Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Geddy P
Geddy P Charleston, South Carolina | October 31 2018
We have been working with Bark Buster's over the past few months. I am very excited by the results I am seeing and with the methodology Michelle and James use. I have a two year old hound mix who is very food oriented and easily distracted. Instead of being treat based, they focus on establishing yourself as the leader and using both verbal cues and body language. I was amazed by how well my counter surfing food hound listens to the "growl" correction they teach. I am excited to see the change in him as we continue working with Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Crystal M
Crystal M Naples, Florida | October 31 2018
No comments left, but 5-star rating awarded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Theodore V Brooklyn, New York | October 30 2018
Robert is a fantastic trainer. He always presents solutions that are safe and long-lasting for your dog. He doesn't just train the dog. He trains the owner how to properly handle your dog so that you have consistently good behavior. Our dog was terrible on walks. After a couple lessons, she's improved so much. This was a great decision and I don't regret it at all. I'd recommend anyone with training issues to contact Robert. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you but we are a team! You guys have done a great job.
review image
May L Potomac, Montgomery, Maryland | October 30 2018
I put myself in a bad situation by getting two littermates at once. One puppy is overwhelming, two is just crazy. Though I've always had dogs, I was not elderly then! Marsha Engel made it easy for me, with daily training exercises that I weaved into my daily routine. Housebreaking got better immediately, and now that I'm doing leash work, they are manageable. Don't know what would've happened if I hadn't hired her. If you're hesitating, DON'T! best money I ever spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Bruce K Johns Island, South Carolina | October 30 2018
We are the parents of a Cavachon puppy, Remy. We started working with James when Remy was only around 10 weeks old. He is now almost 4 1/2 months old. The insights offered by James have been critical to Remy's development. He is rapidly becoming a great companion. This is our first dog, and I don't think we would have such a loving and mature puppy if left to raise him on our own. Bark Busters' training techniques have been key. We owe much to James and could not recommend Bark Busters more highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Krysten T
Krysten T Naples, Florida | October 30 2018
No comments offered, but 5-star rating awarded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Kimberly V
Kimberly V Somerset, New Jersey | October 30 2018
Keith is so great! Our dog is a very hyper-active and nervous pup which led to some frustrating behavioral problems. After day 1 with Keith, he was a completely different dog! He was so well behaved and completely understood the commands and how to listen. Keith gave us our leadership back! We're so proud of our little guy and feel so relieved so to have the practices that Keith gave us. I wouldn't recommend anyone else!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Wow! Thanks for the kind review Kimberly, I really enjoyed working with you and Milo!
review image
Amanda M Damascus, Maryland | October 30 2018
Jim was absolutely awesome! He far exceeded our expectations and has helped us to accomplish what we never thought was possible with our puppies. Highly recommend him!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jim : Basic obedience
review image
Lon F Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | October 29 2018
The recommendation that we received about Leigh Ann Falconer proved to be 100% accurate. She was, and is amazing, with our two year Golden. He is already improved after one session. I only wish we had known about her when we had two year old kids!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Sweet Gus and the Fellenz family were wonderful to work with! Looking forward to watching him continue to be a great canine companion!
review image
Rochelle S Port St Lucie, Florida | October 29 2018
Gave us hope our dog would no longer be aggressive and our quality of life will absolutely improve. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety