Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jane T Tenafly, Bergen, New Jersey | August 08 2019
Greg Kleva is truly amazing! Kind, patient, professional, reliable, and so very knowledgeable! After our first training session our four legged family member was doing so well with no longer lunging at some dogs. We are beyond thrilled! Greg always makes himself readily available for questions or sessions and always responds in a timely manner. We are so very happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Lynne H
Lynne H GILBERTSVILLE, Pennsylvania | August 08 2019
I have had dogs most of my life...so when I rescued Rocco I thought I could train him. That was my mistake our family needed the training! Jeri was great she certainly had a challenge coming to our home our Rocco was not the best greeter to say the least! Hence why we decided to go with Bark Busters. I have already seen in a difference in my dog (and me) the first day. Thank you Jeri for be so patient and reminding us the keep it simple method! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Marilyn F
Marilyn F Naples, Florida | August 08 2019
Colin and June provided us with a foundation for training to build on. They provided us with eye-opening insight into puppy behavior which we were not aware of. The review folder and puppy collar have been very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : We are looking forward to our first follow-up with this lovely puppy later this month.
review image
Tina S New Lenox, Will, Illinois | August 07 2019
Vicky and the Bark Busters program are wonderful! She is caring and very encouraging of both dog and human. You can really tell she enjoys helping dogs and their people form a lasting bond. Bark Buster techniques are effective and easy to learn. You cannot go wrong! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Lisa & Kyle V
Lisa & Kyle V Vero Beach, Florida | August 07 2019
The training session went very well. The dog's responded very well. Looking forward to practicing what we learned today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Wendy T Sherwood, Wisconsin | August 06 2019
So far so good! The window barking has been cut down by a good 90% And I had a guest walk in the door today without being run over by two 100 pound dogs! I am continuing to work on claiming my space and correcting Behavior with the Bah sound and bags/water bottle. Smokey is a little more resistant but Bear seems to understand the behavior I am looking for from him. I am very pleased and look forward to continue training for their other issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Smokey is a Hound mix - maybe part German Shorthair, and Bear is a Hound mix. Both are just really big dogs - not overweight! They can be a bit intimidating with the barking and jumping, which was curtailed a lot just in our first session! Both are good dogs, they just needed to learn some manners. :)
NEIL S
NEIL S Woodruff, Spartanburg, South Carolina | August 05 2019
Larry is an amazing trainer. Rufus is responding well to the training and I am learning to be a better owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Larry : Rufus is a very sweet and loving dog. I have enjoyed watching his progress and seeing both him and you succeed.
Teresa M
Teresa M Ave Maria, Florida | August 05 2019
Looking forward to next training session. Already improving with pulling on leash. Butterflies are a huge distraction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Walter is a great dog, and won't need many lessons to get him behaving exactly the way you want!
review image
Nancy & Chris C Highland, Michigan | August 05 2019
It was a very thorough lesson on how to understand our dogs thoughts and actions. Artemis always raced to the door and would bolt out. Maril showed us how to stop this and it's been great ever since. I was very pleased. There is no painful training. No shock, choke or pinch collars. It was amazing to see Artemis' potential and to see that if we all work together, she will be an amazing dog. Not only is Maril our light at the end of the tunnel, but it is extremely affordable compared to the dozen or so places I called. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Nancy & Chris are very diligent students and are dedicated to Artemis.
review image
Joy B Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California | August 04 2019
I have two dogs, Lucy & Leo. Lucy is a Pit bull that we have had for 5 years and Leo is our newly adopted Pug. We have had him for about 4 months now. Over the years, I have taken many dogs to private training. I have never seen any training be so effective and so quickly. I am truly amazed! This training is so unique. Christen showed me how to be respected by my animals, and looked at as the leader. I feel a sense of control now. No training that I have experienced has done this. I am so excited to continue this training and see the progression. Christen is very knowledgeable and so good with the dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting