Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ken & Linda K Naples, Florida | July 14 2016
Patrick was very personable. He made us understand how to train our dogs by examples. He showed us what to do and our dogs responded very well to it. We learned a lot from him. The lesson was very educational for us. We feel comfortable that Patrick would be here for us if we needed him again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kay K las vegas, Nevada | July 14 2016
Bark Busters did a great job. In my first session I saw my dog make real progress. By the end of the session she was walking on leash and responding well. My dog Maggie is 7 months and a rescue dog. She has significant anxiety issues. She's only been a part of my family for about 3 months and is only very slowly coming out of her shell, but she responded to Derek and Lissette and the training very well after only one session. I am very pleased with these early results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kay K las vegas, Nevada | July 14 2016
Bark Busters did a great job. In my first session I saw my dog make real progress. By the end of the session she was walking on leash and responding well. My dog Maggie is 7 months and a rescue dog. She has significant anxiety issues. She's only been a part of my family for about 3 months and is only very slowly coming out of her shell, but she responded to Derek and Lissette and the training very well after only one session. I am very pleased with these early results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Randi H San Diego, California | July 14 2016
If you want to have a well behaved, calm, happy dog then call Justin! He's not only the BEST trainer, he genuinely cares about me and my dog. My puppy was so anxious, scared and attached to me when I first got him. I could barley take a step without him walking in front of me, making it impossible to walk anywhere. After one training session, Koda is a new dog, he walks right beside me and continues to become stronger and more confident everyday with the techniques that Justin has taught us. He was so reassuring and patient with me while I was learning the techniques to establish leadership with my dog. The best part is he is ALWAYS there for us whenever we need him. Koda loves him and so do I! I think every dog owner should invest in their dog by hiring A great trainer like Justin. Thank you Justin for truly caring and helping us have the best relationship possible. The results have been amazing, you really are the dog whisperer. We appreciate you so much! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Diana P Cypress, Texas | July 12 2016
We were very surprised to see such a difference in our 7 mos old puppy after just one session. He is doing great learning things in a new and different way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
SUSAN S
SUSAN S FREDERICK, Maryland | July 12 2016
Maxine has a wonderful, calm way about her. Levi responded immediately to her training techniques but still lacked calmness when visitors come. Maxine came back and worked with us as needed until he and I finally got it! I whole-heartedly recommend Maxine and Bark Busters. No clicker to carry or lose, no gadgets or treats, just praise and positive reinforcement! And you always have those with you! It was an awesome experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Tracy M Germantown, New York | July 12 2016
Cally is almost 9 year old, and I was concerned she was too set in her ways. I am so pleased by her progress. We are continuing to see results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Keith, Donna, & Ralph M Nesonset, New York | July 11 2016
Our dog Simba was having aggression issues with being overprotective of the front door when any guests we had over entered our home. He would rush the door, bark at our guests, and sometimes even nip at them. One visit from Jason and Simba's behavior has improved drastically. He taught us simple methods on how to correct his behavioral issues with our guests, as well as explained the underlying reasons for his behavior. Jason was very courteous and professional. We highly recommend him for any of your dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Kim D Johnston, Iowa | July 11 2016
Deb was great. Already see responses from Chester. "Baaaah" is a miracle word! Thanks Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy to read your kind words. Thank you! I look forward to seeing you again, soon!
review image
Jane H St.Charles, Illinois | July 10 2016
From the moment our trainer, Christine, walked through the door, we knew she was a true professional. Our dog, Chief responded not only to her, but to us, also with brief training. Day two and Chief's problem barking is greatly diminished. He waits before going out an open door, and is much more consistent to coming when called and patiently waiting until released. HIs first walk was very good. He did not go crazy when two approaching dogs came, which would have been the case 24 hours ago!!! Amazing results after one training session. We are feeling very good about the progress we are making and are optimistic that this rescue dog has a bright future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling