Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Rob K Farmington, New York | August 21 2020
Lee’s expertise is in behavioral training and it shows. I chose him not only because of his 17 years experience, but because of his kind demeanor and patience. Harriet’s problems with separation anxiety and damaging and barking responded very well to the Bark Busters techniques. I really feel secure with the long term guarantee also. I am going to recommend Lee to my neighbor who’s dog is aggressive Thank you so much Lee! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lee : Thank you Rob. I look forward to providing Harriet with long term support for any future issues.
Bruce S
Bruce S Fort Myers, Florida | August 20 2020
First day impression: Patrick spent 2.5 hours with us and really gave us a great understanding of how we can alter some behaviors that need changing (mostly centered around how we interact with Totch) . He was very professional, gave us easy-to-understand instructions and explanations, a left us knowing that we can be successful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Lou B
Lou B Marco Island, Florida | August 20 2020
I am looking forward to seeing improvements to Missy's leash walking manners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : We are confident that you will see the desired improvement on Missy's first follow-up lesson on September 1st, and let's hope the weather is a bit kinder to us than it was on her Foundation Lesson!
Chloe M
Chloe M Richmond Hill, Georgia | August 20 2020
Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value I cannot even express how amazing my experience with these trainers has been! They are extremely professional and definitely know what they are doing. My very large dog had aggression issues that were a huge problem for my family and I, but after even just one training session I saw INCREDIBLE progress! These training methods REALLY WORK! I'm not saying that they can waive a magic wand and all your dog's problems go away. It definitely takes some work and time on the dog owner's end, of course, but the difference it has made for my dog and I IS magical! I highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Sandy & Rob L
Sandy & Rob L Bluftton, South Carolina | August 19 2020
We rescued Birdie about a year and half ago and she has been high-strung since day one. Barking at the window from a dead sleep every morning, running from side to side of our yard barking at the neighbors and manically barking and jumping anytime someone entered our home. James came to our house and within seconds of meeting Birdie he gave us the tools to get her under control. The results were literally immediate. She is new dog. She is much calmer, is no longer manic and we know she has a much better quality of life now. We do too. We can't say enough about Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Ralph C
Ralph C Naples, Florida | August 18 2020
Only one lesson but so far so good! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Lovely Havanese puppy!
Angelo M
Angelo M Naples, Florida | August 17 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
Jill R
Jill R Naples, Florida | August 17 2020
June and Colin have had a huge impact on the behavior of our dogs. The techniques are easy to follow and implement. They are patient with both animals and humans! We are happy with the results so far and can't wait to continue towards our dog training goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Terry R Richmond, Texas | August 17 2020
We may need a follow-up. We will try working on it for a week and let you know. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl and April : Terry, no problem. As you know, you have unlimited support included in your lesson. Please do not hesitate to contact me. Thanks, Pat
review image
Holly L Vero Beach, Florida | August 15 2020
Very thorough, great guided practice, very good information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management