Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 362

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Jody K
Jody K Limerick, Pennsylvania | November 11 2015
Jeri has helped me learn to handle Montana's puppy behaviors better. She was playfully biting, stealing things, chewing things and pulling on her leash. She has significantly improved in all areas. Although she does still act like a puppy, I am better able to correct her and refocus her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Allison B
Allison B Orange Park, Florida | November 11 2015
Wow! That's my first thought after our first session. Linda was so helpful, made it easy, and the immediate results were amazing! We were able to do hands-on training and practice so I felt confident after. However, I love how I can contact her with any questions that may arise. The pups were so relaxed after training. They began to realize there was a new leader in charge, so they didn't have to be as tense. My little pup Bella even rolled over right next to me onto her back in a submissive state. She had NEVER done that before! So awesome! It's been several days since Linda has come over, and we have continued our practice. Things are still going well! Thank you, Linda, for all you've done to get our dogs trained (and even training us as owners)! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Debbie S
Debbie S Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | November 10 2015
Jeri has helped us understand what is normal puppy behavior and how to help curb it so that Libby is not out of control when she gets older. Most importantly, we are able to understand and not lose our patience with her We now have a better understanding on why it is so important that everyone is on board with the training process and the effort it takes to make sure that we all work towards one common goal, a happy well behaved family dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Nichole B Chilton, Wisconsin | November 10 2015
Amazing! Ruth is so good with each dog and taking the time to make sure we understand what we need to do to make it a successful training session. I can already see results just after the first session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Duke is a sweet 4 month old Great Dane mix, and Kealey is a tiny 6 year old Pomeranian! Duke just wanted to play but at already 60 pounds, he just didn't know how big he was! Poor Kealey didn't want to get crushed by his big paw and wasn't really sure that anyone could protect her. Getting Duke under control was important so the owners could teach him how to appropriately play with Kealey, and Kealey in turn realized the owners would not let anything happen to her. Both are very sweet!
review image
Hailey M East Windsor, New Jersey | November 09 2015
My expectations were blown out of the water after just 1 training session with Keith. He was very upfront and thorough on the training process and knowledgeable on the ins and outs of dog behavior. He was also such a nice guy and pleasant to work with. I have two, 5 year old, miniature pinschers that were absolute maniacs. I was positive it would take a miracle to stop them from barking at people; considering they have been doing just that their entire lives. One session was all it took to see a complete transformation in my little girls. He teaches you how to communicate with your dogs in the canine way so they understand and I couldn't be happier with their progress. They are not perfect but it is completely night and day with how they interact with people as well as how they respond to me as their owner. I would highly recommend Keith! Getting training for my adult pups was the best decision I could have made for them as well as my nerves. Thanks Keith!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Hailey really grasped what we were doing and pursued what she was taught. Great job by Hailey and I really enjoyed working with her and her pups!
review image
Dan I Rosenberg, Texas | November 08 2015
Immediate results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Carleen C
Carleen C Des Moines, Iowa | November 08 2015
I was very impressed with the beginning of training. Rhet responded well immediately to Deb's exercises. I was comfortable with everything we practiced and have been doing my homework with Rhet to follow through with his lessons. Easy to follow and very effective training! I am very pleased and highly recommend Deb Boswell as a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Debra : So, happy to know that you are pleased with the training! I'll see you both again, soon.
Trish G
Trish G Apex, North Carolina | November 08 2015
This was amazing! Jerry helped us immensely with our new Doberman puppy. We were able to really get our new Doberman under control and well trained plus we were able to help our 3 year old Havanese get along with him. She was also able to brush up on a few things. Definitely recommending this to anyone looking to help your dog new or old with door manners, walking skills, and more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Valerie R Sherwood, Oregon | November 07 2015
Dick repeated and reinforced the basic techniques without being condescending. I liked that there were NO treats required for rewards. Dick is a very dynamic speaker. Dick followed up with a phone call and took his time to re-emphasize important aspects. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Ashley R
Ashley R Hawthorne, New Jersey | November 07 2015
BarkBusters is great! Greg helped us with our dog Lennon, who was having behavioral problems and some anxiety. Greg gave us great tools and tricks to use for Lennon, and it's like we have the dog we always knew he could be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting