Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Alex W
Alex W Austin, Texas | May 14 2017
It was amazing! Chaplin is like a new dog. She is still responding beautifully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sana B Durham, North Carolina | May 14 2017
Sonja was great. Both dogs responded to her very well and she was able to provide me with "hands off" training techniques that I'm looking forward to using. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Philip S Miami, Florida | May 13 2017
Incredible system. My family is thrilled with the results and we look forward to continuing the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. You have wonderful dogs and with the right timing and consistency I'm confident you will have the response you were looking for.
Mark & Heidi R
Mark & Heidi R Vero Beach, Florida | May 13 2017
The solutions were simple and easy to implement. Marc was very patient and able to explain things clearly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Kim & Kerry V
Kim & Kerry V Port St Lucie, Florida | May 13 2017
It's amazing to me how the dogs listen! I can't wait till our dogs are fully trained. I can definitely see changes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Lori M
Lori M Bronx, New York | May 13 2017
I honestly don't know where to begin. We met Nicole today and I can't begin to explain how much our family loves her already, including Lil Bear. I've been patiently awaiting this first session and everyday that our puppy wouldn't follow commands or not go on his wee wee pad my go to line was "the trainer will be here in 2 weeks, next week, tomorrow" and I secretly prayed that she was going to be able to help us. Bear is 4.5 months old. He's a good dog, very lovable and super cute which makes it difficult to stay mad at him when he misbehaves. Nicole worked with us for almost 3 hours. She was so patient and understanding and really took her time explaining to us in great detail until she was certain we were fully understanding everything she was trying to get across. She's so knowledgeable and gave us such wonderful directions as to whatever concerns we had and how they could be rectified. After we sat and talked it was time to actually start working with Bear and I have to say the results that we saw in such a short period of time took my breath away. We knew he was very smart but my fear was that he was too smart for his own good, as well as ours but after a few exercises that she explained to us he was actually following our orders. We worked on quite a few different things today. Our biggest concerns were the potty training and the nipping. Although we have a lot of work to do with him being that he's so young we know that the tools that she gave us to work with are definitely going to pay off. I believe if we consistently stick to the guidelines that she has set forth for us we're gonna have terrific results. Everything was like second nature to her when she was working with him. I jokingly asked her several times to move in with us! Lol. Maybe not completely joking. She is just wonderful and I can't wait for our next session. If you have any puppy or dog issues do not look any further. Nicole should be your only call!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Brigitte D Raleigh, North Carolina | May 13 2017
Liked the session, would like it more frequently. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Sonja : Duchess is a very smart and loving dog. She is able to pick up on training quickly and wants to please. Revisits are unlimited for the one-year or the lifetime package, however, since your pup is looking at you for leadership, I am unable to make that happen unless the owner practices what has been discussed during each visit.
Paul H
Paul H Sassamansville, Pennsylvania | May 12 2017
Jeri first diagnosed what was going with our rescued dogs aggression and put a plan in place to address Pokies issues. She explained to us the basis for Pokie's aggression and taught us numerous techniques and strategies to help him. When Jeri left after our first meeting we knew exacting what we needed to do and how to react to Pokie. I am very happy to report that thanks to Jeri our dog Pokie has improved very much. There is no doubt in my mind his improvement is due to the custom program taught to us by Jeri. Thank you Jeri. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Tyler P
Tyler P Buckeye, Arizona | May 12 2017
We had Michelle help us train our Pitbull Judge and Labrador Cooper. They both had different needs but she made sure to work with each of them and gave us the proper tools to correct them. Before Michelle we could not get out the door without almost falling over as Judge pulled us, now we can walk him with no problems and we can actually enjoy our walks together. With Cooper she showed us the corrections necesssary to ensure as he grows out of the puppy stage he will be a well mannered and behaved dog. We couldn't recommend Michelle enough. She was unbelievably helpful with the dogs but she was also a great person to be around as she helped us train them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : It has been a pleasure to help your beautiful family. I know that those two wonderful pups of yours will bring you many years of love and companionship. Thank you again for taking time to leave such a amazing review!
review image
Mike B Durham, North Carolina | May 12 2017
Sonja was great! She educated us and helped us guide our dog instead of doing it for us. She was very honest and hands on, which was appreciated! Would absolutely use her again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling