Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Gabriella N Stamford, Connecticut | March 23 2016
Inside the house Max was always on guard. We are also working on him jumping up. Mike gave us clear and easy to follow instructions. We saw results after the first time. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Dan R Billings, Montana | March 23 2016
Tony is, simply, brilliant. One lesson is all it took for me to be able to start walking Samson. Prior to getting help from Tony, I was unable to handle my 80 pound STRONG WILLED dog. Nothing I tried came close to getting him under control. Just like with my last dog Harper, rest his soul, Tony assessed quickly and taught me what to do. Within days I was able to get start walking Samson without fear of losing control. Tony Barone is worth every penny. He will always be my "go to guy" for any problems in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Cheryl B Naples, Florida | March 23 2016
Colin and June were a pleasure to work with. Brody responded well to them. They made training fun and helped us to understand how to communicate with Brody. My puppy Brody was not pulling as much when we walked him on the leash. He is making great progress! I love that we can use natural training techniques and how focused Brody is with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely Labrador!
review image
Katharine & Steve T Tampa, Florida | March 23 2016
We recently adopted a 1-1/2 yr old female Chihuahua named Stella. We have two other dogs who are almost eleven years of age and very mellow and stable. We wanted to make sure we helped Stella get adjusted to our dogs an,us and help get some ground rules set up for all three dogs. Jeff & Cathy helped us understand what we were doing incorrectly and showed us and left us with some great tools and exercises to implement in the future. Jeff followed up with me a few days later and answered all my questions. It has gotten a lot quieter around the house in the week we have been training. I look forward to seeing how the pups are in a few months. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Hi Guys, Thanks so much for your review. We saw all your dogs respond really nicely. Keep working with them and it will be even better in a few months. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns!
review image
Yvonne B Coventry, Pennsylvania | March 23 2016
Jeri was great. She explained everything so good and answered my questions. My Jack started responding very quick. I would recommend Bark Busters to friends and family. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Maggie Y Lexington, Kentucky | March 23 2016
Kendra educated us on how canines think and act. Homework was outlined very easily. She very much educated us on the importance of doing the daily homework and consistency. We would recommend Bark Busters because we saw huge changes in our dog in one session. We have continued to apply training and we have a new dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sharon S Reston, Virginia | March 22 2016
We had a great experience with Mark on his first visit. We needed to get our 7 month old adopted Belgian Melanois/GSD puppy manners and most of all to get along with our 9 year old cat. Roxie was constantly barking at Jag and the house was at war! Enter Mark and within our 3 hour session Roxie and Jag were in the same room! They are not best buddies yet, but it has only been a short time and we have been working on our homework. We look forward to peace in our home and having a well behaved puppy soon. We can't wait to see what we ALL can learn together at our next lesson. Mark actually trains you to train your pet. Thanks Mark! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Christina R
Christina R Jacksonville, Florida | March 22 2016
Linda was wonderful! We had no idea on how to correct Maverick's barking and bad behavior but within 10 minutes of starting the training we were amazed. We have been consistent with what she showed us and have a much happier and peaceful home and a happy content dog. I can't say enough about Bark Busters and Linda. The main thing that we learned was we were the problem not Maverick. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Dale V Litchfield Park, Arizona | March 21 2016
Michelle is wonderful!! We learned so much and she is very patient with teaching us the correct way to train our Daisy Duke. She knows her stuff and how to work with both people and the dog. We are very pleased and have already been telling others about how impressed we are with your work. Thank you Michelle very much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Dale it was so wonderful meeting you and your silly and adorable dog. People like you that open your home to a "rescue" dog, a dog that literally walked into your life, always have a special place in my heart. You have certainly changed Daisy's life forever and now with a little training you will enjoy your time together even more. Thank you for this lovely review!
review image
Genina & Chris W Coram, New York | March 21 2016
It is so hard to describe just how amazing Jason is. He has helped not just our two 4 1/2 year old rescue husky mixes, but my husband and I as well. It is so magical how he knows just what messages our babies are sending with a quick observation. My vet recommended Bark Busters. Long Island is so lucky to have Jason, we never have to worry if we are getting the best, because we are! His instructions are clear, he is extremely patient, warm, and professional. He respects our space and our babies too. My main problem was not being able to handle walking my two babies without being pulled by 155 lbs of combined weight, each with a mind of their own. Jason made us realize that we have to start with other exercises first to give them the message of who the leader of their pack really is. He was more than right! In just 2 sessions, and 5 weeks later, I have them both walking by my side together, calmly and happily with ME in control! The Lifetime Package is the way to go. My husband who was hesitant in the beginning, now tells me all the time how we should have had Jason from the start. We would have saved so much more money in the long run. Thank you Jason!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall