Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 347

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
JERRY A
JERRY A SCARSDALE, New York | February 19 2016
The program was excellent in that it gave us insight into how our dog thinks and how our actions contribute to his behavioral problems. Our trainer was excellent and extremely helpful in establishing a much better relationship between Vincent and us. Prior to the training it had become an adversarial struggle between us and neither of us was happy. Which proves the adage that a trained dog is a happy dog. And happy owners also! Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Erica L Fort Myers, Florida | February 19 2016
Patrick was clear and concise with explaining how dogs think. I learned a lot. It was a pleasant and effective experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Gail C Fort Myers Beach, Florida | February 19 2016
Have shared my experience with many people including my groomer who has a client living in a condo with dog barking issues. We are still a work in progress but continue to be thrilled with results. Permalink
review image
Terrie M Naples, Florida | February 19 2016
I am very happy with the results. It's amazing. Thank you so much. :-) Never expected it to be so easy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : A single lesson was all this intelligent 2-year old dachshund needed.
review image
Angela and Jim S Lexington, Kentucky | February 19 2016
Kendra thoroughly explained why a dog likely has separation anxiety and showed us exactly what we've been dong that has been making it worse. We learned so much and couldn't believe how much time Kendra spent with us going over everything. She reviewed our homework with us and answered all questions. The first lesson as a tremendous learning experience for us and our dog. Transformation started on day one and has been amazing. We still have a long way to go [with his anxiety], but seeing such an immediate response was great and learning all the things we've been doing that contribute to his behavior. Our eyes have been opened. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Paul R Lakewood, Colorado | February 18 2016
My family just adopted a 3 year-old American Bulldog. His temperament is wonderful and he is very gentle around the kids, who are 7, 3, and 2 years-old. However, the dog is mediocre in his obedience training and difficult to walk on a leash. Scott came out to the house and after a couple of hours had us speaking a language the dog understood. I was able to walk him on-leash by the end of the session. At dinner that night, the dog stayed away from the table and did not attempt to eat any of the food dropped by the youngest child. I am amazed at the success we had after one training session. I am even more amazed that the training did not require treats or clickers! I am very satisfied with Bark Busters and Scott Schwab. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Melonie D Poolesville, Maryland | February 18 2016
Had a great training session with Jim at Bark Busters. My vicious attack dog now sits and quivers 6 feet back from the door and waits for me to release him ... to either consume the unwanted guest or for permission to sniff and greet the visitor appropriately. Who wants to knock on my door so we can practice? As a bonus,my cat, after the 8 months of living in fear ON the kitchen counter 24 hours per day, has been walking around on the FLOOR. Bark Buster guy was worth every penny. Barkbuster Dog training update. ******the new pit bull next door was the main reason I took the plunge and spent money on the dog trainer Jim Huband. My dog was ripping his face bloody trying to tear apart the chain link fence to get that dog. My dog was uncontrollable and ferocious when that dog was outside. I was afraid for a lot of reasons. This morning, less than a week after my first training session, I was able to play ball outside with my dog while the little pit bull ran alongside of the chain link fence that my neighbor and I share. Even with little pit bull barking, my dog was able to ignore it and relax and play ball with me the whole time. *********amazing!!!! I am stunned Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Puppy management
review image
Lisa W Naples, Florida | February 18 2016
Love June and Colin - they are awesome and so patient with me and the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Kelly L Naples, Florida | February 18 2016
Thrilled with the results in two hours! I could not be happier with my experience with Colin and June! They are great to work with and the results are outstanding. Changing a few things on the first day has changed my dog's behavior across the board. We are thrilled! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : A nine-month old female Boston Terrier Pug Mix, who is already reaping the benefits of our Silver Program, and we are looking forward to our first follow-up visit later this week.
review image
Alexandria M Mount Marion, New York | February 18 2016
I am confident following through with the training will be successful. I will absolutely recommend Bark Busters (being a vet tech, I asked for more brochures for the hospital's supply.) Barbara was absolutely wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting