Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 347

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Carolyn N Albuquerque, New Mexico | January 03 2016
I'm not sure how frequently he deals with spouses who differ in their ideas of training , but he was very empathetic and convincing with our "difference of opinion". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Katia D Wesley Chapel, Florida | January 03 2016
Having used other training methods, I love that this doesn't rely on treats (which can cause other problems such as weight gain if excessive) or the prong collar. It feels like a more natural way for us to communicate with our dogs without gimmicks. We're far from done, but the initial signs (almost instant) of improvement in attention are heartening! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Carolyn C Albuquerque, New Mexico | January 03 2016
Trainer was very confident about training techniques which in turn made me feel confident. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Joyce T Des Moines, Iowa | January 03 2016
Our trainer spent a lot of time training us during the first lesson before working with our dog. There was marked improvement before she even left the house. Our dog came to us with a few bad habits and oftentimes we had only reinforced that unwanted behavior. He had already learned sit, stay, etc. using treats but that didn't stop the unnecessary barking. Most of what other trainers taught us were not working and they were so arrogant about insisting their methods would work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Debra : I am so glad that you are seeing results so soon - it makes me happy for you!
review image
Teri S Runnemede, New Jersey | January 03 2016
Out of desperation I called Bark Busters for help with my little Yorkie Poo named Sookie as she was totally out of control - running my household. I left my number and was immediately contacted by our local representative Kurt Schroeder's office. I gave my info and Kurt called me that same day to introduce himself and confirm our appointment - which was within a couple of days of my phone call. I was very impressed with his phone call of introduction. Kurt was right on time. I felt very comfortable with his presentation of what to expect and what we were going to accomplish with Sookie. She is a three year old little love who is quite the little DIVA. I am amazed at the strides she has taken with just one visit and Kurt's direction. His knowledge of dogs is vast. The Bark Busters approach is one that I am very comfortable with... I feel confident that we will easily be able to address my concerns within the plan from Bark Busters that I chose. I am impressed and so glad that Kurt is here to help me with Sookie. He even called our home the next day to see how Sookie was responding to me after our initial visit. That follow-up phone call meant a lot to me. Thank you to Kurt and Bark Busters for truly showing me the right direction that I needed with my little lovey Sookie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jenny P Cocoa, Florida | January 02 2016
Terry Nickerson was awesome! Molly is our two year old Rhodesian ridgeback and journey is our 6month old Lhasa apso, at the end of our first 4 hour session Molly was submitting to our commands and walked perfectly on the leash. Journey is also learning good things from her sisters example. Thank you terry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Terry : Thanks Jenny! Keep up the good work!
review image
Barb J Tampa, Florida | January 01 2016
We are already seeing results and were just trained yesterday. I am so excited! You are worth every penny spent and more. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Tayler M Reno, Nevada | December 31 2015
This experience was amazing and worth every penny. The security that I feel knowing that if there is a problem, my trainer is just an email away. And I have many questions being a first time dog owner and my dog being a very special snowflake. I adopted Daisy from a friend who had loved her for three of her four years of life, but never trained her. So I took in a dog that was disobedient, protective, and not potty trained. Within the first week of training, Daisy was beginning to be obedient. Within the first month she was off leash and her recall was spectacular. Potty training has taken longer, but has been successful with minimal accidents in the house. Crate training is still a work in progress, but having the support and knowing someone will be there to answer all of my questions is amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Katherine : Tayler has been one of the most dedicated dog owners I've had the privilege to work with. She doesn't hesitate to contact me if she has a question. My suggestions have been put in place and it's been a great partnership.
Stacy G
Stacy G Bayonne, New Jersey | December 31 2015
I called in Greg for my dog Bella, whose behavior problems included jumping up on her human family and friends when she would see them. After a two hour visit with Greg she has stopped jumping up on people. We are practicing every day. During a recent visit, my aunt said, "Bella is so good now"! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Christy G
Christy G Louisville, Kentucky | December 30 2015
The first training session with Doug exceeded my expectations. He worked with us first by teaching us how dogs communicate and the basics of the the Bark Busters training program. Zoe learned that when hearing BAH she needs to correct her behavior and she does so whenever she hears it. She welcomes guests now without rushing them at the front door and without jumping. Walking her has become such a better experience for both of us. If she begins to pull I give her the BAH command and she corrects herself right next to me right away. We have tried working on this in the past, but we were never able to correct it the way we wanted to. Now with Bark Busters we have! We love how the training program is based on how dogs communicate and how the training tools are dog friendly and do not cause harm to the animals. This was definitely a plus when inquiring about Bark Busters. Doug was great! He was very friendly with my husband and I as well as with Zoe! He was calm with her throughout the whole training session. We are looking forward to more lessons with Doug and Zoe and our new puppy. Thanks so much Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall