Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 310

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Theresa A Yonkers, New York | March 26 2016
Our two year old, Maggie, has become increasingly aggressive over the past year and even more so since we brought home a new puppy a month ago. She is very protective over the puppy and the family to the point we couldn't allow people she didn't know and like in the house. After one session and the exercises Sarah showed us, there is already a change! I do believe that if we follow what Sarah is showing us, we will actually be able to comfortably have company in our house again! Day one and I have already emailed Sarah a couple of times and she was so prompt and helpful with her responses. I swear this woman can read our Maggie's mind! I highly recommend Sarah and Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog with issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
carol R matawan, New Jersey | March 26 2016
I have a different dog!!!! one lesson and Sergio was soooo much more attentive, responsive and looking to me for the answer!!! We even saw a dog and he didn't even flinch; no more pulling and a couple of barks at the doorbell and sitting quietly - not on top of the door. I am sooooo impressed!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Great job Carol and thrilled with the results!
Janine G
Janine G Deptford, New Jersey | March 26 2016
I cannot convey enough how wonderful Kurt was with our puppy. He took the time to explain in great detail all the techniques he was teaching us. He also made sure we understood each technique individually before moving on to the next one. I came to the understanding that Kurt wants to insure the best results and truly takes his work seriously. Kurt knows his stuff that much was certain. I can say this as with the first visit we instantly received positive results for our puppy. The best result we have seen thus far by following through is that our timid puppy actually seems so much more relaxed with us which is AWESOME! I highly recommend Kurt and know if you decide to use him through Bark Busters you will not be sorry. Looking forward to our next session. Thanks Kurt you truly have a gift. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jessie S Denver, Colorado | March 26 2016
We love SCOTT! He has helped us train our rescue "lab mix" that was having extreme separation anxiety and becoming destructive. Bark busters and Scott were our last hope and our dog has responded so well to the training that Scott has taught us. Since working with Scott we have learned how to reclaim our space and be pack leaders to allow our dog to calm down and relax! Scott is amazing !! His training tips, recommendations and overall calm, assertive demeanor have been key components to changing our lives! Thank you Scott!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kristin L Sherwood, Wisconsin | March 25 2016
Ruth was awesome. My dog responded to everything she taught us. It was amazing to watch her. Calling Bark Busters was one of the best decisions I have made. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Ruth : Reviews like this make me very happy! Archie is a Miniature Poodle, and was running the show at home. When the owner learned to Speak Dog, Archie was pretty happy to respond. He is a sweet boy who just knows exactly what he can get away with. His owner will keep Archie's respect if she is consistent, and all indications are that she will do just that!
review image
Maria G Appleton, Wisconsin | March 25 2016
Ruth was fantastic to work with. From the minute she arrived our four dogs were responding. My 3 Corgis and Chihuahua Mix were already barking less at the door than we've ever seen. I am eager to see where these next few weeks take us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : These 4 dogs were added to the family fairly close together. Ruby is the daughter of Winston and Lulu. Penny, the Chihuahua mix, was just a "fell in love with the puppy picture" dog as she is the only non-Corgi. The dogs responded quickly and the household is much quieter now.
review image
Fred G Harrison, New York | March 25 2016
I was very impressed with the whole program and Mark in particular on how well Max responded to the instruction and Mark. It is a work in progress as Max has been spoiled for about 7 years but I am very hopeful that with the instruction and changes we are doing his behavior will improve dramatically. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Roger P Naples, Florida | March 24 2016
Great session with interesting knowledgeable trainers. Basically we both learned a lot as were "trained" to train. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Possibly the youngest puppy we have ever trained.
review image
Dan R Billings, Montana | March 24 2016
Tony is, simply, brilliant. One lesson is all it took for me to be able to start walking Samson. Prior to getting help from Tony, I was unable to handle my 80 pound STRONG WILLED dog. Nothing I tried came close to getting him under control. Just like with my last dog Harper, rest his soul, Tony assessed quickly and taught me what to do. Within days I was able to get start walking Samson without fear of losing control. Tony Barone is worth every penny. He will always be my "go to guy" for any problems in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Gabriella N Stamford, Connecticut | March 24 2016
Inside the house Max was always on guard. We are also working on him jumping up. Mike gave us clear and easy to follow instructions. We saw results after the first time. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up