Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 329

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Donna D
Donna D Collegeville, Pennsylvania | February 11 2016
With just one visit there has been a remarkable change in our dogs' behavior, When we say the magic word, they sit and look for our direction. Jeri explained the process, the how's and the why's. It makes sense. But more importantly, it works. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mary M Land O Lakes, Florida | February 11 2016
We felt very comfortable talking with Joanne Rice. She explained everything that was easy to understand and was open to all questions in a gracious manner. I would recommend Joanne to anyone that needs assistance in "dog training." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Amanda D
Amanda D Hampton, Georgia | February 11 2016
Jessica's advice and training is exactly what my Husband I are looking for to help or rescue dog, Wiley, cope with his separation anxiety and become a good canine citizen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Jane H
Jane H Jensen Beach, Florida | February 11 2016
Craig and I, along with our Annie, have been very happy with having Mary,our Bark Busters Trainer come into our lives. She has given us many tools to make our Annie a more well behaved member of our family. Having her work with us at our house was extremely helpful. It allowed Mary to see and work with us in our own environment. Everything we have learned from Mary had a very positive feel to it and is definitely helping Annie overcome behaviors which we wanted to correct. We would recommend Mary and Bark Busters Training to anyone wanting dog obedience training for their Pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Colin H Charlotte, North Carolina | February 10 2016
Christie was an excellent find! I had been having trouble with my American Staffordshire Terrier eating/destroying everything around the house; causing thousands of dollars of damage. He was wonderful and sweet to be around when he was with us, but as soon as he was out of sight, you could bet he was tearing up another pillow, comforter, or pair of shoes. At my wits (and wallets) end, I found Christie from a Google search and called her. She took about 45 minutes on the phone with me and was interested and *honest* enough to tell me that she didn't think I needed a paid appointment with her; she thought that if I just changed a few things around the house, including his diet, activity, and kennel time, I would see a difference in the behavior, then I could call her if I still needed her to come by. I'm happy to say it's been a few months and he hasn't destroyed anything! Christie was knowledgeable, easy to talk to, and very generous with her time for a *not yet* paying customer. If I do need an appointment with a dog trainer any time in the future, it will definitely be Christie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Separation anxiety
review image
Elysia B Collegeville, Pennsylvania | February 10 2016
After 9 years of struggling with my dog's behavior I really didn't think there was any hope for him. But Jeri showed me that you can teach an old dog new tricks! Before Bark Busters I always had to use a prong collar to keep my dog's pulling on the leash and aggressive behavior towards strangers and other dogs somewhat controllable. And at home any time someone rang my doorbell I would have to put a muzzle on him to keep him from possibly biting whomever was entering my home. Since working with Jeri, I no longer feel anxious about bringing him in public, he wears a normal collar and doesn't pull on the leash when I walk him. At a home he is calmer and more content and follows my commands, which means I can have company over without fear. Thanks Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Veronica V Fort Collins, Colorado | February 10 2016
I'm in love with Burk Busters: With just one lesson I was able to walk Toby, after being walk by him for about 7 months.I am so impressed with Carol she is very knowledgeable, patient and professional. My biggest issue with Toby was aggression. I can now say it has improved 80% after three lessons. "Carol you are amazing at what you do" Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chris C Seattle, Washington | February 10 2016
I thought it went very well. My dog seemed to respond well to David and I'm optimistic we'll be able to make Emma into an even better dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kirstin R Richmond, Texas | February 10 2016
Very patient with our timid dog. Methods effective & look forward to using to fuller completion. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Andrew B Fulshear, Texas | February 10 2016
Excellent job of explaining and getting us to use the right commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall