Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 341

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mike R Cliffside Park, New Jersey | May 04 2016
Greg walked into the house, Ella was barking, that WAS our problem. Greg coached us on how to correct Ella and we have had nothing but peace with her since. No more barking when guests visit, no more barking when the mail person comes, no more barking with delivery people, No more barking period. Even in our car she would bark at every single person she saw in the street. I can't say enough about how well Ella is doing and we owe it all to Greg. This makes Ella more relaxed and calm, which returns that to us. If you are experiencing behavioral problems with your dog don't hesitate to call. Greg is a polite, nice person. It's the best money we've ever spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Aaron J Ypsilanti, Michigan | May 04 2016
It went very well, and both dogs responded much better than expected. Ruth was extremely friendly and helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Erin G
Erin G Bedford Hills, New York | May 04 2016
My husband and I were thrilled with Nicole and the Bark Busters training program. Before Nicole came, our black lab mix was hyper, anxious, and out of control. We saw a huge difference after only a small amount of practice with the Bark Busters techniques. By the end of the lesson, our dog was calm and my husband and I had much better control. Nicole was a great teacher and we are able to successfully continue practicing the training on our own. You won't regret your decision - I can't recommend Nicole enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sean S Las Vegas, Nevada | May 04 2016
Kailani was perfect in the car and at the store yesterday. Our employees were amazed at how well behaved she was and we had a big test when one of the people that set her off came in. Normally we'd have to shut the door of the office because this person would get her so riled up, but she sat there (shaking) but she didn't bark or try to jump on me to pick her up. She did so great. She grasped what she was doing that wasn't right and would turn and look at me before reacting and knew it wasn't appropriate behavior and she'd stop herself from barking. She received lots of well deserved praise! Thank you, Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sean S Las Vegas, Nevada | May 04 2016
Kailani was perfect in the car and at the store yesterday. Our employees were amazed at how well behaved she was and we had a big test when one of the people that set her off came in. Normally we'd have to shut the door of the office because this person would get her so riled up, but she sat there (shaking) but she didn't bark or try to jump on me to pick her up. She did so great. She grasped what she was doing that wasn't right and would turn and look at me before reacting and knew it wasn't appropriate behavior and she'd stop herself from barking. She received lots of well deserved praise! Thank you, Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
john J nixa, Missouri | May 03 2016
We have had 2 dogs which we raised from pups. They lived long and happy lives. We went to Pet Smart one Sat for cat food and my wife walked out with a rescue dog. Best guess on our Fenway was 1 year to 18 months old. After a couple of weeks it became extremely clear to me that I had no experience training our new member. About a month earlier we visited some friends who own a Weimaraner named Berlin. We hadn't visited their home for about 3 months prior. Upon entering their home, I was anticipating getting jumped on by this 100 pound high energy dog. Much to my amazement Berlin came up to us at the door sniffed us and went on is way. Long story short I was shocked. He wasn't the same dog. Anyway they told us about Stan and Bark Busters. We started working with Stan, Correction... He started working with us and Fenway. He based his training on one basic command and builds the training from there. I did my research online prior to Stan and realized I did not want a robot dog. We are pre retirement and want Fen to travel with us. Again I don't want a robot dog but one that will respond to our requests. After 4 months with Stan our dog is doing great. He or we still need to do a few things but we have time. If we need Stan's advice its as simple as a phone call and he comes over. Aside from the training, Stan is extremely knowledgeable about other situations available that benefit our dog. An example. To sharpen Fen's social skills, Stan suggested taking him to Bass Pro and start him with sitting near the main entrance to expose him to the different situations of people entering the store. The next set is to take Fenway inside for some shopping. We had no idea things like this are available. From Fenway's being extremely anxious/hyperactivity at the beginning to him sitting and staying at meal time and a lot more. It was money well spent. Obedient dog equals stress-free dog owner Thanks Stan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Savahna R Stockton, California | May 03 2016
I was sure I had that one dog that would be untrainable... I worried that no amount of training could ever help, but I scheduled a training session desperate. I think Barbara may be a magician because in our session my dog showed immediate and I mean IMMEDIATE improvement. He was so excited to please me.. We are on day 3 of training and you'd think I had a different dog. I'm so happy I have tears of gratitude spilling out as I write this. Thank you Barbara for your patience, guidance and knowledge. You've changed mine and Bentleys life and relationship for the better! You're our hero! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Barbara : I have to say, this was such an awesome lesson with this misguided little dog. His family #speakingdog made all the difference. He was so happy and relaxed, it did my heart good.
Liz T
Liz T Chicago, Illinois | May 03 2016
Marlene and Brandon were amazing at helping me better understand my dog, Stanley, a 3 year old black lab rescue and to ensure clear, consistent communication with him (in a way he understands). After our first session, Stanley's behavior significantly changed for the better. I can say that 3+ months later, he (and I) have maintained that change. Thank you to Marlene and Brandon for making my household less stressful for both Stanley and me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kim S Las Vegas, Nevada | May 03 2016
Kailani had her first training session yesterday. Actually, we got more of a training than she did, LOL! I'm pretty sure it was harder on us than her, cause we had to take charge. She did awesome. She's so smart. And for anyone in Vegas looking for a dog trainer, Bark Busters is the one you'll want...they're amazing! The difference was immediate in how well Kailani behaved in the car and at the store yesterday. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jill L Green Bay, Wisconsin | May 03 2016
I like how I'm being taught how to communicate with my dog in a way that she understands and that doesn't use any physical corrections. I could see Sophie responding right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Ruth : Sophie is an adorable little Cocker Spaniel. She was shy and did a lot of barking because she was nervous when someone new came to visit. Jill needed to let Sophie know that she would handle things, and that in turn made Sophie feel better. That, in turn, reduced the barking dramatically! Sophie was happy to let someone else take over leadership. Jill and Sophie are becoming closer in their relationship as well.