Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 361

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Audey L
Audey L Sparks, Nevada | November 19 2015
My husband and I adopted Gracie from a friend because he could not keep her. She came into our home with welcoming arms and we had one other dog named Jack. From the start she was skiddish and afraid of other people. We had never experienced this behavior before and we have had dogs our whole life. We could not invite people into our home because all she would do would bark. When Katherine arrived at our home we just let her be who she is. Katherine was concerned about how stressed Gracie was and we started our 2 hr training. By the end of our training she had calmed down and we learned how to train her in ONE visit . Jack need a bit of training for barking as well but not as much. Katherine and Barkbusters saved my family. AMAZING. We followed her instructions and after 2-3 days they were 99.9 better. The training was simple, but you have to be consistent. We in fact, did not need a second visit. Today, Gracie is a different dog. She is calm and happy and so are Mom and Dad. I brag about the training to all my friends and family and highly recommend Katherine at Barkbusters. IT WORKS. We say, It was the best money spent. My husband was skeptical at first but he is a true believer and the training we received was simple. Thank you Katherine and Gracie and Jack thank you as well. For all you out there with your furry family members who are having problems, call Katherine at Barkbusters. Highly recommended. "BAH" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Katherine : Yes, speaking dog the Bark Busters' way works!
review image
Dan F Newberg, Oregon | November 18 2015
Dick has been such a blessing to our home and puppy, Theo. He has trained us to train Theo! We love the dog our puppy is growing into because of the wonderful tools, tips, and methods that Dick has taught us. We highly recommend his services to you. - Dan & Sarah Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Sharon P
Sharon P Miami, Florida | November 18 2015
I am happy to recommend Luis Escobar of Bark Busters. I reviewed many programs and spoke with 3 different trainers before choosing Bark Busters. After doing my research, and finding that the going rate in Miami ranged from $100 -$125 per hour I felt the fee Bark Busters was charging was more than fair considering their services cover the duration of a year. When I first called Bark Busters I spoke with Luis' wife who spent a lengthy amount of time listening to me describe the problems I was having with my dog. She quickly assessed my situation and was able to shed light on what was happening. I was quite impressed that she was so willing to share with me for the amount of time that she did as I had not as yet committed to using the services of Bark Busters. I recently took ownership of a beautiful rescued German Shepherd that I named Bella. It was apparent that Bella had been abused and soon began showing signs of aggression toward a family member. When our attempts to correct the problem did not yield any results I knew I needed the help of a professional. On Luis' first visit to my home he spent 4 hours with us. We learned many things and Luis was very thorough in sharing valuable information that we needed to correct our problems. After only several days we are seeing small steps of progress and Bella is responding to us. She needs security and boundaries while being trained in a loving and firm way so she can develop confidence and heal from her past abuses. I believe that Luis will not only provide us with the tools and guidance to achieve that but will continue to help us with all the other training needs that we will encounter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is my pleasure to help you with "Bella's" education
review image
Kim B Martinsburg, West Virginia | November 18 2015
We appreciate all the great tips Maxine provided; our dogs have been responding well to the training and we are very happy! We would highly recommend Maxine and John. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Paige B Riverveiw, Florida | November 18 2015
I was very happy with how Joanne explained and trained me on how to teach our dog. I could see some immediate positive responses from our dog. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Gabrelle H San Antonio, Texas | November 17 2015
Phyllis has been absolutely amazing! We could not have asked for a better teacher. She is very patient and positive which makes the experience so fun. She has helped create a better quality of life for us and our three dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Heidi H Naples, Florida | November 17 2015
The training techniques were very clear and explained in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I noticed immediate results by the end of the first lesson. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters - much better than any I have heard of, with no negative side-effects. The training experience was very interesting and enjoyable. I have already recommended Bark Busters to one of my friends, who also owns an Australian Shepherd. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely Aussie Shepherd who is an absolute pleasure to train!
Patti B
Patti B Seattle, Washington | November 17 2015
David Wiley was absolutely brilliant in his assessment of what my two small dogs (one is 7 yrs. old and the other is 11) required, but mainly on what behavior I needed to modify to get the results I was looking for in training these two little "older gals". You know what? You can teach an old dog a new trick -- I am living proof (49 yrs. old) and already after implementing his training two days later, they are as well. If you have a dog or dogs, no matter their age, I would highly recommend David's services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Allen B
Allen B Seattle, Washington | November 17 2015
I resisted calling a trainer for a long time. I've raised dogs before and have never had a reason to pay money for the help. When we adopted our youngest dog, Kylie, however, we found that she came with some issues with which I did not know how to deal. She was afraid of all other dogs (with the exception of ours) and when she encountered them, she would panic, barking, pulling, and eventually crying and even screaming. She was next to impossible to walk calmly because she could almost never focus. Following commands was always hit and miss and keeping her calm when we'd get company was a lost cause. Overall, it was difficult to spend time with her outside of the house David Wiley was brilliant. He helped us identify some of the behaviors that needed addressing and introduced us to some methods that helped not only stop problem behaviors but started developing really good ones. We saw results by the end of our first meeting and have seen major changes in just the first month of using the techniques he taught us. The session starts out with him getting to know the clients and really talk about the dog and the home the dogs are in. It's great because he helps you figure out the specifics of how to use the training he give you in the specific situations that come up in your and your dogs lives. He spent over two hours with us in our first session and we only stopped because our poor Kylie (the dog) was tired from working so hard. He helped us develop not just an approach to helping our dog but also helped us work out a schedule. This has been a really wonderful experience and each time we have another meeting with David I see Kylie really develop and start learning new things. As far as the price, which was what I had been a little apprehensive of, David did not pressure us at all into any of the higher priced packages. In fact (because I had told him that price was a concern) he very honestly told us that he did not think we needed the most expensive was anything we really needed and even suggested we just schedule a couple of meetings to see how well Kylie developed. I found him to be honest and realistic and very helpful. A word about the Guarantee that goes with the training, only because I noticed some people did not have glowing things to say about it. The only requirement is that you stick to the training techniques that Bark Busters teaches you, and with the support, as new things come up you can get advice or schedule new meetings. I can only say good things about it and because Bark Busters offers an approach that is new to me, it means I get to think a lot about what I'm trying to get my dog to do and how best to approach it. I cannot recommend David highly enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Mary lou B
Mary lou B Buckeye, Arizona | November 17 2015
I was in tears by the time Michelle left. If anyone can help I believe she will able to in just a few days and you can see the difference. She is and has been the only one who has been willing to come to my house to work with me, such a blessing. A true angel sent to me from heaven from Father from above. Still daily work in progress but it works. I would highly recommend this woman and the Bark Busters program to anyone who's having issues. It brought me so much peace of mind in such a short time. I am greatly humbled. Sad Michelle has to train behind many other trainers who refused to follow up and complete the work they started destroying my pup. I just wanted to get his territorial issues I dealt with and paid trainers that did not follow through. She's amazing so far....big difference in just a few days. My dog goes back to his den when asked. Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, from both Harley and myself Marylou Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Trainer note from Michelle : Marylou, Thank you for this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your wonderful pup. I know you have much work ahead for you. My heart ached for you and all you had been through with trying to find help with your dog. I know that is all you ever wanted was to help your fur-baby. Keep up the great work and I will see you soon!