Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 332

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Truly N Naples, Florida | April 01 2016
GREAT. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 4-year old Aussie Labradoodle who ticked every single one of our boxes. A real pleasure to train.
review image
Jean and Dave H Lexington, Kentucky | April 01 2016
Amazing results with our older dog after 1st session and one homework assignment. We would recommend to friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jann V Georgetown`, Colorado | March 31 2016
My dog showed dramatic behavioral improvement within the first fifteen minutes of our first session. I really feel that Scott has shared with me the skills needed to communicate effectively with my dog, and as a result, our relationship has strengthened tremendously. My dog and I are both far less stressed and happier, and we have a much stronger bond, thanks to Scott. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Ryon A Mount Vernon, New York | March 30 2016
Mark, Made the theories easy to understand and implement comparing when one of our dogs became distracted. The theories appear to work quickly and I'm excited to keep pushing my dogs forward toward being more obedient. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Toileting
review image
Pat and Mary W Marco Island, Florida | March 30 2016
A rescue dog, large part lab. When we met him we could not make him sit, even forcibly. 1 week on and he not only sits - he shakes his paw too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Catherine H Naples, Florida | March 30 2016
Very thorough explanation of the training techniques, and I observed noticeable results right away, immediate change. I loved not having to constantly hold treats in my hand, and learned a great deal during the training experience which was both interesting and enjoyable. June and Colin did a wonderful job training me and training my labs. I would highly recommend Bark Busters as I saw instant results. I enjoyed working with the Glass's. Great trainers and great program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Submitted by client after just one lesson for her two lovely Labradors.
review image
Nadia K Marco Island, Florida | March 30 2016
By the end of the first session, Suki was walking on a loose leash without treats for the first time ever. The training experience was interesting, informative and enjoyable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : 6-month old Golden Retriever puppy, whose owner really needed our help, and has enrolled in the Silver Program, covering her for the next year. We are looking forward to seeing Suki again on Wednesday.
review image
Nora A Versailles, Kentucky | March 30 2016
Excellent marks in all areas. Bark Busters has the right approach for communicating with dogs and that is why we would recommend. Kendra demonstrated that she is knowledgeable and can teach humans to talk canine! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Chris B Meriden, Connecticut | March 29 2016
Richard and Vicki instantly helped with Riggins. They taught us how to "speak dog" -- praising him when he deserved it and scolding him in a non-physical way that he understood. We really had reached our breaking point before we found them -- the training method we had learned from another trainer was simply ineffective and difficult to execute. In particular it was very helpful to learn how to curb Riggins' aggression and begin to free him of the "guard dog" responsibilities he had given himself when we moved to a busy apartment building. On a personal note, Richard and Vicki are patient and personable and have given us so much insight into Riggins' little psyche. We would recommend them to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Christopher B Meriden, Connecticut | March 29 2016
Richard and Vicki helped instantly with Riggins. They taught us how to "speak dog" -- praising him when he deserved it and scolding him in a non-physical way that resonated with him. We had previously struggled to implement the training methods of another trainer -- they were simply ineffective and difficult to execute. With Richard and Vicki we saw quick changes. By the end of the first session, Riggins was exhausted. On a personal note, Richard and Vicki are patient and personable. They've given us so much insight into our little guy's psyche. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall