Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ann G Fort Myers, Florida | February 25 2016
Patrick was great. He had patience with our two dogs and never hurried up with his training. Very happy with results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Carrie J Kiel, Wisconsin | February 25 2016
Very relaxed visit. Everything was explained in a way that I can comprehend. I feel like I can easily do this. I cannot wait to do the potty training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Ruth : Zues and Diesel are Yorkshire Terriers. By the owners' admission, the dogs ran the household. They wanted this to change but did not know how to do it. The dogs didn't come when called, wouldn't sit on command, it seemed that every time they received a command, they were determined to not do it. We soon found the dogs following commands and coming when called. The owners learned to speak dog and follow through on commands. They now have a way to follow through on commands. These two cutie pies have a way to go, but they are on the right path!
Nick P
Nick P Collegeville, Pennsylvania | February 25 2016
Since the training is focused on the human rather than the dog, I feel bad for Jeri as she had poor students to work with, But she was patient with us and we have seen much improvement in the behavior of our dog, Alfi. We know it will be an ongoing process with Alfi, but he is getting better and better and is more fun to be around than when we first got him as a 2 year old Chihuahua. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
tom K Fort Myers Beach, Florida | February 24 2016
First Lesson, great results. Amazed how easy and quickly Baylor responded to Patrick's training Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Marcie K Alexandria, Virginia | February 24 2016
Jeanie was wonderful. We had just adopted two young litter mates and she helped us enormously with just her first visit. The dogs are sweet but very "rowdy" and she showed us numerous ways to better handle them. The Bark Buster method seems to work quite well in a short time. Jeanie is very calm, patient and easy to work with. I would recommend her to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Melissa C
Melissa C Bonita Springs, Florida | February 24 2016
Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. Sadie is a new dog. Much calmer around the house and a totally different dog on her leash. Walks with me and next to me too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jim S Naples, Florida | February 24 2016
Very kind trainers. Great experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Cute 7-month old female shih-tzu puppy enlisted in our Silver Program.
review image
Trista L Doral, Florida | February 23 2016
Luis is a great teacher and very friendly!!! He taught me with all the technique and things I need to do in order to correct my dog's behavior. My dog - Snoopy, is 4.5 years old pointer mixed, I know my Snoopy is a very sweet dog. However, she has pulling on the leash and aggression problem, which frustrated me quite awhile. I would be scared to walk her outside when there are other dogs or people, Snoopy would pull and bark at them. And since she's a 90lbs dog, it's very dangerous when she act like that. Luis gave me a lot of insights as of why she's acting like that and how to correct that. I have been training her for a few weeks, and I do see tremedous improvement in her. But one thing you have to do, is to be consistent and patient. Thank you Luis for everything! It's definitely worth spending the money and time, in exchange of a sweet and now submissive companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind! Is my pleasure to help you & Snoopy get a better understanding of each other. Keep up your good work and call me if you have any questions. Thank you for letting me help you with her education
Karen A
Karen A Jensen Beach, Florida | February 23 2016
We used Bark Busters training techniques for the first time 5 years ago when we adopted a 5-6 year old Rottweiler. It was easy to follow the training suggestions provided and I learned so much about being the pack leader in my home. We helped a good dog become a great dog. Following his death we adopted another Rottweiler, a 4-year-old male in January 2016. Our new dog, Buddy, was a friendly, good dog with an unknown history. He was timid and skittish, but also attentive and loving. He is obviously smart and wants to please us. But he wasn't fully housebroken, was sometimes jealous of the kids, constantly escaped the crate (when I could manage to force him in); he chewed anything on the floor, and didn't come when called. Following a refresher with Mary, now only 2 weeks after putting into practice my newly remembered skills, Buddy is already a changed boy. He is responsive when called, had only one accident in 2 weeks, plays with only his toys and most importantly, looks to me for leadership. He is a much happier dog now that he doesn't need to lead our "pack". He is more relaxed and much less skittish. We still have some items on the improvement list, but these will be corrected over time with patient attention to daily training using my position as pack leader to reinforce positive behavior. My favorite part of the Bark Busters method is its training of PEOPLE to understand dog behavior, pack leadership and applying this information in an easy-to-use (non-violent) "correction and reinforcement" method. I recommend the Bark Busters method and Mary Johnson to everyone with a dog. It is an investment in a good relationship with your dog for years to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Laura B Katy, Texas | February 23 2016
Wow-amazing! We saw changes in our dog's behavior immediately. We are so encouraged and hopeful to have our dog around friends and family. We wish we had found Bark Busters sooner! Thank you for giving us the tools to work with our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl and April : Unfortunately they had tried two other training methods before they found Bark Busters. The first one was a very well known "send the dog to us for a month". About two weeks into it, they pulled their dog out because the trainers were being very rough and using prong collars to the point it was injuring their dog's neck. Their dog has been very fearful aggressive since then. They then tried a "bring your dog to us once a week socialization and obedience training" that helped some when their dog was away from their home but did not help at all with the fearful aggression behavioral problems they were having at home. Using Bark Busters leadership and communication techniques, they were able to quickly get Sybie to relax and not be obsessed with a guest being in their house.