Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Steve H Rye, New York | May 22 2020
Nicole was terrific! Very helpful and patient. Loved working with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks Steve!
review image
Philip G Tallahassee, Florida | May 22 2020
When we first booked an appointment I wasn't sure what to expect. I first thought that IF we see results, it would take several weeks if not months. I was honestly amazed when we saw results the same day. Our dog problems began when we introduced a new, two-year-old dog with our established senior dog who thinks she's the alpha. First, the senior dog bullied the new dog. After a few weeks, the new dog got tired of it and began to snap back, but this soon turned into spontaneous attacks on our older, smaller dog. Thankfully, Leigh Ann understood that the seriousness of our issue was even worse than we imagined, so she made time to visit us as soon as she was able to. She explained everything we needed to know clearly and concisely so we could understand what exactly was going on and what we needed to do to correct the situation. The techniques she taught us are not complicated but require consistency. I didn't think both of these excited dogs could ever be tamed but I was wrong. Even before she left we were able to modify our dogs' behavior and make sure that not only the attacks stopped, but so did the new one's separation anxiety (barking, crying when leaving), pulling on the leash, and other related issues. Even I started to feel like I was a dog whisperer. I very highly recommend her services. (Lastly, we also appreciated that she was mindful about social distancing and wearing a mask.) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with Philip and his sweet pups! So glad they are doing well!
review image
Melissa K Fort Myers, Florida | May 22 2020
I saw such a big difference after the first session! It was like magic. I am excited to see how much better they get over time by the new tools we learned. I look forward to continue working with BarkBusters as they were a pleasure to work with. Patrick was fantastic with pets and we were very impressed with his expertise. Thank you Bark Busters and Patrick! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Kelly H
Kelly H Wolcott, New Haven, Connecticut | May 21 2020
We adopted our Border Collie mix Mattie about 6 years ago. As time went on Mattie became more aggressive and possessive of me and her property. After on session with Michael we have made amazing progress. Mattie no longer barks excessively at every car or person who goes by. Truly amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Brett S
Brett S Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | May 21 2020
Magical! Very impressed! Marc was so attentive to us and Kramer. He was extremely organized and knowledgeable. He made it very easy for us to understand the system and we used it right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Linda F
Linda F Boynton Beach, Florida | May 21 2020
Right away Willow realized Marc was her boss.Then it was our turn. Same result, Willow gets it. Good Girl turned around with in minutes. We will practice to keep up our end of the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Rose K
Rose K Charleston - Daniel Island, South Carolina | May 20 2020
Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value Bark Busters is a personalized dog training program that teaches you how to communicate with your dog. They help you understand how to speak dog language, use body language and commands that dogs will understand (almost immediately). We went from a place of “oh my goodness I don’t know why we got a puppy” to an attitude of “yes we can do this!” They are very responsive to questions, coming out to help and making sure you’re satisfied with the training received. This is not a one size fits all, vanilla training; they will customize the training to what your needs are and help address immediate concerns and identify next steps in the training regimen. Training is for the life of the dog so you have a training partner for life! Not many other programs have this benefit. You can’t go wrong with Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Deanna F
Deanna F Naples, Florida | May 20 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Miriane M
Miriane M Estero, Lee, Florida | May 19 2020
Out first training session with Patrick for our 3 month old spirited Aussie, "Jasper" was an engaging, enjoyable, and a remarkable experience. Patrick educated us about canine behavior and explained how the awareness of our own behavior and actions are pertinent to the success of training our cutie, Jasper. In one session, Patrick helped us to establish solutions to Jaspers undesired behavior such as painful nipping, potty accidents and pulling on walks, with correction right before our eyes. Although he tried to resist at first, Jasper was positively transformed- It was fascinating to witness and We needed this hope!!! Patrick has amazing canine behavior knowledge and the insight that he shares with you, helps to develop the foundation to continue effective training. You must do your part, commit and trust the training, and you will get surprising results. We are so delighted with our new Jasper. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Paul & Shannon M
Paul & Shannon M Royal Palm Beach, Florida | May 19 2020
Very positive experience. A noticeable difference in issues with both dogs. Excellent leash training! Marc was very friendly and great with my dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall