Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Julia W
Julia W Plano, Texas | August 06 2018
Simple, but very effective techniques. Really liked how Jim educated us on how to "speak" Trixter's language. I feel very confident that I can practice on my own. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Rebecca W
Rebecca W Murphy, Texas | August 06 2018
Thank you Jim for making it seem easy and like we can learn to do this on our own. Thank you also for being so sweet to Dusty & Deano. We appreciate you help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Elisa T
Elisa T Arlington, Virginia | August 06 2018
Jeanie does an excellent job explaining why dogs behave the way they do and helping us get down to the dog's level of thinking. She was incredibly thorough explaining the training methods and took her time with us. We loved that she empowered us to train Teddy rather than just doing it for us. She is also very accessible which is so helpful. I know I could contact her two years from now and she would respond right away. We would definitely recommend Jeanie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Erica B Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | August 06 2018
Patrick is a phenomenal trainer! He’s extremely knowledgeable about training techniques and dog behavior. You won’t find anyone better! He helped correct my dog’s dog aggression and distraction issues. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking to iron out any type of pet behavioral issues. You’ll see major changes in just one lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Kathry B Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 06 2018
Almost a year after Luis first worked with us and Ranger, we called him back for a refresher session. We were pleased last year and started really working with Ranger and then just sort of let things fall to the side. We had some success with front door / houseguest introductions, but the leash walking was a disaster. Luis came back and within 15 minutes order was restored - which tells me that our dog is very smart and willing to please - we are the problem. We will be more diligent with setting the rules and enforcing desired behaviors this time. Luis did not scold us (which would have been deserved) but was very encouraging that we can get back on track. We would highly recommend him and for anyone wondering if they should call for a followup - you should! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Ranger is a great dog and a pleasure to work with. Keep up the great work!
review image
Staceyann D Reno, Washoe, Nevada | August 06 2018
We got results instantly. Within 2 hours a dog that was anxious, only obeyed when calm and would not go outside due to fear would do everything we ask and would go outside on his own. JUST AMAZING. It seems unconventional at first, but if use the tools sh give you the results are immediate and last. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Allie W
Allie W The Colony, Texas | August 06 2018
Very knowledgeable. Love the information provided. Happy with the training plan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jamie V Rockwall, Texas | August 06 2018
Very helpful training on techniques we never used before. Immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Kevin A
Kevin A Pikesville, Baltimore, Maryland | August 06 2018
My German Shepherd, Storm, was a rescue at 10 months old and She had some training and housebreaking prior to our adopting her. However, she was never leash-trained and we have suffered through a year of her pulling and tugging her leash, making walking with her a very hazardous and cumbersome chore. Dave Simon spent hours with us and Storm, but the actual training took very few minutes and Storm took to David and the training instantly! Now she walks at my left side at all times and there is no more pulling! What David did for me and my dog was nothing short of miraculous. Our walks are enjoyable now! Additionally I have noticed a distinct change in Storm's overall behavior, it is far more submissive than previous and also seems more contented. I honestly believe that David showed us both how to communicate better and we are both very happy because of his time and training. Thank you so very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Trainer note from Dave : That is wonderful!! Thanks Kevin, You two are doing great.
review image
Jackie D Land O Lakes, Florida | August 06 2018
Amazing!!! Day one I feel like I have new dogs. Joanne’s techniques are so simple yet effective. I’m very impressed with the results so far and can’t wait to keep using our new skills to make our fur babies feel more confident and comfortable with the humans now in charge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting