Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ellen F
Ellen F Gaithersburg, Maryland | May 16 2016
From the very first lesson, we saw changes in Bella's behavior and our behavior. It's a training not only for your dog but for us as doggy parents! We learned to be consistent, anticipate behaviors we wanted to not have occur, reward her appropriately, use appropriate tone of voice, and so many other things we needed to do the right way! It was so important to do this training in our home where the behaviors were occurring and where Glenda could observe us and observe Bella. The one-on-one training was essential and resulted in much faster and more tailored progress than if we had done a group class outside our home environment. I highly recommend Glenda and the Bark Buster system of in-home individualized training that works!! We are so pleased with Bella's new behaviors and it's reduced the stress in our home for us and for her. We are all so much happier! And yes, you can teach an old dog new tricks.....Bella is almost 8. I also like the lifetime support. Since Glenda now knows us and our dog, we can call her when some behavior occurs that we don't know how to manage and she can talk us through it on a quick phone call!! Glenda "speaks dog" and she definitely "speaks dachshund" in our case! Thanks Glenda!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Heather D
Heather D Denver, Colorado | May 16 2016
Robin was great! She answered all of our questions, was very reassuring, and was willing to try out different scenarios to apply the training methods. We saw immediate results! Thank you so much, Robin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Melissa N Sparks, Nevada | May 16 2016
I called Katherine because my two dogs wouldn't let anyone in the front door; they would rush the front door and bark non-stop whenever anyone other than my family came in the house. The dogs's behavior was driving us crazy! By the time Katherine left after our first session we had a concrete strategy to keep the dogs from rushing the door. With practice and reinforcement from Katherine, after 6 weeks, people can now come to our front door and the dogs will stay in the other room. away from the front door, and sometimes not even make a sound when the doorbell rings. The change in them is unbelievable! The reduction in the noise pollution from the constant barking has done wonders to decrease the humans' stress levels. Bark Busters techniques are simple enough that even my nine-year-old son can employ them which really helps with us being consistent. And the time commitment to the training is not overwhelming. If you can devote 15 minutes a day about 5 times a week for the first couple of weeks, you will see positive changes in your dogs without having to resort to any negative reinforcement or harsh training methods. And, you still get to spoil them rotten. Bark Busters is the best of both worlds. I am truly glad I called. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Joan P Gaithersburg, Maryland | May 16 2016
We found Glenda to be very knowledgeable and patient with us as we learned new (and much better!) ways of communicating with our feisty dachshund. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Ann B Sun Prairie, Wisconsin | May 16 2016
Greg gave us much helpful information during the home visit. We have 2 large dogs, a golden retriever and chocolate lab, who were rushing to the front door, barking and overwhelming any visitors to our home. Greg taught us how to train the dogs and change this behavior in a positive way. By the end of the home visit I was able to get them to sit, stay quiet and not rush the door when the doorbell rings, or a car drives into our driveway. The packet of information Greg gave us was great and very helpful as we continue to work on everything Greg taught/showed us. Several weeks have passed and we continue to use the methods learned as the training is on ongoing process. Greg has followed up with us to check in and answer questions about how the training is progressing which has also been helpful. I would highly recommend Greg to assist with changing unwanted behavior, particularly barking and reacting to visitors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jessie G Las Vegas, Nevada | May 16 2016
Derek and Lissette were very knowledgable about all aspects of what it takes to be dog parents and they are amazing trainers. They trained me and my boyfriend very well. In just one day, Jaxx, my 3 month old mini schnauzer, is markedly a better behaving puppy. With our homework and consistency I'm very confident Jaxx will grow up to be a perfect part of the family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jessie G Las Vegas, Nevada | May 16 2016
Derek and Lissette were very knowledgable about all aspects of what it takes to be dog parents and they are amazing trainers. They trained me and my boyfriend very well. In just one day, Jaxx, my 3 month old mini schnauzer, is markedly a better behaving puppy. With our homework and consistency I'm very confident Jaxx will grow up to be a perfect part of the family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Tony F
Tony F Denver, Colorado | May 15 2016
Robin was excellent! We have two dogs totailng almost 300 lbs. One is 2 years old and the other is 7 months. We knew we were losing control of them and needed help ASAP. We had our first visit today, and WOW! The technique works, and both dogs are just behaving in every way. The barking has stopped, and the dogs have been relaxed all day. We are excited and amazed!!! Thank you Robin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Tim B Palatine, Illinois | May 15 2016
Fantastic trainer, was brilliant to be able to talk to someone knowledgeable and confident in his field. All the techniques are working well and we have seen a great improvement in Rusty in such a short time! Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to bring structure into their dogs life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Leesa F Las Vegas, Nevada | May 15 2016
Derek and Lissette were amazing with my 6 month old mini-dachshund puppies! When they first walked in the door, we could not even carry on a conversation because the puppies were constantly barking and jumping. So annoying and distracting! Even after the first session with Derek and Lissette, the silence in my house was golden! The second session a few days later helped to reinforce the first visit and corrected a few more things we didn't get to the first time. Trust me, they are amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management