Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Melissa V
Melissa V Miami Beach, Florida | May 27 2016
When we reached out to Luis, our dog was unpredictable with dogs and strangers, something we didn't know how to handle. In the first session, Luis taught us simple techniques for walking and correcting behavior that helped us see results almost immediately. Since the first session, we've continued to text/call Luis with any questions that come up. He always gets back to us quickly and really takes his time giving us advice. During follow-up visits, he's able to quickly pinpoint where WE (not our dog) need improvement. Even the most subtle suggestion about our timing when correcting or even showing hesitation when we walk, instantly made a difference. While there is still room for improvement, we've been making some big progress. With Luis' guidance, I just recently started taking him to my busy workplace, where he's constantly approached by people and other dogs, something I never would have considered doing a few months ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is truly my pleasure.
review image
Beth H Tinley Park, Illinois | May 27 2016
Vicky is fantastic. I would highly recommend both her and the Bark Busters techniques with anyone struggling with a dog issue OR anyone who wants to have a well behaved loving dog. All dog owners could benefit from learning these simple, yet important, strategies to help your dog do their best! Thanks, Vicky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Jennifer H
Jennifer H Dallas, Texas | May 27 2016
Rebecca was great! She was very calm with my "willfull" puppy. Winston has improved very much with the hyperactivity and chewing since she came. Rebecca gave many tips and tricks and it has made a huge difference in my dog's overall well being. I would recommend Rebecca and Bark Busters to everyone! Especially for hyper/willful dogs like Winston! Thanks, Love Winston! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Ivan M
Ivan M Lavon, Texas | May 27 2016
Excellent start to correcting Barney's problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
chad G Tallahassee, Florida | May 26 2016
Leigh Ann was great! We loved her and we saw improvements on the first lesson! Our dog is already learning door control and how to walk to heel. Great price for life! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sue K Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania | May 26 2016
Jeri is a fantastic dog trainer. I saw a change in KING the first time she was here. She listens to what you have to say and didn't try to talk over you like other people do. The second time she was here you could see a big difference in King. Jeri makes you feel very comfortable and explains and makes sure you understand what you are doing. I can not wait until the next time she comes. I am a hard person to please but I am pleased with Jeri. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Valerie R
Valerie R Tallahassee, Florida | May 26 2016
Leigh Ann took the time to explain the reasons why my girl was behaving the way she is and gave me a plan of action to correct the problems. The training we are doing is definitely worth the time and I can't thank her enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Stephanie T
Stephanie T alroona, Iowa | May 26 2016
My dog Niko is a nervous and overly protective dog. He is a very smart border collie that has aced his canine good citizen and basic obedience skills. We are expecting a baby in a few months and hoping with Bark Busters' help for a smooth transition. Bark busters developed a few exercises to emphasize my husband and I as the leaders so my dog can relax more. He is a little calmer and doing well with the first exercises. We still have work to do, but after the first couple weeks he is doing well. I liked how this program is catered to each individual dog and their family and home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Bill G
Bill G Reno, Nevada | May 25 2016
Katherine was very patient with Scooter and me. Her knowledge, expertise, and positive training techniques created a very comfortable learning environment that has helped lay a solid foundation for Scooter. We had worked previously with two separate trainers with little to no results. To say my, Scooter, a Miniature Dachshund/Pinscher, is an 'Independent Thinker' would be an understatement. People love him, but Cute and Friendly is not the same as Calm and Quiet. The one-on-one approach used by Katherine in not only training Scooter, but also training me to understand what signs to look for in good/bad dog behavior has empowered me to do the right thing with Scooter. If you have brought a dog into your life and heart; you owe it to both of you to learn how to communicate and positively and effectively train them. I highly recommend training by Bark Busters to anyone that has any type of dog because it was extremely beneficial for Scooter and me. Katherine thanks so much for everything and Scooter thanks you too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Rhonda J Wylie, Texas | May 25 2016
Ours dogs responded very well in the first session. Looking forward to working with Jim on future issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other