Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 354

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Cynthia and Jack A Cortlandt Manor, New York | December 10 2015
We wanted to understand our new puppy and be able to interact with her and love her with a little discipline. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Nicol O Richland, Michigan | December 10 2015
A different approach than we have tried in the past, but very applicable to everyday living and a gentle and effective way to train. Hope it will have lasting changes in our way to effectively communicate with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Sibling rivalry
Karen G
Karen G Fairfield, Connecticut | December 09 2015
Mike was amazing! He was patient and gentle with LouLou and she responded almost immediately. He never raised his voice and never even touched her, yet she learned so much in such a positive environment right in our own home. He gave us so much great information that was easy to understand and implement right away. By the next day, we had a new puppy. She now listens to all of the commands, is much calmer, and a much happier dog. Mike made the training very easy for a first-time dog owner to understand and use. I keep calling him the "miracle worker". I loved Mike's customer service attitude. He gave me his phone number to follow-up and offered to answer questions at any time. He also gave us a follow-up call to check in on how LouLou was doing. I have spoken to several dog trainers prior to meeting Mike and can honestly say and I loved his philosophy and professionalism more than anyone else that I spoke with. I am so happy that we now have Mike to call upon with questions to keep LouLou a calm and happy dog. Many thanks to Mike for all he has done - a true professional! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Tom & Ann P Columbus, Montana | December 09 2015
I'm glad we called Bark Busters. I am confident that their techniques will help us have a happy, well behaved dog and a more harmonious home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Kylie C Durham, North Carolina | December 09 2015
Oliver has already been responding to the training techniques. I am particularly pleased to have received reaction responses that don't use treat reward. Bark Busters training has given me better options to respond to Oliver's bad behaviors. This will make me a better owner and lead Oliver to being a great dog. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Sonja : Oliver is a wonderful dog. He is happy and loves everybody, and his responding to training was immediate. I am very impressed with how well the owner trains with Oliver, and results are happening fast.
review image
Paula S Wake Forest, North Carolina | December 09 2015
Sonja explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. All the problems experienced with Bonnie Ray have been covered and the techniques used were easy to follow. Bonnie Ray responded well to the training and I would recommend Bark Busters to my family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Sibling rivalry
review image
Amy and Scott H Wake Forest, North Carolina | December 09 2015
Very knowledgeable and communicated techniques so we understood. Made us feel comfortable about how we were training so we could work with the dogs on our own. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Isabella F
Isabella F Norwalk, Connecticut | December 08 2015
Michael was amazing with my Pitbull Reina! He helped my family and I learn new tips and tricks, and was very informative. It was incredible seeing Reina respond to his training, and I can't wait to see her improvement in two weeks after following his instructions. My mother could not believe how halfway through the training Reina was so tired she couldn't even keep her eyes open. That following night we had some guest over and used the techniques we are shown, Reina was the best behaved she's been in a while. I can't wait to see Reina's improvement in two weeks and touch base with Michael! I also love how we were provided with tools to help continue training. Thank you so much for all your help and I will tell all my dog people about how great this was. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
john R hamilton, New Jersey | December 08 2015
keith was very mellow and confident in explaining the way he goes about handling dogs. our dog barks a lot, and I want him to watch the house and bark at strangers but when someone we know comes in the house he has to know it is ok and we have it under control. well he did not know that and would keep up the barking and sound mean. but he was far from mean and we knew that but others did not and were scared. Keith showed us a simple command and other things to do with him and it worked right away for us and we are very very happy. I would recommend Keith to anyone that has a problem he is great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Keith : Great job by John and Rosanna and I very much enjoyed working with them!
review image
Stephanie R Katy, Texas | December 08 2015
Did a great job explaining what needed to be done to correct my dog's bad habits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry