Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rita R
Rita R McKinney, Texas | June 25 2016
We had great success with Rainy Boots and Duke today. Made me happy and excited to train my dogs. I feel like I have the right tools to do so. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Rand N
Rand N McKinney, Texas | June 25 2016
Jim has given us some good tools to help curb unwanted puppy issues & we are looking forward to getting to the point where we can establish some new good behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management
Brett N
Brett N North Port, Florida | June 24 2016
Susan was great! She helped us cover all topics we were in need for! We are so please with Chiefa's outcome. She has come such a long way in just a month Thanks Susan you're awesome !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Nicole W Tampa, Florida | June 24 2016
Jeff & Cathy are great! Our pup, Molly, has an anxious personality & since we've started working with Bark Busters, she's growing into a relaxed, snuggly, playful puppy. Molly now comes when called, without having to give her a treat. She's no longer pulling on her leash & has made great strides not jumping on guests coming into our house. I have no doubt that she's going to grow into an obedient, happy girl. We were extremely excited to find quality trainers in Tampa that do not use E-Collars. Jeff & Cathy are very professional, have been on time for every training appointment & have kept a regular schedule for our training sessions. We look forward to continuing to work with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks so much Nicole. You and Nick are great to work with, you are dedicated and obviously do your homework. The proof is in how well Molly is responding to you both. We've seen a wonderful transformation in her, all due to your efforts. Keep up the great work!
review image
Terri A Seattle, Washington | June 24 2016
Zulu is a Rhodesian Ridgeback who is 85 pounds and nearly 9 years old. She has always had some issues with separation anxiety and in past years started to show aggression to other dogs. Due to my recent separation from my husband, I am now alone with Zulu in a new neighborhood full of dogs. Walks have become very unpleasant - Zulu goes after other dogs, and I've fallen trying to hold her back. It was becoming a desperate situation for me and Zulu was not happy either. When I found Bark Busters online offering in-home training for all the issues Zulu had, I was hopeful for the first time. Even with David Wiley's first visit, I wsa amazed at what Zulu could accomplish with his guidance and expertise. David explained things, taught me exercises to start teaching her that she is not longer in charge. He is amazing. Having the exercises written out for the following week has been a tremendous help, and I also appreciate the ability to email David with questions. We are now walking in front of our house only. Zulu does not respond to barking dogs, and no longer tries to go after the neighbor's cat. I'm looking forward to expanding our walks into the neighborhood. The equipment (harness, collar) is fabulous. We are continuing to work on crate training so I can leave her safely for short periods. Zulu is calmer and under David's guidance I have learned so much. Plus, I'm regaining my confidence to handle this wonderful dog. I would recommend David and Bark Busters in an instant. My work with Zulu is ongoing, but it feels manageable for me and reassuring that I can call on Bark Busters for ongoing support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tracie M Baytown, Texas | June 23 2016
Donna was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the behavior issues my dog was portraying. I was very impressed with her skill level and would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Shirley R Tallahassee, Florida | June 23 2016
Leigh Ann was a pleasure to work with. I learned so much about my dogs' temperaments and the ways that they were controlling situations in our home and out in public. She helped me generate a plan of training that I am looking forward to implementing. The handouts were especially helpful for communicating to other members of family about how to better work with our dogs so we are leaders and not followers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Beth C Kalamazoo, Michigan | June 23 2016
Pam was wonderful. She had tons of ideas and made us feel like we had a handle on this! I appreciate the ID tags that she gave our dogs! Her attitude was fabulous and her instructions were very plain! Thank you for everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Judy R Port Saint Lucie, Florida | June 23 2016
Mary is an excellent trainer! She explained the program well, and demonstrated the techniques that addressed Sandy's behavioral needs. Mary is very professional and passionate about her job and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Mary and the Bark Busters program. It truly works!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Gabrielle D Olney, Maryland | June 23 2016
Glenda is the best. We had been to other trainers for our hyperactive labradoodle, but after just the first session, Glenda provided techniques and training our whole family could use. She really seems to care about her clients, and even helped us to diagnose a digestive problem with Callie. I can't speak highly enough about our Barkbusters experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling