Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Stephanie S
Stephanie S Winter Springs, Florida | March 03 2019
John was awesome with both our dogs. He was able to correct some of their behaviors right away. We look forward to practicing what we learned as soon as possible, so we are not embarrassed with their behavior anymore. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Susan B Kingsville, Baltimore, Maryland | March 02 2019
We called Anne after adopting two rescue dogs, 4 and 7 years of age, each with unique issues. Anne arrived and from the moment she entered our home, was assessing and training the dogs and my husband and me. Anne is extremely knowledgable, calm, and encouraging. She was able to help us prioritize our areas of focus and make progress during the first session. I'm so glad we decided to invest in our dogs and engage Bark Busters. We feel fortunate to have met Anne and look forward to working with her as we address ongoing issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Tracy C
Tracy C Orlando, Florida | March 02 2019
Very eye - opening. Learned a lot of techniques and could see a difference by the end of the session Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sesha K Cypress, Harris, Texas | March 01 2019
I am so pleased with the training of my little dog Oscar by Bob. Prior to the training, I could not sit and eat a meal without Oscar jumping all over me and barking. Even when I was walking, he was pulling me in different directions. After the training for 2.5 hours, he is obedient and listening. What a difference the training made! I know I have to continue to train Oscar. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Breanna S Sugar Land, Texas | March 01 2019
Pat was very thorough. Saw immediate results from the first session. Would definitely recommend. Very happy with the experience and what we learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Andy L
Andy L Summerville, South Carolina | March 01 2019
We were at the end of our rope with our new Lab and now that we have been working with James we have witnessed a complete turnaround in just the first couple of weeks. James has been extremely helpful in getting us to understand our dog and the results so far are as good as it gets. Maggie is our third lab and we very much look forward too having a truly trained and obedient dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Marilyn H Crownsville, Anne Arundel, Maryland | February 28 2019
John & Joan were Amazing. They took their time to explain and show me what to do , How to do it and why to do it. I saw results almost immediately after the 1st training. Family and Friends can come over now. They are no longer afraid of my Boys ! They say they can't believe they are the same dogs. It is amazing how well John & Joan understand each individual dog. They are Wonderful with Cody & Dexter. John & Joan are Miracle Workers. My Boys are Happy Dogs Now. Thank you guys So Much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Donna W Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | February 28 2019
Great first training visit with Leigh Ann. Older dog already more confident. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Elizabeth J Bronxville, Westchester, New York | February 28 2019
We love Nicole! She has been such a huge help with our German Shepard puppy “Georgia”. Nicole is so patient and very knowledgeable about a dog's behavior! She is always quick to respond to any questions we have and very eager to set up an appointment when we ask! I was also very impressed about her knowledge in regards to a diet for our fur baby and interactive toys to keep Georgia busy and brain stimulated! We highly recommend her for anyone looking for help for training your dog! She not only trains the dog, but the owner as well!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Elizabeth, for the great review. It's been awesome to see Georgia's progress and growth from when you first got her to now, and I look forward to continuing to see her grow and learn!
Ritchelle D
Ritchelle D Deland, Florida | February 28 2019
Very helpful, learned alot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Toileting