Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Patty A Vegas, Nevada | March 14 2017
We recently contacted Derek and Lissette about resuming our training for our 2 year old Beagle mix. We wanted to move forward towards therapy dog training and other issues we have. One of Lissette's first comment was that She needed our full attention. I loved that. To me, it meant She means business. We worked for over an hour on specific exercises to guide us and Lissette gave us the tools we needed. My Husband and I are implementing these exercises and amazingly to us, our Coco is responding. I truly believe that having professional help leaves our pets with less stress because there are clear and kind ways of training. Thank You Lissette for helping us help Coco. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Steven M Boulder City, Nevada | March 14 2017
I've been working with Derek and Lissette on training my doberman since she was about 8 weeks old. We have accomplished a lot with basic obedience. They are very insightful on how to instill good behaviors as my pup grows. I get a lot of compliments from random strangers on how wonderful of a dog my Lexi is. I look forward to working with bark busters in the future to continue with Lexi's training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Jessica G
Jessica G NYC, New York | March 13 2017
I had my first session with Sarah from Bark Busters yesterday and I couldn't be happier! We worked on my dog's separation anxiety and excessive barking and by the end of our first visit, there was a huge change in Rosie's behavior. Sarah took the time to really understand the dog's personality, as well as taking the time to thoroughly explain the training method to me. Time and money well spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Brittany L Louisville, Kentucky | March 13 2017
Great! Really saw big improvements even when Doug was here! Our dogs had basic training but we really needed to learn other techniques to perfect their behavior. Doug did this in no time at all! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Carol E Colfax, North Carolina | March 12 2017
Excellent training. It actually showed me my instinct training was all wrong. Sophie has shown a huge improvement in just a few hours & has shown her willingness to learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Christine K
Christine K Orland Park, Illinois | March 11 2017
I was very happy with the training techniques. My dog responded well to the training. Would recommend to my family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Rosalinda N Glendale, Arizona | March 10 2017
Michelle is wonderful! We already see so much improvement with our dog! We were really concerned about her jumping and nipping. Michelle gave us the tools and tips to help. She really took the time with us and answered all our questions. We look forward to our follow up visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you. It was truly my pleasure to meet and help you!
review image
Deanne M Naples, Florida | March 10 2017
I love the natural training aspects of the program. June and Colin were very professional, yet very nice. They explained their techniques in easy to understand terms. I am looking forward to continued progress with Jameson and working with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
THOMAS & KIM F LITTLE FERRY, New Jersey | March 09 2017
Greg did a great job. He taught us and Shady very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Lorie T
Lorie T Grand Prairie, Texas | March 09 2017
Jazz responded instantly to Nancy. Nancy used the growl and the squirt bottle to keep her from jumping up on her and Jazz sat down immediately and looked at Nancy waiting for her to give the next command. I couldn't believe it. She never had to squirt her again. I noticed all the little differences because I was doing the training but it really didn't resonate with me until others commented on how much she has changed and how well behaved she is compared to when we first got her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall