Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Dale V Litchfield Park, Arizona | March 21 2016
Michelle is wonderful!! We learned so much and she is very patient with teaching us the correct way to train our Daisy Duke. She knows her stuff and how to work with both people and the dog. We are very pleased and have already been telling others about how impressed we are with your work. Thank you Michelle very much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Dale it was so wonderful meeting you and your silly and adorable dog. People like you that open your home to a "rescue" dog, a dog that literally walked into your life, always have a special place in my heart. You have certainly changed Daisy's life forever and now with a little training you will enjoy your time together even more. Thank you for this lovely review!
review image
Genina & Chris W Coram, New York | March 21 2016
It is so hard to describe just how amazing Jason is. He has helped not just our two 4 1/2 year old rescue husky mixes, but my husband and I as well. It is so magical how he knows just what messages our babies are sending with a quick observation. My vet recommended Bark Busters. Long Island is so lucky to have Jason, we never have to worry if we are getting the best, because we are! His instructions are clear, he is extremely patient, warm, and professional. He respects our space and our babies too. My main problem was not being able to handle walking my two babies without being pulled by 155 lbs of combined weight, each with a mind of their own. Jason made us realize that we have to start with other exercises first to give them the message of who the leader of their pack really is. He was more than right! In just 2 sessions, and 5 weeks later, I have them both walking by my side together, calmly and happily with ME in control! The Lifetime Package is the way to go. My husband who was hesitant in the beginning, now tells me all the time how we should have had Jason from the start. We would have saved so much more money in the long run. Thank you Jason!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Andrea L Aurora, Colorado | March 20 2016
Robin was very knowledgeable in what she was doing. Our dog has aggression problems and she pin pointed the reason for that was because our household lacks leadership. Just in the first lesson she got our two dogs listening so much more to our commands. She helped with their aggression at the doorbell and strangers walking by. We are excited to work with her for the next couple of months! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Sharon B Coconut Creek, Florida | March 20 2016
Bentley is our rat terrier-Jack Russell mix rescue dog. He was 8 months old when we got him - high energy, a jumper and a mind of his own - but handsome! Susan's training for the three of us has profoundly changed us. We have an obedient, loving and positively delicious dog. He really is so much fun to be around. He gets along with the other dogs in the neighborhood. He has helped bring two dogs who escaped from their owners homes back to where they belong. He has comforted us in the middle of the night and "protected" us during the day. Because of Susan, we have the pet we have always wanted. As an aside, Susan said Bentley was smart. So, I taught him to say, "Out," when he has to go. He really does say it, and only when he has to go! Susan has REALLY been the trainer we needed to make the three of us happy. Thank you Susan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Aly & Ethan M
Aly & Ethan M Grand Haven, Michigan | March 20 2016
Great techniques! We could see the behaviors changing already after the first lesson. We learned more today and looking forward to better weather so we can work outside next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Aly & Ethan. Yes, we are all waiting for better weather!
review image
Jessica B Fulshear, Texas | March 19 2016
Very thorough! Amazed at how quickly our dog is so calm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Toileting
review image
Roger P Naples, Florida | March 19 2016
Great session with interesting knowledgeable trainers. Basically we both learned a lot as were "trained" to train. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Possibly the youngest puppy we have ever trained.
Paula & Montie A
Paula & Montie A Allendale, Michigan | March 19 2016
Sheri was very patient with our puppy & more importantly, with us. She is very informative and knowledgeable and a tremendous help with walking our puppy. We still have a ways to go, but with Sheri's help I'm confident that we'll get there! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Paula, Sammie is a great dog and an eager learner.
review image
John S Missouri City, Texas | March 18 2016
Great time learning the techniques! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Isabel B Katy, Texas | March 18 2016
I was extremely pleased to see how quickly my dogs responded. Permalink