Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 344

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kelly R
Kelly R West Des Moines, Iowa | April 28 2016
The information and first training session with Deb was very informative and helpful. We are working hard at using all the great advice and training techniques that she taught us and beginning to see results within the first week. We are excited to see how much this is improving our relationship with our sweet puppy as well!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for taking the time to review your first week of training. I'm glad you feel the relationship has been enhanced as well! Looking forward to our second lesson!
review image
Wendy I Lexington, Kentucky | April 28 2016
Excellent marks on all aspects. I would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors! With Kendra's expert input, I've made a significant mount of progress in few short hours - mor than I made in a month! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Kendra : Darling Maizie was afraid of life! She was afraid to go in the yard using her doggy door during the day, she was afraid of the hardwood floors, she was afraid of leash walking, she was living on the sofa - her "life boat". Her loving and dedicated owner demonstrated to Maizie that SHE could be the leader and took the load off of Maizie. Maizie was grateful and eager to learn to overcome her fears. Maizie hit the jackpot on her furever home and her dog mom hit the jackpot on a gorgeous dog! I am blessed to be a part of their transformation!!
review image
Mike T Las Vegas, Nevada | April 28 2016
Derek and lissette are freakin AMAZING!!! My fiancé and I, have a beautiful mastiff, who is huge and honestly listens to me, but not my lady. Derek and lissette came to the rescue and seriously helped sooo much! After one session, there was a dramatic change in Mongo. Obviously it will not happen over night, but with the tools and guidance from Derek and Lissette, I am 100% confident my fiancé will be able to walk my 165 pound puppy without being nervous in no time!!! And the positivity from both Derek and Lissette was intoxicating!! I swear the positive vibes from them two were passed on to me, Mongo, and Jackie!!! Honestly happy to have a great experience with great people! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Toileting
Lauren T
Lauren T Green Lane, Pennsylvania | April 28 2016
We had a possible aggression issue with the dog which made us very nervous about our future with our puppy. Jeri came out for an emergency visit to help us through this. She also reached out to the rescue we adopted her from to let them know our situation. Problem resolved, and I am glad we didn't make any quick decisions to give our beloved Chelsea back! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Julie A Louisville, Kentucky | April 28 2016
Amazing job! After one session Jester is like a different dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mike T Las Vegas, Nevada | April 28 2016
Derek and lissette are freakin AMAZING!!! My fiancé and I, have a beautiful mastiff, who is huge and honestly listens to me, but not my lady. Derek and lissette came to the rescue and seriously helped sooo much! After one session, there was a dramatic change in Mongo. Obviously it will not happen over night, but with the tools and guidance from Derek and Lissette, I am 100% confident my fiancé will be able to walk my 165 pound puppy without being nervous in no time!!! And the positivity from both Derek and Lissette was intoxicating!! I swear the positive vibes from them two were passed on to me, Mongo, and Jackie!!! Honestly happy to have a great experience with great people! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Mark M Norwalk, Connecticut | April 27 2016
Michael was extremely knowledgeable, understanding and compassionate. It was amazing how quickly our dogs responded to his methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Katie L
Katie L Mitchellville, Iowa | April 27 2016
I had Deb come work with my Rottweiler who has fear aggression and no confidence. After she gave instructions and I worked with Beau, he was a completely different dog in about 15 minutes. He would not approach the door with out me allowing him to. We still continue to have progress every day! I can not thank Deb enough for the lessons we have instilled into Beau and my other dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy to hear that Beau is doing so well! Good job!
Jaye M
Jaye M Piscataway, New Jersey | April 27 2016
Keith was AMAZING!!!! He showed me the Pack Leadership skills necessary to get our 9 month old Giant Rat Terrier to see me as his "Leader" and to become a better behaved pup. The techniques used were easy to follow and extremely effective. It's been close to 2 weeks now and Duke has shown MAJOR improvements (Did I say MAJOR? Ha!). Not only is he responding better to his commands, but he is also walking like a champ on his new harness. We were close to giving up on our boy, but thanks to Keith, things are much improved. Keith, you are AWESOME. THANKS AGAIN!!!! Jaye Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Jaye was great to work with and took well to developing her leadership skills. Great working with you Jaye!
review image
Brandi S Saline, Michigan | April 27 2016
Ruth was amazing with helping to solve our dog's issue with marking in the house. We had recently moved and previously house trained our puppy. Jax began to mark in the house up to 7 times per day. Our relationship with our guy started to deteriorate and we worried we'd have to re-home him. After the 1st visit, we noticed a huge difference in Jax! Ruth helped us regain our role as "pack leader" and the soiling in the house was improved. We continued the techniques she taught us and we were able to eliminate the issue all together. SO happy to have discovered the website and grateful to Ruth and Bark Busters for training us on how to train Jax to get the results we wanted. I know she's only a phone call or email away with any questions I may have. I would recommend Bark Buster's to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting