Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jeanna A
Jeanna A Lake Forest, California | July 16 2021
Very informative, very clear to understand precise directions and a solid game plan. The future looks promising! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Joshua : They are doing well so far, the pups were responding very well and we will be following back up with them soon to see how they are doing with the separation anxiety!
Jason & Jenae E
Jason & Jenae E San Clemente, California | July 16 2021
Josh was very patient and through. He answered all our questions and made himself available for future issues. We are excited to continue with everything he has taught us so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Henry was really great to work with, Jason and Jenae have a really great pup on there hands I am looking forward to seeing there progress.
Renee H
Renee H Cave Creek, Maricopa, Arizona | July 15 2021
Michelle is amazing! This training is a game changer and I'm excited to bring my pack into balance and show everyone the amazing dogs they really are! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : It was wonderful to come out and help you. Your heart for dogs and rescuing is amazing and inspiring. I look forward to watching your dogs grow and your leadership skills expand. Thank you for this review!
review image
Kendall O Naples, Collier, Florida | July 15 2021
John was invaluable in helping me with my pup Jet. She was a wrecking ball and got into everything. She definitely was ruling the household until John taught me how to take back control. You won't believe in just one lesson you have the same dog. Of course, I can't wait to see Jet's progress, but now we are having fun and she doesn't think her name is "No!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : It was such a pleasure meeting y'all! I can't wait to come back and see Jet's progress. Thank you.
review image
Dawn C Port St Lucie, Florida | July 15 2021
Unbelievable, I can do this! Thank you Marc, for your guidance and spectacular teaching. Comfortable & easy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Cindy C
Cindy C Boca Raton, Florida | July 15 2021
Karen is great! She gave me very thorough & understandable principles. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Stephanie P Santa Cruz, California | July 14 2021
Paula is wonderful! It only took one session for her to show me how to work with my energetic 11 month old hound/ collie pup, Murphy! She went above and beyond because she is someone who cares deeply about helping to create a bond between owner and dog, and understanding how the relationship can benefit both. She reassured me, was attentive to my dog and his needs, and I already feel so much support from her! It takes a village, and Paula is the village! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Steven and Paula : Thank you Stephanie. I love teaching my clients how to speak dog because it makes such a difference in their human/canine relationship.
Leslie W
Leslie W Hobe Sound, Florida | July 14 2021
Very Peofessional Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Karen and Marc : Very professional, interesting, easy to understand and fun. Marc was awesome. He is a mastermind with dogs.
Rocio J
Rocio J Lake Forest, California | July 14 2021
It was Great, I am now able to understand my puppy more and have the tools to help him. I did see he responded and I feel a lot better. Looking forward to practicing training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Really looking forward to seeing Lucas progress will be following up with them in the following weeks.
review image
Brett & Michelle H houston, Texas | July 14 2021
We are very happy with the exercises and style that Mason brought. He is very knowledgeable and both of our dogs immediately responded to the instructions and corrections. Definitely a good template for us to implement - more structured than any other trainer I've worked with! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other