Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Brooke T Santa Ana, California | February 08 2017
It was very helpful. I really like how everything doesn't rely on treats and rewarding the dog. It was very helpful in addressing issues I failed to recognize in my dog and correcting them. It also helped me understand why my dog acts a specific way and how to be able to correct these issues. It is really nice to see that my dog responds to the exercises to see the improvement in the behaviors. There is still a lot to work on but the exercises helped a lot and I can't wait to work for more improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Brooke T
Brooke T Santa Ana, California | February 08 2017
It was very helpful. I really like how everything is not relied on treats and rewarding the dog. It was very helpful in addressing issues I failed to recognize in my dog and correcting them. It also helped me understand why my dog acts a specific way and how to be able to correct these issues. It is really nice to see that my dog responds to the exercises to see the improvement in the behaviors. There is still a lot to work on but the exercises helped a lot and I can't wait to work for more improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Tim K Louisville, Kentucky | February 08 2017
The training that I was showed worked immediately. I am confident that as Cisco progresses it will only improve. Thanks to Bark Busters I will have more control of my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Doug : Cisco is a wonderful dog. On the follow-up lesson, I was able to walk into the home with no concerns at all, and Cisco was perfectly comfortable with me and even enjoy my presence.
Debbie S
Debbie S Oakley, California | February 07 2017
We were wonderfully surprised how our little Pomchi, Jax responded to the lessons Barbara helped us with. Our little "barker" is quickly responding to our commands and I have to say it has been quieter around here. We are looking forward to learning more about how to become better dog parents...it's as much about training us as him. Thank you so very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Sibling rivalry
Chon S
Chon S Bartlett, Illinois | February 07 2017
For our first training session with Christine, she addressed our concerns with our 3 mth old puppy. We learned some great techniques to help manage our puppy's personality and habits that we non-treat based. Looking forward to future sessions! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Kaitlin B
Kaitlin B Deerfield, Illinois | February 06 2017
Marlene and Howard were great! We adopted a young girl, and like many dogs who have been adopted, she had her share of issues. It is always hard to know how to address these without knowing a dog's history. After one visit our girl was great on the stairs (no longer running us or her big brother down), had good front door manners, and we were well on our way to stopping her mouthing. By the end of the first visit our girl finally relaxed. It was amazing - we had not seen this prior to Marlene and Howard working with her - it allowed us to get a glimpse of who our girl could be. We have good tips and tricks to help with her mouthing issues, treating her brother with respect, and enjoying life. She is becoming a very good dog. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Scott S
Scott S Des Moines, Iowa | February 06 2017
Deb did a great job with Nelson! After just one training session, he has gotten much better with his leash pulling and he now waits (without command) to leave the door after we have passed through it. We look forward to continuing to make strides with both he and Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Cassie G Katy, Texas | February 06 2017
Allie is so sweet and loving but was a jumping, nipping, out of control puppy. The training was so helpful and quick & we saw immediate behavior results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Joanne B High Point, North Carolina | February 06 2017
Chilly responded well to the training. His biting, jumping was so improved on the first day of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Amy : The family did really well as they really needed to get their puppy to stop nipping and breaking skin. He responded immediately and the nipping, jumping and hyper activity stopped. He even stopped whining when they left the room. Great job!
review image
Ted E Bedford, New York | February 05 2017
Nicole was fantastic. We have two mini dachshund puppies and one barks at EVERY noise or movement outside the house...sometimes just from the TV! With one session and a couple days practice, Tally barks much less and stops on command. They are also learning to sit and stay, wait for their food, and stay out of the kitchen when we are cooking. We enthusiastically recommend Nicole and Bark Busters...their technique is different from other methods we've read or heard about, simple and IT WORKS. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management