Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
James D Enfield, Hartford, Connecticut | January 20 2019
Awesome working with Scot. Our Rottweiler pup would not stop jumping on us or company. Also would not listen. Scot trained us more to think in dog language than English. Looking forward to our next meeting. 3 hours with him flew by. If you want a competent trainer please do not hesitate to call Bark Busters. All issues were not covered in the first meeting. Major ones were and Bella is already a different dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Michelle M
Michelle M Delray Beach, Florida | January 20 2019
Karen was great with Remi, who is very nervous around woman and new people. We could instantly see a change and respect from Remi. Can't wait to see the changes to come! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Billie & Bob G
Billie & Bob G Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | January 20 2019
Quite informative. Essential's for a well behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Mindy H
Mindy H Marco Island, Florida | January 20 2019
No comments left, but a 5-star rating awarded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Rilla A
Rilla A Naples, Florida | January 20 2019
Trainer was extremely knowledgeable and patient. Coco responded to all his suggestions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : What a truly lovely dog Coco is!
Colleen S
Colleen S Longwood, Florida | January 19 2019
It was amazing to see how simple corrections properly done make huge changes in our dogs behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trista K
Trista K Naples, Florida | January 19 2019
I enjoyed learning the philosophy behind the training which helped a lot. Training kinda went fast - but because there was a lot of info to cover. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely young female Cavalier King Charles Spaniel puppy who it will be a pleasure to further train as she matures.
review image
Lindsay H Minneapolis, Minnesota | January 18 2019
Jean was wonderful to work with in training our 3-year old rescue dog Sundance. She provided a wealth of knowledge and resources, combined with hands-on training to learn the Bark Busters method. Thanks to Jean, we have been able to establish proper pack order so that our dog understands we are in charge. Sundance has settled in well and is much less anxious since the training we've undergone these past few months. Jean has been great with providing advice for the different challenges we've faced. We highly recommend Jean and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jean : It was a pleasure working with you and Sundance. You have made amazing progress with him in a short period of time! Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience.
Alex S
Alex S Miami, Florida | January 18 2019
I honestly don’t know what we would have done without Luis! Worth absolutely every penny, and more. He educated us how to be the best “puppy parents” we could possibly be, and has been there every step of the way after (even when our little man didn’t feel well from eating some of his puppy pad). Can’t be more thrilled with Luis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : truly my pleasure. Thank you so much for your kind words.
Crystal S
Crystal S Boynton Beach, Florida | January 17 2019
I have two 5 month old great dane/ german shepherd mixes. They did not listen to me at all. Marc came out and showed me exactly what to do and the results are amazing. I thought there was no hope for me or my dogs and that i was going to waste my money. Totally worth the money. Not only did Marc show me what to do, he explained why it works. I cant thank him enough. I would recommend him to anyone who has issues with their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety