Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Tom & Joanne S
Tom & Joanne S Jensen Beach, Florida | September 09 2018
We worked on the "Bah" growl to tell the dog's when they are wrong and the "Good Girl" to tell them when they are right, positive behaviors. We also learned how to use the leash, collar and our body language to communicate. We addressed front door manners and jumping when guest arrive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Bruce & Patti G
Bruce & Patti G Boca Raton, Florida | September 09 2018
Marc was incredibly through with his demonstration. The training was easy to apply. We loved the outcome. It was interesting to train from a dog's perspective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Lane W
Lane W Summerville, Dorchester, South Carolina | September 08 2018
Years ago we decided on purchased the Life of the Dog Support on our Beaglier. We live on a busy street and our fear was that if she got out she would run thinking it was a game. Listening to commands and following instructions was difficult for her, and frustrating for us. I needed to be trained on how to be a better dog dad, and Bark Busters was our solution. It has been the best decision we have made with our pups training and they do honor that support as promised. Anytime we have a question, or we find ourselves with a training challenge, James is always available to us, and even comes to the house for training and follow up sessions. It is simply one call or email, and they have the answer or visit to teach us. I would give them five more stars if it was an option, thanks James for all of your training and advice !!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall
Lynda S
Lynda S Palm City, Florida | September 08 2018
I had never fostered or owned a dog of my own and when I saw this poor boy's picture on Instagram I wrote: "I will foster him.". It didn't take long for me to fall in love with Woody, who is named after one of my father's favorite jazz musicians, Woody Herman. My problem was that I already had 3 cats and Woody wasn't about to play nice to say the least. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to keep him. I started to do research on dog trainers and found that some used harsh techniques like shock collars. Woody was already coming out of what appeared to be a violent background. People in animal rescue believed that he had possibly been used as a bait dog. The first two photos are from when he came to me. The white marks were wounds that were healing. Anyway, I asked Google for a dog trainer that could get my dog and cats to exist calmly together. Bark Busters came up in the search. I read the reviews and was impressed with the glowing reports of quick success. And I needed things to happen quickly! I called and spoke with Mark who is one of the nicest people on the planet! We met at my home and what I witnessed over the next several hours totally blew my mind. Woody was quite responsive and did very well with the various training exercises that Mark led him through. But the challenge was the situation with my cats. Little by little I exposed them to him and on a second visit with Mark and his wife Karen they encouraged me to go a little further and so I did. I would walk him in the house on a leash and use my "dog talk" when needed. I saw progress. Woody was kept in his crate a lot and whenever I would go out I made sure it was not only locked but would tie a leash around it in a double knot. One night when I came home he greeted me in my laundry room! I was shocked and scared. Worried about what I might be seeing as I entered the rest of my home my fears were extinguished when I found 2 of my cats on the arms of the sofa and my oldest, most feeble cat lying comfortably on the sofa! It was a miracle! This occurred one more time as "Divine Confirmation" to me that all was well and Woody now shares the house with my cats in a relatively peaceful manner. I say it that way because my cats have been more combative than him! He has had his face swiped pretty good when he's gotten too close! They actually intimidate him now and that is the last thing I thought I'd see! I'm positive this would not have occurred if I hadn't had Bark Busters training. Mark and Karen are excellent at what they do. Actually, there aren't enough words to describe their professionalism and deep understanding of animal behavior. They are responsive to phone calls and texts and most of all they care about pets and owners coexisting in a happy environment. Who wants to always be yelling at an animal? How can an animal love and trust you if that's how they're treated? The Bark Busters way is, in my opinion, and experience, the best way to train your dog! Look how happy my Woody is now! And I'm happy too! Thank you, Mark and Karen! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Janny B Boca Raton, Palm Beach, Florida | September 07 2018
Such a great experience from beginning to end. I literally watched my 2 dogs transform right in front of me. It was absolutely amazing to watch. I became the leader and learned how to guide the dogs to the rules that needed to be in place. I am now left with the tools to have a happy loving balanced household. Thank you so very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Nicole V
Nicole V Forest Hill,, Maryland | September 07 2018
Anne George is the dog whisperer. When your dog meets Anne George, they immediately know that. Anne will give you insights on how to speak dog. She will give you lots of Information and hands on training. You will learn how to apply the bark Buster method. Anne will come up with a customized plan for you and your dog. Whatever your issues are, Anne will help address them. With only a couple of sessions, my puppy is starting to learn how to behave. I am very pleased that we chose Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Nicole V
Nicole V Forest Hill, Harford, Maryland | September 07 2018
Fabulous working with Anne George. She is the dog whisperer. All of Anne’s insights are right on cue. She is able to help you communicate with your dog. I am so happy that I used her to help train my new puppy Flynn! I would highly recommend Anne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Nicole V
Nicole V Forest Hill, Harford, Maryland | September 07 2018
Fabulous working with Anne George. She is the dog whisperer. All of Ann’s insights are right on cue. She is able to help you communicate with your dog. I am so happy that I used her to help train my new puppy Flynn/! I would highly recommend Anne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Selene C
Selene C Staten Island, Richmond, New York | September 07 2018
Rob was great. We have a 7 yr old jack russell mix and a 7 month old beagle mix.... The biggest issue with the jack WAS her walks... She would take us on a walk lol.....Robert taught us the "Harry walk" and we now can walk our Jack!!!! Even our young family members were amazed at the change! Our puppy well is a puppy ..... Pre school is going really well with her ...... She will be a college graduate very soon.... Robert truly is a dog whisperer .... He is very calm, soft spoken, and speaks DOG ..... I highly recommend Robert for all ages and issues that your dogs or pups might have ..... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks so much! I had a great time helping you all. Now you are speaking dog, too!
Diane D
Diane D Sun City, Maricopa, Arizona | September 07 2018
Michelle is the greatest thing invented since popcorn! My puppy of eight months was doing demand barking for everything. Michelle came to my home and worked with us and she preformed miracles. My pup has not barked at me for 4 days. She has a gift. I needed help 6 years ago with my Shar Pei and she did wonders then. Don't lose your mind, call Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Diane, it is always a pleasure to have a repeat client. I thank you for entrusting me with another of your family members. I know he will bring your years of companionship just like your dear Harold did.