Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mike A Katy, Texas | July 25 2016
Anxious to teach Beignet all the tips we learned from Pat. Excellent info! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Lucie V
Lucie V Rancho Santa Marguerita, California | July 25 2016
Lisa is an incredible trainer! She helped me with both of my dogs, a German shepherd mix and Belgian Malinois mix, and by the end of the training they had significantly improved by not barking and being less anxious! I love her humane methods! I highly recommend her to anyone seeking help with their dog! I was very nervous before taking the dogs out on walks but I now don't have to be as I am now the one in control :) Thank you so much Lisa! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Lucie provides the BEST of everything for her dogs.
review image
Dan and Brian B Lexington, Kentucky | July 25 2016
We could not believe how quickly it helped us understand Max. Kendra provided with us with great homework and answered our follow up questions quickly. We recommend [Kendra] Bark Busters because anyone who has adopted a new dog needs to provide the best home possible for their new family member. Bark Busters taught us to be the best family for our new best friend. Thank you for helping us understand our dog and make our home better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jen S Lexington, Kentucky | July 25 2016
Very thorough and knowledgeable. Excellent marks in all areas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Hailey W
Hailey W Westminster, Colorado | July 24 2016
Scott came to our house to help us with some issues we had been having with our 11 month old Golden Retriever. He was great at explaining how to best train Layla and he was calm and patient. Layla is a sweet dog but had problems with getting overly excited, jumping up, and pulling on walks. After the first session with Scott, Layla has not jumped on our guests and is listening to our commands. Since Scott came over yesterday we have had 5 guests come to the door and Layla stays back and waits for us to call her over. Our friend was amazed that she didn't come charging to the door and jump up. We highly recommend Scott with Bark Busters. It's pretty amazing! Thank you so much Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ian F
Ian F Denver, Colorado | July 24 2016
Scott has been working with my Belgian Malinois, Otis, for only a couple of weeks but I have seen a significant change in Otis (and my) behavior. As a Mal, Otis can be stubborn but is intense when he is training, so we have made progress on our recall, loose leash walking, and general attention seeking behaviors. Looking forward to what is in store in the next few months, as we are making a good dog into a great one. Thanks, Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Stacey S
Stacey S Perry Hall, Maryland | July 24 2016
Wow what a difference! When I first called Anne, I was beyond frustrated. She could hear my anxiety and frustration in my phone call and called me back within 5 minutes of leaving a message. She came out that very afternoon. I had a 12 week old lab, that I would take outside, and he would go to the bathroom and immediately come back in and pee on the carpet. Within just a few hours of her arriving at my house, I learned techniques to stop this and within a few days we were completely accident free. Then the puppy started getting bigger, and I was tackling bigger problem - pulling on the leash. Again, Anne came to the rescue, and taught us how to walk on the leash, properly use a harness, and again we saw an immediate difference. After just a few days he was walking well enough on the leash to go out on the long walks he loves and needs (to burn off all that labrador puppy energy). Anne also taught us successful use of the crate. Anne responds almost immediately to questions about biting/chewing, jumping up. I look forward to a long relationship with her as we encounter each stage of Ryder. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Rachel M Dunedin, Florida | July 24 2016
We saw a change in our dog's behavior within a few days. Vito taught us how to be pack leaders and how to properly correct (not punish/discipline) Griffin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Mike M Ashburn, Virginia | July 24 2016
By far the absolute best dog trainer. Immediate results through a simple, straightforward, and caring approach. Mark is amazingly knowledgeable and works incredibly well with not only the dog but also flexible with schedule and owner :) Go no further - bring in Mark for any training need. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Gittel F
Gittel F Columbia, Maryland | July 23 2016
After our first session with Marsha, I was able to control her barking and had the first peaceful day since I adopted Luna on 7/9/16. We also had our first walk without pulling. We even had a peaceful visit to our local dog park. I can't thank Marsha enough and look forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall