Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Aimee M
Aimee M Fort Myers, Florida | October 06 2016
Patrick at Bark Busters has shown me that life with an assertive, young dog doesn't have to be stressful and miserable! During our first visit, my dog seemed almost relieved to show me respect as his pack leader, and now is listening and focused on me. Patrick is a great teacher, and my dogs and I are so grateful for his help! I highly recommend Patrick at Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Regina W
Regina W Tallahassee, Florida | October 05 2016
Leigh Ann was awesome!!!! My husband and I were not too sure how it was going to work out because our boys are very noisy & aggressive. We saw instant results! She was so nice and patient with us. She was even more patient and encouraging with our dogs. When she left us, the boys were so much calmer--that day!! Daily practice still has it's challenges, but it is no where as stressful as it was before she came over. When she left, I saw a rainbow and angels singing!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kelly S Lansdale, Pennsylvania | October 05 2016
With the skills and exercises that we've learned from Bark Busters, we have been able to refocus our dog's attention on us as leaders. She respects us more now, and she is much easier controlled and more well behaved. Her anxiety is much improved. Everyone that visits our house comments on how much better she behaves! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sharon B Columbia, South Carolina | October 04 2016
Our dog was completely out of control with us and with our kids. We had just about given up hope when we called Bruce. He was very patient with us and with Chase. We noticed significant behavior changes during the first session. We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone needing help with their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sandra S Columbia, South Carolina | October 04 2016
Bruce was great with Penny. We noticed a change in her wild behavior right away. Bruce is great to work with and we look forward to getting Penny to be a great dog. We highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Kristy P Portage, Michigan | October 04 2016
Pam listened to our concerns regarding Riley and provided valuable information on how to make simple corrections. She was knowledgeable and passionate about her work. She was also quick to respond to my emails when I had follow up questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mike S New Lenox, Illinois | October 04 2016
Great experience. Vicky provided all the knowledge and assistance we needed with the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Rick & Nancy E
Rick & Nancy E Placentia, California | October 03 2016
Excellent advice, equipment and techniques on dog training. Murphy, our dog, responded very well. My wife and I will continue his training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Liz L Havertown, Pennsylvania | October 03 2016
We have 2 dogs, both almost 6 years old. They've spent the majority of their lives slowly taking over the household. Now that we also have a toddler, we decided it was time to take back control where we could. Donald has been great in helping us in that journey. In our first session, he listened to the problems we face with our pups (which include jumping on the baby's highchair during meals, pulling on the leash during walks and whining incessantly until they get their way) and offered guidance, providing hands-on help and making sure we understood the techniques and implemented them properly. In addition to helping us address the problems we knew existed, Donald also taught us behaviors to look out for that indicate our dogs are actually "training" us, which has been incredibly helpful in recognizing and addressing issues we weren't aware existed. The training requires consistency, work and patience, but we have made so much progress since Donald's first visit and have much less stress when it comes to the dogs, now that we have techniques that actually work to correct their negative behavior. He checks in frequently and is genuinely interested in our success. We enjoy working with him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Mendy K Sugar Land, Texas | October 03 2016
Just wanted to send you a quick thank you. Marshall is doing amazingly well. Crate is still an issue but other problems have been totally solved. We are slowly introducing the small crate as you suggested and he seems like he's getting comfortable going in and out so that's good too. Thank you for all your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting