Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Vicki P
Vicki P Appleton, Outagamie, Wisconsin | June 13 2019
I was so excited to start the training. I new I need training along with Sophie but I didn't know where to start. It has only been 24 hours since our first session and I can already see a difference in Sophie. I would highly recommend Ruth and can't wait till our next session. I can't wait for Sophie to be the best dog I know she can be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Jordan J Altamonte Springs, Florida | June 13 2019
John was super helpful. Very informative and knowledgeable. Helped address are issues and when he left we were very satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Smart Vizsla puppy
Taylor M
Taylor M Boynton Beach, Florida | June 13 2019
Marc is amazing with handling dogs and Rhett did fantastically today. Completely different dog! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Alma J
Alma J Charleston, South Carolina | June 13 2019
If I could give more than 5 stars I would - the results we've already seen with Bark Busters have exceeded our expectations in every way. We have two 2-year old standard poodles, one we've had since he was was pup and the other since October. Although he adored his new sibling, our normally timid dog had developed some aggression issues anytime they were outside. We dreaded taking them out because of having to break up multiple fights. The new dog also had some behavior issues we needed help addressing - mostly being aggressively affectionate (demanding attention and mouthing arms, etc.) and losing his mind over squirrels in the yard (barking and jumping on doors and windows). We were kind of at our wits end, and finally decided we needed professional help. We started exploring various options online, and chose Bark Busters after seeing a recommendation on Nextdoor and reading all the glowing reviews online. Our very first session with James brought immediate and dramatic results. We would never have believed it was possible, but we were able to correct all these problem behaviors from the techniques he taught us that first day. We are now in control of the environment in our home and yard, and there has not been one fight since the first session. We were able to move on to leash training on our second session, which is what we are working on now, also with amazing results. We were a little nervous about the amount of the investment, but factoring in the lifetime of the dog support and the amazing results we've seen it has been well worth it already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Vanessa W Glenarden, Maryland | June 12 2019
I got my adorable malti-poo last week and wanted him to be trained. (First time dog owner) I did my research and I loved her approach. First of all she has the best personality and you can tell she loves her job. She is patient and makes sure you are comfortable with what you are doing and understand the reason why it will work. She even provided a workbook to remind you on what to do. A TRUE DOG WHISPERER!!!!! She doesn’t use treats or clickers, just old fashion love and respect. My dog loves and respects me not afraid (even though he is ruling the house with his cuteness) I had one session and I see a big change in my dog already!!!! Side note: I recommend you get the lifetime training for the different stages of your dog’s life. BEST MONEY I ever spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Vanessa W | June 12 2019
I got my adorable malti-poo last week and wanted him to be trained. (First time dog owner) I did my research and I loved Sharon’s approach. First of all she has the best personality and you can tell she loves her job. She is patient and makes sure you are comfortable with what you are doing and understand the reason why it will work. She even provided a workbook to remind you on what to do. A TRUE DOG WHISPERER!!!!! Sharon doesn’t use treats or clickers, just old fashion love and respect. My dog loves and respects me not afraid (even though he is ruling the house with his cuteness) I had one session and I see a big change in my dog already!!!! Side note: I recommend you get the lifetime training for the different stages of your dog’s life. BEST MONEY I ever spent. Permalink
Licia S
Licia S Derby, New Haven, Connecticut | June 12 2019
Was very impressed with our first training session with Rich. My 3 month Westie responded to the commands like he knew them forever w/o treats! I look forward to the weeks ahead watching him (and us) training for success Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sally J Wayne, Pennsylvania | June 12 2019
Me. Cohen was so helpful in showing me how to understand how a dog learns through consistent commands and how to correct through “language” =Baa! That dogs understand. Training was thorough and reassuring. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Mary Lou L Winston Salem, Forsyth, North Carolina | June 12 2019
Amy Clear has helped me numerous times down through the years with my doberman, Azure. Azure was shy but had anxiety issues plus she pulled when walking. Amy helped with these so my dog became the remarkable pet I knew she could be all along. Amy always returned my calls and had great tips to help my relationship with my amazing companion. I cant say enough kind things about Amy and would highly recommend her to all.Azure responded well to this positive behavior modification. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Amy : Mary Lou, thank you so much for taking the time to talk about Azure! I really appreciate it. Thank you!!
Danielle N
Danielle N Davenport, Florida | June 12 2019
John is an amazing trainer. Grateful he came out to help me with Dory. I see a huge improvement already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Beautiful Black Lab