Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Eiko S Arlington, Virginia | May 01 2016
Jeanie and the Bark Busters method exceeded my expectations. Following our first lesson, I saw immediate results. The method - a simple canine-like "baah" - followed by praise when they responded - was simple for me, simple my dogs. The next day saw significant improvement with walking. Pierre became markedly more relaxed, calmer, and sweeter. Zoey, the timid one, started coming out her shell much more. No negative techniques are used, only "baah" and praise. Jeanie's great with the dogs and with people. Pierre and Zoey are very happy to see her - that says it all. Jeanie's taken us from a nightmare to a calm and happy family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Cassidy W Aliso Viejo, California | May 01 2016
Drogo has become so much more obedient and calm, with the help of Lisa Neyer of Bark Busters. I work at Kriser's Pet shop in Irvine and called Lisa even before I knew she was networking with the Kriser's in Laguna Niguel. Now I know why they refer her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : My pleasure to work with you!
review image
desiree L Las Vegas, Nevada | May 01 2016
Came home to the front door wide open and hazel sitting inside.. Such a good girl!! Excited to learn more, she's doing amazing!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
desiree L Las Vegas, Nevada | May 01 2016
Came home to the front door wide open and hazel sitting inside.. Such a good girl!! Excited to learn more, she's doing amazing!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Christine K Laurel, Montana | April 30 2016
Tony was very helpful when explaining the program to us. He spoke slowly so we could understand and answered all questions we had. He has made our experience with adding our puppy to our home very enjoyable! Looking forward to watching our puppy grow up being well obediant and a joy to have around not only family but friends as well... Chris Kallem Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
Kathryn B
Kathryn B Davidson, North Carolina | April 30 2016
We had used a couple of other trainers and methods before contacting Christie at Barkbusters. We had taught the dog "tricks" like how to sit and "stay" and we thought we were great! However as our dog grew older it became evident that while he would perform these "tricks" most of the time for a treat there were other issues where he was not obeying us - lunging at other dogs on a leash / people coming to the door etc. Christie has shown us how to become the fulltime leader of our dog. Even after the first visit we noticed the change in our dogs attitude. He is much calmer now, less anxious and therefore happier all round. Thank you Christie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Jackie S Las Vegas, Nevada | April 30 2016
Great dog training lessons today !!! Learned great techniques and knowledgeable regarding doggie correction , praise and lease walking !!! Wonderful guidance on food and toys for dogs too!! Would suggest you guys help anyone with their doggie training !!! Thank you for your patience with us doggie trainers as well !!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Pulling
review image
Christina L Mountain House, California | April 30 2016
Barbara Gazley is phenomenal. Our golden doodle has never been trained, hasn't socialized much and is very high strung. We weren't sure if Barbara could assist us with his constant behavioral problems such as biting everyone and everything, jumping up, pulling on the leash and bolting for the doors. Our golden doodle responded immediately to the training and I couldn't wait to apply the teaching techniques we learned once she left. We are bark buster believers and can't wait for the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Barbara : It was so heartwarming to see this guy "get it." He was so eager and sweet. I look forward to watching his progress.
review image
Becca & Faraaz F Hopewell Junction, New York | April 30 2016
The explanations were understandable and made sense. Gracie needs work, but I could tell the lessons were beginning to resonate. I feel I learned a lot and have a lot of information to help me move forward. The techniques are simple, and once you get used to them, seem to be quite effective and anyone can use them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jackie S Las Vegas, Nevada | April 30 2016
Great dog training lessons today !!! Learned great techniques and knowledgeable regarding doggie correction , praise and lease walking !!! Wonderful guidance on food and toys for dogs too!! Would suggest you guys help anyone with their doggie training !!! Thank you for your patience with us doggie trainers as well !!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Pulling