Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Anthony H
Anthony H Del Ray Beach, Florida | December 21 2018
Chapo and Marley responded to training right away. I was very impressed with Marc's tactics and how easy it was to have he dog's respond to me. This was an over all amazing experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Tony T
Tony T Telford, Pennsylvania | December 21 2018
Ok, so I am going to start my review with I was very skeptical that Jeri would be able to fix the issues my family has with our 2 year old Boston Terrier. Jeri had Penny at her command from the moment she walked into our home. She allowed my dog to take a minute to smell and check her out, but after that it was all business. Jeri took time to ask for all the issues that we have with Penny. She discussed how diet can influence behaviors as well as how dogs view the "human" world. We worked on exercises to help Penny over come Separation Anxiety, her poor walking habits, and other things. It has been over 24 hours since Jeri's initial visit, and this dog is behaving on such a whole other level. She's not fully where she needs to be, but the change in one day is really amazing. We are really looking forward to continuing to see what more Jeri is able to teach us. She has our full recommendation! (via Yelp) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Tiffany L
Tiffany L Bowie, Prince George'sa, Maryland | December 20 2018
I absolutely Love, Love, Love Sharon! She has been working with our two 19 month Rottweiler since they were 3 months old. My boyfriend and I chose the lifetime plan which was very reasonably priced for two pups. Sharon is very accommodating to our schedule and always shows up on time and explains in detail how we’re going to work through the problem at hand. Also before she leaves each session she leaves a breakdown on what you worked on that day and how to continue training until your next session. As much as I wish I could say that once you train a dog it’s done, Wrong! Dogs behaviors change as they get older... they go from a baby, to a toddler, to a big kid, teenager, before they hit adulthood. I love the fact that all I have to do is send Sharon a text, letting her know the problem or issues we’re having and she will schedule a time that works for us to help us work it through. She will also give you a call, text or even FaceTime for some quick tips to help before your session. This has truly been one of the best experiences that I’ve ever had with a dog trainer for any of my 12 rotties my family and I have had over the last 23 years! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Deborah S Wylie, 41, Texas | December 20 2018
Great training for me and my dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Ann M Milford, New Haven, Connecticut | December 20 2018
Richard and Vicki have been so wonderful. There has always been prompt response to my emails or phone calls followed up with an appointment time. I would highly recommend their services! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Rich V Naples, Florida | December 20 2018
No comments left, but a 5-star rating awarded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Laura S Rio Rancho, New Mexico | December 20 2018
Charlie is like a whole different dog. He's calm,he sits at our feet to be picked up and the barking is very minimal. Some days not at all.We are Very satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Valerie K
Valerie K Naples, Florida | December 20 2018
This training changed our dog in one day! It was so simple to follow and we have had excellent results. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Teddy, the 10-month old Teddy Bear, only had a single lesson. This client was recommended to us by neighbors who had two big labradors whom we had also trained in 2018.
review image
Avyss N Naples, Florida | December 19 2018
We were so impressed with the training and how well Oliver responded in the first week and are excited to see the same with Finn. We can see it working and that's so satisfying after years of frustration. Colin and June are so knowledgeable and have given us great advice and answers to our many questions. So thankful to have found this company and our amazing trainers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two dogs owned by a young couple, whose commitment to their dogs impressed us both. Their dogs used to be stressed, but not now, and this is at least in part due to the commitment shown by their owners.
review image
Lauren M San Antonio, Texas | December 19 2018
We have seen 100% difference in our dog's behavior. If you are stressed out about your dog, make this investment, it is worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall