Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 327

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Robert F
Robert F Crowley, Texas | April 07 2016
We thought Nancy Higgins did an outstanding job. Trixie liked her very much. We learned a lot in our first session. Nancy was very friendly, courteous, professional and thorough. Her presentation and hands on training was easy to grasp and comprehend. We're looking forward to our next session with Nancy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Rebecca P
Rebecca P Douglaston, New York | April 07 2016
Sarah was very helpful and knowledgeable. She made me feel comfortable and I learned so much in he two hours she was here. It's only been a day and we already see a huge difference in Griffin's behavior. We are very pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Carol Ann D Sparks, Nevada | April 07 2016
I have been working with Katherine for a few weeks. I have my Lani-dog and we are staying with my daughter who had two big dogs and one small dog. I am very happy to say that overall, all dogs are much better behaved when I am home with them during the day. They used to all RUSH at the back door to go outside at the same time. Very quickly, speaking dog, they now all stay back and look at me and proceed when I give them the OK. They bark much less TA DA. Lani used to whine as I got ready to go out; one or two growls and she rarely does it now. And she would whine in the car as we drove by places that I walk her and sometimes anxiously whine in the car for no apparent reason. She has stopped that and is calm and well behaved. I am happy with our progress and so appreciate the individual training especially for Lani. Even though my daughter doesn't chose to take the time to learn and work with her dogs now, she does notice they are better behaved and calmer. And my time with them is 100% better! Knowing I have support and guidance with Lani is so important. I feel much more equipped to own this beautiful and powerful dog that I so love. MAHALO! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Cindy W Land O Lakes, Florida | April 07 2016
We love the training methods used. Our dogs responded well and quick. Joanne showed us how to enjoy our dogs again. Have already recommended Bark Busters to friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Susan V Naples, Florida | April 07 2016
I would recommend Bark Busters - Colin and June are a sweet, knowledgeable couple offering good techniques for training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kathy L Jacksonville, Florida | April 06 2016
Our dogs are older and still had the issues of barking at everything and pulling on the leash. We thought we could train them on our own, but did not put enough time into them and continued the same training that did not work. We were in a campground and were about to get thrown out when we finally broke down and called Linda Brocker. In two sessions she gave us the training tips and instructions that ultimately led to our dogs understanding what we wanted from them. She was on time, professional, personable, and our dogs loved her. So do we. She helped us so much that we did not need the last session. We would recommend her highly to any problem you may have with your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ryan C Denver, Colorado | April 06 2016
Waffle responded very well and immediately to Robin's training. She was almost a different dog. A few days later, the training is still getting a great response! She is now very different on the leash and has reduced her barking at strangers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lauren M Richmond, Texas | April 06 2016
Bella was very responsive and quickly stopped barking. She started relaxing with a guest in the house. Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Cicely S Missouri City, Texas | April 05 2016
AMAZING!!! The techniques that were taught were great. We now actually enjoy walking the dogs, opening the front door for guests, and eating dinner! I can't believe we can now eat dinner without anyone begging for food. The whole household is much more calm and enjoyable. The old saying isn't true, because you can teach an old dog new tricks! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Pam A New York | April 05 2016
Sarah was terrific. She explained the Bark Buster philosophy in a way that was easy to grasp. Sarah was professional, calm, confident in her abilities which instilled confidence in me. I felt totally at ease with her, and my dog did as well. The Bark Buster philosophy is different from anything I've experienced before with other trainers/behaviorists. The technique is very simple and very effective. Sarah, along with the Bark Buster training technique, was so good that at the end of our first session (2.5 hours), my dog was not exhibiting any of the aggressive tendencies that she had been for the past 4 years. There is still a lot of work to be done by me and my dog with Sarah's support, but this is the first time in the last 4 years that I've felt hopeful, more in control, and more understanding of what needs to be done to get the results I need which is to have my dog feel comfortable knowing that I'm in control. She can just relax and be happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up