Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 330

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Dave G Grand Rapids, Michigan | February 09 2016
Have already passed your name to several people. thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nicole S Kentwood, Michigan | February 09 2016
Ken did a GREAT job of explaining the training and the rationale behind the training. The training techniques were easy to master and Ken was very patient in his training. Ken even involved the kids in the training. During the first session my dog was already responding to the training-he isn't perfect but he is changed and more respectful. Ken is wonderful! He is very kind and it is evident that he enjoys his work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Beth V Dorr, Michigan | February 09 2016
Ken answered all of our questions and demonstrated with Penny all that we were suppose to do to work with her. We liked the new natural techniques as it gets old continually feeding Penny treats to get her to obey. We have a ways to go yet but so far so good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
John S Grand Rapids, Michigan | February 09 2016
The simple yet effective training techniques were easy to understand by both Jax and myself. It was fun to learn and to watch the transformation take place right in front of me. I definitely recommend Bark Busters to everyone so they can enjoy the enhanced relationship with their dog(s). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lucie H Grand Rapids, Michigan | February 09 2016
I appreciated Ken sitting down with us to explain why/how the techniques would work before we worked with Kona. I enjoyed learning how to better communicate with Kona and become a leader she could trust. Kona is a rescue and has a hard time trusting and putting her guard down, but with Ken's help she has become more relaxed and trusting of us. We are excited to see how much more progress we can make! Thanks Ken! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Deb S Marne, Michigan | February 09 2016
The training techniques were very clear and helpful. We saw results with Sophie immediately! We are very pleased and amazed at how well the training works. We had fun watching Ken work with her and then putting it in practice ourselves. Our family and friends are also amazed at the difference in her. Honestly, we were skeptical before the training-but have been pleasantly surprised and love the new relationship we have with our little dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Laura C Grand Rapids, Michigan | February 09 2016
Ken was very good at answering questions- then picking up right were he left off in the training. Murphy definitely was responding to the techniques Ken demonstrated...Amazing! I love the concept of not using treats to get the results. I have already passed on your name to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Kiley B Valrico, Florida | February 09 2016
Joanne was amazing. She broke things down in simple terms and helped me understand life as a dog does and gave simple but VERY effective ways to better control my dogs. It really is true by the end of the first session there are results. Now it will be up to me to keep up the techniques. I can already see we are on our way to being a much happier trio! Thank you Joanne and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Tiffany U Black Rock, Connecticut | February 08 2016
Yesterday was our first training for our 1 year old Maltese who would bark at anything and everything he heard, would mark around the house and he would take us for walks we didn't walk him. After spending two hours with Mike our dog is a completely different dog . Mike leaves you with exercises you must do that take tops a half hour (because we are also doing the walking). We did our door routine today for 10 minutes and nothing got our dog barking. When our neighbors are leaving or coming he doesn't even look at the door. This has been a great experience and I recommend it to anyone ! Thank you Mike !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Hunter M Manassas, Virginia | February 08 2016
Hi lee. Here's the latest chief update. He's been great. He lets the kids go up the stairs ahead of him. He's more obedient while still being extremely loving and affectionate. And after that fiasco with the training collar and the storm drain in the backyard he doesn't hang around it as much. We don't have any issues that we're bothered by but we will keep you posted. Thanks for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling