Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 347

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Sandy M
Sandy M Bronx, New York | April 23 2016
I cannot believe the huge change in our dog's behaviors after just one training session! She no longer barks at the door, pulls us during walks, or jumps up on us when we come home. Sarah was a great trainer and was very patient with me as I learned the new "language". I'm SO happy I reached out to Bark Busters!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sean V Las Vegas, Nevada | April 23 2016
My dog was running out the door (into the street!) and barking all the time. I had gone to Petco for training and it did not work. I contacted Bark Busters to see if they could help me. Derek came to train my dog and gave me a lot of really good pointers. I am now working with her everyday and have seen huge progress. She rarely runs out the door and barking has gone away. She is even walking right next to me when I take her on walks. The training was worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Sean V Las Vegas, Nevada | April 23 2016
My dog was running out the door (into the street!) and barking all the time. I had gone to Petco for training and it did not work. I contacted Bark Busters to see if they could help me. Derek came to train my dog and gave me a lot of really good pointers. I am now working with her everyday and have seen huge progress. She rarely runs out the door and barking has gone away. She is even walking right next to me when I take her on walks. The training was worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kate A Fort Collins, Colorado | April 22 2016
Our first concern with our 4 month old retriever was jumping up on people. At our initial meeting, Carol explained the philosophy behind Bark Busters training and carefully answered all our questions. With her first meeting with our pup, she had him walking attentively by her side and refraining from jumping up. She then worked with us to enable us to get the same behavior from the dog. That was yesterday. Today the puppy is doing much better with this particular behavior, and look forward to conquering more of his "growing up" issues as we continue with Carol's training. We were impressed with her calm control and her knowledge of dogs and what motivates them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Gail G Waterford, Michigan | April 22 2016
We were very pleased with our first session. My husband and I immediately liked Ruth; she is extremely easy to converse with and knowledgeable. We just had a few traits we wanted to work on with our dog. Ruth helped us with those and also made us think a little more about things that may pop up as our puppy develops. Our puppy is very easy going and wants to do the right thing so we didn't want to come down too hard on him. Ruth understood exactly what we were asking for and helped us realize a very quiet but commanding approach we can use with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
review image
steve S schoolcraft, Michigan | April 22 2016
Pam was extremely helpful, its really seems to be working and its only been 3 days. He seems happier or more content with our routine. Thanks again for helping, I can tell he will keep getting better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Beverly C San Rafael, California | April 22 2016
I/we - cant thank Karen at Bark Busters enough. My mom is probably much older than most of the clients Karen works with, but she assures me she is not. We decided that as a widow, she needed a companion and get motivated to be more active. So we rescued an older labmix we named "Tripper". Unfortuantely, Tripper is more active than any of us imagined. The vet thinks he may only be 4 years old and he is "lively" to say the least. What were we thinking! She was ready to give him up after 2 weeks but had fallen in love with him. He was so hard to handle - Tripper, (as he was appropriately named) loved to jump on her to give her kisses, (he loves to cuddle only he is 45 lbs), he would try and drag her out the door when going for walks, would rush right past her anytime he thought she was getting up to leave without him almost knocking her down. Mom did not enjoy any of this. SO instead of taking him for walks, she started to leave him in the back yard. Even though we had dogs growing up, she didnt remember them being this rambunctious. A co-worker of mine overheard me on the phone distraught that my mom may want to give Tripper back to the rescue so she gave me BarkBusters telephone number. She had just used Karen and said she was incredible. SHe said karen was very direct and would offer the best advice as to what to do. Well, that was 7 weeks ago and Tripper is not going anywhere. She met us for a consultation and said she would work close with my mom and she felt confident that Tripper and my mom were a perfect match. She felt that my mom was capable and that Tripper wanted some guidance. Karen stated up front that she trains people, that is the methodology and that she would have to lay off giving Tripper so many cookies. She knew she could teach my mom to be the "pack leader" not with cookies but with love and consistancy. She taught my mom simple techniques that were not difficult for her to remember, in fact made them even fun for both. So far Tripper hasnt jumped on her since Karen came that 1st day. She waits at the door until my mom gives her permission. Now they go on 2 walks a day at least 30 min each time. My mom is building up her stamina to take longer walks and Tripper seems to have calmed down a bit and mom is so proud of how far they both have come. She loves telling her friends what she and Tripper have been doing and where they have been going. They love doing errands together. We are so happy for Tripper and even more, thankful to Karen for being patient and instilling the confidence in my mother that as my mom says, "you can teach an old dog new tricks". My mom has a new best friend and we owe that to Karen at BarkBusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Makel G Brandon, Florida | April 22 2016
My dog is doing so much better and it has only been 3 days. It really works and the trainer was awesome. Thanks so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Jodi P San Antonio, Texas | April 22 2016
I love Phyllis - she is doing a great job training us :) You can tell she loves what she does. Love the techniques, they are not treat driven. Great program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Richale T Columbus, Ohio | April 21 2016
I want to thank Mr. Bobb Frecker for his excellent training techniques. I thought my Dane was going to be to old to help her change her ways, because she was so aggressive towards other dogs. In the past she was attacked by two dogs at a dog park and her whole personality changed. She even started barking aggressively at people! He spent one day with me and my fur baby and gave me the tools to change her behavior! I have applied everything he showed me, and my Suki is like a new dog. She is still in the making of being a great dog. But you can see the drastic change in her. She doesn't bark at our visitors any more and she doesn't rush to the the door anymore. The place I take her too, to get her bath DIY Pet Groomers were so impressed with Suki's behavior, they have requested for Bobb to bring cards to their facility. The ladies kept coming over to Suki and petting her they were in awe from her transformation. I can't thank you enough Bobb for you patience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling