Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rose S
Rose S Chicago, Illinois | June 28 2016
Christine Guth assisted us to eliminate the separation anxiety our dog was experiencing back in January of 2016. In a matter of a few months, we were able to break the anxiety completely using the techniques Christine taught us. In June, we brought her back to help us with leash walking. Dawson did much better just during the 1st lesson! We are going to apply the lessons we learned in day-to-day walks and are hopeful that he will become a much better leash walker. Christine is a great trainer and we truly enjoy working with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jennifer O Jamestown, North Carolina | June 28 2016
Castle was jumping, nipping, and not coming when she was called. With the tools and techniques given to us by Amy, helped us to teach Castle not to jump or nip and to come when called. Definitely very helpful and informative with very specific tools and techniques. Also, the narrative about dogs and how they learn was very helpful and very informative about what and how to provide for Castle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Pamela P
Pamela P Bronx, New York | June 28 2016
Nicole was punctual, professional and interested in hearing our concerns. Rex needed help with barking, pulling on the leash and also help with other basic commands such as coming to us when called and staying.The training methods that Nicole showed us were simple and easy. Rex responded surprisingly well and continued to do so even after Nicole left and has been doing great ever since.Walking him is now a pleasure.Rex is also a lot happier and less stressed. I would highly recommend Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Minerva M Spring Green, Wisconsin | June 27 2016
I have a 12lbs Maltese, FiFi, who has been aggressive since a small puppy. She barks immensely at people and even jumps on the back of their heels nipping. Car rides are a joy for her but when anyone comes to the car she is growling and barking ferociously. Also when someone exits the vehicle she jumps and constantly barks. I have had a few trainers come out and try to get her to behave with no luck and great expense. I heard about Bark Busters through a friend and their lifetime guarantee so I decided I'd give them a try. Greg has helped immensely to get her under control. With the training tips and tools which he provided she is much more manageable. She no longer jumps on company or aggressively goes after people passing by. He has also given me a few training tips for the car rides which are very effective! She is a stubborn dog with a mind of her own so occasionally we have Greg back (about once a year) to remind FiFi who is in charge. Overall Bark Busters has been a real lifesaver for me and my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Lyndzy and Sean M West Des Moines, Iowa | June 27 2016
Bark Busters gave us hope when we felt that there was none. Our pitbull Hercules became aggressive with a wicked case of stranger danger after an incident with a stranger in our backyard. He was even unable to be boarded any longer which caused my husband or myself to stay behind with him while the rest of the family went out of town. Even having someone knock at the door resulted in a huge meltdown of barking and attacking the door. He once broke through a window while barking at a stranger outside. After Deb's first visit, Hercules was able to stay in the kitchen while I answered the door and not bark. After the guest has entered he is told he is free and Hercules comes to greet the guest without jumping even! After our first set of homework we have moved on to walking on a loose leash among other leash/walking manners. I was hesitant about the price but the lifetime plan offers me peace of mind for the rest of my dogs life. Deb is available 24/7 by phone or email and has been very flexible with her schedule for our in home training. Our corgi puppy is also on the lifetime plan and we are working with basic commands and manners right now with her. Both dogs have caught on very quickly without the use of food or physical intervention. Deb literally helps reprogram your dog to achieve peace in your household. I am so happy that we gave this program a chance. We have had so much progress after 2 weeks and I can't wait to see how the dogs continue to progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Deb : I just sit and smile while reading what you've written. You have done a great job. Your dogs are so deserving of your efforts!
review image
Laura F Beaverton, Oregon | June 27 2016
This was a wonderful training experience! We saw great results! Lisa was a wonderful therapist and was attuned to Ruby's behavioral issues which made it easy to help Ruby improve. (and me too!) The techniques were very easy to understand. I saw immediate results and Ruby is much more relaxed and confident. She is eager to please, so the natural training made it easy. It was very nice to observe the improvement, and the atmosphere was relaxed during the training sessions. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Marc L Houston, Texas | June 26 2016
After talking with a few trainers we decided to try out Bark Busters. I didn't expect much but we had to keep our pups from jumping on people when they came over to visit. We are also first time dog owners. Donna came over to help out. After the first lesson I couldn't believe that our dogs no longer jumped on people and we learned how to command respect from our dogs. Donna was great to work with and I refer her to anybody that asks. She has also helped us with walking our dogs as well as given us the tools to continue training our dogs. This has been a great experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Danielle P
Danielle P Aurora, Colorado | June 26 2016
The training is very effective. Hercules caught on quickly! Robin was polite and very educated. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall
review image
Spring S Ontario, California | June 26 2016
Nancy was Amazing!!! She helped us get our babies Bella and Aiden get along. We used to have to keep them separate but now we can walk them on the same leash. We can even have family nights again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Steve C Sugar Land, Texas | June 26 2016
Pat did an awesome job explaining & working with us and Harley! Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall