Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Candice S Des Moines, Iowa | May 19 2016
Porter has been doing well with most of the training exercises. He has caught on quick with the leash training. After one day of working on the leash with him he is walking beside me and not pulling as much. Bark busters has taught me how to be more in control so porter can be a relaxed happy dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michel G Apollo Beach, Florida | May 19 2016
Joanne was very thorough and direct, helping us to have a better understanding of our dog's behavior. The plan laid out began to show effective results immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lissette E Leesburg, Virginia | May 19 2016
Mark is an amazing dog trainer! We started working with him when our Labs were just puppies and since that time, they have learned to listen and obey our commands. He truly loves working with dogs and they respond to his methods instantaneously. There is no aggressive behavior towards the dogs, everything is taught in a very humane fashion. He explains every behavior and how to correct it in a way that is attainable and comprehensive. I have several friends who have used him and they were all very satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Jane B
Jane B McKinney, Texas | May 19 2016
Appreciate the company working us in quickly so that the behavior could be stopped as soon as possible. Very professional instructor with very clear instructions. This really helped us feel confident about how to move forward to prevent our "Girls" fusses. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Michael & Sherry P
Michael & Sherry P Frankfort, Illinois | May 18 2016
Vicky did an outstanding job taking us through her exercises. She took our next door neighbor's dogs and did the introductions to our Lexi. This had taken 4 years to do before Vicky. Then they played in our yard. There was no aggression or barking (which was always the case when they were in separate yards). The dogs were great. She is a miracle worker!! I completely recommend her to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Tuesday R Tampa, Florida | May 18 2016
Joanne was very respectful of our daily activities and recommended ways of training our puppy without disrupting our overall quality of life. No blaming judgement as to who is doing this or that wrong. Encouraged us that the process will be new, so be patient. Not all needs met on 1st visit, probably due to time constraints. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Clinton D Dallas, Texas | May 18 2016
Rebecca did a great job. Allie is 4 1/2 years old and all of the training prior to this did not sink in. Now she is responding extremely well. Great job! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
jessie M las vegas, Nevada | May 18 2016
Derek and Lissette were very knowledgable about all aspects of what it takes to be dog parents and they are amazing trainers. They trained me and my boyfriend very well. In just one day, Jaxx, my 3 month old mini schnauzer, is markedly a better behaving puppy. With our homework and consistency I'm very confident Jaxx will grow up to be a perfect part of the family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
jessie M las vegas, Nevada | May 18 2016
Derek and Lissette were very knowledgable about all aspects of what it takes to be dog parents and they are amazing trainers. They trained me and my boyfriend very well. In just one day, Jaxx, my 3 month old mini schnauzer, is markedly a better behaving puppy. With our homework and consistency I'm very confident Jaxx will grow up to be a perfect part of the family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Amber B
Amber B Pleasant Hill, Iowa | May 17 2016
We were so pleased after our first session with Deb. Our 5 month old Labradoodle, Leo, began responding almost immediately to simple commands. We have continued to work with him daily on the recommendations that Deb left for us, and we have seen an incredibly positive change in his "puppy manners"!! I can't wait to continue watching him progress and working towards more structured training!! Thank you so much for all your help!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management