Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Heather & Ricky C Naugatuck, Connecticut | April 11 2016
Richard and Vicki have been such a huge help with giving us the training techniques and guidance we so needed for our two year old dog Cooper. Cooper was beginning to show more aggressive tendencies when people would enter the house. After it evolved to nipping someone he knew very well - we knew we needed help to get the situation under control. After having a phone call with Vicki we knew right away that Bark Busters was the exact program we needed. We have loved that it's a non-food based training program as Cooper had already gone through obedience training when he was six months that was all food based. It has been amazing to see how Cooper reacts so strongly just using vocal commands and varying tones. Cooper has done wonderful so far and has improved greatly when people come over. I never thought seeing him in a stay would make us so happy and proud! We've been in the training program for 3 months now and are so excited to see what else Richard and Vicki have in store for us in the coming year. Richard and Vicki are always available to answer any questions we may have in between our training sessions which is super helpful. We would highly recommend them to anyone that is having behavioral issues with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Yvonne P
Yvonne P Chester Springs, Pennsylvania | April 11 2016
Jeri had provided us with the necessary tools and training methods to help Kaia eliminate aggressive and passive behaviors. Kaia has eliminated all aggressive behaviors towards household members. We are currently working on front door and barking control as well as eliminating leash pulling and refocusing her attention. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Diana S
Diana S Reno, Nevada | April 10 2016
Katherine is AWESOME. She helped us to understand how we WEREN'T speaking dog and why it is important to be the leader to get Coco to react properly. My husband and I look forward to practicing and getting Coco to be a happier and better dog. I wish I'd signed up for Bark Busters sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall
review image
Stacie M Cypress, Texas | April 10 2016
We were very pleased with our initial training session. Before Bob's visit, our dogs had not interacted with each other without their leashes on. Before he left, we were able to unleash both dogs and let them roam freely in the house without any incident. The techniques Bob teaches really work! Thank you for teaching us how to communicate with our dogs and giving us the peace of mind that we all needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
James H
James H Beacon Falls, Connecticut | April 10 2016
Rick & Vicky obviously know their craft, and also have a great "bedside" manor with both dogs and people. We are quite optimistic that the continued training will yield a positive outcome. So far so good! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Fran C Huntington, New York | April 09 2016
Our relative's dog, Emily exhibited random aggression. Jason completely transformed Emily's behavior. She is so loving and gentle, now. Emily's response is instant and she listens to all commands. She is such pleasure to spend time with whenever we visit our relatives (her owners). Our family has it's dog back. Thank you, Jason!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Dane W
Dane W Urbandale, Iowa | April 08 2016
We adopted Sophie, who is a 2 year old Shepard/husky mix about 5 months prior to using Bark Busters. Sophie had been abused and had been adopted and taken back multiple times. She was sweet to us but had aggression issues to every other person and animal that came upon her. She also had bad separation anxiety. Everyone who met Sophie would tell us to take her back as she was "unfixable" We had complete confidence Sophie could be a great dog however we didn't know how to bring it out of her. That is when we found Deb After our first session, we could see a tremendous improvement. She listened and became a happier dog overall as Deb taught us how to be the leader of the pack. That allowed Sophie to relax and not be stressed when outsiders would come around. We are very happy with the service and are glad that Sophie has found her forever home with us. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs any help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for your kind words. It is dogs like Sophie that make me love what I do. She is a great dog and you have both done awesome in helping her be okay in her world!
review image
Sharon P STAMFORD, Connecticut | April 08 2016
Michael came to our home to help us with our first puppy. He gave us excellent information on nutrition, crate training, house breaking and how to stop the puppy nipping. Teddy responded to Michael immediatley! We are using the techniques and training Michael taught our family on Teddy and we feel that in just a few days he is catching on even as young as he is. We are looking forward to Michael returning when Teddy is a bit older for more advanced training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Reina P Naples, Florida | April 08 2016
June and Colin were absolutely amazing!!! They really understand dogs' behavior! I will be recommending them to everyone I know. Life changing! Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : One-year old male pit bull enrolled on our Silver Program.
review image
Alan C Lexingto, Kentucky | April 08 2016
Excellent in all areas! It's made a huge difference in our dog's behavior. We would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry