Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 331

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Laura C Grand Rapids, Michigan | February 09 2016
Ken was very good at answering questions- then picking up right were he left off in the training. Murphy definitely was responding to the techniques Ken demonstrated...Amazing! I love the concept of not using treats to get the results. I have already passed on your name to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Kiley B Valrico, Florida | February 09 2016
Joanne was amazing. She broke things down in simple terms and helped me understand life as a dog does and gave simple but VERY effective ways to better control my dogs. It really is true by the end of the first session there are results. Now it will be up to me to keep up the techniques. I can already see we are on our way to being a much happier trio! Thank you Joanne and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Tiffany U Black Rock, Connecticut | February 08 2016
Yesterday was our first training for our 1 year old Maltese who would bark at anything and everything he heard, would mark around the house and he would take us for walks we didn't walk him. After spending two hours with Mike our dog is a completely different dog . Mike leaves you with exercises you must do that take tops a half hour (because we are also doing the walking). We did our door routine today for 10 minutes and nothing got our dog barking. When our neighbors are leaving or coming he doesn't even look at the door. This has been a great experience and I recommend it to anyone ! Thank you Mike !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Hunter M Manassas, Virginia | February 08 2016
Hi lee. Here's the latest chief update. He's been great. He lets the kids go up the stairs ahead of him. He's more obedient while still being extremely loving and affectionate. And after that fiasco with the training collar and the storm drain in the backyard he doesn't hang around it as much. We don't have any issues that we're bothered by but we will keep you posted. Thanks for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Yilun C Jersey City, New Jersey | February 07 2016
Very effective training! Immediate results in the first lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Colleen H Surprise, Arizona | February 07 2016
It was such an informative & great learning experience, on our 1st 3 hr. lesson. But, it was absolutely amazing at how we were able to change/help with our dog's behavior problems, within a few days. She was like a different dog almost overnight. I/we couldn't be happier, and I wish we would have contacted your service a lot sooner. Michelle is a great trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this lovely review. I was such a pleasure to help you and to see the changes in your pup.
review image
Melinda S Chicago, Illinois | February 07 2016
Janet Osberg provided us with a number of tools to help correct our bad human behaviors. Now the work begins. She was very thorough and left written information to assist in the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Rodney J Glendale, Arizona | February 06 2016
I can't give Michelle a 5 star review because she was double of what my expectations were. So I give her 10 stars ! She spent time talking about my dog's breed,the pack mentality, and my dog's diet. She is very knowledgeable about dogs and their behavior. I noticed a big improvement in my dog's behavior in an hour. She was amazing! My vet recommended her to me. I highly recommend Michelle Willey and Bark Busters. She's the BEST !!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Rodney, It was such a joy to get to know you and your wonderful AZ Cardinal loving dog. Thank you for inviting me into your home.
Bijal S
Bijal S Hillsborough, North Carolina | February 06 2016
Jerry has been a great trainer for my highly energetic 9 month old puppy. He had issues with mouthing and walking on the leash. It had been quite a struggle to put his collar on and he constantly pulled on the leash. In just one session with Jerry, he was healing and was more attentive to commands. It was such a drastic change! Now our walks are pleasant and he is also more disciplined at home. Jerry taught me how to be a true pack leader and I highly recommend him and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Patti C Valrico, Florida | February 06 2016
We are very happy with the results and our experience with Bark Busters. Joanne is fantastic. She was easy to talk with and when she gave us the instructions, she was very clear. We would not hesitate to recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is in need of assistance with their animals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling