Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 343

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Christina L Mountain House, California | April 30 2016
Barbara Gazley is phenomenal. Our golden doodle has never been trained, hasn't socialized much and is very high strung. We weren't sure if Barbara could assist us with his constant behavioral problems such as biting everyone and everything, jumping up, pulling on the leash and bolting for the doors. Our golden doodle responded immediately to the training and I couldn't wait to apply the teaching techniques we learned once she left. We are bark buster believers and can't wait for the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Barbara : It was so heartwarming to see this guy "get it." He was so eager and sweet. I look forward to watching his progress.
review image
Becca & Faraaz F Hopewell Junction, New York | April 30 2016
The explanations were understandable and made sense. Gracie needs work, but I could tell the lessons were beginning to resonate. I feel I learned a lot and have a lot of information to help me move forward. The techniques are simple, and once you get used to them, seem to be quite effective and anyone can use them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jackie S Las Vegas, Nevada | April 30 2016
Great dog training lessons today !!! Learned great techniques and knowledgeable regarding doggie correction , praise and lease walking !!! Wonderful guidance on food and toys for dogs too!! Would suggest you guys help anyone with their doggie training !!! Thank you for your patience with us doggie trainers as well !!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Pulling
review image
Jim F Dallas, Texas | April 29 2016
Emily is a big girl, part Pit Bull and part Chocolate Lab. She was a stray living in the weeds on Richland College Campus. We fed her for about 1 and 1/2 weeks then she followed us home, came and made herself at home. The problem was her strength and excitement. We contracted with Rebecca, who came and trained us -- helping us to understand Emily's way of looking at the world. We are so very appreciative of what Rebecca has done for us. We have called her to come back for specific issues, and always learn more. Rebecca is so very comfortable to be in our home, the dogs love her, and we are very proud of the decision to hire Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jorge R Valrico, Florida | April 29 2016
Joanne was awesome! Our dog is doing much better and following the training!! We are very thankful for Joanne, she was very thorough, answered all our questions and explained the training in great details!!! Thanks!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
John Y Des Moines, Iowa | April 29 2016
I was a little skeptical of how well the training would go: we adopted Betsy from the ARL, and she's on the older side and very stubborn, so I didn't expect much initially. The first session was very informative, and to my surprise by the end of the session Deb managed to get Betsy to patiently wait for us by the door when we opened it to go outside, opposed to Betsy's usual response of flying out right when the door opens and pulling us down the driveway. With that kind of progress, we're looking forward to the continued training! So far for every issue we've brought up, Deb has offered multiple options on how we can correct the problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for your feedback! You are proving that an older dog CAN learn new "tricks". Good job!
review image
Mary Meghan F Naples, Florida | April 29 2016
It was like we had a completely transformed dog! Bark Busters were fantastic! We saw improvements with our dog right away. They are miracle workers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 3-year old female black mouth cur mix who was basically out of control. Her owners are expecting their first baby on August, so - very sensibly - called in Bark Busters (on the recommendation of another family member whose dogs we have trained) now, so that the relevant (mis)behaviors can be rectified before the baby is born. As they have the Silver Program, we will be following up with them, at no additional charge, after the baby is born as well, just to make sure everything is as it should be.
review image
Melissa O Denver, Colorado | April 29 2016
We recently rescued a new canine family member and required extra support for assistance with "Melville's" fear-based aggression. Scott's arrival to our home was punctuated by Melville's over the top behavior charging the door. Literally within minutes Scott effectively instructed my husband and I with proactive, preventative methods. Our first session worked! It hasn't even been 24-hours and the positive change in how we interact is beyond miraculous. We are learning how to speak "dog" and look forward to our continued relationship with Scott at Bark Busters as we chart a healthier, new relationship with Melville. Do youself a favor and get Scott's help today! You'll be glad you did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Gina Vanconant V Redford, Michigan | April 29 2016
I've never seen Midnight so relaxed. It's quick and easy & it works. The explanations were excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Gina loves her animals so much she just wanted them to have better manners.
review image
Jessica B Des Moines, Iowa | April 28 2016
Deb was absolutely wonderful to work with! She provided me with wonderful tools to help with Charlie's behaviors, from barking at visitors to leash walking. I've noticed a positive change in his behaviors immediately, and a positive change in the way I am guiding him. I am very confident in the weeks and months to come that he will continue to improve. As will I! The dog food tips were also very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad to hear that the training is off to a good start! We will keep fine tuning and it will all come together in no time!