Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 341

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kathie P Marco Island, Florida | January 20 2016
Colin and June sure understand dogs and their owners. Casey now understands what she needs to do to please. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Our Bronze Program (Single Lesson) was all this lovely 2-year old female Golden Doodle genuinely needed.
review image
Justin L Tampa, Florida | January 20 2016
Training was easy to understand and follow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Bari M Milford, Connecticut | January 20 2016
Thank you Mike so much for your help! I am a veterinarian with two large, energetic and protective dogs, and Mike helped us learn how to communicate with them in a constructive way. We really appreciate everything he has done for us! His methods really work - try it for yourself and see! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Sibling rivalry
review image
Merideth B Long Island city, New York | January 19 2016
Sarah Bainbridge was great with Cooper. Calm and in a very short time gained control of him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Kristen and Scott R
Kristen and Scott R Southington, Connecticut | January 19 2016
Many of the techniques are very easy and simple but very effective. Love that everything is written out and easy to remember. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Pi-Ming C Appleton, Wisconsin | January 19 2016
Ruth knows dog training techniques very well. She gave us a few useful techniques within minutes after the session started. She showed us how to handle Cooper's puppy nipping issues. I look forward to our next lesson together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : I have been working with Cooper since he was about 10 weeks old. He is a very quick learner, meaning his owners also need to be on their toes! He is a purebred Golden Doodle. Cooper has come along very nicely and is a great family member. Starting puppies out as soon as they come home allows for better behavior, sooner!
review image
Travis D Two Rivers, Wisconsin | January 19 2016
Very easy to grasp and understand. The training is not overly time-consuming and our dogs were responding better after the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Judy M Hilbert, Wisconsin | January 19 2016
Helpful in getting him to listen and not bark. Good at explaining things I was doing wrong. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Shaggy's owners had only had outside hunting dogs prior to getting Shaggy. They really didn't have much of an idea how to handle a small lap dog. Because of that, Shaggy started thinking he was getting everything he wanted, so he must be top dog. The owner had been given instructions by a well-meaning person at the shelter (may have been a volunteer) to use very physical techniques. This only made Shaggy worse, since his protectiveness and aggressive behavior came from fear. Once she learned to speak dog and use her voice and body language to show and guide Shaggy, things began to improve immediately. Shaggy is doing much better now.
review image
Korina H Menasha, Wisconsin | January 19 2016
I am very excited to use the Bark Busters training techniques - I feel as though our dog has responded well and I look forward to see much growth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Recker is a Burnese Mountain Dog, only 1 1/2 years old. When he was still fairly young, his Chocolate Lab housemate died, and he felt he needed to take over as family protector, even correcting the family at times. Recker did not want that position, but felt someone needed to lead. He listened to the husband, but he was gone quite a bit on business. Once Mrs. learned to speak dog, Recker took note. He is responding very well. We have had a follow up visit and he is improving! Stranger aggression is not a quick fix. Consistency is very important. We will soon be moving on to outside work!
review image
Brian J Waupaca, Wisconsin | January 19 2016
Thrilled to see what the dogs did in a short time. Looking forward to correcting our dogs. Ruth did an awesome job - super excited! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Luca is a German Shepherd mix and Bear is a Black Lab, possibly also a mix. The dogs really did not know where they fit in the pack. The children were told to keep the dogs away from their food, so they began pushing the dogs away, and the young toddler was actually kicking at the dog. A misunderstanding led to some snapping by the dogs. Learning how to communicate with the dogs, and our short video "Dally Says" for the children, helped the dogs understand the correct behavior. Both were very willing for the owner to take over!