Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 312

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kristin L Sherwood, Wisconsin | March 25 2016
Ruth was awesome. My dog responded to everything she taught us. It was amazing to watch her. Calling Bark Busters was one of the best decisions I have made. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Ruth : Reviews like this make me very happy! Archie is a Miniature Poodle, and was running the show at home. When the owner learned to Speak Dog, Archie was pretty happy to respond. He is a sweet boy who just knows exactly what he can get away with. His owner will keep Archie's respect if she is consistent, and all indications are that she will do just that!
review image
Maria G Appleton, Wisconsin | March 25 2016
Ruth was fantastic to work with. From the minute she arrived our four dogs were responding. My 3 Corgis and Chihuahua Mix were already barking less at the door than we've ever seen. I am eager to see where these next few weeks take us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : These 4 dogs were added to the family fairly close together. Ruby is the daughter of Winston and Lulu. Penny, the Chihuahua mix, was just a "fell in love with the puppy picture" dog as she is the only non-Corgi. The dogs responded quickly and the household is much quieter now.
review image
Fred G Harrison, New York | March 25 2016
I was very impressed with the whole program and Mark in particular on how well Max responded to the instruction and Mark. It is a work in progress as Max has been spoiled for about 7 years but I am very hopeful that with the instruction and changes we are doing his behavior will improve dramatically. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Roger P Naples, Florida | March 24 2016
Great session with interesting knowledgeable trainers. Basically we both learned a lot as were "trained" to train. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Possibly the youngest puppy we have ever trained.
review image
Dan R Billings, Montana | March 24 2016
Tony is, simply, brilliant. One lesson is all it took for me to be able to start walking Samson. Prior to getting help from Tony, I was unable to handle my 80 pound STRONG WILLED dog. Nothing I tried came close to getting him under control. Just like with my last dog Harper, rest his soul, Tony assessed quickly and taught me what to do. Within days I was able to get start walking Samson without fear of losing control. Tony Barone is worth every penny. He will always be my "go to guy" for any problems in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Gabriella N Stamford, Connecticut | March 24 2016
Inside the house Max was always on guard. We are also working on him jumping up. Mike gave us clear and easy to follow instructions. We saw results after the first time. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Michelle T Bergenfield, New Jersey | March 23 2016
By far the BEST! Greg is the absolute BEST! Anyone who needs any type of training for their dog(s), don't even waste your time looking elsewhere. Call Greg! The change we saw in our 2 puppies is unbelievable! He taught us (more me) how to take charge and lead. BUT, he did this in such a way that made you feel comfortable without feeling guilty, ashamed, etc. My dogs understood that my husband was the Pack Leader but they looked at me as beneath them. Greg taught us (me) in our FIRST session how to change that. I now have control! I cannot thank Greg enough for his teachings and patience. Thank you Greg! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Christina R
Christina R Jacksonville, Florida | March 22 2016
Linda was wonderful! We had no idea on how to correct Maverick's barking and bad behavior but within 10 minutes of starting the training we were amazed. We have been consistent with what she showed us and have a much happier and peaceful home and a happy content dog. I can't say enough about Bark Busters and Linda. The main thing that we learned was we were the problem not Maverick. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Sharon S Reston, Virginia | March 22 2016
We had a great experience with Mark on his first visit. We needed to get our 7 month old adopted Belgian Melanois/GSD puppy manners and most of all to get along with our 9 year old cat. Roxie was constantly barking at Jag and the house was at war! Enter Mark and within our 3 hour session Roxie and Jag were in the same room! They are not best buddies yet, but it has only been a short time and we have been working on our homework. We look forward to peace in our home and having a well behaved puppy soon. We can't wait to see what we ALL can learn together at our next lesson. Mark actually trains you to train your pet. Thanks Mark! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Genina & Chris W Coram, New York | March 22 2016
It is so hard to describe just how amazing Jason is. He has helped not just our two 4 1/2 year old rescue husky mixes, but my husband and I as well. It is so magical how he knows just what messages our babies are sending with a quick observation. My vet recommended Bark Busters. Long Island is so lucky to have Jason, we never have to worry if we are getting the best, because we are! His instructions are clear, he is extremely patient, warm, and professional. He respects our space and our babies too. My main problem was not being able to handle walking my two babies without being pulled by 155 lbs of combined weight, each with a mind of their own. Jason made us realize that we have to start with other exercises first to give them the message of who the leader of their pack really is. He was more than right! In just 2 sessions, and 5 weeks later, I have them both walking by my side together, calmly and happily with ME in control! The Lifetime Package is the way to go. My husband who was hesitant in the beginning, now tells me all the time how we should have had Jason from the start. We would have saved so much more money in the long run. Thank you Jason!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall