Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Andrea W Seattle, Washington | May 28 2016
David was great at our first puppy training session. As this is our first dog he was very patient and helpful with all our questions and concerns. He helped build our confidence and gave us some great tips for our girl Mali. We worked on her areas of opportunity as well as commands. We are already starting to see a difference in her behavior (and ours!). We are really looking forward to working with David and learning more to help our girl become a great dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Puppy management
review image
Candace S Orland Park, Illinois | May 28 2016
Vicky was very helpful! We had a puppy with typical puppy behaviors. She helped us to minimize these behaviors. Up until today, I was unable to walk my dog around the block, because he pulled so much. Vicky came for a follow up yesterday and today I was able to take a walk around the block with no problems at all! Thanks, Vicky and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Robbie A Urbandale, Iowa | May 28 2016
Deb was very patient with Rocky - but yet firm. Although he still relapses from time to time, overall, most of the things that were huge problems initially are very minor now! And I've gotta admit - the "Bah" command took some getting used to - but - yes - it does work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kristen G Katy, Texas | May 28 2016
We saw better results in one session than we had in several sessions with another trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
PAT & AL B SUMMERFIELD, Florida | May 27 2016
ANNETTE HAS BEEN A WONDERUL DOG TRAINER, WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMED HER. SHE CERTAINLY FULFILLED ALL OUR MANY NEEDS IN TRAINING OUR DOG. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Dana W Ankeny, Iowa | May 27 2016
We thought it sounded too good to be true that we could get results without treats or clickers, ect. But that was exactly what Bark Busters delivered. We saw results after our first training session. By sticking with the training schedule, knowing that we have complete support in the future, we are confident that we will achieve our training goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Melissa V
Melissa V Miami Beach, Florida | May 27 2016
When we reached out to Luis, our dog was unpredictable with dogs and strangers, something we didn't know how to handle. In the first session, Luis taught us simple techniques for walking and correcting behavior that helped us see results almost immediately. Since the first session, we've continued to text/call Luis with any questions that come up. He always gets back to us quickly and really takes his time giving us advice. During follow-up visits, he's able to quickly pinpoint where WE (not our dog) need improvement. Even the most subtle suggestion about our timing when correcting or even showing hesitation when we walk, instantly made a difference. While there is still room for improvement, we've been making some big progress. With Luis' guidance, I just recently started taking him to my busy workplace, where he's constantly approached by people and other dogs, something I never would have considered doing a few months ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is truly my pleasure.
review image
Beth H Tinley Park, Illinois | May 27 2016
Vicky is fantastic. I would highly recommend both her and the Bark Busters techniques with anyone struggling with a dog issue OR anyone who wants to have a well behaved loving dog. All dog owners could benefit from learning these simple, yet important, strategies to help your dog do their best! Thanks, Vicky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Jennifer H
Jennifer H Dallas, Texas | May 27 2016
Rebecca was great! She was very calm with my "willfull" puppy. Winston has improved very much with the hyperactivity and chewing since she came. Rebecca gave many tips and tricks and it has made a huge difference in my dog's overall well being. I would recommend Rebecca and Bark Busters to everyone! Especially for hyper/willful dogs like Winston! Thanks, Love Winston! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Ivan M
Ivan M Lavon, Texas | May 27 2016
Excellent start to correcting Barney's problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry