Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 372

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Amanda F Riverview, Florida | October 17 2015
I am thrilled with the training assistance we received from Joanne at Bark Busters! Joanne gave us the knowledge and tools we needed to get our 1 1/2 year old dog under control. The techniques she taught us are highly effective. I couldn't be any happier with the services from Bark Busters, and specifically Joanne. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Angela H
Angela H Spring Lake, Michigan | October 17 2015
I enjoyed working with Sheri. She was very patient, knowledgeable and explained the exercises well, and detailed. Moseley is a better version of himself! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you Angela. I enjoyed working with you and Moseley - you both did a great job!
review image
Hilary W West Des Moines, Iowa | October 17 2015
Deb provided concrete, straight forward training for me to use with Jessie. Her calm demeanor and patience put both Jessie and I at ease. She is very intuitive and has lots of insight into both human and dog behaviors. The information provided is practical and not difficult to put into play. I especially appreciated use of the game changer and information about a grain free diet. Jessie's barking is almost non existent after just a few days and we are working on sit/stay before I walk down stairs. What a relief! I highly recommend Bark Busters and more specifically Deb as a trrainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Debra : I am so happy that Jessie is doing so well. Getting beyond some of those behaviors will make ALL of you happier! Thank you!
review image
Nanette A Denver, Colorado | October 17 2015
Robin was amazing, I can not believe how much my dogs and I learned from one session. She taught me how to talk to my dogs in doggie language that they responded to. We covered so much ground in one session. I will continue to work with my dogs to reinforce what we were taught. I love that she taught me things that did not hurt my dogs in any way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Marianne D Charlottesville, Virginia | October 17 2015
The positive changes I saw in Emma after one session were remarkable - her excessive barking (which had been a major issue) stopped and I no longer struggled getting her on her leash to go outside. While I had high hopes that the combination of sessions and practice would help remedy these issues, I couldn't believe such significant changes would be so immediate. Emma is now significantly less aggressive and overall just happier and more comfortable in our home. I would highly recommend Alison - she is an excellent trainer who put me (and Emma) at ease with training methods that definitely worked! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Nick V Fort Myers, Florida | October 16 2015
Sheba responded very well to the training. Patrick was very professional, timely and has answered all of our questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Wendy B
Wendy B Seattle, Washington | October 16 2015
David is great! He is very personable and he listened to all of our issues. He then prioritized what we should work on first and gave us advice and techniques to resolve our dog's issues. We have seen good progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Macha B Henderson, Nevada | October 16 2015
Christine taught me some effective techniques to use with my dog when he shows some unwanted behavior. The results were quick and in a very short time, my dog's (and my) improvement was noticeable. Christine is a great instructor-- she's a good communicator with a lot of good information to share. Also, she's a responsible person who shows up when she says she will and returns phone calls in timely manner. Thank you, Christine, for showing me how to better communicate with my big boy, Kimo!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Christine : Thank you Macha. Kimo is a very big boy so I am glad that you are now feeling confident about your walks and his training. I know you worked hard to get this result. Congratulations.
Jill M
Jill M Hamilton, Michigan | October 16 2015
Thank you so much! We are very happy with how things turned out with Barlee. The pictures look great, we have the mailed one on the fridge with his certificate! Jill Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : 'Good on Ya' as they say in Australia. Barlee is a very handsome dog.
review image
Tamra L Lexington, Kentucky | October 15 2015
Kendra was excellent. I learned some really interesting facts about dogs and their behaviors and why. She educated on the importance of reinforcement consistently. I would recommend Bark Busters - definitely. I really liked Kendra. She is very knowledgeable and shared personal experiences. I feel if I can do my part, this program will work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other