Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 330

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Lauren M Richmond, Texas | April 06 2016
Bella was very responsive and quickly stopped barking. She started relaxing with a guest in the house. Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Cicely S Missouri City, Texas | April 05 2016
AMAZING!!! The techniques that were taught were great. We now actually enjoy walking the dogs, opening the front door for guests, and eating dinner! I can't believe we can now eat dinner without anyone begging for food. The whole household is much more calm and enjoyable. The old saying isn't true, because you can teach an old dog new tricks! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Pam A New York | April 05 2016
Sarah was terrific. She explained the Bark Buster philosophy in a way that was easy to grasp. Sarah was professional, calm, confident in her abilities which instilled confidence in me. I felt totally at ease with her, and my dog did as well. The Bark Buster philosophy is different from anything I've experienced before with other trainers/behaviorists. The technique is very simple and very effective. Sarah, along with the Bark Buster training technique, was so good that at the end of our first session (2.5 hours), my dog was not exhibiting any of the aggressive tendencies that she had been for the past 4 years. There is still a lot of work to be done by me and my dog with Sarah's support, but this is the first time in the last 4 years that I've felt hopeful, more in control, and more understanding of what needs to be done to get the results I need which is to have my dog feel comfortable knowing that I'm in control. She can just relax and be happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Sheila R Mesa, Arizona | April 05 2016
Kristyn is amazing! She spent plenty of time with my husband and I teaching us about dog behavior. We also learned how diet impacts our dog. Pongo was a different dog after one session with Kristyn Hayes! Pongo is calmer and much more fun to be around since we started training with Kristyn. We just finished our second lesson on 4-2-16 and opted to upgrade to the year training package. It is money well spent! Thank you Kristyn! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Heidi C Tampa, Florida | April 05 2016
We are very happy with the information and training we received. Our puppy Chester is responding very well to the exercises. Joanne has been very insightful and thorough in her explanations. I am very happy with the program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Stacey O Milford, Connecticut | April 04 2016
Richard and Vicki have been great in training us and our dog Emma. We just had a baby and our 9 year old puggle is amazing with her. Richard and Vicki have really helped us learn about our dog and her needs. We look forward to working with them again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Bill C
Bill C Arlington, Florida | April 04 2016
From the minute our local trainer Linda walked into our lives, our black shepherd/lab Lacy is a different dog! Let me start by saying Lacy is now 5 years old and we thought... set in her ways. She was tough to manage, possessive and combative to strangers. Around the house with us and 5 other animals..., no problem. Our goal was to get her to react to public situations calmly. She had chased other dogs and cats, crossing our street and not paying any attention to my calls to STOP! Scared she would get hit by a car, or reported to animal control... my veterinarian suggested I call Bark Busters. Linda teaches you simple ways, customized to your environment and to you and your dog' personalities, to accomplish the goals you are looking for. Lacy now waits outside the foyer when guests ring the doorbell and come in. She now sits quietly in my truck and does not bark at big trucks or other dogs... though that will take reinforcement over time. Lacy waits for me to enter a room first. She has learned to be recalled from distance! Tonight she saw a dog across the street, and didn't run to confront it! What a difference! We are halfway through our training curriculum, and we are excited to see the final results! Thanks Linda... and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Daniel and Alison F Valrico, Florida | April 04 2016
Joanne Rice was an excellent trainer. We feel that this training will be very effective with our dog Bear. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Isaac R
Isaac R Seattle, Washington | April 03 2016
David Wiley knows dogs! Our rescue dog was easily distracted and difficult to control, especially if there was another dog or cat around. David's method does not use tools, only verbal cues and dog psychology to control your dog. This is a superb method because we can be in control all the time, whether we have treats in our pocket or not. Training sessions are actually more to teach me, as the dog owner, how to manage my dog, rather than handing off my dog to a stranger to be "conditioned." In the 6 weeks that David was watching our progress and advising us, my dog developed into exactly the type of companion I've always wanted. He's friendly and has a big personality, and I feel like I can communicate with him better than some people I know. Bark Busters training is invaluable and I would recommend it to anybody with any kind of dog problem. Best of all, it doesn't matter how old your dog is. You pay one flat fee and your dog is covered for life. If a new behavior develops down the line, give them a call and it can be addressed for no extra charge. Expensive, but absolutely worth it if you care about your dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Olivette and Gary P Milford, Connecticut | April 03 2016
Rich provided many good ideas and techniques for the many issues that came with our rescue/Border Collie Gerilyn. He was a good listener and very patient with my many questions. Great Job Rich!!! I would highly recommend 1st Rich and Bark Busters to all for any dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall