Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 327

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Roz K Denver, Colorado | February 17 2016
Scott has been great helping to train our lab puppy. He is strong willed, but Scott's methods have proved effective. Scott is always on time and efficient in fixing our biggest problems with the puppy. We are excited to continue the training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
rachele F miami lakes, Florida | February 16 2016
Luis is a great trainer. I loved the way he explained the training process. What I thought i knew about my dog was totally wrong. Luis taught me to think and talk dog. My husband and I have see tremendous progress in just a week. Their program works! My dog Jojo has very bad separation anxiety. This was due to me holding him all day and letting him do what he felt like doing. He was the man of the house, until me husband came along. By then, it was to late, he was stuck in his ways. Now, I feel like we have control over Jojo. My husband and I are the leaders of the pack, not Jojo. We called Bark Busters because we are moving from house to a condo and Jojo can not bark like he did at our house. So far so good. He will cry, but not bark loudly. With more training with Bark Busters, I Know Jojo will be the dog we want him to be and most importantly, we don't have to worry about getting kicked out of our condo. Thank you bark Busters thank you luis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind. Thank you! I know with some practice and commitment JoJo and the two of you will be much happier. Keep up the good work!
Kara C
Kara C Dallas, Texas | February 16 2016
Rebecca Jones from Bark Busters Dallas is a life saver! She has been working with our two rambunctious puppies (lab and golden retriever) for a few months now, and the tips and techniques we have learned from her are fantastic! Our dogs have responded very well to the training sessions and the more we practice with them the easier they are to handle! Rebecca is very knowledgeable and friendly, and we always look forward to our sessions with her. Her guidance and expertise has been very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Stefanie B
Stefanie B Broomfield, Colorado | February 16 2016
This was the first in home training I experienced after attempting two puppy classes with PetCo for our 10 month old Great Dane, Hesketh. Needless to say I was getting fed up with the constant barking in the house and outside on walks, and having a 130 pound puppy pulling me in every direction possible when on the leash. From the first minute Scott walked through the door he gave me my first lesson in order to keep Hesketh quiet and know that I am the leader, not him. It worked after only 5 minutes of him in the house. I see a dramatic change in Hesketh even after a few days. Although this will be an ongoing lesson for Hesketh and myself, I am truly thankful that Scott was able to give me the tools I needed to begin to enjoy my puppy instead of resenting him because of my lack of training. I never thought I would be growling at my dog for him to listen! All in all, Scott did great, he got right to the training I needed and addressed all my issues right away. I can't wait to see how Hesketh will be in a few weeks time. I highly recommend Scott to anyone that needs tips on how to enjoy your puppy and get rid of all the unwanted behaviors that you can no longer stand as a family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Natalia G Dallas, Texas | February 15 2016
Rebecca is great and really knows what she is doing. She goes the extra mile to be available and has great advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Linda S Dallas, Texas | February 15 2016
When u join bark buster it is for life of that dog. They will come until the problem is solved and if a new one occurs or you and your pet needs a refresher , just call and they will come back. I feel great investment for you both. Best money I ever spent Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling
review image
Sheena W Lewisville, Texas | February 15 2016
I learned a lot in the 3 hrs. spent & could already see the training as a great start to getting everyone up to par on their behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Megan W Mount Airy, Maryland | February 15 2016
Our dog Nik immediately changed his behavior with the Bark Busters' method! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Melonie D Poolesville, Maryland | February 15 2016
Had a great training session with Jim at Bark Busters. My vicious attack dog now sits and quivers 6 feet back from the door and waits for me to release him ... to either consume the unwanted guest or for permission to sniff and greet the visitor appropriately. Who wants to knock on my door so we can practice? As a bonus my cat, after the 8 months of living in fear ON the kitchen counter 24 hours per day, has been walking around on the FLOOR. Jim from Bark Busters was worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Susan W Mount Airy, Maryland | February 15 2016
In one lesson, I feel we have control of the situation! A miracle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management