Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 340

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Katie F Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | March 07 2016
Donald was extremely helpful with training for my dog Pelham. He had previously worked with us when I had relocated back to the Philadelphia area in June, however I recently relocated to a new apartment in the city and wanted a refresher on our training. Donald was very accommodating with scheduling and was able to set up a time quickly. The biggest issue I have with my dog is his aggressive barking when visitors enter my apartment, as well as barking at noises in the hallway. Donald worked with us on these issues as well as leash walking. Pelham was very responsive to the training and I immediately noticed positive improvements. Donald also sent a timely follow up email reviewing the key points of what we had gone over and what items to practice which was very helpful. I would definitely recommend his training services!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
lela C
lela C reno, Nevada | March 07 2016
Katherine is so awesome.. I had real doubts about this program and wow I was wrong.my dogs had multiple issues and had control of the house.. in one session the barking and listening was almost squared away.. thank you thank you thank you Katherine. .can't wait for next lesson. . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Katherine : Lela, I'm looking forward to our next lesson also!
review image
Emily and Thomas H Lexington, Kentucky | March 07 2016
The educational illustrations were helpful and made sense. Kendra shared her experiences with similar dogs/families and really took in interest in the information I shared. She made sure I understood all the homework and techniques before moving on. Emphasis was placed on my role and how to carry out homework. All aspects of the program seem feasible, well researched and effective. My experience was positive. After only a few days of implementing the homework I am seeing a difference in my dog's behavior and feel confident carrying out the program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Hanna C Reno, Nevada | March 06 2016
My boyfriend and I moved from Sacramento to Reno last summer. When he was about 4 months old, our German Shepherd Riley started showing signs of aggression. We had him in training for a while, which helped a lot; but we were worried how he was going to react to our roommates when they moved in. We knew we needed to start with a trainer here in Reno, and after several different consultations, we finally found Kathy. We were a bit skeptical about the "Bark Busters Way" at first, but couldn't believe how quickly Riley reacted. After they all moved in, we had another session with our roommates where Kathy helped Riley adjust to them and taught them how to behave around him in the meantime. Long story short, now Riley loves them all! They play with him in the backyard, take him on walks, (and I know they feed him Vienna sausages when we aren't home). Thanks to Kathy, we now have peace of mind when we leave the house and when we introduce Riley to new people. With the one very reasonable payment we made, we appreciate being able to call or e-mail Kathy day or night if any new problems arise, and know she will make time for us as soon as we need her. Whether it be tomorrow, or ten years from now, we know we have Bark Busters to turn to for excellent and effective training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Katherine : When I first met Hanna's dog he was muzzled. Second lesson no muzzle was needed. He's a great dog with very committed dog owners!
review image
Maria A Phoenix, Arizona | March 06 2016
Michelle was extremely knowledgeable on teaching us how to communicate with our dog and helpful tips. We have seen a complete difference in our dogs behavior -which I thought it would be impossible. We can't wait for Michelle's next visit to learn the next step in our training plan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Timothy M Lansdale, Pennsylvania | March 06 2016
We have seen great results thanks to Donald from Barkbusters on our rescue, Hopper. Donald has been patient with us and Hopper as we work on his aggression, barking, and walking issues. From the first session where the entire process was thoroughly explained to the multiple follow up visits and emails Donald has been great to work with at every step. We were given a lot of useful information that has really made a difference in Hopper's behavior. We are very happy with Hopper's progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Bill T Medford, New Jersey | March 06 2016
After one session with Kurt we have seen noticeable improvement in our 2 year old dog Ellie. We were recommended to Bark Busters / Kurt through a friend who also received training with Kurt and spoke highly of the overall experience. Kurt was polite, professional and extremely knowledgable in dog training. We needed training in several areas including barking, mouthing, pulling on leash and most importantly seperation anxiety. Within the first session Kurt helped us make drastic improvements in Ellie's behavior and we look forward to our future training sessions. This service with Kurt is worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Shzeen M Rosenberg, Texas | March 06 2016
We enjoyed our experience. We saw significant improvement right away. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to people. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Rose M Bloomington, Minnesota | March 06 2016
The last 24 hours have been such a change! I cannot thank you enough for helping us start to train Belle. She's been doing really well with the training and I see a huge difference already in her behavior. I thing she's calmer knowing she's not in charge anymore. I know we have a lot of work ahead, but I haven't felt this calm since we got her! She's not jumped up on Charlie or gone after him once and the Bah has made life so much easier! She's even coming to us from the backyard with just calling for her an praising her. That hasn't happened without a really good treat until now. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kathy G Marco Island, Florida | March 06 2016
We were amazed. The results we have gotten so far (okay, one lesson) are worth the $560 we spent! We are better puppy parents and we have a much better behaved puppy! Thank you, June and Colin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall