Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 361

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Amber & Tim G McKinney, Texas | January 15 2016
We were pleased to see Geoffrey respond to some of the exercises on our first night. It gives us hope that he can become a good boy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Suzanne K Derby, Connecticut | January 14 2016
Vicki and Richard are great trainers and very easy to get along with. We are very comfortable with them in our home and with our dog. The training techniques are effective and progress was seen with our dog after one visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
review image
Kathie P Marco Island, Florida | January 14 2016
Colin and June sure understand dogs and their owners. Casey now understands what she needs to do to please. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Our Bronze Program (Single Lesson) was all this lovely 2-year old female Golden Doodle genuinely needed.
review image
Charla B Littleton, Colorado | January 13 2016
Top notch! They were with us for an hour and we saw immediate changes and the behaviors have only gotten better with us continuing to do training with our pooch. She used to charge the front door and bark like crazy every time the doorbell rang and would bark at whoever walked into the house. She is no longer charging the front door and waits in her assigned area (assigned by us) until we invite her to the front door. It is a wonderful change - one of the only behavior traits we weren't able to get a handle on and Bark Busters had that changed for the most part within an hour! Best money I have ever spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Jerri A Cypress, Texas | January 12 2016
Met with Bob for the first time. After he met Sassy and watched her in action, he gave me the growl word and Sassy obeyed immediately. She barked a few more times but was immediately compliant. After he left, she tried the barking two more times and I was able to discourage from barking by using the growl word. Success is achievable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Argo C Pitimac, Maryland | January 12 2016
We just rescued a 6 month old puppy who needed quite a bit of training. Glenda is a wonderful dog therapist. She is quite knowledgeable and very understanding. Most importantly she Is very patient and will take time to explain every technique used. I highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Shannon L Easton, Connecticut | January 12 2016
We called Mike to help restore some control in our home. We recently added a new addition and we threw off our other 2 dogs, they began fighting. Mike helped us start to re establish control and leadership. He helped with barking, jumping, greeting guests and just getting their attention! He also gave us some tips to help with the 2 that fought. We were relieved to know we will get through this! It's been less than 24 hours and they are behaving so much better already. He gave advice about feeding time with the puppy as he is showing signs of food aggression. My only regret is not calling him sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Brandy P Missouri City, Texas | January 12 2016
I am amazed at the immediate results with Sparkle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lynn N Naples, Florida | January 12 2016
Eye-opening - amazing results. Now all I have to do is remember MY part! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely Aussie Labradoodle puppy enrolled in our Gold Program.
Melissa H
Melissa H des Moines, Iowa | January 11 2016
I have a soft coated wheaten terrier puppy that is about 7 months old now. As many know, she is a hyper breed with lots of energy to burn! She loves to greet people by jumping up on them and licking them to death! Deb was great with, Mia. Once we started working with her it was easy to see that this was going to work! The very day that Deb came we saw great improvements in her jumping and lunging out the door to greet whatever awaits. At a recent holiday visit my dad even commented that Mia's jumping has greatly improved!! I love my puppy and want her to be well mannered! Deb is helping me achieve that goal! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Oh, that is great! Thank you for your kind words - I am glad that you are continuing to see positive improvements. Mia IS going to be the well-mannered dog you want!