Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 362

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Brandy P
Brandy P Missouri City, Texas | January 16 2016
One word sums this program up...Amazing! Worth every penny! Honestly I thought there would be no way this training would work after a 3 hour session, but it did. My dog Sparkle barked at everything even animals on the TV. After just a few minutes of the training I turned the TV on and she was silent! The second problem with Sparkle is she would dart out the front door and/or bark when we left. After a few corrections, she does not dart and actually stays back away from the door. I was very concerned that a training program would be hard on my 7 lb Yorkie. The training techniques are pet friendly meaning the dog is corrected in a quick safe manner. I love that this program is behavior based because I still have a playful, lovable dog that behaves. My trainer Pat was clear with directions and would answer any questions I had throughout the session. Bottom line I would recommend this program to anyone! I wish we had contacted bark busters 5 years ago when Sparkle was a puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Stephanie & Randy S Oldsmar, Florida | January 16 2016
Zophia is adorable and sweet, but NOTHING worked to get her to listen or follow commands, this program worked!! We are so happy. It worked in 15 minutes and it is still working 3 weeks later. WE ARE AMAZED and still can't believe it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Great Job Guys, keep up the great work. Zophia is certainly adorable and now responsive too, what could be better?
review image
Donna C New City, New York | January 16 2016
Bark Busters is a great training program. Michelle has helped our family work with Charlie on many occasions, each with a successful, happy outcome. She is easy to contact, responds to our questions and continues to support our training with Charlie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Donna, Charlie is an awesome little dog and I love being able to help you keep him on track with his training when he needs a little reminding :-) Michelle
review image
Deb S Marne, Michigan | January 16 2016
The training techniques were very clear and helpful. We saw results with Sophie immediately! We are very pleased and amazed at how well the training works. We had fun watching Ken work with her and then putting it in practice ourselves. Our family and friends are also amazed at the difference in her. Honestly, we were skeptical before the training-but have been pleasantly surprised and love the new relationship we have with our little dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kim B Clarksburg, Maryland | January 16 2016
We really are thankful for Jim's amazing help with Tucker & Harley. We saw immediate changes to the positive in the areas of concern. We look forward to our continued training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jessica S Raleigh, North Carolina | January 16 2016
Sonja did a wonderful job training us and Holly. I would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sonja : Jessica and Ross are the picture of responsible dog owners. The bond between Holly and her owners is spectacular, Holly is a star pupil and took to the training like a champ. Sonja Warner
review image
JoAnne C South Salem, New York | January 15 2016
Very thorough in helping us understand how a dog's view of the world enters into our relationship with her. It was good to get a handle on the pack mentality. Mark explained everything clearly and with examples. We like this approach and are seeing results already which is encouraging to us and Abby. This is an easy and user friendly method of dog behavior training. We also like the teaching aids Bark Busters provides. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Terri C Menasha, Wisconsin | January 15 2016
I have hope after one session! We thought we were going to have our lab rehomed or put down. After this session I feel I can be in control and have a happy dog-filled home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Maddie, a female 6 year old English Springer, and Cinder, an 18 month old Labrador, also female, had been vying for the #1 position since Cinder was about a year old. The owners just did not know how to communicate to them that neither of them would be the #1 position. Speaking dog allowed them to communicate more effectively with them, making both dogs more comfortable.
review image
Eva K Naples, Florida | January 15 2016
VERY nice people! Great! Explained beautifully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : We were delighted to enroll this lovely 4-month old Havanese puppy in our Silver Program, so that he can get all the training he needs throughout 2016.
review image
Amber & Tim G McKinney, Texas | January 15 2016
We were pleased to see Geoffrey respond to some of the exercises on our first night. It gives us hope that he can become a good boy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up