Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Fredrica F
Fredrica F Haverford, Pennsylvania | April 10 2017
Both my son and I are thrilled with Bark Busters' training techniques and progress made in training our new puppy ,Jessie to become a more considerate and responsive member of our family. Jessie is a lovable and loving dog, but like most puppies, super-energetic and adventurous, chewing on everything she could find and "jawing" on us. After our first lesson with Donald, Jessie's "biting" us stopped almost entirely and within 2 weeks disappeared, relegated now to chewing on her dog toys. Also, she became more obedient and calmer when friends are visiting. The training without food bribery or restraints is humane and kinder to both our lovable Siberian Husky family member and us. Thank you, Donald. We continue to work with Jessie on her "walking manners" and she has become a pleasure to take for walks, more controllable and "mannerly" when meeting other dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Patty B Lexington, Kentucky | April 10 2017
Kendra was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. She was very detailed in her teaching and took her time coaching me step by step. I was harder to train than the dog...Paulie responded so quickly! She reassured me that I was doing good and made me feel confident. The more relaxed I got the more Paulie seemed better. She answers questions quickly and Paulie and me are doing great. We are much happier! Thank you Kendra for your kind help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Aubree H Richmond, Texas | April 10 2017
This was a very informative program. By the end of the lesson my dog was making progress. I can't wait to start working with her using the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Susan L Boerne, Texas | April 10 2017
Penelope came to us from a local rescue agency with lots of love to give, but very few manners. As a Great Dane, she was much too large to just put up with her bouncy behavior, so we decided to call Bark Busters after getting a recommendation from our vet. Phyllis was so wonderful - she had Penelope listening in just a few short minutes and she had us understanding what were doing wrong - and how to fix it. Penelope is so much more enjoyable and HAPPY. I would recommend her (Phyllis)! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
David B Summerville, South Carolina | April 09 2017
We were AMAZED at the impact our first session had on our and Penny's behavior! James showed us techniques to control her outside barking, jumping on us, and walking. These methods work wonders! We were at our wit's end before our first lesson, but the lessons we learned have completely changed our relationship with Penny. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants to gain positive control of their dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Julie S Zeeland, Massachusetts | April 09 2017
WOW - I could not believe the results we saw working with Lucy outside and walking! To have her sit calmly while TWO dogs walked by was fantastic. I will keep practicing. Thanks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Yes - you guys did wonderfully.
review image
Kim M Oswego, Illinois | April 08 2017
Hello, I just wanted to let you know how great our session was with Ken Liddel from Bark Busters. He assessed our situation and went to work with our dog and us right away. Through his instruction and insight we were able to turn things around so that we now have a more peaceful environment as well as a better relationship with our dog. We are very grateful for his help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Troy R Columbia, Maryland | April 08 2017
My female shepherd would mouth family members and leave marks. I was concerned she would hurt someone at some point. On the first lesson with Marsha Engel she stopped jumping and mouthing, along with countersurfing! I am amazed that so many changes happened in one hour! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Deborah K
Deborah K Naples, Florida | April 08 2017
We learned a lot and are so happy the training techniques are natural and won't harm your puppy in any way. It was also great to understand how dogs operate vs we humans. Colin and June are wonderful trainers - very kind and very good at what they do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : A delightful 5-month old male shih-poo puppy enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) and with whom we are already scheduled to conduct his first two follow-up lessons later this month. We look forward to it!
Jill B
Jill B Lakewood, Colorado | April 07 2017
Scott arrived with such a mild manner, and my barking dog didn't even bark. I knew right away this was going to work! I have been working with my 2 dogs, boxer and boxer mix, for about a year now with guidance from another dog behaviorist. I wasn't making progress. I was spending a lot of time doing the wrong things and just getting frustrated. Just one session with Scott and the Bark Busters methodology, I can see how the right things can make such a big difference. I'm excited to spend time doing the right things now and get to the point where I can walk them both together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall