Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 31

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Jason & April P
Jason & April P Altamonte Springs, Florida | April 05 2018
I was amazed that within the first 30 minutes my unruly dog began to behave. Commands we struggled with she began to understand and obey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Jason & April P
Jason & April P Altamonte Springs, Florida | April 05 2018
I was amazed that within the first 30 minutes my unruly dog began to behave. Commands we struggled with she began to understand and obey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Cindy H Melbourne, Florida | April 05 2018
'Another trainer and my vet referred me to Bark Busters and Harvey Kaplan because I couldn't get a handle on my dog's aggression and I was going to have to rehome him. He was aggressive towards guests and especially off leash. I couldn't believe the difference after the first lesson. It was like Thor was a different dog!' Cindy H, Melbourne, FL Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Mckenzie R Owings Mills, Maryland | April 05 2018
Dave is very great with Opie. Opie is very skiddish around strangers and is extremely hyperactive and Dave is very patient with him and calm as well to help Opie warm up to him. Opie has had very bad issues on the leash with pulling and already the difference we see with the bark busters training harness is unreal! The pulling has decreased substantially and walking is no longer a huge hassle for us. His jumping up has also decreased a lot and we have only been in training for a few months now. I am looking forward to how much more progress we will see as Dave continues to work with Opie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Candida F Southbury, Connecticut | April 05 2018
Richard has helped me with all the basics needed with a new puppy. Winnie and I have learned a lot about Sit, Stay, Come, etc. as well as some great tips for preventing her from jumping up, rushing to the front door, etc. Winnie is still only 9 months old so we have a ways to go but Richard and the Bark Busters method of dog training has definitely helped both of us so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Patty B MILFORD, Connecticut | April 05 2018
Richard and Vicki are very knowledgeable. We enjoy our lessons and feel we are on the right path to our goal. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
Hannah C
Hannah C Charleston, South Carolina | April 04 2018
We adopted our dog, Lennie, about 8 months ago. She is the sweetest however is very nervous, skiddish and was occasionally aggressive in new and unfamiliar situations. It was to the point that we were nervous to have people over to our house because we weren't totally sure how she would act and no one wants to be those people with the aggressive dog. We would also come home many days and she had torn up her bed, phone chargers and chewed on the cabinets due to separation anxiety issues. We found bark busters and they have been the best thing we could've done for our dog and ourselves. James has taught so much about why she is acting the way she is and the best way for us to respond to correct those actions. We, as well as our friends and family noticed an immediate change. She is much more at ease and everyone can see the sweet dog that we always saw! One of the most amazing changes has been how she walks on a leash, I never thought we would be able to walk without a harness and with a few changes that is exactly what is happening! I can't recommend Bark Busters enough, they have made a HUGE impact in our lives and to know that in the future we can call James if any new behaviors come up is extremely comforting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Holly M Naugatuck, Connecticut | April 04 2018
We are very pleased with the training. There is a noticeable difference and I love that the training is specific to our needs as a family. Richard models and teaches me how to train and is very positive. Mesquite is more calm and looks to me for guidance. I also love that we are not using treats. I can still give him treats but he behaves to please me, not to get a treat. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Denise H
Denise H Collegeville, Pennsylvania | April 04 2018
Jeri was awesome. We just had our follow-up lesson. After our first lesson I contacted Jeri via email and phone. She responded promptly and offered great advice. She was very encouraging when I was frustrated with Honey's progress. She was very knowledgeable about all aspects of Honey's life, including dog food and toys to keep her occupied. I felt comfortable asking questions about Honey's behavior. Any issue or question we had Jeri had an answer or suggestions of things to try. We would definitely recommend her to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Sue K
Sue K Winter Springs, Florida | April 04 2018
John did an excellent job explaining the concepts and overall process of training. He was patient, thorough, and easy to follow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall