Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Pamalla L
Pamalla L Fort Myers, Florida | July 02 2018
There are no words for the calm, peace, bond and relationship that Patrick has now brought into our home. Our 10 month old Bichon/Poodle mix was running our household and full of himself, until Patrick opened the Bark Busters door! If you are not a believer in any dog training, this one is a MUST for anyone that wants a well behaved animal - if I can do this, anyone can do this training...it's all about command and respect. We seriously cannot thank you enough Patrick for your amazing skills with these dogs...Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Patrick : So happy we could help your #bichon #poodle mix be more calm by stopping the #barkng, #jumping and #nipping and #mouthing. Be sure to call me anytime.
review image
Bjoerg L Huntersville, North Carolina | July 02 2018
Wonderful experience! We were looking for help with a dog we're fostering and Diane and John were absolutely amazing. They listened, explained everything very well, and we saw significant progress within a few days. Highly recommend them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
Sibel G
Sibel G cockeysville, Maryland | July 02 2018
Cookie our 5 year old Border Collie was pulling us so hard during our walks that we dreaded the thought of walking her. She also would run to the door and bark so uncontrollably that someone coming to visit was a fiasco. The barking at the door was so loud it would be impossible to gain control over her and answer the door at the same time. It would sound like we had a guard dog gone crazy at a impound lot! Dave came in and within just a few minutes Cookie changed into a quiet obedient dog! She now walls quietly next to us without pulling and sits quietly staring at us when someone now knocks on our door. Dave is a miracle Dog Whisperer! Oh, I should add that our 6 year old cat, Tigger, approved the wonderful changes in Cookie and thinks that Dave is the best thing that has happened since slice bread! Tigger, Cookie and us say thank you Dave! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Dave : You did wonderful with Cookie. Keep up the great work!!
Katie S
Katie S Pottstown, Pennsylvania | July 02 2018
Our dog, Ivory an American Eskimo, pulled on the leash, was very reactive on the leash, barked frequently and was aggressive towards our other dogs at times. Bark Buster has helped tremendously, I would recommend them to everyone! Jeri was very comfortable to work with, she is knowledgeable, patient and informative. We have a much happier household now that we can effectively communicate with our dog. She is also a great resource for food/toy/game information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cindy C Minneapolis, Minnesota | July 02 2018
Jean was great. Peter had issues ranging from house training to nipping to separation anxiety. Jean gave me all of the tools I needed to work with Peter to improve his behavior. What I really liked about Jean was her knowledge, patience and especially her sense of humor. Knowing that I can contact her any time with questions or concerns is a plus, as she is always willing to address new issues that may arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Jean : Thanks for your kind words. They are much appreciated! You and Peter are a joy to work with and you are doing great work with him.
review image
Tiffany J Chicago, Illinois | June 30 2018
Bark Busters has been a dream come true for our family and our dogs. Their training methods are so simple, yet so effective it has made training our 2 young dogs a joy. The follow up is very helpful for reinforcement and adding new lessons. Our dogs are so well behaved and happy after just a few training sessions. I can’t thank Marlene and Brandon enough for their help and encouragement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Patty S Celina, Texas | June 30 2018
Jim gave us some awesome ideas to help us train our Cocker Spaniel pups. We are really looking forward to working with him. I can't wait to get started! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kirsten E Fridley, Minnesota | June 29 2018
Very helpful and brought piece of mind working with Lacey and knowing we can help train her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michael : Your pup is very sweet and she did very well at our session.
Karina W
Karina W Tampa, Florida | June 29 2018
Jeff and Cathy have been so helpful with training our dog, Ellie. Ellie is a sweet Maltese Poodle mix, but she had been showing aggression to other dogs we came across during walks or while out around town. In just 3 lessons we've made so many improvements to Ellie's behavior, including things that I didn't even realize were an issue. While this is a big financial commitment for us, we feel that it was a good investment. I would definitely recommend Jeff and Cathy to anyone needing assistance with training their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jef : Karina, thank you for the nice review. You are doing a great job with Ellie. She is very responsive and is much calmer and more relaxed now then when we started working with you both. Keep up the great work and keep us posted, we are here to help.
review image
Karina W Tampa, Florida | June 29 2018
Jeff and Cathy have been so helpful with training our dog, Ellie. Ellie is a sweet Maltese Poodle mix, but she had been showing aggression to other dogs we came across during walks or while out around town. In just 3 lessons we've made so many improvements to Ellie's behavior, including things that I didn't even realize were an issue. While this is a big financial commitment for us, we feel that it was a good investment. I would definitely recommend Jeff and Cathy to anyone needing assistance with training their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jef : Thanks for the nice words Karina. We appreciate it! Please keep us posted as to Ellie’s progress. Remember we’re here to help if you get stuck. All the best, Jeff