Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 33

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Denise H
Denise H Collegeville, Pennsylvania | April 04 2018
Jeri was awesome. We just had our follow-up lesson. After our first lesson I contacted Jeri via email and phone. She responded promptly and offered great advice. She was very encouraging when I was frustrated with Honey's progress. She was very knowledgeable about all aspects of Honey's life, including dog food and toys to keep her occupied. I felt comfortable asking questions about Honey's behavior. Any issue or question we had Jeri had an answer or suggestions of things to try. We would definitely recommend her to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Sue K
Sue K Winter Springs, Florida | April 04 2018
John did an excellent job explaining the concepts and overall process of training. He was patient, thorough, and easy to follow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Sarah C
Sarah C Collegeville, Pennsylvania | April 04 2018
Great experience. Our stubborn German Shepherd has greatly improved with listening. We still have work to do but feel so much more confident with Bark Busters support. Jeri is so approachable and will answer any questions and we are grateful for all of her advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Mark D
Mark D Naples, Florida | April 04 2018
Colin and June were great! Very effective training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two male Welsh Corgis, one 10 months, one 10 years old, both enrolled on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) and we look forward to seeing them for our first follow-up lesson in April.
review image
Rus H Naples, Florida | April 04 2018
Very happy with training. Provided many techniques and ideas that will help us and our basset hound, Sadie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : This nine year old dog quickly disproved the fallacy that "you can't teach an old dog new tricks".
review image
daniel S stockbridge, Wisconsin | April 04 2018
we couldn't be more satisfied. We came into this with not realizing it was us not our dog who needed the most training. Even with our dog being 12 years old he was happy to give up the role of pack leader and protector. He's now a happy quiet dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Korbel is a Shih Tzu, who really was running the show. The owners even had spoken to their vet about whether or not they could fix this problem, and the vet suggested calling Bark Busters. Thankfully they did! Korbel is now just a relaxed family member instead of a stressed little guy trying to take care of everyone. Yay owners! I love seeing dogs blossom in front of our eyes!
Meghan A
Meghan A Trappe, Pennsylvania | April 03 2018
Jeri was amazing in teaching me how to train Harlee. She was able to customize the training towards Harlee specifically. When one thing did not work she was able to try another technique that was effective. In the past month, I have seen my dog improve. I look forward keep the process moving forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Dorothy D
Dorothy D Lake Worth, Florida | April 03 2018
The session was full of information and very user friendly. The training was very comfortable and easy to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Eugene S San Diego, California | April 03 2018
CESAR MILAN WHO?! ITS ALL ABOUT JUSTIN "The Real Dog Whisperer" I am going to keep it short and simple if you haven't ready the hundreds of reviews below and been convinced then read this one!! We have a 80 pound Argentino Dogo puppy named Chance who is a absolute bolt of lightning! His issues included pulling on the leash, jumping on guests, attacking the front door when mailman or delivery drivers or just about anyone knocks, stealing food, jumping on counters etc... What I can tell you is that is true its all true, the session took about two hours start to finish, and within minutes Justin had our puppy acting respectfully and fully under our control. I was skeptical like everyone else about having to pay a large amount of $$$ and getting no results in return. Justin is worth every penny and to be honest I would have paid more!!! His techniques are simple, easy, and effective. No shock collars, no physical abuse of any kind to our puppy. Everyone suggested we use a shock collar simply because the breed is massive and normally cant be controlled by someone small or passive. However my 135 pound wife had our puppy walking by her side like a champ no pulling no lunging just a focused and controlled puppy! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND JUSTIN TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A REAL HONEST EASY GOING TRAINER!!! DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY LOOKING FOR ANYTHING BETTER! There is a reason it takes two months to get an appt with him, so book now you wont be sorry! Justin you are the man, and we are glad that we have you in Chance's corner! Now as for you the reader pick up the phone and call the darn number, should not take you more then 10 awesome reviews to make a decision and in the meantime your dog is probably eating your shoe! SO GET TO DIALING!! ;-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Lorna C
Lorna C Naples, Florida | April 03 2018
We are so pleased to have met Colin and June Glass. We feel confident that we finally have the tools to refocus our dog's attention. Our dog responded immediately to the calm, logical and reassuring instruction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Young female Pomeranian on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support). What made this session different was the fact that we had three generations all from the same family committed to doing their best for this little dog, and their understanding was such that they helped us de-stress the dog early on in her first lesson. We look forward to the next one.