B Thomasville, Thomas, Georgia | October 06 2019
Leigh Ann was wonderful. After first visit my wife and I were amazed at the progress. She guided us through every detail and showed us how to achieve our goals. In less than 5 days following her guidelines we have seen a remarkable difference. She is so kind but firm, our dogs love her, and our dogs obeyed her quickly! I wish we had found her sooner. My wife has already recommended her to friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I am looking forward to watching sweet Bella's progress!
review image
Allen C San Francisco, City and County of San Francisco, California | October 05 2019
Adam is awesome!! We can't say good enough things about him. Before finding Bark Busters, we had used other highly recommended dog training companies and spent so much money on hourly session here and there, where we saw such little progress with our very energetic pooch. In as little as one session with Adam, we saw huge progress (we have an 18 month old Lab/Dachshund mix). Before working with Adam, our pooch would skirt the tabletop, chew at everything and bark at everyone that walked by the house. Adam taught us techniques for effectively communicating with our dog. Within one session, our dog was listening to us and following our commands. We particularly love how the techniques used can be easily incorporated into daily life, without the need for a big time allotment for training every day. Our dog seems like a calmer happier pooch, who knows the pecking order and is much better behaved. If you have a high-energy dog who needs some training, call Adam!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
Carol V
Carol V Ossining, Westchester, New York | October 05 2019
Nicole and Bark Busters are wonderful! If I said “life saver”, it wouldn’t be far from the truth. Nicole worked with our new 5-year old, 97.4 lb. ridgeback/shepherd mix rescue, Bella (she is a strong, super energetic, constantly in motion, and stimulated girl), and saved my sanity. Bella picked up the cues quickly (and got an A+) and since, we have made great strides in bringing her level of energy down from the red zone to the yellow zone, and hopefully someday, the all-green zone! Nicole provided great insight into dogs’ behavior and instincts, and left us with many tools and reminders because, after all, it’s really up to us humans to redirect bad behavior, and enforce and reward good behavior. The truly great part about our new relationship with Nicole and Bark Busters is, she is available to us for the life of Bella. It’s difficult to find the time and energy to always be mindful of our dog’s behaviors – and sometimes corrections get delayed, or confusion sets in, and you need a refresher. Nicole is there to answer questions and come by for reinforcements! In just a few weeks, Bella has calmed down significantly (although we still have a lot of work to do) and responds well to commands. This training has made all the difference, and I look forward to furthering Bella’s training with assistance from Nicole and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review, Carol! Bella is a great dog, and I'm happy to be able to help you guys!