Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Carol D
Carol D Carson City, Nevada | April 15 2016
My husband and I adopted a rescue mixed breed about 2 years ago. She was trained by the PUPS program at the local prison and had good skills but was terribly afraid of strangers, jumped on us and had terrible leash walking skills. In just 4 hours of instruction from Katherine Dee-Oh-Gee is amazingly calmer with strangers, doesn't jump on us most of the time or stops immediately when asked. She now stops barking when told and even is walking better. More practice is needed but we are thrilled with her progress. She's almost a new dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Brian S
Brian S Southington, Connecticut | April 15 2016
Richard & Vicki are amazing to work with! My wife and I used them to help get our dog ready for the arrival of our first child. We have an amazing black lab but quickly realized, with the help of Bark Busters, that there were some things that needed to be addressed and fixed. Richard & Vicki just don't troubleshoot the issues. They first help you to understand the mentality of a dog, how they operate and perceive the world around them. This is a tremendous help. From there they showed us how to deal with barking, control issues and implement simple steps to get the dog ready for the baby's arrival. ALL of it worked seamlessly. When the baby arrived, our dog had an amazing transition. All of it thanks to Richard & Vicki. They know their stuff and are great to work with. They check in and come back for follow-up appointments. I would highly recommend them for whatever issues you are having with your dog(s). The experience is eye opening and extremely helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Tim A Vienna, Virginia | April 14 2016
Mark was great. By the end of the first session we saw an incredible difference with our dog (8 year old shih tzu). She calmed down dramatically and her incessant barking was almost completely eliminated. The training methods were effective, simple, and easy to implement. We would highly recommend Mark and Bark Busters to anyone looking to see dramatic changes in their dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Diana A Goodyear, Arizona | April 14 2016
Michelle did an amazing job with our 2 labs, the techniques she taught us are invaluable and really changed our lives. We couldn't be happier with her service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Christina P Stamford, Connecticut | April 14 2016
Amazing! Mike was so friendly and helpful. We saw change in our dog after the first 15 minutes of him being in our home. For the rest of the night Grayson was so well behaved, and even this morning before we went to work he was perfect. We tried a few of the exercises we were given before leaving also, and our dog did amazing with all of them. I'm highly recommending this to all my friends with dogs. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Cindy M Naples, Florida | April 14 2016
Blue after just one session is a completely different dog and he seems much calmer. I would recommend Bark Busters and June & Colin to everyone. I can't say enough good things about them and the methods they use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 3-year old male pit bull enrolled on our Silver Program. This was a very strong dog, who pulled like a freight train, but we introduced him to our Wagg Walker, which produced the instant transformation to which the Owner refers above.
review image
Gwen D Cooper City, Florida | April 13 2016
I had signed up with Bark Busters 3 years ago because I liked the idea of a lifetime guarantee. I know from having my previous dog trained how quickly I ended up spending $1,200 after a few months training. Unfortunately, I had one lesson with my current dog Lilly and ended up getting pretty sick and was not able to continue training her. Now, 3 years later having gotten my health stable, I called to resume training. To my surprise, the person I originally signed up with had left the company. I was pretty nervous that I was out all that money, but when I spoke to the corporate office, they assured me that Luis would be able to step in and continue with the training. It is a long standing joke in my family that Lilly, my goofy goldendoodle, is not trainable. She jumps and spins when people come over and she is happy. She doesn't listen to me when I call her. She pretty much ran the house her way. Well it's been 2 weeks since my training with Luis and I am amazed. Lilly was very much trainable. She loves me being in charge, ie. the alpha of the house. She attentively watches me for permission to do things. She doesn't jump on people. She doesn't even think of walking out a door before me. She obeys my boundary of not going in the kitchen while I'm cooking. My biggest fear was that she would loose her fun loving personality if she became submissive to me. Well I assure you that this is not the case. She is just as happy and goofy as ever. Only difference is she is now well behaved. The way Luis explains the working of dog pack life and how to be the leader of the pack makes perfect sense and works as it should. Of course the training requires that I stick with it consistently, but Lilly is so responsive that it is easy to do. I highly recommend Bark Busters, and especially Luis Escobar as a trainer. You will find the investment is well worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind. Is truly my pleasure to help you with Lilly's education, she is just a very happy, content dog. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to help you!
review image
Shayne H Louisville, Kentucky | April 13 2016
We were very surprised at how quickly our dog changed her behavior. We are very thankful for the help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Debra M
Debra M Yorktown Heights, New York | April 12 2016
Mark was very helpful and professional! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Julie M
Julie M DES MOINES, Iowa | April 12 2016
I'm pretty knowledgeable about dog behavior. I'm a canine biologist and I have had experience raising and showing dogs so I went into the lessons wondering what new things I could learn to help my dog. Deb taught me things I did not know and now I am implementing her teaching and it's amazing how well my dog is responding. He was a good dog to begin with but now he is becoming one of the best dogs possible. These techniques seem to work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : Julie, thank you for your kind words. You're going to do great with this boy!