Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Amy R Tucson, Arizona | February 17 2022
Everything I learned today made total sense. Jeff explained everything very well and reinforced what he was teaching along the way. I am looking forward to working with my dogs and the changes taking place. Even with just today's training I could see improvement and response...Awesome! Permalink
review image
Trey C Los Angeles, California | February 17 2022
Thanks to the techniques Karina showed us, our dog Henri is much less anxious and obnoxious. He used to bark at everything (squirrels, cars, other dogs), and wasn't able to go on walks without zig-zagging ahead and tugging on his leash. Now he walks calmly by my side and stops barking when I tell him to, if he barks at all. Overall he just seems much more calm and relaxed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Laurie J
Laurie J Round Rock, Texas | February 16 2022
Damon is absolutely amazing! He spent enough time with me to teach me how to handle Jasmine, my exuberant labradoodle. I recommend him to anyone who is in need of dog training lessons. You will not be disappointed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : It is a joy working with this pack! Our Lifetime Support Guarantee is for real!
Megan M
Megan M Austin, Travis, Texas | February 16 2022
We had a great training session with Damon coming to our home a little over a week ago! He was patient and took time to explain Milo's behavior (barking at and jumping up on guests) and how we can better communicate with him to show him he doesn't have to be in charge. Since our training session we have been consistent in our training and Milo has showed some major improvement! We still have a ways to go to improve, but we have been nothing but impressed and hopeful that we can create a calm environment for guests moving forward and show Milo that visitors are not scary. Can't wait to have Damon back out to continue working soon! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Damon : A great pup and family! Looking forward to working with them in the future. Good boy, Milo!
Rachel A
Rachel A Boynton Beach, Florida | February 16 2022
We learned a lot about why Stella does the things she does and ways to improve her behavior. We will continue to work with Stella. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Yvette M Denver, Denver, Colorado | February 15 2022
Wish I had done this sooner. Two days after moving cross country, we had our first session with Dan. We saw results the same day. Dan was patient & explained how to get the intended behavior results. This training was worth the investment. My Buddy is no longer a maniacal barker. As a result, we are both much more relaxed in public settings. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Bobbi S
Bobbi S Dana Point, California | February 15 2022
Awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Charlie is the new addition to the family; he has never been walked before and had no concept of the leash. After working with him during our first session he was walking great! Bobbi was really pleased with how he responded. Skyler responded very well!
Andrea T
Andrea T Staten Island, Richmond, New York | February 14 2022
Robert was amazing, he explained everything to me and Roni loved him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Roni is such a sweet puppy.
review image
Patricia M Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | February 14 2022
Learned a lot. A great experience. Leigh Ann was very patient with all the barking she was dealing with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
CHarlotte L
CHarlotte L Mission Viejo, California | February 14 2022
My dog quickly learned from the training techniques that I was given and was a lot better by the end of the 1st session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Charlotte was really nice to work with and her pup Daisy picked up quickly. She is a rescue that was found on the street. We are teaching her the basics and also over coming her fearful aggression around men and people. She responded very well during our 1st session. Now that Charlotte is the pack leader Daisy can relax.