Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 352

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Roz K Denver, Colorado | February 09 2016
Scott has been great helping to train our lab puppy. He is strong willed, but Scott's methods have proved effective. Scott is always on time and efficient in fixing our biggest problems with the puppy. We are excited to continue the training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Margs M Lakewood, Colorado | February 08 2016
We have 2 rescue dogs that are both lab mixes. The one mixed with weimeraner, Olive, is very hyper and a food snatcher. The other mix, Kit, came to us very submissive and mellow, but then started to dominate. Our first visit with Scott was very impressive because we were able to actually get Olive to respond to his techniques to not charge the door and to not pounce on food. I really couldn't believe my eyes because everything we had tried on our own never even phased her. This session was a bit intimidating for Kit though, so we had to do some individual training with Olive for several days and then reintroduce Kit to the mix. Things got better within a week and we just had our second session where we worked on leash control. Again, I was not so sure this was going to work with 2 very different personality dogs, but sure enough it can be done! Now we need to keep practicing. I'm excited for our next session and I'm glad we didn't put off starting this training any longer! We have several years ahead with these dogs (they are 4 & 1 now) and this is already reducing a lot of stress around the house. It is great to learn how to lead your dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Alvin F
Alvin F Royersford, Pennsylvania | February 08 2016
The techniques Jeri explained to us to help Max with some of his problems started working almost immediately. She was very thorough in her evaluation of Max as well as formulating a game plan to address our and Max's needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
Dottie L Bernalillo, New Mexico | February 08 2016
Jim is amazing. The method is so doable. I have already recommended Bark Busters to three families. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tiffany U Black Rock, Connecticut | February 07 2016
Yesterday was our first training for our 1 year old Maltese who would bark at anything and everything he heard, would mark around the house and he would take us for walks we didn't walk him. After spending two hours with Mike our dog is a completely different dog . Mike leaves you with exercises you must do that take tops a half hour (because we are also doing the walking). We did our door routine today for 10 minutes and nothing got our dog barking. When our neighbors are leaving or coming he doesn't even look at the door. This has been a great experience and I recommend it to anyone ! Thank you Mike !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kiley B Valrico, Florida | February 07 2016
Joanne was amazing. She broke things down in simple terms and helped me understand life as a dog does and gave simple but VERY effective ways to better control my dogs. It really is true by the end of the first session there are results. Now it will be up to me to keep up the techniques. I can already see we are on our way to being a much happier trio! Thank you Joanne and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Andrew B Fulshear, Texas | February 07 2016
Excellent job of explaining and getting us to use the right commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jen T Naples, Florida | February 07 2016
You can tell June and Colin are very knowledgeable. We are excited to be training our puppy with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely young English Bulldog puppy on our Silver program.
review image
Rodney J Glendale, Arizona | February 06 2016
I can't give Michelle a 5 star review because she was double of what my expectations were. So I give her 10 stars ! She spent time talking about my dog's breed,the pack mentality, and my dog's diet. She is very knowledgeable about dogs and their behavior. I noticed a big improvement in my dog's behavior in an hour. She was amazing! My vet recommended her to me. I highly recommend Michelle Willey and Bark Busters. She's the BEST !!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Rodney, It was such a joy to get to know you and your wonderful AZ Cardinal loving dog. Thank you for inviting me into your home.
review image
Melinda S Chicago, Illinois | February 06 2016
Janet Osberg provided us with a number of tools to help correct our bad human behaviors. Now the work begins. She was very thorough and left written information to assist in the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall