Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Susan K
Susan K Palm City, Florida | November 19 2020
I am a believer!Sophie actually stopped barking during this session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Lorraine M
Lorraine M Lake Worth, Florida | November 19 2020
Saw my dog listen to commands and was very happy to see her do these things. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
Mary K
Mary K Valhalla, Westchester, New York | November 18 2020
Brooke is 11 years old so I never thought I would be able to solve her behavior problems. I thought I would give it one last chance with Bark Busters and cannot believe that it actually works! We are finally able to communicate with Brooke and manager her aggression without bribery and treats. Nicole is wonderful and patient, and understands the dog owners' psyche as much as the dogs'! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you so much, Mary! I am so thrilled with how Brooke is progressing!
Marsha M
Marsha M Naples, Florida | November 18 2020
June and Colin were amazing. Our dogs responded to their training quite well. We practiced what we learned and the dogs were great. The next morning we had workmen come to our home and the dogs were wonderful, no jumping or barking. We couldn't be more pleased and look forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Gia C
Gia C Pal Beach Garden, Florida | November 17 2020
Day and Night! Kingston did not back and learned the rules immediately. Oscar responded very quickly to all the rules. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Gail K
Gail K Naples, Florida | November 17 2020
Colin and June were excellent! Within two hours my puppy was much better. They explained everything in a kind and simple way. Best money I ever spent. I look forward to more training and a well balanced puppy. They were both extremely knowledgeable and great listeners. They definitely know dog behavior and training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Thank you for your kind words Gail, and we too look forward to our next lesson with you on Monday 30th as scheduled.
Lynda M
Lynda M Columbus, Georgia | November 17 2020
My mom and I met with Theresa this morning for the first season. The first hour she was getting to know my dogs issues and teaching us basic dog language. I thought I knew things but I learned a lot. She made us realize how much my dogs were running the house and that they didn't respect me or my mom at all. Next we went into training. My dogs are barkers and leash pullers, along with other issues. But she taught us such simple ways to handle most issues. In fact we put the first lesson into place...owning our space. We did what she had taught us to do and the dogs got bored and left, just like she said they would. I love the fact that it's all inclusive, so anytime I can call her up and she can help. You never know what issues will come up over time. And I love that it is transferable to another state. Definitely money well spent. I was honestly at my wits end and had tried other things...yelling, clicker training and just not wanting to be around them which I didn't want to do. I want my dogs to do well because they respect me, not because I have snacks for them. I can't wait to continue with the homework to make them "good dogs" and continue over the years building on this to continue their and my education. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
John P
John P Missouri City, Texas | November 16 2020
This training class is fantastic! We had immediate results on the main issue we were dealing with during the class. Life with Fred just gets better and better by the day! Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Lisa F Staten Island, Richmond, New York | November 15 2020
You get the feeling that Rob cares as much for your puppy as you do. He spent almost 3 hours with us in our home discussing (with humor) and illustrating techniques and body language to help our pup, Aegon, make better decisions. Rob made us feel confident that we can do this. It's only been 2 days, but already we see such a difference in Aegon's behavior and our reactions to it. We're excited to continue in this journey as we want our pup to know that he is safe and loved and that he doesn't need to worry and protect us 24/7. His young puppy mind needs a rest from his anxiety. Rob is eager to hear from us on our progress and I feel very comfortable in reaching out to him for any advice needed. We can't thank you enough, Rob! Really. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : My pleasure. Thank you so much! I really appreciate you guys being such great students. Nice job!
Jennifer A D
Jennifer A D Nanuet, New York | November 14 2020
Michelle McCarthy saved our dog's life. Simply put. Before I found out about Bark Busters, we had contemplated putting our mixed pup, Tanner, down for aggressive behaviors. He had attacked me and more importantly, my children for the past few months on and off. We had spoken to SEVERAL trainers, watched dozens of videos, and even bought a shock collar as a last result. Nothing worked. We didn't know what else to do. The vet (at the time) said that 'nobody should feel scared from a pet in their own home." While I wholeheartedly agreed with this statement, my gut said there was something we were missing. Was it organic? Was it 'fixable'? That's when we called Bark Busters. We were assigned to Michelle McCarthy due to our 'area', and now, I wouldn't have anyone else. Within 15 minutes of Michelle entering, we had begun to see what we were doing wrong all along: we weren't speaking his language. I cannot go into all that Michelle did for us that first night. When Tanner tried getting our attention by pulling down a whole roll of paper towels, Michelle corrected his behavior in 10 seconds, without getting up, raising her voice, or giving unnecessary treats. Michelle saved Tanner's life. Michelle eased our hearts and minds. Michelle IS the dog-whisperer! NOT ONLY is she affordable, she is here with us for the life of Tanner. I can honestly say though it is my opinion that the reason that is the 'guarantee' is because her techniques are SO good, we probably won't require her for that long! Having a 'treat free' behavior plan is epic for us. No more junkie treats that were upsetting his belly, and PROVEN not to have any lasting effect with behavior management. I can't wait for our next lesson. I am so blessed to have this woman in Tanner and our lives. ONE note. DO NOT call if you do not plan on following: the daily homework, working with your dog, or following the new behavior plans. Families have to be 100% on board. You CANNOT have one person doing it, while the others ignore it. THIS IS CRUCIAL. Tanner is a different dog in just 14 days. Why? Because we ALL use the techniques. All 4 of us are doing what Michelle recommends. We are 'tally-marking' the strategies daily. DO NOT hesitate. Call/schedule immediately. Like I stated in the beginning, Michelle saved Tanner's life. We are so grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so much Jennifer! It's been such fun working with you and your family and your dedication to Tanner is amazing! He is truly a great dog and I am always humbled to know that I played such a part in helping a dog and his family. I'm always here to help! ~Michelle PS I LOVE this picture of Tanner!