Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Shea S las vegas, Nevada | May 29 2016
June 2 at 8:49pm · .. We've met with Derrick and Lisette for only one session so far and since then and with the help of our assigned homework from them we have been much more effective in communicating with our dogs. They're much more attentive because we're handling them in a way that they can understand and fully respond to. I definitely recommend Bark Busters training to anyone with a dog; wether your dog has good or bad behavior to start with you'll see an improvement in your relationship with your dog after training with them. I was skeptical at first but I'm a believer now. Their method truly works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Melissa P las vegas, Nevada | May 29 2016
I found them on google gave them a call! After speaking to very friendly people and discussing a very reasonable price compared to other agencies, we set up an appointment! We have seen immediate results and learned sooo much about our German Shepard!! They are very knowledgeable and know what and how to things right! The training has been extremely effective and and it's awesome to be able to understand our dog and be able to train and correct without a shock collar or other mean disciplinary devices! They also keep in contact and answer any questions we have! We are extremely satisfied and would definitely recommend to anybody! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Jason P henderson, Nevada | May 29 2016
This was a great experience! Our dogs are starting to become better as I have a new puppy and older female pit mix. Still need work for..but so glad i went with Bark Busters! Looking forward to seeing the progression of these dogs! The money you spend is so worth it!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Andrea W Seattle, Washington | May 28 2016
David was great at our first puppy training session. As this is our first dog he was very patient and helpful with all our questions and concerns. He helped build our confidence and gave us some great tips for our girl Mali. We worked on her areas of opportunity as well as commands. We are already starting to see a difference in her behavior (and ours!). We are really looking forward to working with David and learning more to help our girl become a great dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Puppy management
review image
Candace S Orland Park, Illinois | May 28 2016
Vicky was very helpful! We had a puppy with typical puppy behaviors. She helped us to minimize these behaviors. Up until today, I was unable to walk my dog around the block, because he pulled so much. Vicky came for a follow up yesterday and today I was able to take a walk around the block with no problems at all! Thanks, Vicky and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Robbie A Urbandale, Iowa | May 28 2016
Deb was very patient with Rocky - but yet firm. Although he still relapses from time to time, overall, most of the things that were huge problems initially are very minor now! And I've gotta admit - the "Bah" command took some getting used to - but - yes - it does work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kristen G Katy, Texas | May 28 2016
We saw better results in one session than we had in several sessions with another trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
PAT & AL B SUMMERFIELD, Florida | May 27 2016
ANNETTE HAS BEEN A WONDERUL DOG TRAINER, WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMED HER. SHE CERTAINLY FULFILLED ALL OUR MANY NEEDS IN TRAINING OUR DOG. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Dana W Ankeny, Iowa | May 27 2016
We thought it sounded too good to be true that we could get results without treats or clickers, ect. But that was exactly what Bark Busters delivered. We saw results after our first training session. By sticking with the training schedule, knowing that we have complete support in the future, we are confident that we will achieve our training goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Melissa V
Melissa V Miami Beach, Florida | May 27 2016
When we reached out to Luis, our dog was unpredictable with dogs and strangers, something we didn't know how to handle. In the first session, Luis taught us simple techniques for walking and correcting behavior that helped us see results almost immediately. Since the first session, we've continued to text/call Luis with any questions that come up. He always gets back to us quickly and really takes his time giving us advice. During follow-up visits, he's able to quickly pinpoint where WE (not our dog) need improvement. Even the most subtle suggestion about our timing when correcting or even showing hesitation when we walk, instantly made a difference. While there is still room for improvement, we've been making some big progress. With Luis' guidance, I just recently started taking him to my busy workplace, where he's constantly approached by people and other dogs, something I never would have considered doing a few months ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is truly my pleasure.