Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 359

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Alex B
Alex B Chicago, Illinois | January 22 2016
Training was great! I wasn't sure what I was expecting because Millie is generally a well-behaved dog. However, Chris gave us a lot of great information and worked directly with us on what will work and what doesn't for Millie. She taught us some great techniques, offered up some potential solutions to minor issues, and was adamant that there would be a way to work through anything (poop eating, jumping on counters, walking nicely, etc.) We've instituted some of the commands (stay, walking out behind whoever has the leash) and they're working great! Can't wait to do our next lesson :). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dawn B Shelton, Connecticut | January 22 2016
After speaking with many different trainers about their style and having some of them come to meet Bronx (aka Bronco), I was told he is a "red zone" dog, a liability, and should be put down. My heart could not accept this because I know he wants to be a good boy. Two days later I was on the phone with Michael, again, and two days after that Michael was at the house helping us save Bronx. In the short time that Michael was here, Bronx did a complete turnaround. When Michael appeared at the door, Bronx was very vocal and ready to attack. By the time Michael left he was allowing Michael to pet him, walk him down the street, and he even fell asleep while we were talking at the kitchen table. I would recommend him to anyone needing help resolving doggie issues. THANK YOU MICHAEL!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Diane J Mercer Island, Washington | January 22 2016
Neither we nor Jasper could have asked for a more perfect behaviorist/trainer. By the end of our initial session we had not only learned easy/sensible redirection techniques, but had gained an understanding of what was the likely cause of the problem behaviors. David managed all this in slightly less than three hours, with calm understanding and patient knowledge and authority. David arrived to an anxious household, but left a quietly confident, happy one. We are following up on his instructions and suggestions at all times and are looking forward to our next sessions. As an aside, we never dreamed "watch your tone" and "be a tree" would be go-to items in our vocabulary. We thank David and Bark Busters for them --- they really work! And the door hanger is a stroke of genius. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Sabrina D New York | January 21 2016
We used BarkBusters back in Toronto when Miel was younger and used to bolt out the front door. When I moved to NYC, Miel had a hard time adjusting to apartment living and would bark during the day. I contacted BarkBusters and that week Sarah came by and showed us how to train Miel from barking when we left in the mornings. Working with her was very easy and she was patient with all the questions I had. By the end of the session Miel was already exhibiting improved behaviour. Plus, the lifetime guarantee meant our touch-up session was free of charge! Thank you Sarah & the BarkBusters team! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Chris and Drea S
Chris and Drea S Milford, Connecticut | January 21 2016
We are so happy that you came to see Marley. On the first day we were able to see an overall more calm and respectful dog.. With your pointers and advice we are looking forward to practicing and training him daily with greetings at the door, to jumping, to marking areas in the house. I'm excited to start this new journey with him and getting our old Marley back, especially with two little ones in the house I am going to have my hands full! We can't thank you enough, it was amazing the difference we saw in one session. Recommend Mike 100%. Thanks again :) Chris and Drea Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Joe Z Stamford, Connecticut | January 21 2016
Michael's training techniques make sense, work and have been easy to practice on our own in only a few minutes a day. We had awesome results after our initial training session and our Maggie keeps improving. She is much happier now, far less skiddish and she no longer lunges and barks at house guests coming through the door. I give Michael two thumbs up! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Roberta K Buckeye, Arizona | January 21 2016
Everything was excellent. Michelle Willey is outstanding as a trainer. We learned a lot of information we didn't know before in training a puppy. We would highly recommend her to our friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : It was so wonderful to meet you all and that beautiful puppy. I can't wait to watch little Elvis grow into the "Hound Dog" we all know he can be!
review image
Julie S Aurora, Colorado | January 21 2016
We adopted a very shy and skittish puppy about a month ago. She's made some progress but I was having a hard time getting her to come back into the house. Dan worked with me for about an hour to teach her recall. The training overwhelmed her so I contacted him via email and he responded right away - he gave me some tips on how to get her to bond to humans better. I kept her close to me the next day and did the recall training while she was on a leash. It was an immediate difference! 99% of the time she will come in the house when called and the rare occasion she stops, I say 'bah" and she will respond when called again. Our vet recommended Bark Busters and I am so glad I chose them. I am pretty sure our dog would not have responded well to group training. They are more expensive than other services but well worth the money if you follow through with what training and suggestions they give you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Mikah G Lexington, Kentucky | January 21 2016
Excellent marks across the board. The program seems to be very effective! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Brandon B
Brandon B Galesburg, Michigan | January 20 2016
We have tried other training methods with our puppy Luna with mixed results. Pam was extremely helpful not only showing us a method that works well, but also tailoring that method to the specific needs of you and your dog. I would highly recommend at least trying out Pam and Bark Busters if you have any dog related issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting