Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Diane B Charlotte, North Carolina | June 04 2016
Derek and Lisette have a special connection with our canine friends. So lucky to have them with Bark Busters! Now they can help so many more owners create a special bond with their furry family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Chelsea M Stamford, Connecticut | June 03 2016
In an hours time Mike helped us to completely change the way our puppy reacts and responds to the door bell, visitors and us! We learned so much from Mike and are grateful for his time and energy in helping us communicate more effectively with our lovely puppy! The training he did was easy to understand, explained well and is easy to follow through with at home leading to great results so far! Would recommend Mike to anyone who'd like the simplest or most complicated dog issue sorted! Thank you SO much, Mike 😊 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Eileen H The Villages, Florida | June 03 2016
Casey worked with me and my dog Daryl to help manage the dog's behavior. Daryl was adopted and initially appeared aggressive with other dogs and toward strangers. He is a boxer mix, so very strong when he pulled on the lead. Within a short time, first 2 or 3 sessions, Casey had taught me how to manage Daryl so that I was more in control. Here it is June, only 4 months later, and Daryl has qualified for his Good Canine Citizen (GCC) certificate. Casey is a very likable young man (and handsome too), but most importantly of all, he worked wonders with my dog Daryl, and taught me how to be the leader my dog needs me to be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lynne S South Salem, New York | June 03 2016
I can not recommend Nicole Martel highly enough. We had Nash for almost a year and went through many trainers and were not making any headway. We were told and understood all the "rules" but it was way too overwhelming. Then Nicole came in like a little pet detective and spent time with us and really got to the root of what was happening and what needed to be done. She broke it down very basically so we had a routine we could manage. And almost best of all, she stayed with us. When I emailed with updates, she would cheer us on for the good stuff, give us other options for the areas we were still having trouble with. I will be forever grateful to her for all her help. She was born for this job!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other
review image
Shawn W Mesa, Arizona | June 03 2016
Kristyn was extremely helpful in getting us the information we needed to start training our new rescue dog Einstein. Since Einstein is 3 years old and we didn't know his past history, we wanted to make sure that we could work with him effectively to help him be the best dog he could be. In the first visit, Kristyn helped us right away and Einstein has made great progress even though we have only had him for about 5 weeks. The principles that Kristyn showed us will continue to be helpful as we develop our relationship with our new family member. Thank you Kristyn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kianna D las vegas, Nevada | June 03 2016
I am so impressed with Derek & Lissette from Bark Busters! I have only had one training session so far, and I learned SO much. I can see a big difference in my fear biter border collie Newton already, and can see he respects me more. I am really looking forward to working with them more and helping out my little buddy. They are very knowledgable and can answer any question, and have a sense of humor too which is important Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kerryanne D Albuquerque, New Mexico | June 03 2016
The dogs responded quickly to the training and it's made a huge impact on everything. My roommate's dogs have also improved immensely, especially her jack russell with recall. Couldn't be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kianna D las vegas, Nevada | June 03 2016
I am so impressed with Derek & Lissette from Bark Busters! I have only had one training session so far, and I learned SO much. I can see a big difference in my fear biter border collie Newton already, and can see he respects me more. I am really looking forward to working with them more and helping out my little buddy. They are very knowledgable and can answer any question, and have a sense of humor too which is important Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lynda C Tukwila, Washington | June 02 2016
Enyo is an 80 lb 9 month old puppy. She is also a White King Shepherd. The combination of a large, energetic, playful puppy with the intelligence and stubborn streak of a German shepherd, makes training her extremely difficult. David Wiley helped me rein in her energy level by teaching me how to drain Enyo mentally. I no longer have welts or cuts all over my body from Enyo jumping on me or grabbing me with her teeth. Although she still has a lot of work to do, we are on a good track. After all, it's only been 3 weeks since we got our first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Rocco T Evanston, Illinois | June 02 2016
Meg has made remarkable progress thanks to your training and help. She has become very obedient, always follows our instructions and does not pull when walking. Only occasionally we have to say BAHH with a clap of hands if new people come to the house. We do not need your help now, however we will contact you if there is such need. Thank you again and warm regards. Rocco and Christina T. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall