Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Russell B
Russell B James Island, South Carolina | June 16 2016
Michelle, after a brief discussion, was able to identify the top behavioral problems our dogs were having. We had an issue with too much barking at knocks on the door and jumping on guests. During these situations she taught us to change our behavior toward our dogs in a few minor ways and the problems seemed to dissolve into thin air. Our anxious dog who was a constant barker / whiner and who never seemed to come in from the yard at night began behaving immediately after training - in all problem areas! We have older, spoiled, and stubborn dogs but the training tips worked very fast and effectively. Bark busters helped reduce the stress level of our entire household. As a Veterinarian and dog owner I would recommend them to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Karen S
Karen S Reno, Nevada | June 15 2016
After our first session Louie was more receptive to my instructions. Each day I saw him improve and become calmer and more receptive. He is becoming the dog I always wanted thanks to Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Sean C Fords, New Jersey | June 15 2016
Just had my check up visit and I have to say I am very happy with the results. I have a 9 month old Boston terrier beagle mix who was unruly and headstrong. After our first visit with Keith that was no more. By the time he left the first visit we had already seen improvement. Keeping up with his training methods are vital but Keith is great with advice and corrections. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Great working with Sean and Margot, super job!
review image
Kayla P Des Moines, Iowa | June 15 2016
It only took one lesson with Deb to start seeing changes in Loki's behavior and manners. He is such a people pleaser and so quick to learn and pick up new skills with the tools we learned at Bark Busters. He's fantastic leash walking (as long as there are no distractions...still working on that) and waits for permission to get on furniture and go through doors or leave his kennel. I have even recommended Bark Busters already to other friends who have expressed frustrations with their pups! So glad I took the leap Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you, Kayla! So glad you've seen improvement in those areas. As you know, I'm available to help whenever you need it!
Karen G
Karen G Tinton Falls, New Jersey | June 14 2016
My daughter sent me a picture of the most adorable 7 week old puppy and asked "Can I save her"? Fast forward 12 months and I'm kicking myself for saying yes. So at the ripe old age of 15 mos (Sasha not me), I found Barkbusters. I only wish I had called Nick earlier instead of trying other training. I lost one couch, the carpet on the stairs, and various other home goods Sasha viewed as toys. I was ready to give both my daughter and her dog their walking papers. However, giving it one last shot, I talked to Nick. There is nothing like having the trainer in your house, one-on-one with your daughter, you and your dog! Nick's personalized attention and knowledge have made it so much easier to get into Sasha's "mind" and know the right way to approach her and how to change her behavior. My daughter and I have learned so much through Nick's patient guidance and tutoring. Sasha is a different dog -- much less barking, no more destructiveness and her sweet self is now evident all the time. She still has the "bit of stubborn" but we are winning the war thanks to Nick. And she is the lovely dog she always had the potential to be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling
review image
Steve B Colorado Springs, Colorado | June 14 2016
Ryan was awesome! Flipper could not get along with my girl friend's dog Joey. With Ryan's help we were able to get Flipper and Joey to be best friends. Our dogs could have been a show stopper in our relationship. So, I guess that Ryan was instrumental in us getting married. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Marci G
Marci G Murphy, Texas | June 14 2016
Very happy with the results of the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Katelyn H Madison, Wisconsin | June 13 2016
I wanted to start off with a thank you! My sister and myself worked with Gregg to train our dogs, last resort you could say. Considering we both had already spent thousands (literally) on training our dogs at different locations and their aggression continued to build where my parents thought it would be too much to handle at their house. Gregg came out and spent the day with us for a fraction of the price and the issue was resolved within the day. The training technique obviously still needed to be practiced but both dogs now walk great on leashes, stay by our sides when we walk them off the leash, don't jump on people and, lastly, are much better with dog interactions. I get to keep the dogs and they are so much more enjoyable now too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Peggy and Carrie T Ankeny, Iowa | June 13 2016
We called Bark Busters for our dog Bella. We had used Bark Busters before with one of our dogs when she was a pup 11 years ago. Bella is dog aggressive, bolts off leash and barks her heard off in the yard when other dogs walk by. Debra came and worked with Bella and us. Bella is a smart dog as it only took one or two times of Debra showing us the tools and Bella stopped her behavior. ( bella made us look bad) We practiced the things Debra showed us and it works. Bella is behaving when someone comes to the door and rings the door bell. She used to rush the door and bark like a fool, but now she goes to the edge of the carpet and waits for us to open the door and release her before she greets the guests. On our second visit Debra taught us tools to help with barking as dogs go by. We have been working a lot on this and Bella is responding positively. She still barks, when we are not out there, but as soon as we BAHH her she looks back and stops. Bella is getting a lot better with the dog aggression when we go for walks. This is something we have to continue to work and as she feels more comfortable in not having to "guard us and protect us" she is getting better. A lot of the things Debra told us about Bella's behavior make sense and are improving. Debra is a patient person and takes the time to explain things and why it works. She is a excellent trainer. With the training we have done so far it has been a vast improvement with Bella. This stuff really works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. You are doing an awesome job and Bella is so worth it!
review image
Kate C Pelham, New York | June 13 2016
This was our first training session with Nicole, after having had three sessions with Mark, the previous owner of this Bark Busters practice, and she offered some really great advice and suggestions that have transformed our walks in less than 48 hours. Despite (what I thought were) my best efforts, my dog was walking with her nose to the ground, digging in hard to sniff every blade of grass and to eat small items on the ground. She reacted to every dog, every person, every bird, every squirrel. Walks with her weren't enjoyable. Nicole offered me some great pointers and my walks since her visit have seen a complete 180 difference. She's walking right behind my knee, ears back, totally relaxed, not sniffing and not reacting to people or animals. It's amazing. When I give her the command to sniff around, she does her business, and then we start walking again and she's back at my side. Our walks have been smooth and uneventful. So much better than before. So happy to have met with Nicole yesterday! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling