Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Cassandra & Tim S
Cassandra & Tim S Allendale, Michigan | October 08 2016
Dear Ms. Sheri!! Thank you so much for your help! Momma and daddy say I am doing much better! I wait to greet people at a distance (I'm still working on listening to my release command to sniff them), I don't jump much at all (sometimes I forget) and I calm down a lot faster! I also now know where my bed is... and I'm getting to only one time of my parents asking me to lay on my bed and I obey!!! My life is so much better now after you came to help train my human parents how to teach me! THANK YOU! I still have lots to work on, but my parents aren't worried any more about me meeting my new baby sister or other humans! Thank you! Licks and hugs, Daisy Mae 1/7/2017 UPDATE Thank you again for helping us with Daisy! For the most part she is very calm around her little human and loves her very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : It was fun to meet you all - and everyone did a great job. I am glad I could help you prepare Daisy for your new arrival! Sheri
review image
Kathy S Billings, Montana | October 07 2016
We can't say enough about the positive progress Burt has made due to Tony's teaching and guidance. Most importantly, we have learned how to be Burt's pack leaders. We appreciate the interactive sessions, the valuable information, Tony's patience with us, and his knowledge. Burt continues to make progress every day. Thank you, Bark Busters! Tony truly knows dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Shay O Austin, Texas | October 07 2016
Great experience and immediate results. Lori helped us re-establish the pecking order of the pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Heidi T New Lenox, Illinois | October 06 2016
The at home training is the best. The kind, non-aggressive approach is the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Sue L Lexington, South Carolina | October 06 2016
Saw results with Bruce on the first visit. Very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Recall
Aimee M
Aimee M Fort Myers, Florida | October 06 2016
Patrick at Bark Busters has shown me that life with an assertive, young dog doesn't have to be stressful and miserable! During our first visit, my dog seemed almost relieved to show me respect as his pack leader, and now is listening and focused on me. Patrick is a great teacher, and my dogs and I are so grateful for his help! I highly recommend Patrick at Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Regina W
Regina W Tallahassee, Florida | October 05 2016
Leigh Ann was awesome!!!! My husband and I were not too sure how it was going to work out because our boys are very noisy & aggressive. We saw instant results! She was so nice and patient with us. She was even more patient and encouraging with our dogs. When she left us, the boys were so much calmer--that day!! Daily practice still has it's challenges, but it is no where as stressful as it was before she came over. When she left, I saw a rainbow and angels singing!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kelly S Lansdale, Pennsylvania | October 05 2016
With the skills and exercises that we've learned from Bark Busters, we have been able to refocus our dog's attention on us as leaders. She respects us more now, and she is much easier controlled and more well behaved. Her anxiety is much improved. Everyone that visits our house comments on how much better she behaves! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sharon B Columbia, South Carolina | October 04 2016
Our dog was completely out of control with us and with our kids. We had just about given up hope when we called Bruce. He was very patient with us and with Chase. We noticed significant behavior changes during the first session. We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone needing help with their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sandra S Columbia, South Carolina | October 04 2016
Bruce was great with Penny. We noticed a change in her wild behavior right away. Bruce is great to work with and we look forward to getting Penny to be a great dog. We highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall