Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 333

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
John S Grand Rapids, Michigan | February 09 2016
The simple yet effective training techniques were easy to understand by both Jax and myself. It was fun to learn and to watch the transformation take place right in front of me. I definitely recommend Bark Busters to everyone so they can enjoy the enhanced relationship with their dog(s). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lucie H Grand Rapids, Michigan | February 09 2016
I appreciated Ken sitting down with us to explain why/how the techniques would work before we worked with Kona. I enjoyed learning how to better communicate with Kona and become a leader she could trust. Kona is a rescue and has a hard time trusting and putting her guard down, but with Ken's help she has become more relaxed and trusting of us. We are excited to see how much more progress we can make! Thanks Ken! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Deb S Marne, Michigan | February 09 2016
The training techniques were very clear and helpful. We saw results with Sophie immediately! We are very pleased and amazed at how well the training works. We had fun watching Ken work with her and then putting it in practice ourselves. Our family and friends are also amazed at the difference in her. Honestly, we were skeptical before the training-but have been pleasantly surprised and love the new relationship we have with our little dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Laura C Grand Rapids, Michigan | February 09 2016
Ken was very good at answering questions- then picking up right were he left off in the training. Murphy definitely was responding to the techniques Ken demonstrated...Amazing! I love the concept of not using treats to get the results. I have already passed on your name to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Kiley B Valrico, Florida | February 09 2016
Joanne was amazing. She broke things down in simple terms and helped me understand life as a dog does and gave simple but VERY effective ways to better control my dogs. It really is true by the end of the first session there are results. Now it will be up to me to keep up the techniques. I can already see we are on our way to being a much happier trio! Thank you Joanne and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Tiffany U Black Rock, Connecticut | February 08 2016
Yesterday was our first training for our 1 year old Maltese who would bark at anything and everything he heard, would mark around the house and he would take us for walks we didn't walk him. After spending two hours with Mike our dog is a completely different dog . Mike leaves you with exercises you must do that take tops a half hour (because we are also doing the walking). We did our door routine today for 10 minutes and nothing got our dog barking. When our neighbors are leaving or coming he doesn't even look at the door. This has been a great experience and I recommend it to anyone ! Thank you Mike !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Hunter M Manassas, Virginia | February 08 2016
Hi lee. Here's the latest chief update. He's been great. He lets the kids go up the stairs ahead of him. He's more obedient while still being extremely loving and affectionate. And after that fiasco with the training collar and the storm drain in the backyard he doesn't hang around it as much. We don't have any issues that we're bothered by but we will keep you posted. Thanks for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Yilun C Jersey City, New Jersey | February 07 2016
Very effective training! Immediate results in the first lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Colleen H Surprise, Arizona | February 07 2016
It was such an informative & great learning experience, on our 1st 3 hr. lesson. But, it was absolutely amazing at how we were able to change/help with our dog's behavior problems, within a few days. She was like a different dog almost overnight. I/we couldn't be happier, and I wish we would have contacted your service a lot sooner. Michelle is a great trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this lovely review. I was such a pleasure to help you and to see the changes in your pup.
review image
Melinda S Chicago, Illinois | February 07 2016
Janet Osberg provided us with a number of tools to help correct our bad human behaviors. Now the work begins. She was very thorough and left written information to assist in the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall