Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 373

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Megan B Naples, Florida | December 11 2015
We were very pleased working with June and Colin! They explained techniques very well and worked great with both ourselves and the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : A two-dog silver program, with the first follow-up lesson scheduled exactly one week after the first lesson. Because this family is so committed to making this training work, success is virtually guaranteed, and we worked with both dogs individually, then together, and they responded perfectly.
review image
David I Cypress, Texas | December 10 2015
Bob, I am simply amazed at the difference that has been made in our puppy's behavior over the short 2 hour session with Bella and I. I appreciate you working with me around my schedule and in providing the instruction at my home. The techniques that you have taught me on how to communicate with Bella, our Australian Shepard Puppy, are exactly what we needed to correctly influence her behaviors. I would highly recommend Bob as a coach to show you the correct techniques on how to communicate with train your best friend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Anthony S Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | December 10 2015
I have been a dog owner all my life. When my last dog Macy passed after 15 years I recused a pitbull/terrier mix from a local killed shelter. This was my 1st time with a pit bull and like everyone I was exposé to all the negative rumors about this dog. Michael Carr from dog buster shared with me how wonderful my dog was and then trained me and Taz on how to enjoy each other our community at the dog park and other human being. What I learned from Michael and Bark Buster was invaluable for my relationship with my new BFFF Taz. Thank you I recommend Michael Carr to all dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Helen & Wayne E Tampa, Florida | December 10 2015
Jeff and Cathy Drier were excellent! They were beyond our expectations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks so much for your nice comments. We also felt Harley and Daisy responded very well. Keep up the good work!
Karen G
Karen G Fairfield, Connecticut | December 09 2015
Mike was amazing! He was patient and gentle with LouLou and she responded almost immediately. He never raised his voice and never even touched her, yet she learned so much in such a positive environment right in our own home. He gave us so much great information that was easy to understand and implement right away. By the next day, we had a new puppy. She now listens to all of the commands, is much calmer, and a much happier dog. Mike made the training very easy for a first-time dog owner to understand and use. I keep calling him the "miracle worker". I loved Mike's customer service attitude. He gave me his phone number to follow-up and offered to answer questions at any time. He also gave us a follow-up call to check in on how LouLou was doing. I have spoken to several dog trainers prior to meeting Mike and can honestly say and I loved his philosophy and professionalism more than anyone else that I spoke with. I am so happy that we now have Mike to call upon with questions to keep LouLou a calm and happy dog. Many thanks to Mike for all he has done - a true professional! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Nicol O Richland, Michigan | December 09 2015
A different approach than we have tried in the past, but very applicable to everyday living and a gentle and effective way to train. Hope it will have lasting changes in our way to effectively communicate with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cynthia and Jack A Cortlandt Manor, New York | December 09 2015
We wanted to understand our new puppy and be able to interact with her and love her with a little discipline. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Jennifer D Allegan, Michigan | December 09 2015
Hi Sherri! I've been traveling a lot but wanted to let you know; Lola is doing amazing!!! She (and Chica) are not rushing out the door, they are letting visitors in, and she's coming every time she's called! She still jumps up a little, but we are working on it, Jon is doing better correcting and praising her too. Thank you for all of your help! We're a happy little family again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks for letting me know Jennifer. You guys did a great job, Lola is a sweet dog, she is lucky you found her.
review image
Ben & Donna P San Antonio, Texas | December 09 2015
My husband and I are very pleased already with the difference this first session has made in our dogs! Their behavior is improving, as we have applied the training when needed. We are very grateful to be shown these helpful tools to communicate in a more effective and even loving way with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Isabella F
Isabella F Norwalk, Connecticut | December 08 2015
Michael was amazing with my Pitbull Reina! He helped my family and I learn new tips and tricks, and was very informative. It was incredible seeing Reina respond to his training, and I can't wait to see her improvement in two weeks after following his instructions. My mother could not believe how halfway through the training Reina was so tired she couldn't even keep her eyes open. That following night we had some guest over and used the techniques we are shown, Reina was the best behaved she's been in a while. I can't wait to see Reina's improvement in two weeks and touch base with Michael! I also love how we were provided with tools to help continue training. Thank you so much for all your help and I will tell all my dog people about how great this was. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling