Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kate M Spring Valley, California | July 07 2017
I wish I could give Justin from Bark Busters more than 5 stars. He is truly the dog whisperer. He helped us work through our Cane Corso named Bruno's food aggression. He walks into a room and the dogs are immediately calm. I've never seen anything like it. He even gave us his personal cell phone number so we can text or call anytime we have questions or concerns. Our dog displayed food aggression and resource guarding since he was about eight weeks old and about 6.5 lbs. he's now 6 months old and 80 lbs. His dad was between 130-150 lbs so we were extremely concerned about this behavior. Justin is not only a trainer but also a behaviorist and was able to get down to the root of the problem. I don't know what we would've done without Justin! His training program was easy to follow and work on daily. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Puppy management
review image
Patricia D St Paul, Minnesota | July 06 2017
I was losing confidence and control of dealing with my dogs aggression towards other animals The training was excellent in showing me the tools to be a good leader, communicate well, and to have successful tools to work with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : Good work! It's a pleasure to work with you. I love to teach people how to help their dogs stay calm on the walk!
review image
Jane W Rye, New York | July 06 2017
Nicole was amazing with our dog. We had been putting up with escalating barking for years and she was able to help us to correct in a few hours. The exercises are easy to practice and our dog responds very well to them. He has been more relaxed and the barking has pretty much stopped. Nicole was wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend her to family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Camille C Miami, Florida | July 06 2017
Amazing. The dog's behavior has significantly improved and they are much calmer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Great! That means that you're doing the exercises. Thank you for your kind words.
review image
Barbie C Richardson, Texas | July 06 2017
Rebecca is very knowledgable, professional, courteous and helpful in her interactions with us (Dak's parents) and also with Dak. I can already see great progress in his behavior. Now to retrain myself and undo years of bad parenting!?! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Rosemary D
Rosemary D E. Norriton, Pennsylvania | July 05 2017
Our introduction to Bark Busters with Jeri Wagner was a huge success. We only had our puppy, Maddie, for a week, and soon realized that we were in need of some direction. Jeri focused on the essentials of training without being too overwhelming. It was tremendously helpful but, practice and time lead to perfection, or at best, a well trained dog. We're looking forward to meeting with Jeri in a few weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sherry G Louisville, Kentucky | July 05 2017
We were amazed at Brick's response after a two hour session. Doug was very professional and extremely knowledgeable about his craft. Very easy to get along with. So impressed with Bark Busters techniques and Doug. I have already recommended Bark Busters to two co-workers. Impressed with Doug's availability if we need him. Well worth the money! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Allen V
Allen V West Des Moines, Iowa | July 04 2017
We saw a significant improvement in our dog's behavior immediately. Bark Busters gave us the tools to be able to address our dog's behavior issues in a way that was easy for us and our children to learn. It's been a great experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
jessica M
jessica M larchmont, New York | July 04 2017
Nicole has been extremely helpful! We had tried other trainers/programs in the past with short-lived results. I feel like this is the first one with sustainable outcomes. Nicole breaks it down and explains what to do, how to do it, and why it works. I did see results immediately, but what's really great about the approach is that it's easy to practice, doesn't involve any tools or special collars, and you do see a difference. It still takes time like all training, but it is very encouraging to see a response from the get go! I just wish I had found Bark Busters sooner! Thanks, Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Roger G Mesa, Arizona | July 04 2017
My wife Stacey and I rescued an Australian/Lab mix on December, 2016. As Murray grew older, there was a number of issues that developed. Murray barked uncontrollably when anyone came to our house. That included neighbors, relatives and repairmen. He retreated to our bedroom and would not approach anyone and continued to bark until Stacey went in and sat with him. Murray did anything he wanted on the leash and would not listen to commands to wait when entering or exiting any doorway. We were unable to stop or correct any of this behavior. We then contacted Kristyn after receiving a referral from our vet. With less than a three hour initial session, we were able to correct the above cited behaviors. We did this not by having Kristyn train Murray while showing us. We were the ones handling him with verbal instruction from Kristyn. What we were most impressed with was how simple and what little effort her techniques required. Murray and us are moving forward much quicker than ever expected. In our opinion, no matter how difficult your pet may be, Kristyn seems to have the knowledge and expertise to help you as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management