Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Briana S Arvada, Colorado | April 20 2016
We have a two year old Chocolate lab that tends to be alpha. We have been to dog training before. Although sweet, Marshall would continue to pull on the leash, bark when someone came to the door, burst out the back door and knock down our kids. We knew we needed more help. Scott with Bark Busters came over, sat down and we discussed Marshall's behavior and what our concerns were. Scott came up with our training for my family and our dog. In one hour I could not believe how he has transformed our dog. Simply amazing! Thank you Scott and Bark Busters! I highly recommend Scott with Bark Busters to everyone. Briana Smith Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kristel S
Kristel S Ankeny, Iowa | April 19 2016
My husband and I were very satisfied with our first training session. We noticed behavior changes during the first session and continue to notice changes just two days after... We look forward to seeing continued progress and working closely with Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : I am so glad that Maci is doing well! She's a smart dog and is going to be calmer and happier in her world.
review image
Phyllis M Lutz, Florida | April 19 2016
Joanne went through her presentation and we had a much better understanding of the philosophy behind the training. Lucy started out doing what she always does when we have visitors--barking her head off and not giving up while in her crate. Joanne had her quiet quickly and we did not hear a peep until we were ready to work with her. Amazing! We have since been working on the skills that Joanne taught us. We are seeing improvement already but realize we have a way to go. Quite frankly, my husband was opposed to getting a trainer and he has done a 180 as he is impressed. Given what we have experienced so far, we will stick with BarkBusters and encourage friends to use the service. We are especially pleased that we do not have to have treats, a shock collar, or other gimmicks to train our dog. She is learning that we are in charge and still loves us as always. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kristen M Spicewood, Texas | April 19 2016
Last weekend we had the opportunity to work with Lori and learn how to effectively communicate with our puppy, Oscar. It's only been a few days, but by practicing the super simple methods she taught us we already see improvements with him! It's so nice to know that just a little bit of practice a day makes such a huge difference, especially in the long run. Lori was very friendly and easy to work with. She brought lots of great information to the table and left us feeling very confident. Oscar can sometimes be nervous about new people but he quickly became fond of her and was giving her lots of love. I am excited for the new habits that will be established by using Lori's training! Highly recommend her!b Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Amy K Lithia, Florida | April 19 2016
We are very pleased with the techniques that Joanne has shown us and feel that Goodly is responding very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Jessica P Brandon, Florida | April 19 2016
First thought, trainer seems knowledgeable and confident. After just moments of the start of training, I could see my dog starting to listen and obey commands. Very happy with first visit ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Garth B Red Hook, New York | April 19 2016
I didn't think our dog was trainable- he is, and it works! So far so good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Breanne H ardmore, Pennsylvania | April 18 2016
We contacted Bark Busters to help us with our 1-year-old rescue dog. We mainly wanted help with leash training, especially our pup's reactivity to other dogs. Donald has been very helpful and showed us many easy-to-use techniques to improve our dog's behavior both on and off the leash. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Breanne H ardmore, Pennsylvania | April 18 2016
We contacted Bark Busters to help us with our 1-year-old rescue dog. We mainly wanted help with leash training, especially our pup's reactivity to other dogs. Donald has been very helpful and showed us many easy-to-use techniques to improve our dog's behavior both on and off the leash. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Greg K
Greg K Winston Salem, North Carolina | April 18 2016
We are the new parents of Mystic, a 4.5 month Siberian Husky puppy and have been looking into getting some professional training to avoid problems down the road. We have contacted franchise trainers as well as co-workers that do training on the side. None of these felt right....if they even called us back. When we sent Amy an email asking for some help, she was by far the quickest to get back to us, and then went above and beyond to offer suggestions and training points. While the other trainers were all about packages and prices, Amy never once made it seem that her time was for the money, but rather for the love of dogs, and in particular "our" dog. She is very knowledgeable and willing to help out with any and all concerns for new or seasoned fur baby parents. Amy is a bargain at any price! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management