Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Celeste L Oak Forest, Cook, Illinois | August 21 2019
Vicky's training has been a huge blessing to our family. We are a very busy household with 2 little ones and when we got a puppy I worried we may be in over our head. From the first visit, Vicky was patient, caring and extremely knowledgeable. She is clearly a master of her craft. Our puppy, Arrow, immediately respected her and allowed her to instruct. Vicky provided us with the tools and the confidence to enjoy the wonderful puppy we have! We now get compliments all the time on how well-behaved our 7 month old puppy is! I would highly recommend Vicky's services to anyone that is in the market for training. We are forever grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Alexa M Crest Hill, Will, Illinois | August 20 2019
Vicky came to my house last week to evaluate my Bischon. She is the nicest lady! Doing dog training, she is certainly in her element! I didn't realize that my dog is more than just a "tad" demanding--she kind of "had Me trained!" She uses very simple corrective techniques. My dog "got it" when a correction was delivered and responded appropriately. She is much more calmed down. We have other issues to work on, but I was VERY impressed with her knowledge and ability to work with dogs. It is a pleasure to know her and she would DEFINITELY be at the top of my list to recommend to any dog owner needing help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting
David R
David R San Clemente, California | August 20 2019
My girlfriend's dog was starting to bite me. We are temporarily living in my parent's home, and they demanded that it must stop! I didn't like it much either! Or, maybe we would be asked to find another place to stay. I knew my girlfriend would never give up her dog without a huge fight. My dad knew Lisa from our neighborhood, and he put me in touch with her. We made the best decision EVER (so far in our early relationship) to have Lisa come over and help us. Not only have Lisa's methods stopped the biting, but my parents are actually enjoying Rizzy! We are so grateful! THANK YOU, LISA! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Yay! You did it! You brought peace and happiness to the whole family, by choosing Lisa with Bark Busters to help! Who knew the solution to your problems was just down the street!? Great Job!
review image
Paula S Richmond, Texas | August 19 2019
I was amazed at how quickly Bella learned to stop Barking at the door and jumping on others! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Isabell And Jeff P Altomonte Springs, Florida | August 18 2019
I am amazed at how receptive the dogs were to our new commands. Dory did amazing outside when she saw another dog. A big change in seen in both dogs, they where so pooped by the end of the session! AMAZING! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Great pet parents who are now showing leadership and being proactive instead of reactive.
review image
Debbie L San Francisco, California | August 18 2019
I vetted and called literally dozens of trainers before settling on Karen. Getting the right trainer is important to me. There are some trainers in the bay area that charge you thousands of dollars to just basically use shock collars. No way was I ever going to use a shock collar with my little guy Mr. Pickles. Karen is different. I went with her because she uses dog/human psychology to make sure she is effective while keeping the bond strong with my dog. Karen is a genius! Training with her was worth every penny. She is patient, direct and effective. I have a high-energy Australian Shepard and she tailored the training to be effective for his breed and energy level. Overview: - easy to schedule - patient - non-abusive - the techniques she was teaching me were effective within minutes (you still have to be consistent and keep them going) - you see results within 1 day - in-home training and practicing to make sure you can do it once she is gone Permalink
Eileen & Howard F
Eileen & Howard F Port St Lucie, Florida | August 17 2019
Very helpful. Hard to believe our could be trained in 2-3 hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kimberly O Debary, Florida | August 17 2019
We have 3 dogs. (2 puppies + 1 dog). John was able to show us how to start training with all of them using the same method even though they had different ages. We had great results very quickly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Lisa D
Lisa D Ocoee, Florida | August 17 2019
John was amazing with our dogs. Instructions were great and we saw immediate improvement. I walked away feeling I have the knowledge to move forward with continuing the training I learned today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Sara V
Sara V Port St Lucie, Florida | August 17 2019
I enjoyed the training and noticed a big improvement in Leas behavior in a few hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling