Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 31

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Annie G Tarrytown, New York | July 22 2018
Nicole spends a lot of time talking about being a leader for your dog. Well, if we are our sweet pup's leader, she is definitely ours. She thoughtfully listened to our questions and concerns, observed our "natural" behaviors with our dog and created a plan so that we could develop a confident and happy dog. She gives a lot of information, but also follows it up with emails and handouts, and is extremely responsive to any questions. Recently we had an issue with our dog pooping in her kennel approximately once a week and Nicole helped us figure out that our dog who we adopted about 5 months ago, still didn't believe that we were her leader. She reviewed a few key skills and we're already noticing a positive difference. Nicole is the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Annie, for the great review and kind words! So pleased with how Suzie is progressing. It was great to see her walking with Will so smoothly down the street when I left the other day; the two of them were beaming with pride!
review image
Allison L Larchmont, New York | July 22 2018
Nicole is amazing. After 1 session with 3 dogs (9 year old mini schnauzer, 1 year old mini Aussie, and 3 month old toy Aussie) we noticed immediate improvement. She taught us how to communicate with the dogs which had them immediately responding. I couldn't have asked for a better trainer. I cant wait for future sessions. Thank you so much Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Allison. It was a pleasure to work with your crew and help get Jagger's puppy education and housebreaking off to a good start, while helping to manage interactions between the whole pack.
Jessica U
Jessica U Winter Springs, Florida | July 22 2018
Amazed on how short of time it took for Hulk to start understanding the commands. Made a believer of my skeptical boyfriend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from John : Hulk turned out to be super sweet. He just needed some boundaries.
Suzanne B
Suzanne B Waxhaw, North Carolina | July 22 2018
Christie is the “dog whisperer” of Charlotte! I told her after session 1 that I was the happiest woman in Charlotte! I highly recommend her to anyone (even people I don’t know) with a puppy! We have a 5 month old labradoodle and a 3 year old cockapoo and hired her for problems with the puppy (that we knew were growing quickly). If you have a barking puppy, you’re going to have a barking dog. If you have a jumping puppy, you’re going to have a jumping dog. She trains you how to “speak” dog so your dogs listen. The Bark Busters system uses ONLY humane and non-physical techniques. No zapping, beeping or vibrating collars. She taught me on day 1 how to train our puppy to easily go in his kennel and helped us with jumping and barking. We are now working on leash walking - without a harness or choke collar. The results and progress have been amazing. Worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
David & Vanessa G
David & Vanessa G Wellington, Florida | July 22 2018
Marc was very knowledgeable and patient. He gave us amazing insight on how Max processes information. We feel it will be very valuable to us in working with Max. Marc has a fantastic personality. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Mike & Christin G
Mike & Christin G Parkland, Florida | July 22 2018
Marc was excellent. Extremely knowledgeable about teaching us how our dog thinks and reacts before beginning our training process. This was beneficial especially from never owning a dog or working with a dog previously. It is reassuring knowing Marc & Karen are with us every step of the process and life of the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Niki C
Niki C Frederick, Maryland | July 22 2018
I interviewed several trainers. My dogs selected Maxine! They responded to her immediatly! The initial training is thorough. The follow up necessary. Just did our 2 year followup! Satisfied!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Shirley G
Shirley G Kissimmee, Florida | July 22 2018
I was amazed at how quickly our dog responded. I have piece of mind knowing that I am left with valuable tools to work with on a daily basis. Thank you Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from John : Great dog and pet parents
Osip & Luna K
Osip & Luna K Boca Raton, Florida | July 21 2018
The training session was very good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Karen W
Karen W Coconut Creek, Florida | July 21 2018
We had a three hour of training session training dog's and the owner. One dog's arrived today, just adopted, so ensuring acceptance into the "New Pack" was important. Learned the basic commands and reward techniques. Everyone learned quickly. I could not believe the transformation from before after the session!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling