Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 329

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Donna J Summerville, South Carolina | May 31 2016
James with Bark Busters is my new friend! I initially called about our 4 yr old rescue with severe trust issues. James came out and was immediately met at the door by our aggressive 8yr old dachshund mix. After we removed the dogs from sight and had a short discussion about the training program, he instructed me on how to handle that aggression and barking. It worked even before James left our house. We now know how to get Bubba's attention, direct and praise him to have a much more peaceful and stress-free home when someone, strangers or friends, come to the door. Also, fence aggression was addressed. There too, a great technique that we are using and is showing much promise! Our Macs is a totally different case in that his DNA is such that we may not be able to 'teach' trust.. we must earn his trust. But I am confident whatever issues arise that I can call James and he will give us the best tools and advice. Money well spent for peace of mind! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Charlie G Wendell, North Carolina | May 31 2016
Sonja was amazing. She helped us and Hoover so much! We are so happy with the changes in Hoover's behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Elizabeth P Naples, Florida | May 30 2016
The visuals were very helpful. Have successfully used the commands already! I had tried other techniques but did not have the results I wanted. I know there is work WE owners need to do, but it was presented in a way that was not intimidating or negative. I look forward to practicing and learning how to be a better communicator with my dog!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 5-year old female labradoodle enlisted on our Silver Program.
Jessica H
Jessica H Bal Harbour, Florida | May 29 2016
I am truly bewildered. Bowie was impossible before Luis came over and gave us our first lesson. When we read other reviews we were skeptical but it was really amazing. It was as though he put a spell over the puppy. We are unbelievably amazed and grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Is Truly my pleasure. I really enjoy meeting you, your mother and your grandmother, and of course Bowie, he truly is a star.
review image
Kate M Novato, California | May 29 2016
Karen provided a calm productive environment and gave me some effective training tools to establish pack leader mentality to practice with our year old lab mix with a dominant personality. I met with Karen two more times and made significant progress with the dog. Karen helped give me the confidence to maintain the leadership of the "pack". Really enjoyed working with Karen and would recommend her to anyone needing help training a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Laurie W Naples, Florida | May 29 2016
June and Colin Glass are professional and passionate - their training method was very engaging and enjoyable to Chauncey and us!! We are looking forward to our next session, and have been practicing what June and Colin taught us. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This French Bulldog just LOVED the Game Changer!
review image
Sheila Paxton P Highland, Michigan | May 29 2016
Hi Maril - I wanted to email you Storm's progress and a couple questions I have. First - On Tuesday, I took Storm to the vet for a standard booster shot. Storm was wonderful in the parking lot and in the waiting area. She did not 'talk' in her usual way, nor did she pull me all over. She sat on the scale, had her shot, and waited at the counter with me while I paid. The vet tech who had suggested Bark Busters on my last visit asked how Storm was doing. The tech thought I had taken Storm to the car and was back to pay the bill - she could not believe that a calm and quite Storm was right next to me at the counter!! Because my confidence has grown and Storm has mastered the driveway, I have started taking her to the local metro-park early in the morning. We began on Wednesday morning by just walking near the car, and around the parking lot on the sidewalk. It took a while for her to remember not to stop for every little leaf or new smell, but she had the hang of it by the time we left. Thursday, we extended the distance and added a new sidewalk area and people by their cars. She wanted to go over to the people, but remembered when corrected. Today, we added a little more distance and even had to 'try' to ignore another dog. The other dog was not on a leash, but did not come too close to us - so it went well. I practiced going first in between picnic benched that were grouped together, trying to get her to understand that she does not lead me. That also went pretty well. All in all, I am very thrilled with how things are going. We won't be back to the park until Wednesday morning because of my work schedule and I know on Sunday it will be too crowded with picnics for me. But, we can practice around my house so neither one of us forgets!! My grandsons were here last weekend (the 10 and 7 years olds). They listened intently as I told them how we needed to talk and act with Storm - they watched the 77 videos twice - they read and reread the chart I printed from the site on how a dog communicates and reacts to people. I am very proud of how they took it all to heart! They did forget a couple times and chased Storm when she got the soccer ball and they did not wait for her to bring it back to them - but they are doing a great job of trying! I cannot thank you enough for your help in training me to train Storm! We will both keep practicing and both get better - now that you have given me the confidence and the knowledge to work with!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Sheila has back problems so if Storm pulled on the leash it could be dangerous. We took it slowly and built Storms skills and Sheila's confidence. They are both dedicated students!!
review image
Diane L Charlotte, North Carolina | May 29 2016
Derek and Lisette have a special connection with our canine friends. So lucky to have them with Bark Busters! Now they can help so many more owners create a special bond with their furry family. Permalink
review image
Shea S las vegas, Nevada | May 29 2016
June 2 at 8:49pm · .. We've met with Derrick and Lisette for only one session so far and since then and with the help of our assigned homework from them we have been much more effective in communicating with our dogs. They're much more attentive because we're handling them in a way that they can understand and fully respond to. I definitely recommend Bark Busters training to anyone with a dog; wether your dog has good or bad behavior to start with you'll see an improvement in your relationship with your dog after training with them. I was skeptical at first but I'm a believer now. Their method truly works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Melissa P las vegas, Nevada | May 29 2016
I found them on google gave them a call! After speaking to very friendly people and discussing a very reasonable price compared to other agencies, we set up an appointment! We have seen immediate results and learned sooo much about our German Shepard!! They are very knowledgeable and know what and how to things right! The training has been extremely effective and and it's awesome to be able to understand our dog and be able to train and correct without a shock collar or other mean disciplinary devices! They also keep in contact and answer any questions we have! We are extremely satisfied and would definitely recommend to anybody! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling